?
? !
4 photos
Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01

MPN: ST01
4.0 from 112 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (23)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (23)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (17)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (12)
Previous
Next
pollygoh2002

pollygoh2002

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A great little vacuum cleaner for small jobs in the house and for use in the car

published

A great little vacuum cleaner for small jobs in the house and for use in the car.
I use it on carpet in the house and in the car. It's quick and powerful for small jobs anywhere. Good value for money.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

29 bucks cheap as chips - a disposable vacuum!

published

Works well enough for me and when I need to head back to the other side of the continent I’ll happily gift it for its remaining life. Used it on hard floors and it picked up well enough and better again on carpet.
It is really lightweight, sort of good for a vacuum, but it’s sort of made to break.

Purchased in January 2021 for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Judi

JudiCanberra Central 2601, ACT

For the price it works well.

published

I use it upstairs on carpet. Works well for about 20 minutes and then you have to recharge. You can use it as a hand vacuum (detachable) for harder reaching places.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I’m impressed!

published

Great suction on carpet. Crevice tool works well and is attached so you won’t lose it. Very impressed. Well worth spending the money. Very happy with the purchase. Have to empty it frequently.

Purchased in July 2020 for $29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product, very powerful. Better than the expensive brands

published

A huge amount of power. Great handheld device. Can suck a sock into the tube instantly. I will never buy an expensive vacuum cleaner again. It is so cheap for what it can do.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mika N.

Mika N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Simple little vacuum

published

Very simple little vacuum, good for space. It does its job for my small little apartment and great price. However if you're need more suction power suggest spending more. This little guy gets the job done and is great for my carpet and kitchen surfaces.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel O.

Rachel O.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not the best quality but great for the price

published

The vacuum strength isn't the highest and the cord tends to get tangled when you move around the house. If you need a very cheap vacuum cleaner this does the job. I use it mainly to vacuum my floors and bedroom, which are not carpeted. It's lightweight and can be easily dismantled for easy storage. Easy to clean as well.

Purchased at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann

AnnHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

It does the job.... just

published

I use this vac to clean hard wood floors. It’s ok. Does the job enough. I bought it knowing it was not overly powerful so it works as expected. I would probably not buy it again.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
OZFeedbackGuru

OZFeedbackGuruSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Another great product by Kmart

published

We have this for last 1.5 years, the product was purchased only to try it in our car as we need something small and easy to use. But we are using it everywhere in the house as well as car, and it works great in both the locations.

obviously it is not dyson but certainly for $29 it is called bang for your buck ! A good value product by kmart.

Purchased at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica C.

Jessica C.

  • 2 reviews

Do not get if you have tile or hardwood floors!

published

Unfortunately this vaccuum although good for the price works terribly on tile flooring. Would be fine for carpet but struggles to pick anything up on tiles. Good size for the price but unfortunately not good for hard flooring.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julieanne

JulieanneCentral West, NSW

This is a great and cheap vacuum, only down fall I find it will not pick up well on tile floors.

published

Great on carpet, not so great on my tile floor. Will not pick up the odd kitty litter that gets on tile floors. Does over heat quickly. Cheap and ok.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 40 reviews
  • 20 likes

This thing is bad

published

I have a mix of carpet with a rug and tiles, plus carpet in the bedrooms. This vacuum overheats all the time until it basically switches off. It's a pain. I'd use it and then ten minutes later it would switch off by itself because it was so hot and then I'd have to wait an hour or so to finish the vacuum job. It doesn't even really have great suction.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hen

henMid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews

okay for a vacuum but i found out after 20 minutes use the motor get hot

published

carpet and wood floor,does the job but the motor gets hot after 20 minutes of using it.any one has the experiences after 20 or so minutes of use?good for the money

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suzie S

Suzie SGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome vacuum

published

I brought this due to all the positive reviews and lm so glad l did , fantastic powerful little vacuum, works great on my wood floors and mats . I had a more expensive stick vacuum and the Kmart vacuum beats it hands down , highly recommended

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Happypw

HappypwGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Kmart $29 Anko Vacuum 600Watts - very handy! You would want to use it.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
beauneve

beauneveIllawarra, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

More Than Happy

published

I have a lot of tiles and small children dropping everything from pencil shavings to biscuit crumbs constantly on the floor. I also do craft using jute and coconut fibre which leaves a lot of fluff on the floor. This product is so handy and very effective in cleaning up the mess quickly and efficiently. For the small price it’s rather surprising how well it works. Carpet is a different story though, so would stick to your normal vac for that.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disgusted

Disgusted

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unreliable on off button on handle

published

Vacuum works well, off/on button loosens and it won’t keep going, 3 replacements within 12 month warranty, Kmart Tele warranty from original purchase, not from replacement. Button requires complete redesign.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toni

Toninewfarm

  • 2 reviews

WHAT A BARGAIN

published

This vacuum was recommended to me by a family member and I love it. My small unit has both tiles and carpet and it works effectively on both (I dont have animals). It's light weight, easy to use and has a crevice tool neatly hidden in the bottom. An old toothbrush works great for cleaning the filter. The only negative for some users may be it's short electrical cord.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
spudcat

spudcatPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cheep is not always bad

published

I already have a bagless vac from Kmart but wanted something for small jobs instead of pulling the other one out and connecting hose ect,plus it has the hand vac and i was very surprised how powerful this is and so light,i have been so happy with it that two of my friends have gone and bought this product and are as happy as i am,try it as you have nothing to loose $29 BARGAIN

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karly

KarlySydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

So good for the price!

published

I bought this based on reviews that it's powerful, works well on hard floors but is no good for carpets and all this was 100% accurate. I still give it 5 stars because on hard floors it's so strong, picks up small dust and bigger particles with ease. It's really light and easy to manoeuvre. Very impressed, especially for the cheap price!!

Purchased in July 2019 for $29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Floor TypeLinoleum
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Rowaida A.

Rowaida A.asked

Can this be used on carpet cause I tried using it on carpet but it wasn’t working

2 answers
Judi
Judi

yes it does but you need to charge it up first.

Lily
Lily

Yes, but I had to empty it frequently. It won't work properly if the canister is full. It also doesn't work well on shag or long carpets, only short. Good luck!

Lee

Leeasked

Anyone know where I can purchase the 'dust cup filter?'

No answers
ranajan c.

ranajan c.asked

I need this one vacuume but not stock in Kmart what can I do plz let me know any idea

1 answer
Mika N.
Mika N.

I'm unsure of your location, however you can check product online and see stores close by and if it is in stock. Also if it shows low stock call also to make sure its not a stock take error.
If nowhere has in stock check again every few days, theyre starting to restock again now corona is calming now.

See all Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum ST01 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $29.00
HEPA FilterYes
TypeElectric
Power600 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: ST01

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.