2 photos
KISA phone

KISA phone (2015)

3.9 from 82 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by KISA phone

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (21)
  • Software
    3.6 (9)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (14)
  • Camera Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Hardware
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Fantastic design and ease of use

published

Highly recommended the KISA for a first mobile phone for a young child and/or anyone who has a disability. It's basic, simple to use and it is safe for vulnerable people as there is no internet capability and the phone is fully customised and preprogrammed to suit the users individual needs. KISA is also an Australian owned and operated company. Ticks all the boxes, thanks KISA!

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Owen
OwenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Simple Phone and Usage

published

We bought a Kisa Phone for my 90 year old mother-in-law. She could use the one button calling function easily and hang up easily. Very effective.
Unfortunately, the phone could not always connect to the network where she resides in a nursing home and this was not a phone issue rather a service provider issue. Overall we were happy with the phone and Kisa.

Purchased in January 2021 for $271.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Beth
BethSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect for my 94 year old Dad

published

The KISA phone for seniors helped keep us connected to my 94 year old Dad especially during all the lockdowns due to the Covid 19 pandemic until he passed away a couple of weeks ago. It really was brilliant and he did appreciate it after struggling for some time with a Smart Phone. I can't recommend it highly enough. The KISA team was great to deal with on the couple of occasions when I needed to contact them. Thank you KISA!!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shel
ShelPerth, WA

Perfect mobile phone solution for seniors

published

The Kisa phone has been invaluable for my elderly mother. Easy to use, especially as her eye sight diminished, enabling her to keep in touch with all the family. The company is easy to deal with, very responsive and set up of the phone a breeze. Use their in house phone plan which is affordable and flexible. Recommended to anyone wanting a no frills mobile phone for a senior family member. There is also an emergency 000 button and the phone can be worn with a neck cord as a safety device.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kisa.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No

Great product and service

published

Quick prompt service always. Easy to set up and order phone. Very reasonably priced. Never any issues. Reasonably easy for my father to use. I would suggest using the least number of contacts possible especially if your loved one has sausage fingers like my dad! The more contacts you have the smaller the icons, makes it harder to use. I received very helpful and kind service when the time came to disconnect due to Dads deteriorating dementia.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
John Capes
John CapesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Service is excellent

published

I have been dealing with the crew from Kisa for a few years and have found them to be extremely helpful and Dimitry bends over backwards to accommodate my needs (as a blind person). Nothing is too much trouble for him and his team.

Incentivised Review No
Rob H.
Rob H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Delivered exactly what it was supposed to

published

Simple to use - kept my aged mother in touch with us an extra few years as her sight was failing.
I always found the product support responsive and polite. I would recommend KISA to anyone who finds the buttons on a normal phone too small or illegible. It really is an elegantly simple product and if it helps extend the communication capabilities for someone even a few months it's worth it.

Purchased in June 2017 at KISA for $150.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Helen77
Helen77Avalon Beach
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

This is my Mums 3rd phone and absolutely crap.

published

I have been with them from 2017 and initially the phone was okay. My poor Mum who is 94 needs a easy working phone. However they don't last long I seem to change every 6 months. The buttons don't work and they are hopeless. I have left an email and then called and left message with no response. I had to call back... terrible customer service. I now need to send phone back to them and my Mum is now left without a phone. Poor form will look for an alternative.

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
IAN WALL
IAN WALLWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Go to Toyworld on your way to the Telstra shop

published

Failed twice within 2 weeks and i live in a remote area alone with health problems..so no phone.. returned it twice at my cost and full refund obtained.. help desk of no help.. go to toyworld and pay $1 for a toy phone that Works??? The same as my Kisa phone and then go to Telstra and buy a big button easy call 5 model for about $125.. nearly 30 %of reviews are in lowest rating.. tells you something???and that person on there video crap never ever responds to reviews like this

Purchased in September 2020 for $120.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen M.
Stephen M.Northeast, VIC

Picture Perfect!

published

Reliable and easy to use. For someone living with dementia the simple task of pressing on the picture to make a call was a great advantage. By keeping it simple, we were able to keep my mother in touch with those most important to her.

Purchased in February 2018 at KISA.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
anthony
anthonySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 23 likes

This Company seems somewhat ''touchy'' when told the phone is not suitable.

published
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

perfect phone

published

I found the Kisa phone to be very easy for my brother to use especially with the pictures of the people he was ringing as his reading is not the best. Not having lots of other buttons to press made it impossible to lock himself out of the phone or to change any settings. This is perfect for similar people as my brother. This is the 2nd Kisa phone I purchased as I needed a Telstra Blue tick when my brother moved to a remote area.

Purchased in December 2019 for $280.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cliffy34
Cliffy34ADELAIDE
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great for older people

published

Bought this phone for an older family member who has no need for a smart phone and cannot fathom some phones. It is great and intuitive to use, especially with the photo phone book. At least he knows who he is ringing now!

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Oliver
OliverSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Extend communications.

published

Excellent phones. Extended the communication ability of both parents with memory issues and arthritic challenges. Big buttons are the answer to all old age phone challenges. Robustness of the phones helped prolong the life of technology that doesn't always get treated right.

Purchased in November 2016.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Victoria F.
Victoria F.
  • 2 reviews

Difficult to use

published

A 90 year old does not need anything much than a simple phone.
This has unwanted features he will not use.
The SOS button small and having to press it 4 times in emergancy is difficult.
We cannot get our phone working since purchase 2 weeks ago. it's near impossible to get onto customer support.
Feel like throwing it away because it's been useless.

Purchased in February 2020 for $109.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

AMB
AMBasked

How do I put the loudspeaker on my mother's KPAu04 kisa phone?

2 answers
Beth
Beth

I am not aware that it is possible. My father never used that function and I don't recall seeing it in the instructions.

AMB
AMB

Thanks Beth .

Myrtle
Myrtleasked

Can you move the what's app icon from the front screen and put the phone book there instead

No answers
Andrew
Andrewasked

I bought the KISA Flip 3 for my mother. Its full of apps she will never use. The phone book is on the 2nd screen. Why would the most frequently used 'app' NOT be on the first screen when you open the phone?
You cannot move the apps or uninstall them.
NOT very senior friendly nor SIMPLE

No answers
See all KISA phone (2015) questions

Get an answer from our members and KISA phone representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $246.00
Build
Weight110 g
Release dateJan 2015
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.