??!
1 photo
Jura Milk Frother

Jura Milk Frother

3.1 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
4
2 star
6
1 star
1

Jura Milk Frother

published

Bought original product in April 2017. Returned it a year later as it had stopped working completely. Received a replacement July 2018. It now won't froth the milk which no longer gets hot. another year down the line. As it is too late to contact tonight, I've pencilled it in as first job tomorrow morning.

Purchased in April 2017.


Shaz

ShazSouth East Queensland, QLD

Couldn’t live without it

published

The Jura Milk Frother is the best on the market. Our first one we had for six years (it was the model with the dark coating) so when it stopped workings it was replaced with a new one. This one is made of stainless steel which is preferable to the earlier model and we have now had this one for six months.
We make two lattes at least twice a day.
We find this product produces perfectly frothed milk without any problems.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Sick of buying milk frothers

published

I have had no luck with this product. The first one worked twice and was replaced. The replacement one worked for a month, now only bubbles up the milk. I have also found this machine to be slow, but didn't mind waiting longer when it worked. I have tried other brands that are cheaper with similar problems but thought paying for an expensive machine would guarantee success. Disappointing.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Planned obsolescence

published

I purchased a jura coffee machine and frother from harvey norman. Both broke within months and were replaced without too much difficulty. Now the frother has died again. GREAT coffee machine. Unimpressed with the frother that breaks time and time again. Its not as though they are cheap either. I will pay for a hopefully more reliable product than bother with another one even though this one is still under warranty.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Kaz

KazSydney

Was good at first!

published

Like a previous reviewer my milk frother also started peeling on the inside. Harvey Norman replaced it no worries with a stainless steel one which has had no peeling problems. My gripe is like the first one the time it took (I have it on the hottest setting) just got longer and longer up to 7 mins at least! Now it hardly frothes at all and I will need another one but not sure if I will buy a Jura one.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Harley F

Harley FAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Does the trick

published

I had several of another brand that I had to keep replacing before making the switch to Jura. So far, so good.
There is no temperature control, which is a bit of a let down, but it does make a nice hot milk on it's regular setting. I do have an issue with the lack of creme though. It is very much a 'flat white' or 'cap' frother, not a 'latte' frother. It is impossible to get a nice creamy consistency that you would at a cafe with a proper froth gun.
In saying that, it definitely does suffice for a decent home coffee. No complaints. And it has lasted almost a year, with no issues, and I use it daily.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
2 comments
Jura
Jura A.Jura

Dear Harley F,
Thank you for your review we are so happy to hear your enjoying the Milk Frother is you need any assistance please contact us on spport2@au.jura.com.
Kind regards
Jura support

Harley F
Harley F

UPDATE: Still going strong! Almost 2 years down, still use it daily, still as new.


Just don't expect it to last!

published

After owning 3 of these I am fed up with it. The first one lasted 4 months and the heating element broke. Harvey Norman replaced it no problem. After about 8 months I noticed that the inside of the jug was coming off! Just like teflon.....god knows what that will do to me! Replaced again. The 3rd jug has lasted almost 2 years and once again the inside has come off, ALOT! Jura will happily sell me just the jug but after a few cool coffees and a scorcher I will assume the heating element is on its way out too.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Thunderbolt 1

Thunderbolt 1Brisbane

  • 3 reviews

great product overall while it worked

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Jura
Jura A.Jura

Worked perfect then stopped

published

We absolutely loved this frother big enough for 2 large coffee's. The actual coffee machine cane with 2 year warranty but fine print for frother was 1 yr. Jura refused to replace it even though it wasn't working properly within the year but I waited a few months outside of the year to contact them. It's a shame as it was so much better then the replacement Aldi brand when working! Now I'm searching for a better one.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Kay

KaySydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it! Now with stainless steel pitcher

published

Great product - stylish, easy to use and now the pitcher is made from stainless steel, with no joins. So hopefully no issues with the surface deteriorating and the seals breaking.
Froths perfectly. Used daily. Love it! Well worth it. Good value
Very popular item with everyone in the house.

