??!
2 photos
Breville Fast Slow Pro BPR700

Breville Fast Slow Pro BPR700

MPNs: 3062, 35912441 and BPR700BSS
4.2 from 234 reviews · View Statistics

Should I get a slow cooker, pressure cooker or multi cooker?

Thanks to slow cookers, pressure cookers and multi cookers, the days of slaving away over a stovetop are over. This buying guide will help you decide which kitchen appliance is right for you.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
tronny

tronnySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Both broke, one on first use

published

Great machine, when it works. My first one died after less than two months. My second one died on its first use. Breville just ended up giving me my money back.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Elle

ElleAustralia

  • 2 reviews

Is it just my model or so they all suffer with a lid sensor problem?

published

Purchased in July 2017 for A$325.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
R.Ngt

R.NgtGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Exceeded my expectations!

published

This is one incredible machine! I’m generally an old school one where i prefer a stovetop pressure cooker and after reading reviews and doing my research, this by far is the best pressure cooker out in the market. hands down! so versatile, plenty of options and extremely smart! Everything is preset and can also be altered as well very simple.

Buttons are very straightforward, user friendly and not confusing! i absolutely love this baby and i highly recommend it!! Ive been telling my friends and family to get themselves one!!

Not to mention, the cleaning is so easy compared to a traditional stovetop pressure cooker! Thank you Breville!!!

Purchased at Myer for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
See all answers
Slow Cookers

Find out how Breville Fast Slow Pro BPR700 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Looks great, but fails to build pressure on original AND replacement units!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
JAM

JAMSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

My new favourite kitchen appliance.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Mark T.

Mark T.South East Queensland, QLD

Can’t get replacement parts

published

Loved the cooker until after about 18 months the cooker displayed an error message. I took it to be a breville service repair centre in Brisbane. Advised it was a sensor and they would order the part from Breville. It has been now 3 months and still can’t get the sensor. There aftersales service is very ordinary.

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$350.00.

Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Delwyn

DelwynMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Replacement of machine with excellent customer service.

published

My appliance suddenly had an EO message. I phoned Breville, It was immediately replaced with a new machine, Many thanks Breville, I would not hesitate to buy another of your appliances now.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
shine

shineSydney, NSW

What's the problem for Pressure Cooker model: BPR700 BSS?

published

I bought this pressure cooker Modle BPR700 BSS a year and a half ago, but I used it for about 2 months only. Now after setting a cooking program and press to start, it appeared "EU". Called to Breville service was told it was out service warranty and offered me to a new set with $220?

Purchased in June 2018 for A$259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pressurising Speed
Product is usedRarely
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joseph Leeton

Joseph LeetonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

Fantastic B

published

Bought this little gem a few months ago.
Very easy to use and the instructions are adequate. Far cheaper than the Thermomix. There are preset programs or you simply use the manual settings. The foot print is small. You have many options including sautée,steam,slow cooker and pressure cooker. The only criticism I have is that it would be nice to a better recipe book.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Slow Cookers

Find out how Breville Fast Slow Pro BPR700 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
janet

janetmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I cannot use it because the lining is non stick. I could not return the gift. It’s. heartbreaking..

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
See all answers
Not a fan

Not a fanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

One pot wonder

published

I am not an organized person. So when I want to make a slow cooker recipe and I realise I dont have all day to cook it but have already started it I can switch to the pressure cooker no problem. I love this machine. I make a heap of different dishes (usually with way more vegetables than meat so my kids are being packed with goodness). It is easy to use, easy to clean, and I can brown, cook, and reduce all in the same machine.
I reckon it would go head to head with a thermomix but for the fraction of the price (except it doesnt blend).

Purchased in August 2018 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Oxana

OxanaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hate an love it. Going to replace.

published

I had the cooker for a few years now.
So far it functions well ( so love it ) however with the time the pot gets chipped and inner layers get exposed. ( Hate the fact that my kids/me ate all that pieces of ceramic ). I've bought two replacements already and the last one got chipped as well.
Decided to replace with a quality steel one.

Purchased in February 2016 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Jay Lee

Jay LeePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect

published

We have had this unit for over 3 years I think.
We absolutely love it.

Our only issue is the silicone gasket regularly doesn't seal, even with brand new ones.

We pressure cook and slow cook mainly.

