??!
4 photos
Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

MPN: ST01
4.1 from 101 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
33
4 star
49
3 star
14
2 star
3
1 star
2

hen

henMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

okay for a vacuum but i found out after 20 minutes use the motor get hot

published

carpet and wood floor,does the job but the motor gets hot after 20 minutes of using it.any one has the experiences after 20 or so minutes of use?good for the money

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Suzie S

Suzie SGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Awesome vacuum

published

I brought this due to all the positive reviews and lm so glad l did , fantastic powerful little vacuum, works great on my wood floors and mats . I had a more expensive stick vacuum and the Kmart vacuum beats it hands down , highly recommended

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Happypw

HappypwGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

A Kmart $29 Anko Vacuum 600Watts - very handy! You would want to use it.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
beauneve

beauneveIllawarra, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

More Than Happy

published

I have a lot of tiles and small children dropping everything from pencil shavings to biscuit crumbs constantly on the floor. I also do craft using jute and coconut fibre which leaves a lot of fluff on the floor. This product is so handy and very effective in cleaning up the mess quickly and efficiently. For the small price it’s rather surprising how well it works. Carpet is a different story though, so would stick to your normal vac for that.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Disgusted

Disgusted

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unreliable on off button on handle

published

Vacuum works well, off/on button loosens and it won’t keep going, 3 replacements within 12 month warranty, Kmart Tele warranty from original purchase, not from replacement. Button requires complete redesign.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Toni

Toninewfarm

  • 2 reviews

WHAT A BARGAIN

published

This vacuum was recommended to me by a family member and I love it. My small unit has both tiles and carpet and it works effectively on both (I dont have animals). It's light weight, easy to use and has a crevice tool neatly hidden in the bottom. An old toothbrush works great for cleaning the filter. The only negative for some users may be it's short electrical cord.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

spudcat

spudcatPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Cheep is not always bad

published

I already have a bagless vac from Kmart but wanted something for small jobs instead of pulling the other one out and connecting hose ect,plus it has the hand vac and i was very surprised how powerful this is and so light,i have been so happy with it that two of my friends have gone and bought this product and are as happy as i am,try it as you have nothing to loose $29 BARGAIN

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers

Karly

KarlySydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

So good for the price!

published

I bought this based on reviews that it's powerful, works well on hard floors but is no good for carpets and all this was 100% accurate. I still give it 5 stars because on hard floors it's so strong, picks up small dust and bigger particles with ease. It's really light and easy to manoeuvre. Very impressed, especially for the cheap price!!

Purchased in July 2019 for $29.00.

Floor Type Linoleum
Ruby B.

Ruby B.

  • 4 reviews

Power of suction

published

Small and can be carried easily from place to place but suction power is more suitable for tile but for carpet should be made more effort and you can use it for car

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dgarcia

dgarciaAustralia

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality cheap vacuum

published

This vacuum is excellent for the price, I use it mostly for light cleaning jobs on carpet. The suction will drop quickly if the filter is not cleaned regularly (best if done with each use.) The vacuum cleaner is quite light and easily portable, and takes up very little space to store. Great for the broom cupboard for light cleaning jobs when you don't want to drag out the larger vacuum. I would recommend this product, for the price point I think it is good value.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart.

Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet

Debbb

DebbbMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great suction, $29 well spent, still working after 14 months!

published

Bought this over a year ago, and it's still working very well !
Great suction, even on carpet! ☆$29 well spent.
☆ On par with my big hoover vac, so it's my go-to for my whole house clean now. Great suction on the wooden floor and surprisingly good suction on my carpet- hair, tissue paper etc.
The hand vac lasts about 7 mins, ok for quick clean up but not really long enough to clean out yr car (unless you have yr vac plugged in nearby to recharge)
Overall very impressed for $29
☆5 stars KMART

Purchased in March 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

MelH

MelHPerth, WA

Did the job for almost 2 years!

published

Great on tiles, suction was not great on carpet, had to go back and forth abit
But happy with it and it lasted longer than expected. I would recommend this product to anyone

Purchased in July 2017 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Elloke

Elloke

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job!

published

Incredible suction power on carpet, does weaken to near nothing if filter slightly blocked. No protection on floor head so has potential scratch woods etc. would buy over and over

Purchased in March 2019 for $30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


nissacow

nissacowSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Could do better K Mart

published

Little suction on carpet and short power lead makes it not as useful as it could be.

