??!
3 photos
Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

Kambrook KOH105 / KOH107 / KOH111

KOH105, KOH111, KOH107
3.8 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
11
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
1

DjayJCjay

DjayJCjaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great heater

published

This came with the unit I rent. Heats up a 3.5 x 7 mt room easily. I would definitely recommend it. I have arthritis that is worse in the cold. This heater is perfect.
The timer is a great feature.

Purchased in January 2019 at Feminine Mysteries.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

Paul

PaulSydney

  • 3 reviews

Good little all day heater

published

I was using a ceramic blow heater to heat my study where I work from home. But this was getting too noisy and drying out the air too much, so I swapped to an oil heater - looking at some of the reviews I was impressed with this 5-fin heater for performance and only estimated $1.10 day to heat (= 3 at that cost), this review was good as I haven’t used one in years. It is slow to warm the room about 1 hour, but once there it’s a nice heat being radiant and no noise and not drying the air like the fan heaters. If this worries you pop it on when you first get up.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
terrywang

terrywangSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Average - not efficient

published

I bought this 11 fin oil heater because I didn't manage to get a Kambrook KRH300 Radiant heater (sold out).

The 11 fin oil heater is slow, inefficient, takes very long time to warm up. Even if it is fully warmed up, it can only heat a small room. So if you decide to run it, run it long enough (at least 2 hours)

Don't recommend it, buy a radiant heater instead for the same money.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Hannah

HannahMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good heater

published

This heater heats my small open plan apartment pretty well. We bought it because the spilt air con system's heating function made the air very dry. This was a worthy replacement. The only issue is that the heater makes a loud ticking sound when it turns on. The timer function, while handy is tricky to use and makes a loud noise also. Wouldn't want to use this in a bedroom but the lounge room is fine.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Waxzed

WaxzedSouth West, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Deal And It's Doing A Great Job.

published

It's an oil heater what could I say. Good price, Big W - $79, well made and a reputable brand name behind it. Had it for 3 months and it does the job I bought it for well. The tenants in the studio are very happy, that's all that matters.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Lok

LokPerth

  • 4 reviews

Nice little heater for small rooms.

published

We bought this heater for use in our spare room. It's safe and heats up just enough to do the job, cycling on and off with the thermostat as required. I have the black model which is a little bit special for these fin type heaters looking more stylish and blending into the room better than a white one.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Disappointed

DisappointedROKEBY

  • 2 reviews

So disappointed

published

Does not warm small room. Heater may be defective. Noticed it is now discontinued, no wonder as it is an utter wast of money and storage room as it would not warm the toilet. Though warm to the touch it does not warm a small room and because it was a discontinued heater at purchase last week will ask for a refund

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi, please contact customer service on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook Team


Ktg

KtgTamworth

  • 9 reviews

ideal for small spaces

published

As expected it is ideal for heating small spaces, very quiet and quickly makes a difference to the environment. Doesn't cost a lot to run and is great that it has a timer feature making bedtime and getting up a little bit easier. Great brand, trustworthy and reliable for years to come

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kit

KitQueanbeyan, NSW Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Keeping warm

published

Have been using this small oil heater in caravan, in -6°, and it handles the job well. Heats up quickly. I Leave it set on medium over night and keeps the cold out. This is a great little heater, can be left on while sleeping no fan noise, and very stable.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Aman

AmanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Keeps you warm

published

It is a good small heater to warm up the room as I turn it off after the room warms up at night. It is reasonably priced and warms up my small room pretty quickly. It does not make much noise like the other heaters I had previously and is reasonably priced

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Sergio

SergioSydney

  • 6 reviews

Affordable and reliable

published

Bought this product as I live in a house with a big open plan living area. Really does the trick to make one feel comfortable inside. Timer is a great feature as you can set it to turn on just before you get home and find the house already cozy when you get in

Date PurchasedJun 2017

southeasternland

southeasternlandClayton South

  • 8 reviews

Works well for the bucks

published

Well, nothing much to say. I do not expect extra performance from a heater around this price range, and I only need exactly that. Enough to warm a medium room, a bit stretched for a big one though. The thermostat is useful and able to keep stable temperature for my room throughout the night - that's what important.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Red

RedBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Small but warm

published

This heater is only a small feature but it can warm up the room you are in. Not too expensive and easily stored away when finished. At first I did notice a plastic burning smell, but this faded (no longer new?) or I became used to the smell. I would recommend as it stops if the heat gets too hot which I like as a safety feature.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Shimeng

ShimengSydneh

  • 9 reviews

Keep us warm, not bad for the price tag

published

Always been a fan of oil heater since it's really quite, but with this model I do occasionally hear some clicking sound, otherwise it keeps my bedroom relatively warm and is safe to leave on at night. However one flaw I found was that it is a little tricky to move this heater around.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Beth

Beth

  • 7 reviews

Decent heater for one room

published

I use this heater to keep my baby's room warm overnight in winter - the thermostat function is really handy for this so it cuts in and out overnight to maintain the temperature. Other than that feature it is fairly basic heater. It was easy to assemble and looks decent. It would be better if they added a timer to this model.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Lillian

LillianMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Just a ok product.

published

Bought this heater a week ago. This product with fair price and easy to assemble it. Using this heater just few days, I put it in my master room, which about 15 sqm, this heater can't even heat my room in hours! May be because it's low rate of work. May be next time try a large one.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Great, lasting long

published

Great condition. No need for repairment since I bought it. Love to use it in winnter. Definitely recommend to friends and family . Love it , it's not expensive as well, affordable ! Love this brand . Kambrook is a great and affordable brand. Always choose it! Thank you very much.

Date PurchasedJul 2014

chunkyboy

chunkyboyMascot

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice heater...and am suspecting pretty economical

published

So...I am touching this thing when it is on only 1400 watts and feels SO hot...that is pretty darn good for 1400 when other heaters I have had felt only lukewarm at this power level....this is why I am saying that it is probably very economical to run...good job Kambrook

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Susan

SusanAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Now I have a warm & toasty room

published

Very happy with this column heater. It warms the small room I have it in quickly on a low setting. The timer works well and has been reliable - I set it to come on each morning. The thermostat works well. It's easy to use - though the very small timer notches may be tricky for some with large fingers. I've had it for a while now, no issues at all.
Effective, reliable, has timer and thermostat


ZeRoNinjaa

ZeRoNinjaaMelbourne

Good for Small/Small-Medium Rooms

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Badana A.

Badana A.asked

We bought new one 11fin 2400 today. Waited to heat room for 3 hours but there is no change in room temperature. It's medium studio room..

1 answer
DjayJCjay
DjayJCjay

I am not sure what the issue could be. Is the heater hot to touch? I close all doors, as the heat noticeably escapes if I dont. I use the timer to heat at about 4am, and by 6am the room is nice and comfortable. I have the heat turned up to full, and I adjust it as needed.
If it is not heating, it may be faulty, or heat is escaping. Hope this helps.


Amy

Amyasked

How to stop the tickling noise in the heater? The noise is there no matter whether the heater is on manual or timer mode. It's so annoying and disturbing my sleep at night!

2 answers
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Amy, please contact the customer service centre during business hours regarding this on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

chunkyboy
chunkyboy

Amy...get a refund if you can...this should not happen and sounds like the heater is defective...cheers


Maree Nauschutz

Maree Nauschutzasked

Wanting to know if it is knocked over, does it have a reset switch or is it broken?

1 answer
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Maree, please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.


Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.