??!
3 photos
Karcher K3

Karcher K3

Home, Deck
1.8 from 36 reviews

Reviews

1.8

36 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(26)
  • Build Quality
    1.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (13)
  • Safety
    3.3 (12)
Previous
Next
Peter

PeterSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Worked well for about 10 hours use

published

Purchased a new Karcher K3 a couple of years ago and should have known better as the first K3 I purchased had to be fixed under warranty a couple of times - they said it was due to not enough use and seals drying out. The new one was used for a bout 10 hours all up and then just stopped supplying pressure. I did some research and found that Karcher now gets mainly bad reviews. Many years ago they made a good product - what happened that they decided to produce rubbish.

Bought a Michelin this time and so far works well.

Purchased for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
IP Cam H.

IP Cam H.Central Queensland, QLD

  • K3
  • Verified purchase

At least I got to finish my motorbike rinse.

published

Brand new first-time use, I used it to suds my bike on low pressure and then a low setting for a rinse, didn't want to blast the bike and electrics with lots of pressure. When I was done with that I went to clean my deck and got nothing from it, totally dead. I wish I had of checked this board before wasting my time and money, off to Bunnings for a refund in the morning.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
jezza76

jezza76christchurch

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish

published

Terrible build quality. I have only used it a few times, wash deck/paving/car etc, washed my house down today. Keeps splitting pump housing bits. Cheap plastic, bad design, it only seems to last until barely out of warranty, which is also short. Total waste of money.

Purchased in February 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K3 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pete

PeteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolute Rubbish

published

Worked fine for a bout 6 times then suddenly sprung a leak internally which i was advised by the retailer that it isnt repairable,this is my 3rd K3,all had the same issue...back to the retailer again to get it replaced.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Sucked in

Sucked inMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

buyer beware poor quality manufacturing

published

The K3 split the pump casing as Karcher's do apparently (I wish I had read the reviews before purchase). It lasted a total of less than 20 hours of use over the few years I owned it which was unfortunately for me greater than their warranty period).

Purchased in November 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Hans L.

Hans L.Hunter Region, NSW

K3 German design, melted plastic pump.

published

I bought SO many attachments and didn’t even get to use them as the Plastic pump housing with the 3 metal springs and rods MELTED the PLASTIC and TINY rubber seal in one of the 3 chambers. Will never buy Karcher again. So much for German quality. It’s a disgrace to my German heritage. I got so little use out of it.

Purchased in August 2018 at Mitre 10 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
DvdWalto

DvdWalto

  • 5 reviews

Reasonable quality

published

I haven't had the issues other people seem to have had here. Unit seems reasonable quality to me but I don't use it that heavily.i just use it to clean the tiles on my patio every now and again

Only niggle is the plastic tube used to feed the detergent came off after the first use and I was unable to reattach.

Other than that this seems reasonable quality to me

Purchased in July 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Jimmy A.

Jimmy A.Sydney, NSW

Rubbish Product - Beware

published

Like most others have said - had it two years, pump housing split causing water to leak everywhere and loss of pressure - made from rubbish, cheap and nasty. Many people who have had Karchers previously swore by them - that must have been when Companies made things to last....

Purchased in November 2016 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Scott

ScottCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Katcher pressure washer is junk. Company wont even answer if product faulty

published

I have 2 kartcher pressure washers and both failed after little use with the same fault. A crack in the plastic housing of the pump. I have written a request to Karcher asking if it is a common fault and they don't reply.
Do yourself a favour dont buy Kartcher

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K3 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes light work of stubborn dirt

published

Absolutely love this product. Effectively removes stubborn dirt from our concreted areas that was difficult to remove by hose and broom. Extremely easy to assemble and operate. Highly recommended product and great value for money.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Cameron

CameronSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Piece of junk. Don't buy one!

published

The machine is just under 4 years old but with only occasional use. The pump housing has split in half at the joint so it's now going in the bin. Don't waste your money on this over priced rubbish.

