??!
1 photo
Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

4.3 from 94 reviews

See the Best Slow Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
46
4 star
34
3 star
9
2 star
3
1 star
2

Crazy Mum

Crazy MumSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it and for the price can't go wrong

published

Just made my second meal, put a lamb leg in it this morning on top of onions and 2 cups of beef stock.
Left it slow cooking while I went to work. Has to be the best lamb I've had in a long time. Cooked it perfectly, meat just fell of the bone so juicy, not dry like when cooked in an oven. And the price makes it even better, I love it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Dianne Lewis

Dianne LewisLong Jetty NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Loving my Kmart 3L Slow Cooker

published

My daughter bought us the Kmart 3L Slow Cooker about six months ago. We have at least one slow cook meal a week usually more. We use whatever ingredients we feel like on the day chicken, sausages, mince, vegetables and add cooking sauce, herbs, honey etc. The cooker is easy to use and clean. Simple settings of low, high, warm and of course off. Love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly useful

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Cappy

CappyHURSTVILLE BC

  • 8 reviews

Use It More Than I Expected

published

Bought the 3 litre model as the 5 litre looked too large for just my husband and I and have found it fabulous. More than large enough for our needs and when we entertain. Use it much more often than I expected. Incredibly inexpensive, easy to use, easy to clean, cooks exactly as claimed and the 3 litre model is easy to store. It is also an attractive looking appliance - have bought a matching Kmart kettle. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Meg

MegGold Coast

  • 6 reviews

FAB.

published

I am very happy with the end cooking results and it is super easy to clean. The product has a nice, modern exterior & it is very fitting within a modern kitchen/house. It is extremely well priced and and it makes the best addition to the kitchen, especially in winter.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Delia

DeliaMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great slow cooker

published

Purchased this product because of all the reviews on this site. And I’m glad I did. Cheap and so efficient. I’ve used it 3x, and it is great. Still trial and error with my timings. But the product I can’t fault. It’s easy to clean and has a great look. I purchased the 5Lt as the 3Lt looked abit small. I usually only fill it half way, and it’s the perfect amount for 4-5 meals.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Michael oshea

Michael osheaBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Hmm

published

Cooking wise does every thing you could expect from a slow cooker for twentt dollars you dont expect a lot of features. Kept simple not an issue.
Cleans up pretty darn easy! Little effort barely no elbow grease required! Sound product.
For the price paid its not hard to be satisfied.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Laurar26

Laurar26Sydney

  • 7 reviews

Great

published

Very happy with the cooking results. It's a little heavy. But if left on a bench it's ok. The inside can be removed and cleaned easily. Overall very satisfied With this product. The settings are good. High or low and shorter or longer cooking time. I'm Happy with this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
MissRipp

MissRippChermside, Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Compact & Easy to use

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Maxine

MaxineSydnecy

  • 4 reviews

affordable and mighty

published

This slow cooker is amazing, very affordable, and mighty. I tried cooking a few different dishes with a very good outcome, really worth the money spent and very affordable. It can also tell that the product is built to last and I love its quality and design. Looks stylish on my benchtop and nothing burns to the bottom. I would recommend it to a friend.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Dave F

Dave FSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Been wonderful. Love this simple slow cooker

published

Simple slow cooker. Does what you want it to do.
I've alwaysbeen able to get around timers by having a additional electricity timer.
But yeah this thing is great. Built to last.
And so cheap. It's one of my most used items in the kitchen itinerary.
No point spending more money on any other slow cooker in my book. This does everything you need

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Jordana A

Jordana AAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

i like the look of the slow cooker

published

This slow cooker works OK for the price and I like the look of the ceramic bowl that inserts but I have had other brands in the past that cook better. The settings function works better than other brands I've had though. The size is more suited to a family though.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Dianne

DianneRozelle

  • 4 reviews

Affordable and great for a beginner

published

I never owned a slow cooker before and wanted to see if this product suits my needs before I committed to something expensive. So far I am happy with results. I get my food cooked evenly, nothing sticks or burns to the bottom and the flavours are great. Ideally, I need something bigger for my family, however, this is a great entry-level product to try and use.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Judy G

Judy GCarisbrook

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value

published

I had never had a slow cooker before but hearing and seeing so many people using them I decided to try one. As I wasn't sure if I would use it very often I didn't want to buy an expensive one so checked them at Kmart and thought it looked ok and was a good price. Can't believe how often it is used and how easy and convenient it is. Even though it was a cheaper one it is doing a power of work. More than got my money back for it and it will probably get more work next year.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Pearl

PearlAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Home &co slow cooker

published

Purchased this slow cooker this year 2017 from KMart have really enjoyed using this appliance love the look it is a stylish black and silver with glass lid very easy to clean the features are exceptional and easy to operate the cooking time seems a lot better than the previous one i

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Verity

Verity

  • 5 reviews

Want a fast dinner? Get a slow cooker.

published

This is probably the best looking slow cooker I saw when I was looking to buy one in winter. It has a vintage look about and look amazing on my bench. It takes the hassle out of dinner time and thoroughly heats up all the meals I put in it. Winter will never be the same again.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Lani

Lanileilaniahfook@gmail.com

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

cheap and functional

published

We bought this beginning of the year. Cheap and efficient. I would recommend chicken on high, if u use the slow function sometimes can be chewy. Cooks well, easy to clean. Not top of the range but you get what you pay for and its good value, I find it really good for soups.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Madhuri

MadhuriSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Affordable slow cooker that works well

published

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker is hard to ignore. It is compact, well designed, very economical, and most importantly, it is cheap. Its capacity is enough for a small family or a couple. I tried quite a few different dishes so far and had good results every time. Heat distribution is even and nothing sticks to the bottom

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Bobbi

BobbiSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Great slow cooker

published

I bought this slow cooker because my other one was too big and heavy for me to clean. I really like this one because it’s easy to clean, cooks really well and i can make healthy meals for myself and my small family. I recommend this if you only have a small family to cook for.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Aus001

Aus001

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

ITs good and works as expected

published

Not sure what to say about this - it works well as expected. We bought this 3 months ago and have used it few times. Cooks food very well. The price is quite affordable and i think everyone should own this item if you think you like slow cooked food.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jane M.

Jane M.asked

Do I have to preheat the cooker before using

2 answers
Dianne Lewis
Dianne Lewis

I dont preheat but check your user guide or google

Phil
Phil

No.


VICKI WILLIAMS

VICKI WILLIAMSasked

What are the dial settings on this model ?

1 answer
Dianne Lewis
Dianne Lewis

See answer to Tony Hurst below


EMT

EMTasked

I have had a few different slow cookers. Most had a poorly fitting lid, didnt seem to seal well at all. The current one cooks way too hot for a slow cooker.
What do people find with this one?
I like to cook my bone broth slow, slow for a very long time, and hate the cooking smells overnight, but if the lid fits better?might not be such a problem?
Thanks for any answers.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.