3 comments
Kay
Kay
Jura
Jura A.Jura

Dear Kay,
so sorry to hear about your milk frother failing I would like to have an opportunity to resolve this issue if you could kindly email your details to feedback@au.jura.com and I will ensure its resolved
Kind regards
Kylie- aftersales manager

Kay
Kay

We love it, can't do without it

published

This Jura frothier is brilliant. Very adaptable froths any amount from 1 serve to many. Any milk - using combination of cold and hot frother any milk type make a fabulous creamy froth. Yes it might be slower than some frother a but you don't have to stand and hold it. Plus if you bring it to the table it looks good. My kids love it for hot chocolate. It is easy to clean.


kipje

kipjeGuanaba

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Takes 6-8 minutes to froth the milk and only works with full cream milk

published

It's nice that is made from stainless steel and doesn't burn at the bottom, but it takes way too long and I like using skim milk which would work well in our previous frother (ALDI) but not in this frother.
I contacted customer service but they confirmed that it is supposed to take this long and that it doesn't work well with other milk than fresh full cream milk.
For us this frother is useless.


rodmac

rodmacMelbourne

Not bad - froths milk pretty good

published

Larry

LarryAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

temporary appliance

published

The inside coating wears off with normal cleaning. Bought mine from Harvey Norman, returned the first one - second one didn't work at all - returned - replaced by Harvey Norman but I wouldn't take it home until it had been tried in-store - only had 5 in stock - 4 didn't work - took the other one home and it stopped working about 10 seconds into the cycle - started again and finished cycle - didn't take this one back until new stock in at Harvey Norman - new replacement started peeling of interior coating after a couple of weeks. Harvey Norman won't replace any item 12 months after the initial purchase date, no matter when the replacement(s) issued or what the problem is.
good frother
inside coating peels off

Jura jura

published

Brought a coffee Machine and came with Jura frother, Frother was good for like 6 months then the black silicon started to peel. i only wash it with water and a touch of morining fresh. this is my 6th Jura frother!! Yes 6. all of them from David jones. lucky they replace all of them.
Make good milk

Geoff.

Geoff.WoyWoy

jura milk frother

published

I have just purchase this item two weeks ago and i cannot fault it.The froth is perfect and it is very easy to use and clean,it takes about 2minutes to make perfect froth,also it is also great for making hot chocolate. It comes with three attachements two for frothing milk and one for hot drinks.
Easy to use.
Hard to see the measurements.


Disappointed

published

Returned a faulty milk frother, and promised by the sales assistant that this "quality" product would work perfectly, all of the time. Devastated, it stopped making the froth after four days, and wasted a lot of milk. Almost impossible to see the maximum limits for filling as well. Promised a lot, performed badly, very disappointed.
The sales assistants boast that this would not disappoint! Convincing, and entertaining.
Heated the milk, but did not froth it. A lot of milk was wasted, similar to a nescafe.. say anymore.

Questions & Answers

Gulan

Gulanasked

Where I can by frothing disk for milk foam ?

1 answer
Jura
Jura A.Jura

Dear Gulan,
You can purchase these parts directly from JURA please call 1300 285 872 and we will be happy to arrange,
Kind Regards
JURA Support team


philk

philkasked

I cant get my Jura 72035 milk frother hot enough. Froths OK (acceptable) but only luke warm. Have a Jura F8 coffee machine and gave up on the milker with that machine very early on.
Can I adjust the 72035 to make it hotter?
BTW, I absolutely love my F8, except the milker. 4+ years and going strong

7 answers
Shaz
Shaz

Hi Philk
We have a model 70608. To make HOT milk with froth, we simply press the button TWICE and we have lovely hot frothy milk which is ideal for making
lattes or cappuccinos.
We don’t bother using the coffee maker to make the milk either. It is too much
trouble cleaning.
Sorry I can’t be of more help.

philk
philk

Thanks Shaz,
Yes the 72035 also has the 'press the button twice', but still not hot enough. Oh well, I will keep trying. If I judst want a flat white, I micro wave the milk rather than the frother, however, the frother does give a better taste experience, also a requirement for cappuccinos.

Shaz
Shaz

If the frothier is still under warranty, you could take it back and ask for it to be
checked. It should make hot milk and not just warm.


Ginnie

Ginnieasked

frothing disk misplaced ..can I get another one

1 answer
Jura
Jura A.Jura

Dear Ginnie,
Thank you for your questions, you can purchase another disc please contact support on 1300 285 872 and we can arrange to send you out one
Kind Regards
Kylie - Aftersales Support


Get an answer from our members and Jura representatives

Details

CategoryMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $129

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.