Purchased in October 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Moo

MooNSW, 2567

  • 20 reviews

Working great so far!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
enku shoji

enku shojiSydney Surrounds, NSW

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

published

Bought this from bunnings to wash my car, used it once and it worked so sweet as. Waited a week and went to wash my car again and its not building any pressure at all, like running on then off but pump is working at full max (water is dribbling out). Was turning the on switch and it just popped out, such cheap plastic junk, you should see the inisde, looks like its made out of chuppa chup sticks.
Now doesnt work at all (wont turn on or pump at all) , so its going back to bunnings,, i wish i had read the reviews on here first.
thanks karcher for making absolute rubbish

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Raj

RajSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor quality product - not value for money

published

I had bought that from bunnings for $289. It is used very sparingly - once in 1-3 months and may have used that for 15 times only and now it have all sort of problems. Water is leaking and it is not building pressure - sort of stop start. Unfortunately i had lost the receipt and bunnings said they can’t do anything. So all the money is lost/ wasted.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Tom S

Tom SBrisbane, Queensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Won't be buying another Karcher.

published

Bought at Bunnings for $300. Used about 5 times in 5 months then it gave up the ghost....no water pressure. But good news it has a 2 year warranty....but when I took it to Karcher to be repaired they told me that because I bought it on a Bunnings Powerpass card...I only get 3 months warranty. They considered me a professional user. Beware People! Piece of junk and terrible customer service.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$300.00.

Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K3 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CraigH

CraigHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Total waste of money

published

This is my second Kärcher and both have died just outside of warranty. Both have had the same fault with the pump leaking causing the unit to loose pressure. Both machines had very little use and we’re not worth repairing considering the exorbitant service and parts cost.
I am bitterly disappointed as I thought I was purchasing a quality German made product however I now realise these items are manufactured in China.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
richo

richoToowoomba

Useless piece of crap

published

Purchased K3 from Bunnings - lasted about 5 minutes before you could hear the water hissing out from behind the cover. Did read some of the warranty and decided not to try and fix it, so returned it too Bunnings for a replacement. All good about it, that's where the "all good" bit ends. The replacement started hissing out water as soon as I connected the water to it. Total waste of time and money. Would not have another one. (This was a replacement for a Worx cheapie that had lasted 10 years. The only reason I gave it away was I wanted a longer pressure hose. Wish now I hadn't given the old one away). Got the replacement on Friday, but have not returned it yet, now Sunday.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Greg

GregBrisbane Region

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cheap and unreliable quality at a premium price

published

In the 3 years I've had it the unit has has failed 3 times and has been repaired by a local repair agent. It's now failed completely and is dead. Probably done about 10 hrs work in it's life.
Bunning were not at all interested once it had left the shop. Karcher are similarly disinterested unless you are a lottery winner. They stand behind their shareholders and not their product.

Not a wise decision - look elasewhere

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Jason

JasonCairns

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of money

published

I had my K-3 for about 2 and bit Years and the cover on top of the pump went.Tried to to get the part off Karcher and they were going to charge me more than what the machine was worth.
I tried to get it repaired and all the Karcher service centres around Cairns laughed at me and said it's not worth fixing as it will cost.
I will not buy a karcher Pressure Washer again.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Kdawggy

Kdawggy

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Broke down

published

Was good for 2 years of regular use and then the pump seals failed spraying water all inside the machine. This could be an electricity hazard when this happens. Also my dirt blaster nozzle stopped rotating. You can now get more powerful machines for significantly less cost so it is behind the times a bit in terms of pressure output. I'm not a fan of the plastic pump inside the machine and this is in my opinion why I think it failed.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lyn.n

Lyn.nasked

K3

I along with many other people have paid $300 for a Karcher K3 that has been used for a total of 4 hours over 2 years and there is water leaking from inside the unit, and it's pulsing
What a load of rubbish, just out of warranty and Bunnings don't want to know about it. Karcher obviously now produces a rubbish product - DONT BUY IT too many people have had the same problem

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.