??!
2 photos
OmniBlend V
4.7 from 347 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(284)
(39)
(9)
(7)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (20)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (16)
    • Weekly (2)
    • Rarely (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Used for:
    • Smoothies (18)
    • Soups (7)
    • Dips & Condiments (7)
    • Juices (6)
    • Nut Butters (4)
    • Cocktails (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (21)
  • Safety
    4.2 (20)


Ktk8

Ktk8Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Powerful and so diverse in its use. 10 out of 10

published

What a wonderfully powerful simple machine. It blends straight through anything you throw at it. I’m slowly experimenting with different processes like flour making, dips drinks etc. My husband is loving the iced coffee frappes. Plus there are so many recipes ideas available you’d be hard up not to find a use for it. 10 out of 10

Purchased in January 2020 at Omni blend Australia online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Simon C

Simon C

  • 15 reviews

Best blender I've ok owned, gone through 5 others before this one

published

I've tried multiple other brands
Nutribullet, brevilles, sunbeams, hand blenders etc.
Splashed out for the JTC Omniblend V about 3 years ago and wow. It's bullet proof.
I regularly smash it with ice, hard ice cream, frozen berries etc, and it's just churns through it all.
Best blender I've owned to date.
Highly recommended.
Thanks JTC for making such a reliable hard working appliance that still works the same as when I bought it years ago

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Leanne X.

Leanne X.Sydney, NSW

Love it

published

The Omniblend is so much better that the Nutribullet that I have been using for years. It is more efficient and effective ans so easy to clean. I love it!

Purchased in December 2019 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen-ann R.

Karen-ann R.North Queensland, QLD

Love it don't know why i didn't jump in and buy one a long time ago.

published

Makes the best nut milk and nut cheeses and butters. Smoothies are very smooth.Use it every day and is super easy to clean. Highly recommended. The price is so affordable.

Purchased in November 2019 for $538.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

Barry P.

Barry P.South East Queensland, QLD

This is a great product - will help me achieve my healthy lifestyle goals!

published

The ordering and delivery was fast and efficient. It helps me get my daily intake of healthy greens. Great for making soups. I love the pulse button and it is more than powerful enough for my needs.

Purchased in November 2019 for $485.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Payingcustomer

PayingcustomerWright 2611, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Faulty and no response

published

My omniV is about 6 months old. Overheats blending greens with water and makes a weird noise. 7 year warranty sounded great but two emails have gone unanswered. Great pre sales service but after sales is horrible.

Purchased in June 2019 at Omniblend for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

AnR

AnR

  • 4 reviews

High-quality blender for a fair price

published

Purchased for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Suzie

SuzieSouth East Queensland, QLD

love this product

published

The blender is the only one I have found that will blend frozen acai. It is cheaper than an industrial one we have and is a superior product. Don't hesitate.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

For the early riser who doesn't want to wake the family!

published

If you are looking to make a delicious Smoothie first thing but dont want to wake the family - this is perfect.
Extremely quiet, high power, blends perfect every time. Would highly recommend for home or commercial use

Purchased in October 2019 for $985.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So happy i made this investment

published

The omni has opened up my kitchen and mind to a whole new level of delicious and creativity. Smoothies, marinades etc are so ridiculously smooth and done in seconds. Loveit

Purchased in September 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


starcafe

starcafeNortheast, VIC

perfect for café, does smoothies and milkshakes don't need old milkshake units anymore

published

as above, a lot quieter than I thought will be buying another one soon. compact, light and stable unit. cant complain about anything with these units. easy to use as well.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers

Cheryl

CherylMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best blender ever

published

Had the omnibend for 2 weeks, and it amazing. I do vegetable juice every morning, blends to a smooth juice, usu kale, carrots, apples, beetroot, celery, cucumber, ginger & lots more. Better than my juicer, because getting all the goodness of the complete veg/ fruit.
Then i do protien smoothies during the day. Easier to clean than my juicer as well.
Best blender every.

Purchased in August 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anastasia

AnastasiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Couldn't be happier

published

I have had my OmniBlend V for several months and I absolutely LOVE it. I have had many blenders, but this one out shines them all. I love that it's Australian own, and that the price is easy on the family purse. We use it on average three to four times a day to make smoothies. I have used it to make hummus and cake batters with ease.


Tamsyn S.

Tamsyn S.Tasmania

The best blender ever!

published

I’ve purchased other blenders and food processors over the years, some cheaper, some more expensive, and the Omniblend is by far the BEST blender ever! I couldn’t be more happy with it.
My diet is plant based so I love to use cashews in my cooking as a milk and cream alternative. The results of blending soaked cashews in the Omniblend is the creamiest, most smooth sauce or nut butter (depending on what I’m making).
Everybody who cooks from scratch should have one of these!

Purchased in June 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Mary Shepherd

Mary ShepherdHunter Region, NSW

Double walled thermal mug

published

I love this product it is my fourth purchase of this mug . I first purchased this mug 2 years ago it keeps my coffee hot enough to drink for hours. I have recommended them to friends and now have purchased 2 for gifts.

May I suggest a no spill lid I knocked my mug over and lost most of my coffee .

Purchased in June 2019 for $25.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Jess G

Jess GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

My used kitchen item

published

I brought the replacement two litre jug. It came very promptly and with minimal packaging waste. I prefer the two litre jug over the 1.5L (which I had previously). I love how powerful the blender is!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great power. Annoying to get the last bits out of

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
OmniBlend
Raphael L.OmniBlend

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate it. Please call and ask for Raphael on 0266856360. I would love to have a chat to make sure your are getting the most out of your OmniBlend.
Thanks,
Raphael


Gclan

GclanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

We should have got ages ago

published

We should have got one ages ago, as it would have saved heaps of money not buying a couple of the cheaper blenders that don't last.
We had great service from OmniBlend.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joel Anderson

Joel Anderson

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great blender while it lasts.

published

This blender was great until the drive socket failed as a result of blending frozen bananas. Some banana got jammed in/around the blade, resulting in an awful noise and smell. I've been told to pay for a new drive socket. I have the Omniblend V and it's barely 8 months old, and it can't blend frozen bananas. What a joke.

Purchased in June 2018 for $469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
4 comments
OmniBlend
Raphael L.OmniBlend
Joel Anderson
Joel Anderson
OmniBlend
Raphael L.OmniBlend

Tamper is hopeless

published

I have also been frustrated by the omniblend 1.5L jug not blending things thoroughly unless I scrape down the sides repeatedly. I wonder if this is because it is square. Do people have the same issue with a round 2L jug?

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
OmniBlend
Raphael L.OmniBlend

Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

I like to make an acai bowl in a morning. I use frozen blueberries, frozen raspberries, frozen banana and of course frozen acai. Which of the omniblenders is up to this job? I use a nutribullet at the moment but it makes hard work of the job!

No answers

Chris P

Chris Pasked

I like to make an acai bowl in a morning. I use frozen blueberries, frozen raspberries, frozen banana and of course frozen acai. Which of the omniblenders is up to this job? I use a nutribullet at the moment but it makes hard work of the job!

No answers

Freda

Fredaasked

Does OmbiBlend 5 grind corn?

3 answers
Freda
Freda

Does OmniBlend have a meat grinding and sausage maker?

Gclan
Gclan

Not sure check there we site

Fired Up
Fired Up

You can ask the company rather than the public?


Get an answer from our members and OmniBlend representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.