??!
5 photos
Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi

Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi 2019 and Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi 2021.
4.1 from 9 reviews

Reviews

4.1

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Clicky

ClickyGippsland, VIC

  • 14 reviews

Love it

published

Purchased in June 2016 for A$48,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
joep7

joep7Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Second Sorento I have had and even better than the last one (previous model)

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
DriveAWD
Sev

SevMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Maybe a lemon

published

Good driving experience, easy to handle considering it’s a 7 seater. However I regret the purchase as it is a Kia and is spot on with the bad reputation. Not very reliable. The navigation sometimes doesn’t work, radio doesn’t turn on each time, randomly says out of petrol even after we fill it up.
The turbo has malfunctioned, no power when excelerating. Very dangerous to drive. This car left us stranded interstate. Out of pocket 2 k while it was being repaired. Kia dealer and Kia Australia know about it and do not want a bar of it. Do not purchase a Kia.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison D

Alison DTownsville

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my car

published

Moved from a carols to the Sorrento upon the birth of my daughter. Love how it drives like a small car and is so good on fuel (diesel). Very quiet car, however the warning systems can be very loud and annoying (red light camera etc)... however I need to work out how to turn these off.

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Doreenrunner

DoreenrunnerMelbourne

  • 26 reviews

Spacious AWD

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Auzzie700

Auzzie700South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Brilliant Family Car - Just Misses

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Chris

ChrisGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my Sorento so much!

published

Coming from a 1.8l hatchback, I am very satisfied with the Sorento's handling, acceleration and power. The cabin is very comfortable and quite, in fact quieter than my petrol hatchback. On the safety, after getting one of ANCAP's highest score I am confident that my two toddlers are safe in this car. Having two toddlers, the cargo can swallow all their things, plus it has the convenient of having 7 seats. The only let down is there is no apple CarPlay support, but still i will give it a 5*

BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Geoff D

Geoff DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good car but dealer service and follow up is ordinary

published

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sorento 2015 2.2 Diesel- Class Above The Rest!!!

published
BadgeSLi
TransmissionAutomatic
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kia Sorento reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Kia Sorento AWD Diesel SLi (2015-2020) but you can read 52 questions about Kia Sorento.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.