??!
2 photos
Kenwood MultiPro Home 1000W FDP642BK

Kenwood MultiPro Home 1000W FDP642BK

MPNs: 36558641 and FDP642BK
3.5 from 14 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
2

Narelle J.

Narelle J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The size of the slicing disc relative to the bowl is mystifying!

published

When trying to use slicing discs, a lot of the food goes between the disc and the bowl unsliced. I have to pick through the vegies to remove unsliced veggies. Really disappointed. Am i doing something wrong? Really disappointed.

Purchased in April 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Peter P.

Peter P.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Not a user friendly blender

published

When you turn on the blender its starts to vibrate then the bottom starts to loosen then the liquid leeks out all over the bench top we are not happy after spending $450.00 to get this product.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Soups
See all answers
Barry

BarryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Kenwood FDP64 Not up to scratch

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Rajani

RajaniSydney

Good Product but no storage case

published

its a good processor and does it job ..but keeping it arranged without a case is a task.. unfortunately they do not give it for multi pro home models when ppl at home would require more arranging and storage to make life easy .. Rest it does work as advertised.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

2nd Purchase!

published

First purchase the bowl wouldn't unlock so couldn't remove & there was no power, returned to the Good Guys who were very helpful and replaced the machine. Second purchase is working but the bowl still doesn't fit properly & have now chipped the base of the bowl trying to fit, - wouldn't recommend machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

AjBC

AjBCPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Powerful and does the work

published

Everything except for the bit that is called the 'detachable drive shaft' that sits inside the bowl and sort of connects to the motor on the base is good about this machine. I do not quite understand why it has to be detachable! It makes life harder! It definitely isn't as sleek as it is advertised as! quite the opposite, in fact!
In spite of these two inconvenience, it does a really good job and worth what I paid!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi,
Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that you're overall happy with your machine and sorry to hear it doesnt live up to all your expectations. Please reach out if you have any questions or we can help you with anything.
Best,
Kenwood


Gabi

Gabi

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely a must

published

I got it as a present and I had no idea how it would make my life sooooooo much easier. You can pretty much make salads in a minute, the blades are great. Its not overly noisy and I have no downsides so far. I’ve been recommending it to everyone I know! 5 stars

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

Hi Gabi, thank you so much for your 5 star review. We hope you continue to be satisfied with your Kenwood.


Jimmy S

Jimmy SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Good product. Need improvement.

published

We purchased this product last year, and my wife has been using it since then quite regularly. Strong motor and process the food properly. The attachments works well, but no proper storage for those attachments provided by the maker, so it fills up our drawer and get quite messy. Storage should be provided as it's not an overly expensive thing, and will increase it's value much.
The only other downside is that the meat processed goes outside the container, to where the spindle is. It gets messy even when only processing maybe half the container. This should be improved.
But other than that, it's a good food processor. Would recommend it to friend.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Jimmy S
Jimmy S

Hi there. My email address is leonardjimmysetiawan@gmail.com.
Thank you following up.

Loumick1

Loumick1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

Versatile product

published

Love love love this product. I love that i can cut or shred all the different ingredients for a salad, mix a cake, make a smoothie all with the one appliance. Fiddly to wash up as there are so many parts but still easier than washing up a number of different appliances. Sturdy product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Anky

AnkySydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Don’t waste your hard earned money on this

published

This is just the worst product which I have ever used, the sound of the motor is so high that it might render you deaf, the attachments like the blender and slicer are good for nothing.
Would seriously suggest not to go for this product, had taken it back to the showroom, being convinced about the sad profuct quality I was offered a full refund.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

HJD

HJDVictoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very good tidy kitchen appliance

published

As my wife was asking me to get her some sort of food processor I was holding out for any good deal either on Black Friday or on Christmas sales. Fortunately we got a good deal through MYER and bought Kenwood MultiPro Home - Silver FDP646SI

The build quality is good, lots of attachments but the most satisfying thing is we get all in one action machine like grinder, blender, mixer even citrus presser (Juicer) as well. Its too early to tell how good is the performance but once or twice when it has been used till now it has performed excellently.

Overall very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Make my life easy

published

I am really satisfied the fact that I no longer needed to cut out my veggies for our daily meals but using the Kenwood MultiPro Home it help me a lot to prepare meal for 5 members of my household. Easy to use and fast make my cooking and preparing food done easily.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Piko

PikoKOGARAH

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

awesome for large quantities

published

an awesome food processor that does the lot. cuts shreds mixes purees and so compact large motoer makes it a breeze to crush nuts. light weight is easy to store but with its elegant look why put it away. Looks great on the bench. For the price is a deal

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Jodie m

Jodie mBallarat

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

I love this processor

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Questions & Answers

bill

billasked

Having trouble with the plastic drive. I cant fit the blades on to it. It looks like plastic spline is worn. Up to now ok but plastic spline appears to be soft and not up to job. So i have a machine that i cannot use. Will go to goodguys and see what they can do. But disappointed with this spline durability.

No answers

Misschief

Misschiefasked

Can any of the 5 star reviewers tell me how well it crushes ice? I understand one of the reviews is negative, but that's to be expected. I'd like to know from others how well, or not, it crushes ice.

Thanks

No answers

LittleCinnamon88

LittleCinnamon88asked

Is this good enough to crush/blend ice efficiently?

1 answer
Anky
Anky

This one is good for nothing, get rid of it if you have bought and if considering to buy just steer away.


Get an answer from our members and Kenwood representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.