2 photos
OmniBlend V
4.7 from 355 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Blenders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by OmniBlend

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (28)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (27)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (28)
  • Safety
    4.2 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Anaïs H
Anaïs HAU
  • 2 reviews

Not nearly as good as a Vitamix at all, despite claims from the company.

published

Purchased in February 2015 at Omniblend Australia for $339.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
OmniBlend
Raphael L.OmniBlend
Anaïs H
Anaïs H
isabella919
isabella919
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

really good blender

published

This is definitely one of the best blenders I've used and it wasn't even the most expensive. mine in 2 years old and it still runs like brand new. it blends fruits and vegetables effortlessly for the best smoothies or sous. its really easy to clean to.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Michael W
Michael WHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Best blender ever owned

published

One of the best blenders that has no problem with ice an liquids. Had previous kitchen style types where it souded like it was a steain to mix. Not this one. Powerful and never dissapoints. Strongly reccommend to lovers of coctails or moctails.

Purchased in September 2020 at On line direct from Omniblend for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blenders

Find out how OmniBlend V compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jules
Jules
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Blender

published

A very Good blender
Handles solids and liquids very well
This is our second blender we wouldn't use anything else now we are doing more smoothies time to buy another one

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Emma
EmmaRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine, Great Service

published

I purchased this blender 7yrs ago and use it at least once daily. I had an issue with the blade and customer service were brilliant to deal with and quickly resolved the problem. I would highly recommend this product for price, value and reliability. It has been a real workhorse for our family.

Purchased in September 2015 at Omniblend website for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

6 years in, changed a blade, and all's new again!

published

I have a Omniblend V 1.5L that's 6 years old. Machine and running was running great until now where I realised the blade is a bit blunt and lose, causing it to run at a rougher sound. Purchase a replacement blade set and everything works like new again! Very happy with the purchase and replacement part.

Incentivised Review No
Lucia Chi Chi
Lucia Chi ChiRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

The blender of my dreams!

published

This blender can handle pretty much anything. Nut butter, veggies, grinding flour, its a beast. Great Value too, I almost bought a Vitamix at twice the price. It arrived quickly and no need for customer service so far.

Purchased in January 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Great Product but read the warranty

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2016 at OmniBlend Australia for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Derek Eastwood
Derek EastwoodGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Necessary product

published

We are a disability Service who use the Omniblend for our Customers. We needed the mushroom to continue using this product. It was good to know that the item could be removed and replaced by us and not have to get a technician in.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blenders

Find out how OmniBlend V compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ktk8
Ktk8Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Powerful and so diverse in its use. 10 out of 10

published

What a wonderfully powerful simple machine. It blends straight through anything you throw at it. I’m slowly experimenting with different processes like flour making, dips drinks etc. My husband is loving the iced coffee frappes. Plus there are so many recipes ideas available you’d be hard up not to find a use for it. 10 out of 10

Purchased in January 2020 at Omni blend Australia online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simon C
Simon C
  • 26 reviews
  • 14 likes

Best blender I've ok owned, gone through 5 others before this one

published

I've tried multiple other brands
Nutribullet, brevilles, sunbeams, hand blenders etc.
Splashed out for the JTC Omniblend V about 3 years ago and wow. It's bullet proof.
I regularly smash it with ice, hard ice cream, frozen berries etc, and it's just churns through it all.
Best blender I've owned to date.
Highly recommended.
Thanks JTC for making such a reliable hard working appliance that still works the same as when I bought it years ago

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Leanne X.
Leanne X.Sydney, NSW

Love it

published

The Omniblend is so much better that the Nutribullet that I have been using for years. It is more efficient and effective ans so easy to clean. I love it!

Purchased in December 2019 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen-ann R.
Karen-ann R.North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Love it don't know why i didn't jump in and buy one a long time ago.

published

Makes the best nut milk and nut cheeses and butters. Smoothies are very smooth.Use it every day and is super easy to clean. Highly recommended. The price is so affordable.

Purchased in November 2019 for $538.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barry P.
Barry P.South East Queensland, QLD

This is a great product - will help me achieve my healthy lifestyle goals!

published

The ordering and delivery was fast and efficient. It helps me get my daily intake of healthy greens. Great for making soups. I love the pulse button and it is more than powerful enough for my needs.

Purchased in November 2019 for $485.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
AnR
AnR
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

High-quality blender for a fair price

published

Purchased for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how OmniBlend V compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Paula P.
Paula P.asked

We love our Omniblend V and use daily. I have noticed the 2litre jug is turning cloudy white around the bottom, what could this be from ?

No answers
Tim D.
Tim D.asked

Hi Team, I got OmniBlend V for 4 years. It is a fantastic blender that does the job well all the time.
I now have an issue that liquid is leaking from the jug through the blade assembly down to the base.
How do I fix this issue or do I need to purchase a new jug. Can you pls help advised.
Best Regards
Thien Dao

1 answer
Jerry C
Jerry C

replace the blade set on the jug should fix that as the seal get wear and tear

christine radcliffe
christine radcliffeasked

My question is: when reading the reviews people are asking questions or unhappy. Why has Omniblend not answered their queries? I would expect more from an Australian supplier.

1 answer
Jules
Jules

We are very happy with our two blenders We have never needed to ask questions or needed the help of the supplier The information sent explains everything. Their service is fast and that is all that matters Thanks OmniBlend

See all OmniBlend V questions

Get an answer from our members and OmniBlend representatives

Details

The high-speed OmniBlend V, which costs $499, is a six-blade blender that’s built with a powerful 2,238-watt motor.

As the Blender Award Winner in both 2017 and 2019, the OmniBlend V enjoys a well-deserved 4.7-star rating.

According to OmniBlend, this blender is designed with a diverse range of functions. Here are some of the more advanced functions that may help account for the OmniBlend V's price tag.

You can use this blender to: grind coffee beans, whip cream, grate cheese using the Pulse function, grind whole grains into flour, wet or dry chop vegetables, make bread dough, nut butters and milks, and juices with or without the fibre (thanks to the nut milk bag).

There are three automatic timer buttons. You can select a blend time of 35, 60 seconds or 90 seconds, to make blending easier.

The OmniBlend V also comes with a tamper to help you crush and integrate ice with other ingredients instead of blending ice in completely. For example, this is great for cocktails.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $499.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Power2,238 W
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)
Colour / FinishCherry, Milk, Onyx
Release dateDec 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.