1 photo
Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive KFP400

Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive KFP400

MPN: KFP400
4.1 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Safety
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Jacko
JackoGippsland, VIC
  • 21 reviews

Better than Sunbeam

published

After the Sunbeam one broke, I did my research on a good cheap food processor and this one was the best reviewed.
Haven't used it much but it works well on processing buscuits for slices and making slices.
It is not as noisy as the sunbeam and the bowl feels sturdier. I have tried the grater and slicer yet but I don't have a need for them anyway. It is easy to clean with less areas for dirt to trap unlike the Sunbeam.
The only think I don't like is the rod that you have to clean after each use and one of the safety switches is a little dodgy but otherwise works fine.
I think this food processor is good value and a good basic choice for our needs.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $84.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Palerang
PalerangSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Good, honest food processor

published

Needed this primarily for curry pastes, grinding up onions and things. checked all the various offerings but opted for this based on reviews, price, and neatness on the bench.
It works, very well. Handled 6 onions plus all the other stuff. I was pleased.
Haven't tried the grating and slicing thing yet, quite clever have one disc to do both functions, you just flip it over. But haven't tested that yet... really bought it for the food processing function. Should have bought one of these years ago.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $84.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sarah T.
Sarah T.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Great food processor . I've had mine for a few years and blend nuts, crush ice and whatever else, it works well and was affordable :) I will definitely buy this brand again

Purchased in May 2017 at The Good Guys for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Food Processors

Find out how Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive KFP400 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joel
JoelRockhampton
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice slicer with a little superglue

published

This machine is quite capable for cooking for our family and saves a lot of time slicing vegetables. It is fairly easy to clean and it has quite a large capacity. We did have trouble with the slicing blade, as the plastic centre failed. The shop sent a replacement blade but it also broke. However, a little superglue seemed to fix it and it now works perfectly.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
PaulM
PaulMMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Inexpensive but not cheap!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Charley
CharleyPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great kitchen aid - no frills but does the job

published

It's a basic system but does most blending jobs efficiently. I like its functionality. Easy to assemble, easy to clean and can chop and blend both Asian spices ss well as ingredients for soups finely and smoothly. It has a pulse action which is useful when doing foods that require drizzling in ingredients separately. I am very satisfied with it and use it daily. Great for a family of five.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Julie
JulieMorningside

Waste of money.

published

Purchased on 8 December 2017 and only worked once with the processing blade for processing kale. Tried to use again but it wouldn't turn on. Went to great lengths to ensure the bowl was correctly placed onto the motor base and the handle aligned correctly.
It's very frustrating to have all ingredients and equipment (food processor) for cooking, then the food processer doesn't work. This faulty machine obstruct the whole cooking process.
Took the product back for a full refund on 11 January 2018 but was denied same. After some juggling, the shop assistant got the product to work when it was empty. So sent me home with the faulty product.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ahira
AhiraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Not perfect but good enough

published

Easy to assemble. A bit chunky to put in dishwashing machine. Not sure how you can wash with handwash since there are bits where it is hard to access. Does the job although with chopping you will get random shapes from minced to big bits. I haven't tried the slicing function. Overall, a good processor.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dulciekm
DulciekmAvenell Heights
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Food Processor

published

Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive so so easy to use also clean up a breeze .
Love the Pulse Button as well as on off Button all together.
Very safe to use and not being any where near the top price range this one does it all.
Much used item on my bench.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Food Processors

Find out how Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive KFP400 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jt02
jt02australia
  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Simple product, works like a dream!

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Ed
EdCoffs Harbour
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent basic food processor

published

This is probably as basic a machine as you could buy, but it does everything that it's supposed to with no fuss. easy to operate and easy to clean and it wasn't expensive.
We learnt the hard way as to how good the Kambrook is. We bought a more complex FP from Aldi, an Ambiano. It proved to be far from satisfactory; compex assembly, blades that went blunt quickly, a shredding disc that couldn't be assembled. Be warned, stay away from the Ambiano!

Date PurchasedMay 2013
BeachyStar
BeachyStarPerth, WA
  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Good design for ease of use at a good price

published
Emily
EmilyToowoomba
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent, well-priced food processor

published

This is a very quick and effective food processor. Never had an issue with it. The attachments are really good and does all you need it to. This was purchased from the Good Guys for a very good price. It is very easy to use and makes life much easier.

Date PurchasedJune 2016

confused

published

My kambrook started off great,a bit noisy and jiggles around on the bench but was doing the job well. I have only used it a few times. After processing nuts and dates for a raw vegan dessert it suddenly decided not to turn on so i could finish the dessert topping... how do i fix this problem please. .
.

1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Melissa, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
JOJOJOJO
JOJOJOJOVictoria, Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Affordable and effective food processor

published
Food Processors

Find out how Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive KFP400 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

ron l.
ron l.asked

we have the food bow stuck in position and can not remove from the base. how can we remove?

No answers
Reseru
Reseruasked

Can I use this for pizza base dough?

No answers
Anna
Annaasked

Can u pl put up a YouTube on how to use the slicer attachment for the KPF 400! And why do most of the reviews say that the slicer attachment breaks melts etc??

No answers
See all Kambrook Essentials Direct Drive KFP400 questions

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) $99.00
Capacity1.5L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeNo
Included Blade TypesGrating / Shredding, S- Shaped (standard) and Slicing Disc
Number of Speed Settings2
Dimensions 375 x 185 x 260 mm
Power550 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateAug 2012
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432020275
  • MPN: KFP400

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.