??!
1 photo
Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive KFP400

Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive KFP400

MPN: KFP400
3.9 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
2

Joel

JoelRockhampton

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice slicer with a little superglue

published

This machine is quite capable for cooking for our family and saves a lot of time slicing vegetables. It is fairly easy to clean and it has quite a large capacity. We did have trouble with the slicing blade, as the plastic centre failed. The shop sent a replacement blade but it also broke. However, a little superglue seemed to fix it and it now works perfectly.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

PaulM

PaulMMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Inexpensive but not cheap!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Charley

CharleyPerth

  • 3 reviews

Great kitchen aid - no frills but does the job

published

It's a basic system but does most blending jobs efficiently. I like its functionality. Easy to assemble, easy to clean and can chop and blend both Asian spices ss well as ingredients for soups finely and smoothly. It has a pulse action which is useful when doing foods that require drizzling in ingredients separately. I am very satisfied with it and use it daily. Great for a family of five.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Julie

JulieMorningside

Waste of money.

published

Purchased on 8 December 2017 and only worked once with the processing blade for processing kale. Tried to use again but it wouldn't turn on. Went to great lengths to ensure the bowl was correctly placed onto the motor base and the handle aligned correctly.
It's very frustrating to have all ingredients and equipment (food processor) for cooking, then the food processer doesn't work. This faulty machine obstruct the whole cooking process.
Took the product back for a full refund on 11 January 2018 but was denied same. After some juggling, the shop assistant got the product to work when it was empty. So sent me home with the faulty product.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Ahira

AhiraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Not perfect but good enough

published

Easy to assemble. A bit chunky to put in dishwashing machine. Not sure how you can wash with handwash since there are bits where it is hard to access. Does the job although with chopping you will get random shapes from minced to big bits. I haven't tried the slicing function. Overall, a good processor.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Dulciekm

DulciekmAvenell Heights

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Food Processor

published

Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive so so easy to use also clean up a breeze .
Love the Pulse Button as well as on off Button all together.
Very safe to use and not being any where near the top price range this one does it all.
Much used item on my bench.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

jt02

jt02australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Simple product, works like a dream!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Ed

EdCoffs Harbour

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent basic food processor

published

This is probably as basic a machine as you could buy, but it does everything that it's supposed to with no fuss. easy to operate and easy to clean and it wasn't expensive.
We learnt the hard way as to how good the Kambrook is. We bought a more complex FP from Aldi, an Ambiano. It proved to be far from satisfactory; compex assembly, blades that went blunt quickly, a shredding disc that couldn't be assembled. Be warned, stay away from the Ambiano!

Date PurchasedMay 2013
BeachyStar

BeachyStarPerth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good design for ease of use at a good price

published
Emily

EmilyToowoomba

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent, well-priced food processor

published

This is a very quick and effective food processor. Never had an issue with it. The attachments are really good and does all you need it to. This was purchased from the Good Guys for a very good price. It is very easy to use and makes life much easier.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

confused

published

My kambrook started off great,a bit noisy and jiggles around on the bench but was doing the job well. I have only used it a few times. After processing nuts and dates for a raw vegan dessert it suddenly decided not to turn on so i could finish the dessert topping... how do i fix this problem please. .
.

1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Melissa, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.


JOJOJOJO

JOJOJOJOVictoria, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Affordable and effective food processor

published

Johnny S

Johnny SGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great results, best deal, does my nuts, I'm just tickled!

published

Timeless Traveler

Timeless TravelerAdelaide, South Australia

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not the worst

published

I was looking for my very first food processor and a cheap one and found this KFP400 at the Good Guys got home and started with the veggies worked fine on most but not the best slicer, could slice most things ok bit chunky at times mainly carrots and hard vegetables, was a bit noisy but for the price it was fine.Now I have used one and to be very versatile looking to upgrade .
Price ,Size
Little bit noisy

Just the right size

published

I needed a smaller size food processor and decided on this model. Couldn't be happier with it. Cleans easily. Not too big. Not too small. Just made peanut butter which required about 10mins of processing time. Handled it perfectly. It also cuts up my onions for me which I then freeze straight away
Just the right size and quite powerful.

Robyn9

Robyn9Brisbane

Absolute rubbish!

published

I had this food processor for less than one week and was grating zucchinis (not exactly a hard thing to grate) when the food processor stopped working. The smell coming out of it was horrific and I realised that the plastic parts that hold the blades on to the main part of the processor had completely melted and had melted the bowl onto the processor and couldn't be removed.

Don't waste your money on this complete and utter piece of rubbish!!
Easy to use.
It was the biggest waste of money.

1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Robyn, It appears you have a faulty product. Could you call our customer service on 1300 139 798? The product will be under warranty. Thank you.

Questions & Answers

Reseru

Reseruasked

Can I use this for pizza base dough?

No answers

Anna

Annaasked

Can u pl put up a YouTube on how to use the slicer attachment for the KPF 400! And why do most of the reviews say that the slicer attachment breaks melts etc??

No answers

Denise

Deniseasked

Can The Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive chop things like dates to make bliss balls?

1 answer
Ahira
Ahira

I haven’t made a bliss ball but the product can chop things quite finely


Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) $79.95
Capacity1.5L
Power550W
Height375mm
Width185mm
Depth260mm
Release dateAug 2012

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9312432020275
  • MPN: KFP400

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.