??!
2 photos
Breville Fast Slow Pro BPR700

Breville Fast Slow Pro BPR700

MPNs: 35912441 and BPR700BSS
4.3 from 225 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
126
4 star
63
3 star
17
2 star
8
1 star
11

Not a fan

Not a fanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

One pot wonder

published

I am not an organized person. So when I want to make a slow cooker recipe and I realise I dont have all day to cook it but have already started it I can switch to the pressure cooker no problem. I love this machine. I make a heap of different dishes (usually with way more vegetables than meat so my kids are being packed with goodness). It is easy to use, easy to clean, and I can brown, cook, and reduce all in the same machine.
I reckon it would go head to head with a thermomix but for the fraction of the price (except it doesnt blend).

Purchased in August 2018 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Oxana

OxanaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Hate an love it. Going to replace.

published

I had the cooker for a few years now.
So far it functions well ( so love it ) however with the time the pot gets chipped and inner layers get exposed. ( Hate the fact that my kids/me ate all that pieces of ceramic ). I've bought two replacements already and the last one got chipped as well.
Decided to replace with a quality steel one.

Purchased in February 2016 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Jay Lee

Jay LeePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect

published

We have had this unit for over 3 years I think.
We absolutely love it.

Our only issue is the silicone gasket regularly doesn't seal, even with brand new ones.

We pressure cook and slow cook mainly.

Purchased in July 2016 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
A Lim

A LimSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Needs a stainless steel pot/bowl

published

Purchased in September 2019 at David Jones for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Amanda99

Amanda99South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

A great cooker when the lid seals correctly

published

Purchased at David Jones for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

KW

KW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best appliance in my kitchen.

published

My Breville Fast Slow pressure cooker is my favourite kitchen appliance! I use it to make stock, risotto, stews, cook dried chickpeas without pre soaking them, and even rice. I very rarely use the slow function as the pressure cooker saves time, energy and doesn't generate lots of steam to fog up my kitchen. My son (aged 23) has lived in the San Francisco for 6 months and missed it so much he bought an Instapot (US brand of electric pressure cooker) that he said was very inferior. The Breville Fast Slow Pro saves me money too as I cook in bulk and then freeze leftovers. I have learnt when to adjust the presets (a whole chook just needs 23 mins on "pot roast") , but most of the settings are spot on. Love it!

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Birdie

Birdie

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

A must have Appliance

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Stan Cash.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Sandi

SandiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Love this thing!

published

This makes fantastic soups, risotto, and spaghetti bolognese sauce. Heaps of capacity to make dinner and leftovers for another night. The controls are simple to use and you can sear the meat first before using the pressure cooker. The cord comes out and can be stored inside the cooker when not in use.
I was a bit afraid to use a pressure cooker, but this has so many safety features that I am now comfortable to use it no worries.

It has preset options for different types of cooking that makes it really easy for someone who has not used to a pressure cooker and also you can customise the settings as you get more confident.

The machine itself is very well made, solid and robust.
It’s used a lot in winter!

Purchased in July 2018 at David Jones for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
alexcjwalsh

alexcjwalshSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome Meat Cooking & Time Saving - Game Changer

published

We've pressure cooked Massaman beef curry, Lamb Shanks, Beef Ribs and Carrots as well as Pulled Pork ( Carnitas) all in just a week and every dish has been so flavoursome and cooked to perfection within an hour! How did we live without this?! Searing and saute function work really well. Will use steaming and slow cooker next week but cannot imagine that won't be excellent and easy too. Clean up is simple and love the safety features.Easy to use controls which you can use as pre set or adjust manually to suit. Only downside is that the lid seal picks up cooking smells, will need to buy several seals at $6 each to manage that small downside. Definitely recommend it!

Purchased in July 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Tastiger

TastigerSouth-East, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Two years in and we're still friends

published

I have a small kitchen and this has become my multitasker … it is brilliant for stews, curries, soups, corned beef, even a whole chicken, and more.

Clean up is simple, and I noted several folks have complained about a lingering smell in the lid. That's never been a problem — just leave the lid up between uses. I also dry it down with paper towels.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Smarty

Smarty

  • 6 reviews

A great addition to our Kitchen

published

We bought this 3 weeks ago mainly because we wanted to try a pressure cooker. The slow cook/pressure combo is fantastic. Easy to use with a great preset menu, but also the ability to customise, heat and time. the risotto was awesome with the clean plates afterwards a big plus.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Rie

RieHobart, TAS

  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

So easy to use

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Perry L.

Perry L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great kitchen gadget

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

s chip

s chipSouth East Queensland, QLD

DO NOT BUY

published

This product worked fine until a few months after the warranty was up. Just over two years. Then we turned it on one day and it displayed an EO message. We phoned Breville who say it is not a fixable problem. NOTHING happened. It didn't make a sound prior to this message, it had no prior issues. It just stopped working! They offered us a small discount to buy another one, why would I bother just so it can break for no reason again. UNACCEPTABLE. I'm now concerned that my coffee machine with a similar display will decide to stop working. We won't buy Breville again.

Purchased in June 2017 at Myer for $440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic pressure cooker but didn't last very long

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great Pressure Cooker

published

I've been using this pressure cooker for more than two years now and it's been great for infusing flavour in to many dishes. Even pasta sauce benefit from a short 15 minutes. Better than simmering.

Purchased in March 2017.


phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 86 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Bit of a learning curve here ...

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Gerry

GerryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Love the variability of different meal settings, locking mechanism and aesthetics - but cant wash lid under tap!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Breville Outlet for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Scott M.

Scott M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Absolute Breville Rubbish

published

Purchased this cooker about 12 months ago, I really wanted it to work. But it's very unreliable, won't always create a seal when using it for pressure cooking. Have tried various recipes, from different cookbooks, sometimes the cooker works as expected, more often it doesn't. It's frustrating and time wasting when the pressure cooker doesn't build pressure. Another kitchen gadget only good for the rubbish bin. Would advise to buy something else. Complete rubbish.

Purchased in April 2018 at Myer for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

wailing

wailing

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

one of the few kitchen appliances I use all the time

published

Purchased in October 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Jennine

Jennineasked

Hi just wondering if you can manually adjust the time for cooking with pressure and slow cooking? I have had a new wave multi cooker for 12 years and it has just died!!

1 answer
AGlugofOilBlog
AGlugofOilBlog

Hi Yes you can it has a manual mode so you can adjust the pressure level and cooking time.


Ai L.

Ai L.asked

I have the fast slow pro. I use it mostly for soup ; and one thing I am frustrated with is the spewing liquid during the pressure release-- it doesn't matter which release mode it is on. And I never fill the pot more than half full. Any suggestions? Thank you.

3 answers
KW
KW

Hi, this has never happened to me and I make stock and soup all the time. It sounds to me that your unit might be overheating or still in cook mode when you release pressure. This would keep building pressure, even when the cooking time has already finished, so you might get that fountain effect. I'd contact Breville because if my guess is right your unit is faulty and needs repair or replacement.

Ai L.
Ai L.

Thank you for your reply. I will contact Breville. The only thing is I got it as a gift back in June so I don’t know how it is going to work out. I will give it a try anyway.

KW
KW

They want happy customers and good reviews, I'm sure that they will help!


Tim

Timasked

Does this have a stainless steel insert so can use a Crisp Lid for air frying and broiling?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.