??!
8 photos
Karcher K2

Karcher K2

Basic Plus, Basic, Plus, etc...
2.1 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.1

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (14)
  • Safety
    2.8 (13)
Previous
Next

Always leaked

published

My pressure washer has always leaked. After using it 5 or 6 times it is now leaking so badly I can't use it. I phoned Karcher and was in a queue and was told they would call back when my place in the queue reached the top. That was 2 full working days ago!

Incentivised ReviewNo
AngryCruiser

AngryCruiserSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 13 likes

Failed within 2 hours of use

published

Bought the Home use K2 with patio cleaner attachment.
I had lunch, came back and the K2 decided to stay out for lunch. Permanently.
Returned and full refund received.
El cheapo plastic!

Purchased in November 2020 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Allan

AllanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dangerous and poorly manufactured

published

Purchased 05/09/20.On first use when the machine was lifted into the horizontal position the body of the cleaner separated from the handle striking toe and severely injuring it. The injury required hospital and orthopaedic treatment to remove shattered bone from toe. The cleaner was returned to Bunnings where it was examined and found faulty. I was offered alternative Karcher machines but found most had slide in handles. It is obvious there is a serious problem with design, manufacture and quality control.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K2 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NeoSamurai

NeoSamuraiEltham, Victoria

  • 32 reviews
  • 38 likes

Karcher K2 Plus - JUNK! Do not buy!

published

Purchased in June 2017 for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Nicole G.

Nicole G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy this product. It's a waste of money.

published

I used it four times. Apparently the pump is cracked. It's the second one I've bought in 5 years. Coincidentally both gernis I purchased died at the end of the two year warranty. The repairs cost more than what u pay for the product. Ur better off saving for a quality gerni and spending a little extra but do not buy this piece of plastic crap at any cost.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$165.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
mkragh

mkraghIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quick return product

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Gubbins Pulbrook for A$242.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
dickpreiss

dickpreissGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible - unless you want to buy a new one every year!

published

I have a small annual job for my K2 - clean the moss off 35 sq metres of walkway tiles.
Not a huge task you'd think but two Karcher purchases in a row indicates that they last about 2 years doing this simple task then turn up their toes.
I suggest you avoid this brand until they can build some longevity into their product.

Purchased for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Built-for-purpose. Know its Purpose!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at DIY Tools.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Not fit for purpose

published

Bought for occasional home use - clean the mower, verandah rails, motor bike, etc. The K2 has adequate pressure but not great cleaning power. Probably the flow rate is too low in this unit. (it's worth researching flow v pressure before deciding on a pressure sprayer) Anyway it didn't matter much because the outlet hose blew off after around 6 hours use. Female thread is shot. I replaced the cheap plastic M22 fitting with something more robust only to see the remaining cheap plastic Karcher coupling fail. I don't want to pay to further repair an obviously under-engineered unit so will be buying a sturdier (non Karcher) machine.
I've written the Karcher up to experience, and written this review so that you don't have to.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K2 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
onetrack

onetrackPerth, WA

  • 24 reviews
  • 13 likes

More Chinese-built junk! Don't waste your money!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Total Tools for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
James

JamesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good for its intended use, Key word, intended.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Aidan Lawrence

Aidan LawrenceSouth Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Hardly worth it.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Conor B.

Conor B.Perth, WA

Pump failure

published

What a pile of s#*te this unit is. I will never buy from karcher again. Used a handful of times over a few years and it burst the pump. Split the casing around the Plastic Pump. Junk bought from Bunnings. Very bad design of pump. Disposable after a few times of use. Don't waste your money on this one.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
nwphoto

nwphotoSydney, NSW

One of the worst buys I ever made .!!!!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 101 reviews
  • 29 likes

Good So Far, But With Some Warning Signs

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K2 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Empressbat

EmpressbatQueensland, 4304

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • K2
  • Verified purchase

Low pressure and detergent intake wont work

published

We bought this Karcher 1400W K2 High Pressure Cleaner - With Home Kit after a Bunnings employee recommend it over the Ryobi. Sadly although more expensive than the similar version in Ryobi branding, it was not better. The pressure was insufficient to clean walls and the intake detergent mechinism did not work regardless of how many times we tried it using a variety of methods recommended on the Karcher and other sites. Taking it back for a refund. not fit for purpose.
Update - Bunnings refunded with no issue and we bought a Ryobi instead.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Terrible after sales support

published

After a year of occasional light use, the pressure hose split. I went to get a replacement but they want almost the cost of a new machine just for the hose! Also it's not covered by warranty as Karcher considers it a 'consumable' part. Wasted time and now the machine is useless.

