5 photos
Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer

MPN: AF701
3.7 from 68 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Savage
SavagePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok, does the job

published

It’s ok, but sliding the basket in you have to make sure it’s sitting on the lip inside properly or won’t close. Frustrating as you have to bend down and look to make sure it is, don’t make to do that with smaller model

Purchased in July 2021 for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tania B.
Tania B.
  • 2 reviews

Basket Is Not safe

published

This Air Fryer works great
Only use it for frozen chips etc, and it works fine for this.
I haven’t had it long so I haven’t tried anything else yet.
Not happy with the basket , it is easy to clean but my husband sliced his finger open on the basket rim, the edge is very sharp, I would hate to think what this would do to a child finger.

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ambs
AmbsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Great Value!

published

Works perfectly and is amazing value compared to other airfryers of the same size.
Basket can be hard to get out but everything else is very easy to clean.
I use this daily!

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tweety
TweetyNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor Quality

published

I have been persevering with this for a couple of months. The drawer is not easy to insert; especially when hot. If I tilt upwards and from the right hand side, I can re-insert the drawer, but it still takes a couple of attempts to get it in. I have no issues with its ability to cook chips and cookies etc. but it is a poor design.

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Adam
Adam
  • 2 reviews

As most on here say

published

If you're willing to accept the tray being really annoying to put back in when in use and a slow cook then it's reasonable value for money. We ended up buying a Philips, a lot more expensive, but it cooks evenly, quickly and is easy to use

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
sbc
sbcGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent value for money

published

Had it for a couple of months now. Works fine. Some people have had issues with returning the tray when it is hot. Simply tip the tray up slightly at the front before sliding it in.

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Roger cavanagh
Roger cavanaghDarling Downs, QLD
  • Verified

Do not buy this air fryer.

published

An effective air fryer but as previous review comments state,the basket does not easily re-insert,causing problems trying to cook to recipes.spend a little more and get a decent air fryer.

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen P.
Karen P.South West, WA

Garbage

published

Bought 2 units 5 months ago and both units when drawer got hot very difficult to close and also when units got too hot they both then had fan and whole unit stop working never to work again

Purchased in December 2020 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Don't buy one

published

I can't recommend this product. It cooks well but totally useless as it is really difficult to place the basket in and out without a lot of hassles.Useless for most recipes.

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

NOT GOOD ….draw won’t go in correctly and wire is dodgy. Returning it tomorrow

published

The food was undercooked and the draw was so hard to get in and out.
We tried 2 different ways to cook chips and they were horrible.
I don't recommend this at all.

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money

I love this product but the enamel is wearing off the straw inserted and ends up on my food eg pork chop..

published

Love it but enamel is wearing of basket and ending up on my food. I cook chops chips pumpkin scones etc. I use it at least once a week.
Crackle on pork is amazing.

Purchased for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Disappointed Ann
Disappointed AnnWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dangerous

published

I bought the air fryer back in November 2020 and loved it. Then in April 2021 the drawer started to drop off. It has done it about 6 times now. The last straw was last night when it did it again and landed on my toe. Kmart recall this item at once it's dangerous. I will be taking mine back!

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nic T.
Nic T.South East Queensland, QLD

If I could give 0 stars I would

published

Absolute piece of rubbish. 20 minute battle to get the basket back in while cooking. Steer clear of this trash pile of an appliance. You get what you pay for.

Purchased at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Stopped working first time! Won’t close.

published

Sorry but I think Kmart reviews must be rigged. You can’t post one now on their site. So we got this fryer after seeing reviews, and I was unable to close it after half cooking chips. We finally got it closed and it wouldn’t turn on again. What a pile of junk. I’m sure it works for some but personally I wanted something I could close easily that wasn’t so awkward - and something that worked!

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Feyster
FeysterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

I no longer love it........

published

i am about to return my second airfryer as it warps badly and cannot close the draw to resume cooking!!!

the first one ...... After 5-6 uses I have found that when removing the basket/container from the air fryer that it randomly falls off dropping the container to the floor and splattering the hot contents everywhere. This could be extremely dangerous causing burns etc
Also, the whole cooker has warped and when trying to put the basket back in for further cooking it won't lock in and doesn't turn back on. I may have received a faulty cooker but just to be aware of potential dangers. Will be returning it today.

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Joanne S.
Joanne S.asked

Looks like this cannot be put on shelving is that correct and how to cook lamb chops

2 answers
Roger cavanagh
Roger cavanagh

Not sure if all fryers do it but when hot is very,very hard to reinsert basket.

Angel
Angel

Do you mean when cooking or just to store ?

Ligi
Ligiasked

I have huge problems to get the pan and basket into the appliances once it is filled with food.

5 answers
Stephen B.
Stephen B.

Me too??? Is there a remedy for this ???

Disappointed
Disappointed

Once the basket is hot, it has been very hard to reinsert it after turning food. It seems to be a fault so we can't recommend this product. Take it back if you still have the receipt...unfortunately we don't.

Unlucky
Unlucky

Hi there,
I had that same problem. As you are beginning to insert it, tilt upwards from the handle and gently push forward and it should go in easily.
Lucy

Kate A.
Kate A.asked

The manual show a basket release button but when I press it the basket doesn’t release. Am I doing something wrong or is it faulty?

2 answers
Ian M.
Ian M.

The black button cover sides backward to give access to the button, when it is pushed down, the inner basket can be lifted free with the handle. No issue with mine

Nancy C.
Nancy C.

Can't get mine out. It will not move.

See all Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $89.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity5.3L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,800 W
Dimensions 389 x 326 x 372 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: AF701

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.