Battery life could do with improving.

Easy to store and a Reasonable price for the toy that it is.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
Mark N.

Mark N.Nicholls 2913, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect on Tiles

published

Bought the Home & Co corded vacuum cleaner ST01 at Kmart for $29 specifically for daily use on tiles in the kitchen and family room. The vacuum is very light and easy to use yet powerful enough to do a great job. Probably wouldn’t use it to vacuum a large carpeted area but is perfect for what we bought it for.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Isa Puzon

Isa PuzonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Surprisingly great value for money

published

For $29 we didn’t expect much from this vacuum. But to my surprise, it has worked wonders! Its light and easy to manouver around corners, cleans well and looks good. We have looked at so many other vacuums online and instore but I think this one is a great option if you are on a budget and just starting out.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Pamela

PamelaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Pretty good

published

This corded stick vacuum is not bad, but not great either. The suction isn't as good as I would like, but it's not bad for small jobs. Good value for money though.

Purchased in March 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Anthony

AnthonyFootscray, Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Surprisingly Good

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

Chantelle

ChantelleSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not powerful enough for cleaning carpet

published

It is one of the cheapest vacuum cleaners on the market. I’ve used it for one year weekly and it is still working. I do not recommend buying it for vacuuming carpet as it is not powerful enough. However, I find it very convenient as I can also use it as a car vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Elizabeth Xu

Elizabeth XuBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Vacuum

published

Works best on tiles, rather than vacuum. Very versatile and useful item, easy to use and clean. No troubles with this one at all, would gladly purchase again. It's also extremely lightweight, making it convenient to carry up and down the stairs. For $29, the price is a bargain. The cord is long enough to make cleaning a breeze, altogether a well thought-out model.

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Sharon B.

Sharon B.asked

How do you clean the filter please on the stick model ST01

1 answer
beauneve
beauneve

If youre referring to the $29 version you can go online & view the user manual


Dorothy S.

Dorothy S.asked

I bought the $69 stick 2 in one vac. And want to know how to recharge it. Thanks

2 answers
beauneve
beauneve

From the User Manual

6 Charging
Note: Charge the Vacuum Cleaner for at least 5 hours prior to use.
Only use the Battery Charger which was supplied with this appliance.
Insert the battery into the bottom of the vacuum Cleaner body and push all the
way in until it locks in place.
Note: The Battery can only be inserted in one direction as shown
To Remove the battery, press the release button located underneath the
vacuum cleaner, and the battery will be released.
Page 12 of 20
With the Battery Charger unplugged from the power point, plug the small pin
plug into the side of the Battery as shown.
Plug the Battery Charger into the power point and switch on.
During Charging, the indicator light will glow Red.
When the battery is fully charged, the indicator light will glow Green.
Switch off and unplug the battery charger from the power supply.
Remove the small pin plug of the battery charger from the vacuum cleaner.
When fully charged, the Vacuum Cleaner is ready for use.
NOTE: NEVER BLOCK ANY VENTS OR OPENINGS.

Disgusted
Disgusted

Also I believe the whole unit needs to be together to charge, not just the stick or just the handy vac piece, it has to be together to charge doesn't it?


Dorothy S.

Dorothy S.asked

Can't work out how to recharge

1 answer
Disgusted
Disgusted

its corded must be plugged in, unless you brought the dearer one but the corded one is only $29, that's the one that I commented on


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.