??!
5 photos
Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer

MPN: AF701
4.7 from 15 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(11)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (12)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (12)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (6)
    • Several times a week (4)
    • Weekly (1)
Margaret D

Margaret DCentral, SA

  • 5 reviews

For smaller meals it is quicker & easier than big oven

published

I have used it for frozen chips, crumbed chicken, pies, chiko rolls, dim sims, spare ribs, roast pork and all turned out great (pork rind super crispy) - love that I don't have to turn on my large over just for one or two small items. Things take less time than in the big over plus don't have to wait for it to warm up. Easy to clean. Only thing I can fault and it's not much is that the basket at times sticks a bit when trying to remove from the base.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Michelle.B

Michelle.BPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love love love

published

Best thing ever invented!
I cook everything in it, from chicken to muffins.
I find if you put tinfoil under basket it leaves a easier to clean mess.
We use it each night

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Melanie Chamberlain

Melanie ChamberlainSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works great, makes perfect chicken nuggets

published

I love this air fryer, for the price it works just as good as other brands that are double the price or more. I can cook anything in it and the timer makes it so easy and nothing gets burnt. I only use a tiny amount of oil and food is always crispy.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roz

Roz

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best Air Fryer

published

This is a replacement air fryer, bigger and better than my old one.
It works really well, i haven't stopped using it since i bought it.
Making 2 ingredient cakes that get eaten as soon as they are cooked.
Pork is the best and the crackling is to die for!!
Also cooking zucchini slices a lot
Highly recommended

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
MarkEm

MarkEmMelbourne

  • 15 reviews

Excellent. Price is right and quality is fantastic.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Sarah

SarahPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Great air fryer! Doesn't take long to warm up and cooks quickly. Usually use it to cook for the kids - chicken nuggets, chips, steak. Easy to clean. Takes up alot of room though.

Anna B

Anna B

  • 5 reviews

Excellent purchase

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Natalie

Natalie

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic kitchen appliance

published

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my friends parents and it works wonders! So easy to use and is such a convenient size for home cooked meals! Highly recommended product

Purchased at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
Allana

AllanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love to cook now

published

I bought Kmart anko air fryer a few days ago and I love it. I actually like cooking, it is easy to use and very easy to clean. Great product.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SOS

SOSWestern Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great airfryer for a family

published

This is a great airfryer. Crisps up vegetables and crumbled meats beautifully. Good large basket size for a family. Only negative is that it is quite bulky so you would need some space for it. Really great price of $89

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for $89.00.

Kylee V.

Kylee V.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love what this baby can do

published

Just perfect! Facebook have a great page for air fryer users and recipes have a look and invite yourself and friends great site for ppl who love to use this product

Product is used Several times a week
Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

The food cooked in this I can not fault. Is just trial and error for temps and time for each item. My daughter loves cooking waffle chips in this and she is able to do this herself. The basket is dishwasher safe and as such is very easy to clean, the body of the air fryer is easy to wipe down to keep clean. Does take up a fair amount of bench space. Also if you have laminate counters place this on a chopping board or something similar so as not to burn the counter tops

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Wes

WesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

5.3lt Kmart Anko air fryer

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Wes
Wes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ngatokotoru Marsters

Ngatokotoru MarstersSouth East Queensland, QLD

Never Loved any appliances like this before.

published

I am absolutely inlove with my airfryer and its super easy to use and its real fast. especially last minute lunches ideas. haven't tried cooking anything other than frozen goods in it. but am looking for accessory parts if anyone knows where to find some for this particular air fryer. The chips also come out amazing, nothings ever oily, but real tender. Easy to clean also.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
stacey_jade80

stacey_jade80South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Saves heaps of time & money

published

Although I’ve never owned another brand of air fryer, I’m convinced the Kmart ones rule. So affordable, it feels well made. Cooks so fast...best fries ever!!! It’s by far become my favourite kitchen appliance.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Dianne R.

Dianne R.asked

My 5.3 air fryer has just died - no power. It is still under warranty, but no local stores have stock. I loved it and want it replaced. When will stock be available?

2 answers
Roz
Roz

I had to wait for my air fryer from KMart also but it only took a couple of weeks to come into stock. Just keep checking every few days

Fired Up
Fired Up

Get someone else to contact Kmart directly, obviously

Betty

Bettyasked

Can I buy a insert pan to go into the basket

1 answer
Roz
Roz

Yes you can, Ebay sell so many different varieties for different sized air fryers. I just bought an 8'' set for $32. Just search for airfryer accessories.

Sandra

Sandraasked

Why cant i buy a 5 litre air fryer online with afterpay

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.