Purchased in January 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Trading on brand name.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
erwin

erwin

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not a German product

published

I pure hasted a karcher k2 with extra dirt plaster but to my disappointment I do not as promised, for a German product I expected more. After 2 days the lifting handle broke of. not enough blast even to shift a little grass in the pavers only purchased it 9 days ago wonder if I can return it. The previously cleaner was a gerni lasted 5 years was only a base model serenely aut performed this one.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
JC1978

JC1978BENTLEIGH EAST

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

good quality

published

I've been using the K2 for 5 years, there is my comment
Pro
The build quality is excellent, which means materials are durable
It is easy to use and set up
It comes with all basic attachments and allows you to handle most of household clearing jobs

Con
The pressure is not strong enough to clear super dirty things
It doesn't come with foam cannon nozzle and you have to buy it separately, unlike other brands it comes with the foam cannon nozzle as free

But overall I am very happy with its performance and build quality, it looks like it is going to last for a long time.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ray

Rayasked

K2

My k2 was working perfectly then stopped...just squirting with no pressure
Checked switch on
Checked water on
Replaced electrical lead
No effect..

2 answers
onetrack
onetrack

Is the warranty expired? If so, time to bin it, and go get a new one, I don't believe these units are economically repairable.

Ray
Ray

Ok
Did that with Bunnings and got a free replacement
Very happy

Alan

Alanasked

K2

My water hose requires replacing Has cracks( bad bends) and is very temperamental in hosing?

How where how much
Alan brown
Sorry I am in melbourne

1 answer
onetrack
onetrack

Alan - Here is a link to the Karcher parts and support webpage -

https://www.kaercher.com/au/services/support/spare-parts.html

Or - you can purchase an unbranded, generic hose from eBay for $28.69.

Go to ebay.com.au and type this following number into the search menu - 153495793084.

Regards, O.

Noel

Noelasked

K2

Have K2.180 pressure cleaner. Had it a few years. Only used it about 5 times for max 30 min each time.
Started cleaning pool area 15min stints.
Started leaking - stripped unit - seals leaking.
Require pump seal kit or better still, a new pump.
Parts available in Perth Western Australia?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Karcher representatives

Details

Designed with a maximum pressure of 1750PSI, the Karcher K2 is suitable for using occasionally to remove light dirt on outdoor items such as bicycles, garden tools and garden furniture.

Features:

  • The Karcher K2 features a flow rate of 6 litres per minute, or 360 litres per hour
  • Designed with a 6m high-pressure hose, connected to a high-pressure gun
  • The Dirt Blaster feature refers to a entry rotary nozzle, providing a rotating, pulsing spray for stubborn dirt on weathered surfaces
  • Vario Power Jet uses a spray lance with variable pressure control, ranging from a low-pressure jet with detergent, to a high-pressure jet that’s narrowed in focus
  • Adapter for garden hose connection connects your garden hose to Karcher brushes and cleaning sponges, both of which are sold separately.
Compare all 8 Karcher K2
Karcher K2 Home Telescopic Plus
  • Discontinued

Karcher K2 Home Telescopic Plus

No reviews yet
CategoryElectric Pressure WashersElectric Pressure WashersElectric Pressure WashersElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) A$159.00A$99.00
Maximum Pressure1,600 psi1,600 psi1,600 psi1,600 psi
Hose Length6 m4 m6 m6 m
Max Water Flow6 L/min6 L/min6 L/min
Dimensions 783 x 280 x 242 mm443 x 279 x 176 mm571 x 280 x 242 mm
Weight5 kg4.1 kg4.5 kg
Power1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W1,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 8 Karcher K2

  • GTIN13: 4054278310831

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.