??!
4 photos
Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

MPN: ST01
4.0 from 111 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (21)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (21)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (15)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (11)
Previous
Next
Judi

JudiCanberra Central 2601, ACT

For the price it works well.

published

I use it upstairs on carpet. Works well for about 20 minutes and then you have to recharge. You can use it as a hand vacuum (detachable) for harder reaching places.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers

I’m impressed!

published

Great suction on carpet. Crevice tool works well and is attached so you won’t lose it. Very impressed. Well worth spending the money. Very happy with the purchase. Have to empty it frequently.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product, very powerful. Better than the expensive brands

published

A huge amount of power. Great handheld device. Can suck a sock into the tube instantly. I will never buy an expensive vacuum cleaner again. It is so cheap for what it can do.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mika N.

Mika N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Simple little vacuum

published

Very simple little vacuum, good for space. It does its job for my small little apartment and great price. However if you're need more suction power suggest spending more. This little guy gets the job done and is great for my carpet and kitchen surfaces.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Rachel O.

Rachel O.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not the best quality but great for the price

published

The vacuum strength isn't the highest and the cord tends to get tangled when you move around the house. If you need a very cheap vacuum cleaner this does the job. I use it mainly to vacuum my floors and bedroom, which are not carpeted. It's lightweight and can be easily dismantled for easy storage. Easy to clean as well.

Purchased at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Ann

AnnHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

It does the job.... just

published

I use this vac to clean hard wood floors. It’s ok. Does the job enough. I bought it knowing it was not overly powerful so it works as expected. I would probably not buy it again.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
OZFeedbackGuru

OZFeedbackGuruSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Another great product by Kmart

published

We have this for last 1.5 years, the product was purchased only to try it in our car as we need something small and easy to use. But we are using it everywhere in the house as well as car, and it works great in both the locations.

obviously it is not dyson but certainly for $29 it is called bang for your buck ! A good value product by kmart.

Purchased at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Jessica C.

Jessica C.

  • 2 reviews

Do not get if you have tile or hardwood floors!

published

Unfortunately this vaccuum although good for the price works terribly on tile flooring. Would be fine for carpet but struggles to pick anything up on tiles. Good size for the price but unfortunately not good for hard flooring.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Julieanne

JulieanneCentral West, NSW

This is a great and cheap vacuum, only down fall I find it will not pick up well on tile floors.

published

Great on carpet, not so great on my tile floor. Will not pick up the odd kitty litter that gets on tile floors. Does over heat quickly. Cheap and ok.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 39 reviews
  • 20 likes

This thing is bad

published

I have a mix of carpet with a rug and tiles, plus carpet in the bedrooms. This vacuum overheats all the time until it basically switches off. It's a pain. I'd use it and then ten minutes later it would switch off by itself because it was so hot and then I'd have to wait an hour or so to finish the vacuum job. It doesn't even really have great suction.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
hen

henMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

okay for a vacuum but i found out after 20 minutes use the motor get hot

published

carpet and wood floor,does the job but the motor gets hot after 20 minutes of using it.any one has the experiences after 20 or so minutes of use?good for the money

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Suzie S

Suzie SGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome vacuum

published

I brought this due to all the positive reviews and lm so glad l did , fantastic powerful little vacuum, works great on my wood floors and mats . I had a more expensive stick vacuum and the Kmart vacuum beats it hands down , highly recommended

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Happypw

HappypwGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Kmart $29 Anko Vacuum 600Watts - very handy! You would want to use it.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
beauneve

beauneveIllawarra, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

More Than Happy

published

I have a lot of tiles and small children dropping everything from pencil shavings to biscuit crumbs constantly on the floor. I also do craft using jute and coconut fibre which leaves a lot of fluff on the floor. This product is so handy and very effective in cleaning up the mess quickly and efficiently. For the small price it’s rather surprising how well it works. Carpet is a different story though, so would stick to your normal vac for that.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
Disgusted

Disgusted

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unreliable on off button on handle

published

Vacuum works well, off/on button loosens and it won’t keep going, 3 replacements within 12 month warranty, Kmart Tele warranty from original purchase, not from replacement. Button requires complete redesign.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Toni

Toninewfarm

  • 2 reviews

WHAT A BARGAIN

published

This vacuum was recommended to me by a family member and I love it. My small unit has both tiles and carpet and it works effectively on both (I dont have animals). It's light weight, easy to use and has a crevice tool neatly hidden in the bottom. An old toothbrush works great for cleaning the filter. The only negative for some users may be it's short electrical cord.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
See all answers
spudcat

spudcatPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cheep is not always bad

published

I already have a bagless vac from Kmart but wanted something for small jobs instead of pulling the other one out and connecting hose ect,plus it has the hand vac and i was very surprised how powerful this is and so light,i have been so happy with it that two of my friends have gone and bought this product and are as happy as i am,try it as you have nothing to loose $29 BARGAIN

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Karly

KarlySydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

So good for the price!

published

I bought this based on reviews that it's powerful, works well on hard floors but is no good for carpets and all this was 100% accurate. I still give it 5 stars because on hard floors it's so strong, picks up small dust and bigger particles with ease. It's really light and easy to manoeuvre. Very impressed, especially for the cheap price!!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Floor TypeLinoleum
Ruby B.

Ruby B.

  • 4 reviews

Power of suction

published

Small and can be carried easily from place to place but suction power is more suitable for tile but for carpet should be made more effort and you can use it for car

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dgarcia

dgarciaAustralia

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality cheap vacuum

published

This vacuum is excellent for the price, I use it mostly for light cleaning jobs on carpet. The suction will drop quickly if the filter is not cleaned regularly (best if done with each use.) The vacuum cleaner is quite light and easily portable, and takes up very little space to store. Great for the broom cupboard for light cleaning jobs when you don't want to drag out the larger vacuum. I would recommend this product, for the price point I think it is good value.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Lee

Leeasked

Anyone know where I can purchase the 'dust cup filter?'

No answers
ranajan c.

ranajan c.asked

I need this one vacuume but not stock in Kmart what can I do plz let me know any idea

1 answer
Mika N.
Mika N.

I'm unsure of your location, however you can check product online and see stores close by and if it is in stock. Also if it shows low stock call also to make sure its not a stock take error.
If nowhere has in stock check again every few days, theyre starting to restock again now corona is calming now.

Whalen L.

Whalen L.asked

Is it a powerful vacuum meaning does it clean thoroughly?

1 answer
Suzie S
Suzie S

It does, but if your after something powerful under $200 the Hoover Essential Upright Vacuum cleaner works better than the industrial vacuums l use at work . ( it’s not cordless but it’s very powerful)

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$29.00
HEPA FilterYes
TypeElectric
Power600 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: ST01

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.