??!
4 photos
Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

MPN: ST01
4.0 from 107 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(34)
(50)
(16)
(5)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (18)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (7)
    • Weekly (6)
    • Daily (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (19)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (12)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (8)
Rachel O.

Rachel O.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not the best quality but great for the price

published

The vacuum strength isn't the highest and the cord tends to get tangled when you move around the house. If you need a very cheap vacuum cleaner this does the job. I use it mainly to vacuum my floors and bedroom, which are not carpeted. It's lightweight and can be easily dismantled for easy storage. Easy to clean as well.

Purchased at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Ann

AnnHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It does the job.... just

published

I use this vac to clean hard wood floors. It’s ok. Does the job enough. I bought it knowing it was not overly powerful so it works as expected. I would probably not buy it again.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
OZFeedbackGuru

OZFeedbackGuruSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Another great product by Kmart

published

We have this for last 1.5 years, the product was purchased only to try it in our car as we need something small and easy to use. But we are using it everywhere in the house as well as car, and it works great in both the locations.

obviously it is not dyson but certainly for $29 it is called bang for your buck ! A good value product by kmart.

Purchased at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not get if you have tile or hardwood floors!

published

Unfortunately this vaccuum although good for the price works terribly on tile flooring. Would be fine for carpet but struggles to pick anything up on tiles. Good size for the price but unfortunately not good for hard flooring.

Julieanne

JulieanneCentral West, NSW

This is a great and cheap vacuum, only down fall I find it will not pick up well on tile floors.

published

Great on carpet, not so great on my tile floor. Will not pick up the odd kitty litter that gets on tile floors. Does over heat quickly. Cheap and ok.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $30.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 34 reviews

This thing is bad

published

I have a mix of carpet with a rug and tiles, plus carpet in the bedrooms. This vacuum overheats all the time until it basically switches off. It's a pain. I'd use it and then ten minutes later it would switch off by itself because it was so hot and then I'd have to wait an hour or so to finish the vacuum job. It doesn't even really have great suction.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
hen

henMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

okay for a vacuum but i found out after 20 minutes use the motor get hot

published

carpet and wood floor,does the job but the motor gets hot after 20 minutes of using it.any one has the experiences after 20 or so minutes of use?good for the money

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Suzie S

Suzie SGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome vacuum

published

I brought this due to all the positive reviews and lm so glad l did , fantastic powerful little vacuum, works great on my wood floors and mats . I had a more expensive stick vacuum and the Kmart vacuum beats it hands down , highly recommended

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Happypw

HappypwGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

A Kmart $29 Anko Vacuum 600Watts - very handy! You would want to use it.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
beauneve

beauneveIllawarra, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

More Than Happy

published

I have a lot of tiles and small children dropping everything from pencil shavings to biscuit crumbs constantly on the floor. I also do craft using jute and coconut fibre which leaves a lot of fluff on the floor. This product is so handy and very effective in cleaning up the mess quickly and efficiently. For the small price it’s rather surprising how well it works. Carpet is a different story though, so would stick to your normal vac for that.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Disgusted

Disgusted

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unreliable on off button on handle

published

Vacuum works well, off/on button loosens and it won’t keep going, 3 replacements within 12 month warranty, Kmart Tele warranty from original purchase, not from replacement. Button requires complete redesign.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Toni

Toninewfarm

  • 2 reviews

WHAT A BARGAIN

published

This vacuum was recommended to me by a family member and I love it. My small unit has both tiles and carpet and it works effectively on both (I dont have animals). It's light weight, easy to use and has a crevice tool neatly hidden in the bottom. An old toothbrush works great for cleaning the filter. The only negative for some users may be it's short electrical cord.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
spudcat

spudcatPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Cheep is not always bad

published

I already have a bagless vac from Kmart but wanted something for small jobs instead of pulling the other one out and connecting hose ect,plus it has the hand vac and i was very surprised how powerful this is and so light,i have been so happy with it that two of my friends have gone and bought this product and are as happy as i am,try it as you have nothing to loose $29 BARGAIN

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Karly

KarlySydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

So good for the price!

published

I bought this based on reviews that it's powerful, works well on hard floors but is no good for carpets and all this was 100% accurate. I still give it 5 stars because on hard floors it's so strong, picks up small dust and bigger particles with ease. It's really light and easy to manoeuvre. Very impressed, especially for the cheap price!!

Purchased in July 2019 for $29.00.

Floor Type Linoleum
Ruby B.

Ruby B.

  • 4 reviews

Power of suction

published

Small and can be carried easily from place to place but suction power is more suitable for tile but for carpet should be made more effort and you can use it for car

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dgarcia

dgarciaAustralia

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality cheap vacuum

published

This vacuum is excellent for the price, I use it mostly for light cleaning jobs on carpet. The suction will drop quickly if the filter is not cleaned regularly (best if done with each use.) The vacuum cleaner is quite light and easily portable, and takes up very little space to store. Great for the broom cupboard for light cleaning jobs when you don't want to drag out the larger vacuum. I would recommend this product, for the price point I think it is good value.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart.

Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Debbb

DebbbMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great suction, $29 well spent, still working after 14 months!

published

Bought this over a year ago, and it's still working very well !
Great suction, even on carpet! ☆$29 well spent.
☆ On par with my big hoover vac, so it's my go-to for my whole house clean now. Great suction on the wooden floor and surprisingly good suction on my carpet- hair, tissue paper etc.
The hand vac lasts about 7 mins, ok for quick clean up but not really long enough to clean out yr car (unless you have yr vac plugged in nearby to recharge)
Overall very impressed for $29
☆5 stars KMART

Purchased in March 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
MelH

MelHPerth, WA

Did the job for almost 2 years!

published

Great on tiles, suction was not great on carpet, had to go back and forth abit
But happy with it and it lasted longer than expected. I would recommend this product to anyone

Purchased in July 2017 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Elloke

Elloke

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job!

published

Incredible suction power on carpet, does weaken to near nothing if filter slightly blocked. No protection on floor head so has potential scratch woods etc. would buy over and over

Purchased in March 2019 for $30.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

nissacow

nissacowSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Could do better K Mart

published

Little suction on carpet and short power lead makes it not as useful as it could be.

Battery life could do with improving.

Easy to store and a Reasonable price for the toy that it is.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Whalen L.

Whalen L.asked

Is it a powerful vacuum meaning does it clean thoroughly?

1 answer
Suzie S
Suzie S

It does, but if your after something powerful under $200 the Hoover Essential Upright Vacuum cleaner works better than the industrial vacuums l use at work . ( it’s not cordless but it’s very powerful)

Whalen L.

Whalen L.asked

Is it a powerful vacuum sucking up the dirt from carpet?

1 answer
Suzie S
Suzie S

https://youtu.be/b5ABeJCHzhM

Rochelle W.

Rochelle W.asked

It’s probably a really dumb q, but for the 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum how do you remove the floor attachment?
It is not in the manual, it just says if you want to use the hand held vacuum you can leave the floor attachment on or take it off. Do you just pull it out? Thanks in advance :)

2 answers
Suzie S
Suzie S

Not a silly question at all , l was confused at first too , there is a silver button at the back of the floor attachment.:)

Brushtail
Brushtail

Thank you Suzie S, i was wondering this too.

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.