??!
2 photos
Karcher K3

Karcher K3

Deck and Home
2.0 from 27 reviews

See the Best Electric Pressure Washers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
19

Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 43 reviews
  • 23 likes

Makes light work of stubborn dirt

published

Absolutely love this product. Effectively removes stubborn dirt from our concreted areas that was difficult to remove by hose and broom. Extremely easy to assemble and operate. Highly recommended product and great value for money.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Cameron

CameronSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Piece of junk. Don't buy one!

published

The machine is just under 4 years old but with only occasional use. The pump housing has split in half at the joint so it's now going in the bin. Don't waste your money on this over priced rubbish.

Purchased in October 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Moo

MooNSW, 2567

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

Working great so far!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
enku shoji

enku shojiSydney Surrounds, NSW

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

published

Bought this from bunnings to wash my car, used it once and it worked so sweet as. Waited a week and went to wash my car again and its not building any pressure at all, like running on then off but pump is working at full max (water is dribbling out). Was turning the on switch and it just popped out, such cheap plastic junk, you should see the inisde, looks like its made out of chuppa chup sticks.
Now doesnt work at all (wont turn on or pump at all) , so its going back to bunnings,, i wish i had read the reviews on here first.
thanks karcher for making absolute rubbish

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Raj

RajSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor quality product - not value for money

published

I had bought that from bunnings for $289. It is used very sparingly - once in 1-3 months and may have used that for 15 times only and now it have all sort of problems. Water is leaking and it is not building pressure - sort of stop start. Unfortunately i had lost the receipt and bunnings said they can’t do anything. So all the money is lost/ wasted.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Tom S

Tom SBrisbane, Queensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Won't be buying another Karcher.

published

Bought at Bunnings for $300. Used about 5 times in 5 months then it gave up the ghost....no water pressure. But good news it has a 2 year warranty....but when I took it to Karcher to be repaired they told me that because I bought it on a Bunnings Powerpass card...I only get 3 months warranty. They considered me a professional user. Beware People! Piece of junk and terrible customer service.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $300.00.


CraigH

CraigHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Total waste of money

published

This is my second Kärcher and both have died just outside of warranty. Both have had the same fault with the pump leaking causing the unit to loose pressure. Both machines had very little use and we’re not worth repairing considering the exorbitant service and parts cost.
I am bitterly disappointed as I thought I was purchasing a quality German made product however I now realise these items are manufactured in China.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

richo

richoToowoomba

Useless piece of crap

published

Purchased K3 from Bunnings - lasted about 5 minutes before you could hear the water hissing out from behind the cover. Did read some of the warranty and decided not to try and fix it, so returned it too Bunnings for a replacement. All good about it, that's where the "all good" bit ends. The replacement started hissing out water as soon as I connected the water to it. Total waste of time and money. Would not have another one. (This was a replacement for a Worx cheapie that had lasted 10 years. The only reason I gave it away was I wanted a longer pressure hose. Wish now I hadn't given the old one away). Got the replacement on Friday, but have not returned it yet, now Sunday.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Greg

GregBrisbane Region

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cheap and unreliable quality at a premium price

published

In the 3 years I've had it the unit has has failed 3 times and has been repaired by a local repair agent. It's now failed completely and is dead. Probably done about 10 hrs work in it's life.
Bunning were not at all interested once it had left the shop. Karcher are similarly disinterested unless you are a lottery winner. They stand behind their shareholders and not their product.

Not a wise decision - look elasewhere

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Jason

JasonCairns

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of money

published

I had my K-3 for about 2 and bit Years and the cover on top of the pump went.Tried to to get the part off Karcher and they were going to charge me more than what the machine was worth.
I tried to get it repaired and all the Karcher service centres around Cairns laughed at me and said it's not worth fixing as it will cost.
I will not buy a karcher Pressure Washer again.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Kdawggy

Kdawggy

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Broke down

published

Was good for 2 years of regular use and then the pump seals failed spraying water all inside the machine. This could be an electricity hazard when this happens. Also my dirt blaster nozzle stopped rotating. You can now get more powerful machines for significantly less cost so it is behind the times a bit in terms of pressure output. I'm not a fan of the plastic pump inside the machine and this is in my opinion why I think it failed.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

As useless as a speed camera saving lives

published

Bought a K3 and the motor would not work properly and had no pressure, took it back to the shop and got a replacement unit. New unit worked but the lances had leaks and eventually after a few weeks of use the dirt blaster lance decided to stop working due to the ball bearing inside the nozzle tip eating it's way around the plastic housing causing it to stop rotating.
Looked at buying a new dirt blaster nozzle, $60 for a piece of plastic junk that will fail again, No way.
Decided to throw it off a building from the 3rd level, I got my satisfaction out of it that way, as well as a good video and a lesson learnt.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Water leaks

published
Date PurchasedMar 2009

Leaking problems on first day use

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Joe

JoeMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

What happened to a once reputable brand

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Not 3 times lucky

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Fault product, but still selling them.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Poor quality

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015

ceebails

ceebailsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

LASTED ABOUT FOUR HOURS OF USE ... TOTAL RUBBISH!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
ceebails
ceebails

Took it to pieces and it is the pump head assembly that is spewing water. Too expensive to fix. WILL NEVER BUY KARCHER AGAIN.


Joey01

Joey01AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product...

published

Reviewing Karcher domestic steam cleaner.. very satisfied, had simple problems sort it out very quickly. The best customer service in the world. Highly recommend this product as well as Karcher high pressure cleaner, using almost every day, being their customer for more than 50 years, had at least 4 products, very few problems, in entire life, if any, very competitive market nowadays, cheaper options out there. Would not go for any but Karcher.

Date PurchasedSep 2013

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lyn.n

Lyn.nasked

I along with many other people have paid $300 for a Karcher K3 that has been used for a total of 4 hours over 2 years and there is water leaking from inside the unit, and it's pulsing
What a load of rubbish, just out of warranty and Bunnings don't want to know about it. Karcher obviously now produces a rubbish product - DONT BUY IT too many people have had the same problem

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Karcher representatives

Details

Karcher K3 Deck

Karcher K3 Deck

7 reviews
Karcher K3 Home

Karcher K3 Home

19 reviews
CategoryElectric Pressure WashersElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) $449.00$399.00
Maximum Pressure1,800 psi1,800 psi
Hose Length8 m8 m
Max Water Flow6.3 L/min6.3 L/min
Dimensions 803 x 279 x 275 mm803 x 279 x 275 mm
Weight5.8 kg5.8 kg
Power1,700 W1,700 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.