1 photo
Kitchen Couture 14L 1500W Digital Air Fryer BDT-301545

Kitchen Couture 14L 1500W Digital Air Fryer BDT-301545

MPN: BDT-301545
3.8 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Barbara
BarbaraFar North Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Feel wonderful having this!

published

Since having this air fryer I feel like I've been eating healthy food and also this product has been recommended to me by a friend. I can't live without this air fryer anymore.

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman for $107.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Glenn
GlennSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Perfect Air Fryer!

published

Having this air fryer and its food production is so satisfying and what I loved about this product is that it is so healthy in which you can cook anything like frozen food (chicken and fish) on it. The air fryer is also very easy to use and to clean. I believe this product is very durable because we have been using this for a while now. I will recommend this to my friends.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Michelle
MichelleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

I like it because it cooks pretty well

published

The price drop made it easier for me to purchase one. The roast chicken is awesome nice and juicy and the skin was like crackling. So impressed can’t wait to try cooking other things. I just love ❤️ it. Thank you for making it possible to purchase one.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kitchen Couture 14L 1500W Digital Air Fryer BDT-301545 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Cant live without it!

published

We had an air fryer before and this model is way more better. This fryer has seriously made our lives easier. This is so easy to set up and use. The food that it produces tastes so great and are perfectly cooked. I'm still trying to cook and pleased with every one of them.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great for cooking chips

published

To tell you the truth I have only used this for chips and frozen fish, but I am happy with the results I purchased it a few months ago and use it at least once a week, I usually only cook for 2 but have cooked a whole bag of chips using the 2 trays and it only takes 15 mins ...its probably paid for its self in the money I have saved in heating my large oven.
It's easy to wipe down to clean, while its still warm, but think if I was to cook anything else I would use an oven bag. I haven't used the basket or rotisserie attachment and the wire racks are a bit flimsy, but they have worked fine.

Purchased in November 2020 at The market for $121.51.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Love my air fryer

published

Light on my air fryer 14L isn't working how do I fixs it? Can I purchase a new globe and repair it myself and where in WA can I get a part for it.

Purchased in January 2019 for $150.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lesley
LesleyPerth, WA
  • Verified

It is a very useful product!

published

You can fry anything and not to mention using it as an alternative to microwave for reheating leftovers without the meat getting tough. It is not like the other Air fryer I have used.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gator
Gator
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quite Happy with This

published

I've found it cooks best with just a single tray in the oven. Given that food needs to be turned halfway through cooking, not a big issue if there are 2 trays. Love how it cooks our bacons. Freezer food is easy. Reheating leftover pizza is a charm. I'm slowly building my confidence in using it for different things. Cleaning is quick and easy. Manual is terrible and recipe book is a waste of time. That's what the internet is for though.

Purchased in December 2020 for $145.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sam
SamPerth, WA

Wouldn't bother

published

Wish I got a Kmart airfryer. This one is trash, can't find any troubleshooting for it's constant beeping. User manual is absolute rubbish. Wouldn't recommend this airfryer for the money.

Purchased in December 2020.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kitchen Couture
Amy B.Kitchen Couture

Hi Sam,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to assist you with your concerns. Kindly contact us at amy@bdirect.com.au or warranties@bdirect.com.au so that we can assist you with your concern. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

Air Fryers

Find out how Kitchen Couture 14L 1500W Digital Air Fryer BDT-301545 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nancy C.
Nancy C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Kitchen Couture 14 lt Air Fryer.

published

Only used once and food does not cook both sides as stated. Very small with only one tray instead of two as shown in advertisement. I agree with Roger what a take it is smaller than the 12 lt. How can the 14 lt be smaller than the 12 lt. How do I get this other tray as one is not enough.

Purchased in November 2020 for $125.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Loving the ease of use. Ideally suited for my kitchen needs

published

Have had an air fryer before and this model is far better. Does Exactly as advertised. Have used it a couple of times and food has come out lovely and crispy it’s ease of use. Still trying different things to cook and pleased with every one of them.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Convenient and Cooks food the quickest

published

Very impressed by this air fryer! It only requires a small amount of oil to make foods such as chicken wings, chips and veggies crispy. Frozen fries required almost 10 minutes less than the manufacturer’s instructions, so keep an eye on the goodies you’re cooking. Delivery was fast. Received it for only a week or so. So far, I'm loving it!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Parra
Parra
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't get it to work.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for $159.00.

Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Parra
Parra

Have been on to Kogan. They were prompt and excellent with a response. I am to return it for a replacement. Can't ask for much better than that. Seems there is a fault in the control board..

Annette Farrugia
Annette FarrugiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not impressed.

published

I had just purchased the Kitchen Couture 14L Air Fryer and was so excited to use the cage for my chips. I was under the impression that the cage rotates. This did not happen when I used this. Although the chips were great but was not evenly cooked. Could you please inform me as to why this does not rotate? It's called a rotessiere for a reason.

Purchased in June 2020 at Online for $184.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Kitchen Couture
Amy B.Kitchen Couture

Hi Annette,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to assist you with your concerns. Kindly contact us at amy@bdirect.com.au or warranties@bdirect.com.au so that we can assist you with your concern. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Roger
RogerBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not impressed! (And note it's ABM310545, not BDT-301545)

published

The oven is 230mm deep, 260mm wide, 175mm high - just under 10.5 litres. How can they claim 14 litres??
The shaft for the 'rolling cage' passes through the door in the end of the cage. When you pull this assembly out of the fryer you have to take this out before you can open the door, and of course it's stinking hot, and oven mitts make this almost impossible.
The door is very difficult to unlatch, even without oven mitts --.

Purchased in February 2020 for $140.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Air Fryers

Find out how Kitchen Couture 14L 1500W Digital Air Fryer BDT-301545 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Darius C.
Darius C.asked

I just cooked in my air fryer and then 10 minutes later I went to use it again and now won’t turn on and is extremely hot on top anyone had this trouble?

1 answer
Kitchen Couture
Amy B.Kitchen Couture

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to assist you with your concerns. Kindly contact us at amy@bdirect.com.au or warranties@bdirect.com.au so that we can assist you with your concern. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

Trudi Brown
Trudi Brownasked

What does the error code E1 mean?

1 answer
Kitchen Couture
Amy B.Kitchen Couture

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to assist you with your concerns. Kindly contact us at amy@bdirect.com.au or warranties@bdirect.com.au so that we can assist you with your concern. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

Linda C.
Linda C.asked

My air fryer simply stopped in the middle of cooking. It's 6 months old and was great until then apart from the display not working properly but I could still work out the numbers. It is now completely dead, I just emailed Amy from her email in response to others questions so hoping to get a replacement as I loved it and used it regularly!

No answers
See all Kitchen Couture 14L 1500W Digital Air Fryer BDT-301545 questions

Get an answer from our members and Kitchen Couture representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $159.00
Capacity14L
Power1,500 W
Dimensions 360 x 325 x 325 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
  • GTIN13: 9348569032539
  • MPN: BDT-301545

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.