1 photo
Kambrook Pressure Express Digital Multi Cooker KPR820BSS

Kambrook Pressure Express Digital Multi Cooker KPR820BSS

MPNs: KAM-KPR820BSS and KPR820BSS
4.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kambrook

Reviews

4.6
18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Slow Cooking
    5.0 (2)
  • Steaming
    5.0 (1)
  • Pressure Cooking
    5.0 (2)
  • Sautéing
    5.0 (1)
  • Rice Cooking
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Grace L.
Grace L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Seriously, the best ever

published

I have taken this cooker across the world with me. Cannot beat it in reliability, durability and results. Easy to use. Cleaning is a little tricky but satisfying. Highly recommended. Great for rice, curries, slow cooking etc as stated.

Purchased in September 2016 at Myer for $135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jodie Queenan
Jodie QueenanSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this cooker!!

published

I use this extensively during winter. It's awesome. It's a slow cooker, pressure cooker & rice cooker all in 1. So throw out all of those separate machines and go buy one of these instead!

Purchased in January 2018 at Retravision for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Amelia
AmeliaGippsland, VIC

Great cooker however seal only lasted about 2 momths

published

When and if it seals it cooks amazing very to use and clean. Simple easy features easy to read. Very simple to clean like non stick service. Seal has been a constant issue so bit disappointed hopefully new seal will fix issue
Now trying to get new seal. Amy help appreciated

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Multi Cookers

Find out how Kambrook Pressure Express Digital Multi Cooker KPR820BSS compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie
JulieJunee

What a beauty of a machine, Kambrook.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
mari
mariAct
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

favorite Kitchen appliance

published

Very easy to use and to clean as it is non-stick. Using it everyday, love the saute and roast function though there are other function available. It made cooking easy, doing other things while cooking. Just put in there the meat, spices and press the function u like and start. You can adjust timer if you want too.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

What did I ever do without it?

published

Easy to use, selection of functions for cooking soups, saute, slow cook, pot roast etc. I now use it all the time specially for roasting a nice leg of lamb or a whole chook. Just add your ingredients, i prefer to saute them first in onion and garlic then add the meat or veggies. Select your desired function, press start and go live life and relax! It beeps when done and keeps food warm until you are ready to serve. LOOVE IT.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Alipate
AlipateSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best kitchen appliance to have

published

This thing is the best, cooking awesome meals for winter , love how I can just chuck it In one pot and cook and leave it , it is a must to have , kambrook made good quality device , buy one for winter cheap too $110 , also makes perfect rice with the pre settings , haven't tried the slow cook as I prefer just pressure cooking quick and fast

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Rose
RoseSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

GREAT!!

published

functions are really easy to use, Its non stick which is great & its easy to clean, it has saved me hours of cooking time. I have only used it twice but so far i love it, it makes meat very soft and tasty I'm excited to try more recipes in it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Slow cooker useless

published

Easy to clean easy to use but the slow cooker is useless. 8 hours and diced vegies still hard. Given up putting potatoes in as they don't cook. Very disappointed as I had a slow cooker before and was the best. Pressure cooker seems to work well but prefer to use slow cooker.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Hi Leighsy, please contact customer service to discuss this further on 1300 139 798 or email askus@kambrook.com.au. Thanks, the Kambrook team.

Multi Cookers

Find out how Kambrook Pressure Express Digital Multi Cooker KPR820BSS compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roberta Michels
Roberta MichelsRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Love it

published

Have no problems at all with it. I use it all the time as a pressure cooker and slow cooker. Have it for almost 2 years now, still working the same way. It is very quiet and has a saute option which is very handful.
It is very easy to use and clean.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Narrelle
NarrelleSydney

Fantastic Cooking Product

published

What a gem this handy little friend has become. Very easy to use, clean and the food taste great. Love the saute function and one pot for everything. With winter coming are I am sure to be almost every night I need more receipts and have trouble finding using google. Please steer me in the right direction Kambrook.

Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Narrelle - thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.

If you need some inspiration this winter, head to our blog for recipe ideas: https://www.aperfectpantry.com.au/

Big D
Big DPerth
  • 82 reviews
  • 93 likes

Forget the Sauté function. Controls are confusing

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Victor
Victor
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

A really bloody good cooker - I tell you!

published

Bought this pressure Multi Cooker from Betta in Orange NSW. After reading great reviews online, saw it in a store and checked it all out. Bought the cooker. Went to Coles to buy ingredients to cook - satay chicken. And man oh man it tasted bloody good. And so quick. Then I moved onto chicken noodle soup, apricot lamb and roast legs of lamb - yep two of them together. I just cannot comprehend the effective cooker this is. And food taste so great. Honestly cannot eat fast enough to try out more recipes. TRULY RECOMMENDED THIS AWESOME MULTI COOKER by Kambrook.

Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Victor - thanks for your feedback. You can also find more recipe ideas from our blog: https://www.aperfectpantry.com.au/component/easyblog/tags/tag/cat-slow-pressure-cookers?Itemid=136

Margaret
MargaretWickepin
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very pleased

published

My Breville Fast Slow Cooker broke after 18 months. This one is so much better. Sauté function isan't on a timer so stays on so don't have to set it going again and again. The seal stays in place good. The lid closes easier and sits in the handle nicely out the way. There is a condensation catcher with this one. The function buttons are easier to use, two presses and it starts. Great instructions and receipts too. The pot hasn't dimples so easier to clean.

Other Multi Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Fluffs
FluffsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Pressure cooker works great, but unsure about the slow cooker result...

published
Multi Cookers

Find out how Kambrook Pressure Express Digital Multi Cooker KPR820BSS compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Carol A.
Carol A.asked

Can I use the pressure cooker without the condensation part as I have not got one

1 answer
Amelia
Amelia

I lost mine ages ago and still use my cooker with no issues. In fact I had forgotten I didn't have it till I read your question.

Anton
Antonasked

Can I make yoghurt with the Kambrook KPR 820 BSS?
Tony

No answers
Steven w.
Steven w.asked

Can I bridge a copper wire over the fuse to see if its working?

No answers
See all Kambrook Pressure Express Digital Multi Cooker KPR820BSS questions

Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryMulti Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $139.95
Capacity6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dimensions 332 x 304 x 320 mm
Power2,400 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Searing FunctionYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9310293301113
  • MPN: KAM-KPR820BSS and KPR820BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.