1 photo
Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

4.3 from 95 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Slow Cookers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Mr SS
Mr SS
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent slow cooker at an excellent price

published

I have found most Kmart appliances to be of a high quality similar to brand names at a very affordable price. I paid under $30 for my Kmart slow cooker 2 years ago and use it all the time. Very simple to use with 3 settings low, high heat, and warm. Much safer to use than a pressure cooker although you need about 6 hours to cook meat, it comes out very tender.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $26.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Crazy Mum
Crazy MumSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Love it and for the price can't go wrong

published

Just made my second meal, put a lamb leg in it this morning on top of onions and 2 cups of beef stock.
Left it slow cooking while I went to work. Has to be the best lamb I've had in a long time. Cooked it perfectly, meat just fell of the bone so juicy, not dry like when cooked in an oven. And the price makes it even better, I love it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Slow Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dianne Lewis
Dianne LewisLong Jetty NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loving my Kmart 3L Slow Cooker

published

My daughter bought us the Kmart 3L Slow Cooker about six months ago. We have at least one slow cook meal a week usually more. We use whatever ingredients we feel like on the day chicken, sausages, mince, vegetables and add cooking sauce, herbs, honey etc. The cooker is easy to use and clean. Simple settings of low, high, warm and of course off. Love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil
PhilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly useful

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Cappy
CappySydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Use It More Than I Expected

published

Bought the 3 litre model as the 5 litre looked too large for just my husband and I and have found it fabulous. More than large enough for our needs and when we entertain. Use it much more often than I expected. Incredibly inexpensive, easy to use, easy to clean, cooks exactly as claimed and the 3 litre model is easy to store. It is also an attractive looking appliance - have bought a matching Kmart kettle. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Meg
MegGold Coast
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

FAB.

published

I am very happy with the end cooking results and it is super easy to clean. The product has a nice, modern exterior & it is very fitting within a modern kitchen/house. It is extremely well priced and and it makes the best addition to the kitchen, especially in winter.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Delia
DeliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great slow cooker

published

Purchased this product because of all the reviews on this site. And I’m glad I did. Cheap and so efficient. I’ve used it 3x, and it is great. Still trial and error with my timings. But the product I can’t fault. It’s easy to clean and has a great look. I purchased the 5Lt as the 3Lt looked abit small. I usually only fill it half way, and it’s the perfect amount for 4-5 meals.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Michael oshea
Michael osheaBrisbane
  • 6 reviews

Hmm

published

Cooking wise does every thing you could expect from a slow cooker for twentt dollars you dont expect a lot of features. Kept simple not an issue.
Cleans up pretty darn easy! Little effort barely no elbow grease required! Sound product.
For the price paid its not hard to be satisfied.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Other Slow Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Laurar26
Laurar26Sydney
  • 7 reviews

Great

published

Very happy with the cooking results. It's a little heavy. But if left on a bench it's ok. The inside can be removed and cleaned easily. Overall very satisfied With this product. The settings are good. High or low and shorter or longer cooking time. I'm Happy with this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MissRipp
MissRippChermside, Brisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Compact & Easy to use

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Maxine
MaxineSydnecy
  • 4 reviews

affordable and mighty

published

This slow cooker is amazing, very affordable, and mighty. I tried cooking a few different dishes with a very good outcome, really worth the money spent and very affordable. It can also tell that the product is built to last and I love its quality and design. Looks stylish on my benchtop and nothing burns to the bottom. I would recommend it to a friend.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Dave F
Dave FSydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Been wonderful. Love this simple slow cooker

published

Simple slow cooker. Does what you want it to do.
I've alwaysbeen able to get around timers by having a additional electricity timer.
But yeah this thing is great. Built to last.
And so cheap. It's one of my most used items in the kitchen itinerary.
No point spending more money on any other slow cooker in my book. This does everything you need

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jordana A
Jordana AAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

i like the look of the slow cooker

published

This slow cooker works OK for the price and I like the look of the ceramic bowl that inserts but I have had other brands in the past that cook better. The settings function works better than other brands I've had though. The size is more suited to a family though.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Dianne
DianneRozelle
  • 4 reviews

Affordable and great for a beginner

published

I never owned a slow cooker before and wanted to see if this product suits my needs before I committed to something expensive. So far I am happy with results. I get my food cooked evenly, nothing sticks or burns to the bottom and the flavours are great. Ideally, I need something bigger for my family, however, this is a great entry-level product to try and use.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Other Slow Cookers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Judy G
Judy GCarisbrook
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value

published

I had never had a slow cooker before but hearing and seeing so many people using them I decided to try one. As I wasn't sure if I would use it very often I didn't want to buy an expensive one so checked them at Kmart and thought it looked ok and was a good price. Can't believe how often it is used and how easy and convenient it is. Even though it was a cheaper one it is doing a power of work. More than got my money back for it and it will probably get more work next year.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

June B
June Basked

Can the glass lid go in the oven?

No answers
Kyrie G.
Kyrie G.asked

Can you please enlarge the heat dial?

No answers
Janet K.
Janet K.asked

Can I buy a replacement lid for this cooker

1 answer
Phil
Phil

I don't know. They are sold complete.
I would measure the diameter of the lid and go round the op shops.
For instance my steamer lid is the same size. I'd ask Kmart though.

See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySlow Cookers
Price (RRP) $20.00
Capacity5L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Power260 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.