??!
4 photos
KitchenAid Diamond KSB1585

KitchenAid Diamond KSB1585

MPNs: 36273747, 36273750, 36273773 and 3 more
4.2 from 18 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Happy K

Happy KPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great kitchen gadget!

published

This blender blends fruits and vegetables easily and quickly! I love using it to prepare fruits smoothies. No problem with blending ice cubes. Easy to wash. I do wipe it down right away after cleaning though, for fear that the blades will turn rusty.

Purchased in October 2018 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Monthly
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Dr Itch

Dr ItchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

KITCHENAID Blender Suddenly Died

published

Bought the KitchenAid Blender (Ksb1585) for my chef partner over 2 years ago. Today it failed to operate. No lights, no sound, just dead. Tried numerous power outlets but no dice. Purchased 24/12/2016 at David Jones Melbourne. Can anybody advise on the warranty of this model? My Kitchenaid coffee pod machine in matching Empire Red, purchased on the same day, is still going strong, so it's disappointing to have a product with great reputation for robustness and quality just die so suddenly. Unfortunately, whilst I have the receipt for the coffee machine, can't find the receipt for the blender. Should I try DJs or contact KitchenAid direct? Any advice appreciated.

Purchased in December 2016 for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Rarely
Used for: Soups
See all answers
GG123

GG123Northern Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Amazing Amazing

published

This is my second Kitchen Aid blender. Unfortunately the first one had a minor manufacturing issue, and after 3 years of use, they still let me return it for a full refund. So now I am onto my second Kitchen Aid Blender, the Diamond 1585. It is fantastic. I use it for smoothies (crushing ice is no problem), and blending hot soup. It is built to be able to withstand hot liquid mixing which is fantastic. It is a well built, solid machine.

Purchased in February 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $224.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Used for: Cocktails, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Tilly

TillyKarnup

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Ok for what i wanted

published

I purchased this solely for the purpose of making smoothies and it was pretty good. I later tried the chopping function for some vegetables and it completely turned it to slush. Pretty disappointing for an item that costs $200+. It's my first KitchenAid product and i can safely say i probably wouldn't buy anymore, i just wanted to see what all the hype was about.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid

Kat

KatMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best blender ever

published

I got this as a birthday gift after I’d done a lot of research about blenders. This was my favourite gift I’ve ever received! I use this to make smoothies every day and it has been perfect. It mixes everything super quickly and is ridiculously easy to clean. Could not recommend it more

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Mat

MatOrange

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent product

published

Powerful, has lasted ages, easy to clean, all very good. The rotor that spins the actual blender jug does wear out but replacement part is easy to find and fit

Date PurchasedJul 2014

Melissa

MelissaPalm Beach

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Blender

published

I purchased this blender because my Breville one broke after only a year. The Myer sales assistant explained to me that this was because all the parts on most blenders are plastic so after a little while they will become brittle & break, like mine did. So he recommended the Kitchenaid to me however it was a little more pricey than the others. I asked him why I should spend the extra money & he explained that if I did he wont be seeing me again in another year to buy a new blender again. So I spent the extra money & I am so glad I did, its an amazing blender! I make everything in there, smoothies (nearly every day), cocktails, Raw treats - everything! Its definetly worth the money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Wai Keung

Wai Keung

  • 4 reviews

Pretty Good

published

That's pretty good blender but it just have little water between the pitcher and the metal base when the blender run don't know normal or not... the other thing is good..and it looks beautiful.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
vik

vikMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it.

published

I purchased the Kitchenaid Diamond after my trusted blender of 12 yrs died. Could not be happier with this purchase. From smoothies to soups & everything else you can think of to blend, this does it perfectly.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

O-ring on the blender pitcher broke about 10 months in

published

The o-ring on the bottom of the blender pitcher has broken off and now the blender leaks and it has only been 9 months since purchase. Whatever you blend just ends up draining out the bottom. Spoke to the store where we purchased and they said we need to contact KitchenAid. Looked on here to find information about how to get a replacement and there are limited details and no way to contact when you look up warranty information.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Wonderful Blender

published

I have had this blender for a while now and it is perfect it does everything I need it to and is great for making smoothies, crushing ice and also for blending vegetables when I need to. Its well worth the investment

Date PurchasedAug 2017

concrete cowboy

concrete cowboy

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome

published

Was a bit concerned about how the small motor would perform, for a house hold that makes at least 2 ice and frozen fruit based smoothies a day.

It handles it all with ease, very impressed and would highly recommend this blender to anyone looking for a true workhorse.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always appreciate hearing from customers about their experience with a product. Kind Regards, The KitchenAid Team


Susannah N

Susannah NAU

  • 6 reviews

Good for smoothies!

published

we use this in the household on a daily basis and mostly for making smoothies on the go. Looks good on the kitchen bench and this is a reliable blender that is fairly well built and functional. This is very practical, looks good and quite easy to wash. The noise level is okay and what you would expect most blenders to make.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Hi Susannah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always appreciate customers providing feedback on their experience. Kind Regards, The KitchenAid Team


Jennifer S

Jennifer SAlbury

  • 3 reviews

Great value and powerful!

published

Great value for the money, powerful and functions like a blender worth much more. The shape of the container helps to keep food going down and hitting the blades, I haven't had to scrape the sides once. Purees things very easily. Only wish there were more options for speed.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate customer's providing feedback on their experience with a product. Kind Regards, The KitchenAid Team

Glenda

GlendaSwan Hill

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Kitchen Aid Diamond

published

Perfect Aid in the Kitchen, blends very well, great for chopping nuts, ideal for blending vegetables for soup, great to make pumpkin soup aftrer cooking then blending ingredients, just a GREAT all round kitchen item. Very sturdy and well built blender, recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid
Azi

AziMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

It's very powerfull

published

I am very happy with product, it is very powerful and blends quickly and evenly and you can have a nice smoothie.
I even tried mixing ice and it was still very good with breaking the ice, it also has a mode for breaking ice.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

87andcry

87andcrySydney

  • 4 reviews

Good budget blender

published

This model won't break the bank and has all of the functions you need to blend your favourite beverages.Works well with both solids and liquids. Have chucked pretty much everything into it and it hasn't missed a beat. Fairly noisy when running but that is normal with these products.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always appreciate customer feedback. Kind Regards, The KitchenAid Team


Great kitchen aid BUT

published

I use my blender everyday. It makes my dietary drink perfectly for breakfast and lunch everytime. I only have two negatives. One, the machine is very noisy and two, it leaves a black residue on the rotating plate everytime I use it.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Questions & Answers

Rebecca M

Rebecca Masked

Hi there just wondering if this product can be used to puree baby food? Thanks

1 answer

Hello, I asked my wife and she was sure it would.
It has a soup mode and a pulse mode that sucks the food down to be blended. Seriously the best blender we have ever owned.


Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $299.00
Capacity1.75 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Number of Speed Settings 4
Colour / Finish Empire Red, Onyx Black, Almond Cream, Contour Silver
Dimensions 419 x 229 x 216 mm
Power550 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 36273747, 36273750, 36273773, 5KSB1585AER, 5KSB1585AOB and 5KSB1586ACA
  • GTIN12: 883049350103, 883049350134 and 883049369006

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.