??!
2 photos
Kawasaki Vulcan S

Kawasaki Vulcan S

4.7 from 13 reviews

See the Best Cruiser Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Peter D

Peter DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Late life crisis realised

published

Excellent bike

published

I bought my Vulcan S from brand new this time last year and i can’t see myself ever letting it go. I had one minor problem with it cutting out back in January which was a burned out cable under the seat, it’s perfect since it was repaired under warranty. The bike is very torquey and smokes every cruiser I’ve put it against. Over long distances the seat could be more comfy and there’s no wind protection so I put on a puig windshield and it’s made a world of difference, also the rear suspension is shocking (i hurt my back going over a small bump in the road).I’d highly recommend it but not for first time riders as in low gears if you don’t have good throttle control the bike will be bunny hopping down the road.

Purchased in August 2018 at BikeWorld Dublin for $7,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 10,000 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
TGT

TGTSydney

An awesome motorcycle.

published

This motorcycle is a beast of a machine in every sense of the word.
With amazing torque power, how this is regarded as a LAMS approved bike is a mystery.
It has all the comfort of a cruiser but with a Badass 650 Ninja sports bike motor that smokes most Harley’s. Im not surprised it’s rated 14th fastest cruiser 0-100km in 4.2 secs.
I bought the 2018 model in matte black with gloss black highlights, had it factory fitted with the extended reach seat, bars and pegs a windscreen and vintage fog lights.
Rides awesome with matching killer looks. I will be buying a tourer but will NOT be selling this bike.
I believe it will be rated as a must have classic in the future.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
lambchops

lambchopsbrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

perfect commuter and week end bike for this older guy

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great bike

published

Just a fantastic bike. Smooth and easy to ride. Looks great. Only thing I would make a negative comment about is the color range available in Australia. Black or white are the 2 options you have. Matt black looks good though and that’s what I purchased. If your looking for a lams approved cruiser then check out the Vulcan S

Date PurchasedDec 2017

DamoonTwo

DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 12 likes

Want a LAMS cruiser? keep this one in mind

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Great Lams cruiser

published

Got mine little over a week ago , so far i am loving it ...very easy and fun to ride and comfy as ..can ride for hours non stop ,runs very smooth around 4K rpm...I'm getting a lot of complements on the bike at the lights and servos .Highly recommended for anyone who is looking for a LAMS cruiser :)

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Andy

AndyCentral Coast

Perfect all round bike

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
2 comments
Andy
Andy
Andy
Andy
Censuwine

CensuwineMalta

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not quite what I expected ... but quite impressed

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
MJR-Love To Test

MJR-Love To TestSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

New Vulcan S 650 LAMS cruiser

published

Great sports cruiser

published

Great sports cruiser derived from Versys/Ninja 650 platform. Powerful. Reliable. Well balanced and easy handling. Modern styling with slammed rear end gives it that muscular cruiser shape. Recommend aftermarket exhaust for better road presence and performance, as factory exhaust is restricted and quiet. Lots of positive comments from those who see it. My daily commute, rain or shine. Fun to ride with heaps of low down torque, which makes it easy in stop start traffic, but also good on the open road. 8500km and faultless so far. Good value bike for the price. Vulcan S accessories finally coming onto the market now, so plenty of options to customize.


Benny

Benny

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

LAMS cruiser that handles and goes

published

Best lams cruiser I test road. Heaps of power and take off and it actually handles it's a perfect mix of fun and comfort. Highly recommended for any rider. I love mine. Had since new and now done 2000ks. It has a low centre of gravity and it does not feel as if you are riding a 230kg bike. I think this will take over as the.Best lams cruiser anyone who rides the xvs and the Vulcan will no what I'm talking about! Thanks Kawasaki I'm chuffed!


Johanna

JohannaKeith South Australia

Good ride at a affordable price

published

Bought above mentioned bike about 3 months ago.Has just done 1000km on it. Good and comfortable ride. Perfect for ladies and those ones with short legs ! Enough power. Will definitely add the small visor (shield). Only regret - Kawazaki only import the white and purple. Bought a white one and had it resprayed in the original Candy Lime Green. Bit pricey but more than worth it.

1 comment
Johanna
Johanna

Happy to report that I have now just done over the 4500km on my vulcan s - and still happy as can be. Up to date no hiccups or problems.

Questions & Answers

Shezza

Shezzaasked

Hi, am thinking of buying a 2015 Vulcan 650 taken one for a test ride 1,500km on it. Seems to be quite vibrational & rough in the grips is thus normal?

1 answer
DamoonTwo
DamoonTwo

Sorry for the delay in responding but I found the Vulcan to be quite smooth and the only time it felt a bit rough was when the bike was sitting at about 3k on the tacho. Apart from that I believe it is easily the best option in the LAMS cruiser class


Matt

Mattasked

Does anyone know for a fact if the ego fit adjustments on the vulcan are done for free or if there is a cost?

3 answers
Benny
Benny

It's a cost you pay at the dealer. I'm 5ft11 and standard fit is perfect for me.

Shezza
Shezza

Done for free they adjusted mind just to take it for a test ride. But seat you have to pay for.

Jason H
Jason H

Seems to be Free in the USA but in Australia you pay for a long or short reach seat same with the foot peg adjusting rod. But its not much and you keep the standard gear to sell with the bike.


Get an answer from our members and Kawasaki representatives

Details

CategoryCruiser Bikes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.