4 photos
Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

MPN: ST01
4.0 from 117 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kmart

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (27)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (27)
  • Pet OwnerYes (9) · No (19)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (13)
Previous
Next
FirstTimeBuyer
FirstTimeBuyerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it!

published

Just bought it around New Year this year. It actually worked very well on tiles and carpets. It was light and easy to handle for arthritis hands. And it could be stored in a little space. Really love it. But died yesterday and none is now in stock :(

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Kmart
KmartKmartSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JJ
JJSouth Australia
  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great value, light and easy to use.

published

Excellent Value, light weight and good vacuum strength.
I have NO TRUST in battery operated units and this one ticks all the boxes.
Using this as a quick access light weight vac for flat kitchen floor.
Have a separate vac for carpets.

Purchased at K mart.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slowrollin
SlowrollinHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good for tiles

published

Good for tiles, will work on really flat carpet only. Plenty of suction. On thicker carpet can not be pushed forward (at all) only pulled backward. On vlnyl kitchen floor it sucked on like a leech and was not able to be moved forward or backward. Will keep it for our downstairs tiled rumpus room.

Purchased in August 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $29.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wanderlust Angel
Wanderlust AngelBelconnen 2617, ACT
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great for cleaning and easy to use

published

I am happy to have this cheap vacuum but good performance using in hard floor. Even simple tiny things can easily sucked as well as some long hairs around in the house. It is so light to carry and easy to clean

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart for $29.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It's better than $299 vacuum that I got before.

published

For its price, no complaints only compliments.
It has good suction, I know some people would prefer cordless, but the cordless battery just not lasting long and doesn't have good suction after a while.
So I'm pretty happy of this Kmart vacuum.

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart for $29.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pollygoh2002
pollygoh2002
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

A great little vacuum cleaner for small jobs in the house and for use in the car

published

A great little vacuum cleaner for small jobs in the house and for use in the car.
I use it on carpet in the house and in the car. It's quick and powerful for small jobs anywhere. Good value for money.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart for $29.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

29 bucks cheap as chips - a disposable vacuum!

published

Works well enough for me and when I need to head back to the other side of the continent I’ll happily gift it for its remaining life. Used it on hard floors and it picked up well enough and better again on carpet.
It is really lightweight, sort of good for a vacuum, but it’s sort of made to break.

Purchased in January 2021 for $29.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Judi
JudiCanberra Central 2601, ACT

For the price it works well.

published

I use it upstairs on carpet. Works well for about 20 minutes and then you have to recharge. You can use it as a hand vacuum (detachable) for harder reaching places.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I’m impressed!

published

Great suction on carpet. Crevice tool works well and is attached so you won’t lose it. Very impressed. Well worth spending the money. Very happy with the purchase. Have to empty it frequently.

Purchased in July 2020 for $29.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
AdamSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product, very powerful. Better than the expensive brands

published

A huge amount of power. Great handheld device. Can suck a sock into the tube instantly. I will never buy an expensive vacuum cleaner again. It is so cheap for what it can do.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $29.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mika N.
Mika N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Simple little vacuum

published

Very simple little vacuum, good for space. It does its job for my small little apartment and great price. However if you're need more suction power suggest spending more. This little guy gets the job done and is great for my carpet and kitchen surfaces.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $29.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel O.
Rachel O.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Not the best quality but great for the price

published

The vacuum strength isn't the highest and the cord tends to get tangled when you move around the house. If you need a very cheap vacuum cleaner this does the job. I use it mainly to vacuum my floors and bedroom, which are not carpeted. It's lightweight and can be easily dismantled for easy storage. Easy to clean as well.

Purchased at Kmart for $29.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ann
AnnHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

It does the job.... just

published

I use this vac to clean hard wood floors. It’s ok. Does the job enough. I bought it knowing it was not overly powerful so it works as expected. I would probably not buy it again.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $29.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
OZFeedbackGuru
OZFeedbackGuruSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Another great product by Kmart

published

We have this for last 1.5 years, the product was purchased only to try it in our car as we need something small and easy to use. But we are using it everywhere in the house as well as car, and it works great in both the locations.

obviously it is not dyson but certainly for $29 it is called bang for your buck ! A good value product by kmart.

Purchased at Kmart for $29.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica C.
Jessica C.
  • 2 reviews

Do not get if you have tile or hardwood floors!

published

Unfortunately this vaccuum although good for the price works terribly on tile flooring. Would be fine for carpet but struggles to pick anything up on tiles. Good size for the price but unfortunately not good for hard flooring.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Rowaida A.
Rowaida A.asked

Can this be used on carpet cause I tried using it on carpet but it wasn’t working

2 answers
Judi
Judi

yes it does but you need to charge it up first.

Lily
Lily

Yes, but I had to empty it frequently. It won't work properly if the canister is full. It also doesn't work well on shag or long carpets, only short. Good luck!

Lee
Leeasked

Anyone know where I can purchase the 'dust cup filter?'

No answers
ranajan c.
ranajan c.asked

I need this one vacuume but not stock in Kmart what can I do plz let me know any idea

1 answer
Mika N.
Mika N.
See all Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 questions

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $29.00
HEPA FilterYes
Weight1.4 kg
TypeElectric
Power600 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: ST01

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.