4 photos
Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi (2015-2020)

4.2 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kia? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.2
10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Clicky
ClickyGippsland, VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Purchased in June 2016 for $48,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
joep7
joep7Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Second Sorento I have had and even better than the last one (previous model)

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
DriveAWD
Lance
LanceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sorento crdi 2018

published

Great car for the price, this is an update from our 2012 Sorento and the extra features and performance is great. car details is just getting better and changes in the suspension was the main purchase as the 2012 model did a diff and a pinion bearing at the end of warranty

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sev
SevMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Maybe a lemon

published

Good driving experience, easy to handle considering it’s a 7 seater. However I regret the purchase as it is a Kia and is spot on with the bad reputation. Not very reliable. The navigation sometimes doesn’t work, radio doesn’t turn on each time, randomly says out of petrol even after we fill it up.
The turbo has malfunctioned, no power when excelerating. Very dangerous to drive. This car left us stranded interstate. Out of pocket 2 k while it was being repaired. Kia dealer and Kia Australia know about it and do not want a bar of it. Do not purchase a Kia.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison D
Alison DTownsville
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my car

published

Moved from a carols to the Sorrento upon the birth of my daughter. Love how it drives like a small car and is so good on fuel (diesel). Very quiet car, however the warning systems can be very loud and annoying (red light camera etc)... however I need to work out how to turn these off.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Doreenrunner
DoreenrunnerMelbourne
  • 48 reviews
  • 33 likes

Spacious AWD

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Auzzie700
Auzzie700South East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Brilliant Family Car - Just Misses

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Chris
ChrisGold Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my Sorento so much!

published

Coming from a 1.8l hatchback, I am very satisfied with the Sorento's handling, acceleration and power. The cabin is very comfortable and quite, in fact quieter than my petrol hatchback. On the safety, after getting one of ANCAP's highest score I am confident that my two toddlers are safe in this car. Having two toddlers, the cargo can swallow all their things, plus it has the convenient of having 7 seats. The only let down is there is no apple CarPlay support, but still i will give it a 5*

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Geoff D
Geoff DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good car but dealer service and follow up is ordinary

published

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sorento 2015 2.2 Diesel- Class Above The Rest!!!

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
See all Kia Sorento reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi (2015-2020) but you can read 23 questions about Kia Sorento.

Get an answer from our members

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi (2015-2020)

Details

Compare all 13 Kia Sorento
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $55,221
Wheels18" Alloy
Fuel Consumption7.2 L/100km
Engine4 Cylinder 2.2L
Max Power147kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 1750-2750rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth Korea
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Release dateOct 2015
Discontinuation dateDec 2020
Compare all 13 Kia Sorento

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.