??!
1 photo
Kmart 1300W Steam Mop

Kmart 1300W Steam Mop

3.8 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
Mel

Mel

  • 2 reviews

Good value for money, but not the best steam mop

published

For it's price tag, the Kmart Steam Mop is perfectly serviceable. As you should expect at that price point, it's not as good as others on the market, but, if like us, you want for occasional use, then it's great value for money. Pros: Price tag, has a decent size tank, the pad is reasonable quality and washes well.
Cons: It takes longer to heat up than others, and has a much shorter cord than my previous branded model, is a little tricky to fill without spilling water and only comes with a single pad - I haven't been able to find any additional pads in store yet.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $49.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Kim

KimJerrabomberra 2620, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the price

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Chantelle

ChantelleSouth West, WA

  • 6 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Compared to other steam mops out there this was one of the cheapest. It does do what it's meant to, however the quality of the microfiber cloth is cheap and leaves streak marks on my tiles. I prefer my Kmart spray mop to this one.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Steam Mops

Find out how Kmart 1300W Steam Mop compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brisbee

BrisbeeBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Leave streak marks on the floor

published

Bought this recently at K Mart after our HAAN steam mop no longer works (after almost three years). It left streak marks and the cord was quite short so an extension cord is required. Read many good reviews on the Homemaker Steam Mop that K Mart used to sell but sadly it has been replaced by this newer model which isn't very good.

Purchased in September 2019 for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Bec

BecSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Stopped working after 2 months!

published

Was good at the beginning worked really well and was really happy with it. Then 2 months in it started leaking water everywhere and then stopped producing steam!! Don’t waste your money!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Shebri11

Shebri11Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Better Than Any Expensive Brand

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
BIG BOY

BIG BOYBRISBANE

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

REVISED REVIEW MODEL JC-23O

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Mardi

MardiSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good Product, Reasonable Price

published

Bought this a few months ago so I have had time to assess it's performance. I chose to buy this one as researching other brands found this one to be rated well but also had a reasonable price. So far I have found it cleans, is easy to use and store. I only use it in the bathrooms and laundry. I did try it once on my polished wood floors but decided steam may deteriate the surface. My downstairs bathroom and laundry are large areas and mopping resulted in drying time of hours. With the steam mop, floors dry in one hour. I would recommend this product

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Nicole. H.

Nicole. H.

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great price, excellent steam output.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Steam Mops

Find out how Kmart 1300W Steam Mop compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MonkeyBaby

MonkeyBabyPerth, WA

  • 56 reviews

Fantastic product for the price

published

Questions & Answers

Shoshanna Tofilau

Shoshanna Tofilauasked

Is this ok to use on wooden floors?

2 answers
Chantelle
Chantelle

I'm guessing yes, however I have tiles. Maybe a spray mop would work better for timber floors.

Kim
Kim

I have wooden floors in my bedrooms and have used the steam mop with no problems. Though i didn't leave the steam mop lying in one position for too long. Just do mayby one pass over. Couldn't see any streaking on them either.

Dana S.

Dana S.asked

I bought one but it's not worked

1 answer
Kim
Kim

Kmart will refund you or give you another one. I've used mine a few times the only downside is the streaks on my tiles. But quite a few diff brands streak also . I think I might look into seeing which ones don't streak.

Iqra

Iqraasked

Is it good for carpets as well? I have toddler so I am bit concerned about my carpet cleaning.

1 answer
Kim
Kim

Hi Iqra I used it once on my rugs with the glider and a little dirt came out. They arnt really that dirty but i might see if I can use without the glider. Personally I think if you have a toddler you may be better off with an appliance that does everything . Check them out at the Goodguys they have ones that do hard floors and carpets. X

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.