??!
2 photos
KISA phone

KISA phone

3.9 from 68 reviews

Reviews

(43)
(3)
(4)
(5)
(13)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (9)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (7)
  • Hardware
    3.7 (3)
  • Software
    3.5 (4)
Victoria F.

Victoria F.

  • 2 reviews

Difficult to use

published

A 90 year old does not need anything much than a simple phone.
This has unwanted features he will not use.
The SOS button small and having to press it 4 times in emergancy is difficult.
We cannot get our phone working since purchase 2 weeks ago. it's near impossible to get onto customer support.
Feel like throwing it away because it's been useless.

Purchased in February 2020 for $109.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Mike

MikeSydney Surrounds, NSW

Brilliant

published

Truly a lifesaver. My sister is very ill and this is the only phone she can use. When she dropped and broke it Kisa replaced it for cost of postage.
Great product, great service

Purchased in October 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Software
Kass

KassNorthern Region, NSW

Terrible waste of money

published

I bought this phone for my mother following an accident. It constantly went dead, obviously faulty. The customer service person was unhelpful and rude. We spent roughly $500 for nothing

Purchased in January 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

a very happy customer

published

the kisa phone is perfect for our daughter with special needs,it means that she has contact at all times a we can contact her,a normal phone was a nightmare. also the service was excellent.
thankyou,a very happy customer.

Purchased in June 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Software

Perfect for elderly

published

Purchased for my father after he had a stroke. Inexpensive and easy to use. Gave him a sense of independence in being able to contact family whenever he wanted. Useful when he went to hospital as we could ring him directly. Dad always took the phone when he went out for walks or to the shops which gave him and us a sense of security

Purchased in March 2017 at KISA for $250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life

Just the ticket!

published

Brilliant! Just the ticket for those who find technology upsetting due to mental or physical challenges. Perfect for the elderly and kids you want to keep contact with without the fear of all that online trash a regular phone would expose them to.

Purchased in March 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Jojo

Jojo

  • 6 reviews

Great concept but beware ....

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $300.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Software
Sydney2011

Sydney2011Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

EXCELLENT phone for kids and elderly!!

published

Having purchased this back in 2017, this phone has never ever failed!
I am now upgrading to a newer version this month for better GPS tracking which gives me untold peace of mind when my son is away.
These phones are cheap, easy to use and great for kids and elderly! I highly recommend these to anyone with small kids needing a simple phone to call : Mum, Dad, Nanna etc or the elderly who need 'bigger' keypads and an easy phone to use!! - These are simple, no fuss, phone only (no camera's etc) phones which are extremely reliable and a great concept!!

Purchased in November 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Software
Carolyn S

Carolyn SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great phone for People with a Disability

published

We purchased the KISA phone just over 2 years ago for our brother who has an intellectual disability. It has been a great way for him to contact family members when he wants to have a chat (we have 10 numbers registered), however anyone can call him. Only thing we've found is a few times he's accidentally called one of us when charging or picking up the phone as the buttons are easily pressed. On the whole it's been a great phone for him to use & a good way of being able to contact him

Purchased in January 2017.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It’s the best phone for kids and older people! Easy and safe! Thank you for this product!

published

Everything is easy! It’s the best phone for kids and older people! Easy and safe! There is info with the address too and GPS. My daughter doesn’t need apps yet and this phone is perfect for this too. She can’t stay hours on it because it’s just for calls and this is safety too.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Christine

ChristineBellerive

  • Verified purchase

For the Elderly - just don't even try anything else

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Marvellous phone

published

My elderly mother found this phone a godsend as she was almost blind and deaf! She could see the names on the phone written clearly and dark which made them easier for her to find! She could take it with her and ring when she wanted me so this made her feel more independent . Didn’t have to worry about numbers!

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Darb

DarbCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

An excellent idea that failed miserably

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Kim P

Kim PSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Rude rude rude customer service operator

published

I called KISA today to enquire as to how I may order a new battery for my 93 year mother’s KISA phone. I spoke to Anna. I proceeded to explain the situation and she proceeded to talk over the top of me would not stop talking to listen to what I had to say to the point I had to ask her to stop talking over the top of me and had to tell her how rude she was. Begrudgingly she stop talking long enough to listen to my request and ordered the replacement battery as requested then proceeded to talk down to me. I have never in my life experienced such blatant rudeness from someone who is supposed to provide a service to their customers.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Jess07

Jess07Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Dementia phone too confusing for Mum

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible

published

My mum has had nothing but trouble, customer service wasn’t great - they said they would speak to a supervisor and call back but never did. It’s small for elderly hands and kept dropping out all the time. It’s a shame because the concept is great! Waste of money for us!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Peter Michal

Peter Michal

  • 5 reviews

horrible

published

horrible phone horrible too use not an easy phone like advertised the gps tracking doesnt work and my elderly father in law jsut cant use it. think of a product that is more suited to the market. myself a tech savvy person couldnt even help my father in law .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Excellent product

published

This phone is as easy to use as advertised and provided our family with peace of mind. The phone always had good reception and the online account is very user friendly. The phone is compact with big buttons and the additional information on the back is a really good additional feature.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
g3m5

g3m5Sydney

Absolutely Hopeless

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015
Peter

PeterCraigieburn

The KISA Phone, a model of simplicity.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Get it right

Get it rightasked

I bought this phone 5 years ago. It didn't work. We had two replacements but they kept flashing blue/red then nothing.
Was wondering if they had improved at all over the years?

No answers
Kim

Kimasked

Why can’t I hear person making call from Kisa phone and they cannot hear me.

1 answer
Sydney2011
Sydney2011

I do not work for Kisa, so unless they have the volume button all the way down (very low sound) i do not know the answer sorry - Call Kisa and they can help you I m sure.

mirrabucca

mirrabuccaasked

Is it 3g or 4G?
You know Telstra (and others obviously) are switching off #g in 2020, that's next year...

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.