Purchased in July 2016 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
A Lim

A LimSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Needs a stainless steel pot/bowl

published

Purchased in September 2019 at David Jones for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Amanda99

Amanda99South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great cooker when the lid seals correctly

published

Purchased at David Jones for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Slow Cookers

Find out how Breville Fast Slow Pro BPR700 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KW

KW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best appliance in my kitchen.

published

My Breville Fast Slow pressure cooker is my favourite kitchen appliance! I use it to make stock, risotto, stews, cook dried chickpeas without pre soaking them, and even rice. I very rarely use the slow function as the pressure cooker saves time, energy and doesn't generate lots of steam to fog up my kitchen. My son (aged 23) has lived in the San Francisco for 6 months and missed it so much he bought an Instapot (US brand of electric pressure cooker) that he said was very inferior. The Breville Fast Slow Pro saves me money too as I cook in bulk and then freeze leftovers. I have learnt when to adjust the presets (a whole chook just needs 23 mins on "pot roast") , but most of the settings are spot on. Love it!

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Birdie

Birdie

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

A must have Appliance

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Stan Cash.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Sandi

SandiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Love this thing!

published

This makes fantastic soups, risotto, and spaghetti bolognese sauce. Heaps of capacity to make dinner and leftovers for another night. The controls are simple to use and you can sear the meat first before using the pressure cooker. The cord comes out and can be stored inside the cooker when not in use.
I was a bit afraid to use a pressure cooker, but this has so many safety features that I am now comfortable to use it no worries.

It has preset options for different types of cooking that makes it really easy for someone who has not used to a pressure cooker and also you can customise the settings as you get more confident.

The machine itself is very well made, solid and robust.
It’s used a lot in winter!

Purchased in July 2018 at David Jones for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
alexcjwalsh

alexcjwalshSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome Meat Cooking & Time Saving - Game Changer

published

We've pressure cooked Massaman beef curry, Lamb Shanks, Beef Ribs and Carrots as well as Pulled Pork ( Carnitas) all in just a week and every dish has been so flavoursome and cooked to perfection within an hour! How did we live without this?! Searing and saute function work really well. Will use steaming and slow cooker next week but cannot imagine that won't be excellent and easy too. Clean up is simple and love the safety features.Easy to use controls which you can use as pre set or adjust manually to suit. Only downside is that the lid seal picks up cooking smells, will need to buy several seals at $6 each to manage that small downside. Definitely recommend it!

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Tastiger

TastigerSouth-East, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Two years in and we're still friends

published

I have a small kitchen and this has become my multitasker … it is brilliant for stews, curries, soups, corned beef, even a whole chicken, and more.

Clean up is simple, and I noted several folks have complained about a lingering smell in the lid. That's never been a problem — just leave the lid up between uses. I also dry it down with paper towels.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Rhonda eicherts

Rhonda eichertsasked

Is there any titanium in the cooking bowl?

No answers
wombat56

wombat56asked

Hi what setting do i use to bake a cake

No answers
Mal J.

Mal J.asked

Bought this machine 3 months ago and its fantastic. It Does everything its meant to, n easy to use after a quick read of the instructions. My issue is that after the first use its stinks like nothing ive smelt in ages.
We cooked apricot chicken and its like a mixed smell of new use appliance off food n burning rubber.
It's like the rubber seal and the tub coating are letting out an awful stench thats mixing with the food.
The first meal was inedible and a few subsequent meals the same. I assumed after a use or 2 it would settle, but It's not getting any better. Also washing the bowl like 5 times its still greasy n smells. Used Vinegar, lemon, empty on pressure, clean n soaked seal n tub overnight. Still Bad...
Any Ideas? Please as Its winter and I used my old cooker every other day with no issue.
Help please.

1 answer
JAM
JAM

I agree with what you have said, I still notice the smell of one of the early meals I've cooked in the cooking bowl and seal. I haven't noticed it affecting my meals or maybe I'm used to it. I tried soaking overnight in lemon juice but have had no luck. Sorry I cant be of more help.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) A$369.95
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Dimensions 343 x 323 x 248 mm
DisplayLCD
Weight6.3 kg
Power1,100 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic Coated and Stainless Steel
Removable CordYes
Searing FunctionYes
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 021614055088
  • MPN: 3062, 35912441 and BPR700BSS
  • GTIN13: 9312432023573

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.