8 photos
Karcher K2

Karcher K2

Basic Plus, Basic, Plus, etc...
2.0 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.0

32 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.9 (18)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (17)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (16)
  • Safety
    2.8 (15)
Previous
Next

Don't buy this machine

published

Bought Karcher K2 early in 2020. Used it a couple of times, but then mid way through a job, motor went to full revs but no pressure. When I took it apart, there is an epicyclic gearbox between the motor and pump, which had broken. Karcher has gone cheap with plastic gears instead of metal, and there are only 2 gears.

Purchased in March 2020 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Piece of junk

published

Bought from Bunnings Parafield SA , 3 broke down within first year . Do not buy this machine it’s piece of junk . Swapped to Gerni , much much better machine . Also received “bitchy treatment from Bunnings Parafield SA store manager. Have to go to another store to refund.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
My opinion matters.
My opinion matters.Brisbane
  • 39 reviews
  • 42 likes

Buy the version with a double more powerful wand.

published

I have had 3 Karchers over the last 30 years and one Gerni. The latter brand I would not buy again. I recently bought a K2 with a single nozzle having previously had the same model and another model with two wands. The single wand is fine for lightly soiled areas but very ordinary on concrete or pavers. I bought on price which was my mistake. If you only buy the K2, pay the extra and buy it with the two wands, which I believe has a rotating nozzle. It's worth the extra amount as it costs more to buy the more powerful wand on it's own after the initial purchase. Or, buy a dearer model. I am off to buy that second wand now.

Purchased in November 2020 at Mitre 10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K2 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Always leaked

published

My pressure washer has always leaked. After using it 5 or 6 times it is now leaking so badly I can't use it. I phoned Karcher and was in a queue and was told they would call back when my place in the queue reached the top. That was 2 full working days ago!

Incentivised ReviewNo
AngryCruiser
AngryCruiserSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 13 likes

Failed within 2 hours of use

published

Bought the Home use K2 with patio cleaner attachment.
I had lunch, came back and the K2 decided to stay out for lunch. Permanently.
Returned and full refund received.
El cheapo plastic!

Purchased in November 2020 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Allan
AllanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dangerous and poorly manufactured

published

Purchased 05/09/20.On first use when the machine was lifted into the horizontal position the body of the cleaner separated from the handle striking toe and severely injuring it. The injury required hospital and orthopaedic treatment to remove shattered bone from toe. The cleaner was returned to Bunnings where it was examined and found faulty. I was offered alternative Karcher machines but found most had slide in handles. It is obvious there is a serious problem with design, manufacture and quality control.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
NeoSamurai
NeoSamuraiEltham, Victoria
  • 34 reviews
  • 40 likes

Karcher K2 Plus - JUNK! Do not buy!

published

Purchased in June 2017 for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nicole G.
Nicole G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Don't buy this product. It's a waste of money.

published

I used it four times. Apparently the pump is cracked. It's the second one I've bought in 5 years. Coincidentally both gernis I purchased died at the end of the two year warranty. The repairs cost more than what u pay for the product. Ur better off saving for a quality gerni and spending a little extra but do not buy this piece of plastic crap at any cost.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $165.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mkragh
mkraghIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quick return product

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Gubbins Pulbrook for $242.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K2 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dickpreiss
dickpreissGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible - unless you want to buy a new one every year!

published

I have a small annual job for my K2 - clean the moss off 35 sq metres of walkway tiles.
Not a huge task you'd think but two Karcher purchases in a row indicates that they last about 2 years doing this simple task then turn up their toes.
I suggest you avoid this brand until they can build some longevity into their product.

Purchased for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Built-for-purpose. Know its Purpose!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at DIY Tools.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Not fit for purpose

published

Bought for occasional home use - clean the mower, verandah rails, motor bike, etc. The K2 has adequate pressure but not great cleaning power. Probably the flow rate is too low in this unit. (it's worth researching flow v pressure before deciding on a pressure sprayer) Anyway it didn't matter much because the outlet hose blew off after around 6 hours use. Female thread is shot. I replaced the cheap plastic M22 fitting with something more robust only to see the remaining cheap plastic Karcher coupling fail. I don't want to pay to further repair an obviously under-engineered unit so will be buying a sturdier (non Karcher) machine.
I've written the Karcher up to experience, and written this review so that you don't have to.

Purchased in August 2018 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
onetrack
onetrackPerth, WA
  • 29 reviews
  • 14 likes

More Chinese-built junk! Don't waste your money!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Total Tools for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
James
JamesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good for its intended use, Key word, intended.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Aidan Lawrence
Aidan LawrenceSouth Australia
  • 8 reviews
  • 14 likes

Hardly worth it.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K2 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Ray
Rayasked
K2

My k2 was working perfectly then stopped...just squirting with no pressure
Checked switch on
Checked water on
Replaced electrical lead
No effect..

2 answers
onetrack
onetrack

Is the warranty expired? If so, time to bin it, and go get a new one, I don't believe these units are economically repairable.

Ray
Ray

Ok
Did that with Bunnings and got a free replacement
Very happy

Alan
Alanasked
K2

My water hose requires replacing Has cracks( bad bends) and is very temperamental in hosing?

How where how much
Alan brown
Sorry I am in melbourne

1 answer
onetrack
onetrack

Alan - Here is a link to the Karcher parts and support webpage -

https://www.kaercher.com/au/services/support/spare-parts.html

Or - you can purchase an unbranded, generic hose from eBay for $28.69.

Go to ebay.com.au and type this following number into the search menu - 153495793084.

Regards, O.

Noel
Noelasked
K2

Have K2.180 pressure cleaner. Had it a few years. Only used it about 5 times for max 30 min each time.
Started cleaning pool area 15min stints.
Started leaking - stripped unit - seals leaking.
Require pump seal kit or better still, a new pump.
Parts available in Perth Western Australia?

No answers
See all Karcher K2 questions

Get an answer from our members and Karcher representatives

Karcher K2

Details

Designed with a maximum pressure of 1750PSI, the Karcher K2 is suitable for using occasionally to remove light dirt on outdoor items such as bicycles, garden tools and garden furniture.

Features:

  • The Karcher K2 features a flow rate of 6 litres per minute, or 360 litres per hour
  • Designed with a 6m high-pressure hose, connected to a high-pressure gun
  • The Dirt Blaster feature refers to a entry rotary nozzle, providing a rotating, pulsing spray for stubborn dirt on weathered surfaces
  • Vario Power Jet uses a spray lance with variable pressure control, ranging from a low-pressure jet with detergent, to a high-pressure jet that’s narrowed in focus
  • Adapter for garden hose connection connects your garden hose to Karcher brushes and cleaning sponges, both of which are sold separately.
Compare all 8 Karcher K2
Karcher K2 Home Telescopic Plus
  • Discontinued

Karcher K2 Home Telescopic Plus

No reviews yet
CategoryElectric Pressure WashersElectric Pressure WashersElectric Pressure WashersElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) $159.00$99.00
Maximum Pressure1,600 psi1,600 psi1,600 psi1,600 psi
Hose Length6 m4 m6 m6 m
Max Water Flow6 L/min6 L/min6 L/min
Dimensions 783 x 280 x 242 mm443 x 279 x 176 mm571 x 280 x 242 mm
Weight5 kg4.1 kg4.5 kg
Power1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 8 Karcher K2
  • GTIN13: 4054278310831

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.