??!
5 photos
Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer

MPN: AF701
4.3 from 49 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.3

49 reviews
Previous
Next

Gave up after 2!!

published

Yes, the food cooked beautifully, so long as I knew exactly the right time to cook it for, as once the machine got hot, and I wanted to check how the food was doing, I couldn't get the basket back in until the whole thing had cooled down, about half an hour!!! Did return it and gave another machine a try but that one was exactly the same, basket wouldn't go back into the machine once it was hot, so I gave up, took it back and got my money back. That was the best part about Kmart, I was given my money back, no trouble at all.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Cynthia

CynthiaHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Do not recommend

published

Some products at Kmart are great. But the air fryers are not even close to good. I currently am on my THIRD 5.3 litre air fryer in less than a year. 1st one had holes in the bottom basket where screws should have been. 2nd one just stopped cooking foods. And the one I now have every time I use it my power is shorted, and flips the electric fuses. Not happy at all!!! Do not recommend what so ever. I now have to find another alternative.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Casper S.

Casper S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Works wonderfully

published

I'm amazed at the amount of things I can cook in this... Including scalloped patatoes in 20-30 minutes... I'm extremely happy with this product and would recommend it to everyone. I'm even more impressed with how the manual takes out the guess work with what to cook and how long for. Roast spuds are the fluffiest and best I've ever tasted in my 36 laps around the sun! :D

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love my anko air fryer

published

I love my anko air fryer but the non stick coating is coming off. Where can I purchase another basket from. Other than that it’s great best present I ever received

Purchased in January 2020 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Mossimo

MossimoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 31 likes

Best out there and cheap

published

This unit will easily cook anything from roasted pine nuts to a whole chicken. Make sure you don't buy the smaller version. Easy to clean, and operate. Cost effective, low fat cooking. My partner can't live without it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Nichola J.

Nichola J.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't live without it, changed my diet forever

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
cristina

cristinaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

works well does what its supposed to

published

Works great, chips, roasts, all turned out really good. Washing is not that easy, as you can't use a scourer. Otherwise really good machine. Product is really easy to use, no complicated buttons. Pretty much two manual dials, very clear.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
EventuallyMaybe

EventuallyMaybeAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Would have burnt our house down

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
See all answers
Bob

BobPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Would not like to be without it

published

I upgraded from the Anko 3.2ltr, and have found the 5.3litr Air Fryer, as good as the Anko 3.2ltr but with more advantages. Still bring the cooker to temp before putting in the food, Chips and Potatoes put in bag with salt and oil then shake, empty into the basket and cook, don't forget to shake the basket a few times. Cooked a whole chicken in it, came out great, tasted nice.
Cleaning no problem, after cooking chips/roast potatoes, just wipe with a damp cloth. For baked on sugary residue, let the enzymes clean it for you, soaking in a enzyme clothes washing liquid, such as Biozet and warm water, then use nylon dish brush, works for me

Purchased in October 2019 at K Mart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
alstonville2477

alstonville2477

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good so far, except for the fiddly drawer

published

I have only had this item for a short while and so far I've cooked whole roast chicken, chicken tenders, chips and beef jerky, all of which cooked well and evenly. The only criticism is that the drawer is very hard to get back in when the unit is hot. During cooking the food needs to be checked and moved around but the drawer is really hard to get back in. At first I thought there was some packaging stuck in it, but I found that its a common problem. It takes a lot of jiggling to get the drawer back in. Otherwise, happy so far

Purchased in September 2020 for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Used it 5 times already started falling apart

published

I bought this fryer about a month ago from Kmart, when it arrived first thing I realised was the tray was very fiddly but that didn't bother me much.
Cooked maybe 5 or 6 meals, food come out really nice, it's done a good job. However, today I realised the plastic part on the tray has started to crack and one of the screws of the metal has come out. I know it's cheaper than other brands in the market but it shouldn't be this unreliable.

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers

terrible

published

this product is good because it cooks, but thats wheren the good ends..... This product is so unsafe and if i left some food in the airfryer for 15 minutes or more the whole house would most likley burn down. This product makes the whole house smokey, I can even see the smoke upstairs! I don't know if we got a broken one, but thats not the kind of service i want. Not to mention this is impossible to close. Overall a TERRIBLE product. I DO NOT RECCOMMEND!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lorraine

Lorraine

  • 12 reviews
  • 21 likes

Love it! Wouldn't be without one.

published

I love my airfryer. I have had it for nearly one year and use it at least 5 or 6 times a week. Easy to use and easy to clean. A healthy alternative to frying in oil and great to use on a hot day. The price is extremely reasonable. Would highly recommend.

Purchased for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Indrayani Ranade

Indrayani RanadeSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very convenient. Cooks food in minutes

published

I was not sure if air fryer will be of much use since we already had the traditional over. We bought the air fryer from K mart. But it is so so convenient. It literally cooks food in minutes. Chicken nuggets cook in less than 10 minutes. I am so happy with the purchase. AT only $80, this air fryer is a game changer. Highly recommended

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Cathy

CathyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Convenient and fast

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 5.3L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
reiBee

reiBee

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cooks a bit unevenly

published

A good starter air fryer, and good for the basics like chips. The contents cook unevenly, you need to shake the basket during cooking a lot to cook everything consistently.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Val N

Val N

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quick & reliable -great for kids

published

Very quick for kids
Great product when your short of time
Easy snacks and kids can use too
Great for anything frozen and tastes amazing . I would recommended this to anyone who has kids and those who don’t have time

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Annie12345

Annie12345Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

You won’t regret it

published

Love this air fryer! I heard many great things about this air fryer but was skeptic at first. Works a charm & makes me feel less guilty eating chicken nuggets or chips.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Jordain J.

Jordain J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love it! We use it every day.

published

We love our air fryer, have used it every day since we bought it. It is perfect for cooking just about anything you can find in the frozen food aisle.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Cherie

CherieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love our air fryer

published

we love our kmart air fryer works just as well as the dearer brands was great value for money chips can get a bit dried out of anyone has a tip for me regarding this everything else comes out super delicious we're very happy with our purchase and it looks great on the bench.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Holly

Holly asked

Manual says green light goes off when required temp is reached. Mine goes on and off a number of times throughout cooking. Is this normal?. I found the drawer difficult to put back in but if you tilt it like putting drawers in a cupboard it slides in readily

1 answer
BAB
BAB

I think the light goes off whenever the correct temperature is reached. I've returned mine anyway as the drawer just wouldn't go back in no matter how we tried on both of those that I had (I returned it once and they gave me another one to try but it had the same problem.) Got my money back in the end and bought another make and am completely happy with it. (It was much more expensive though)

Tatum

Tatumasked

Has anyone tried to dehydrate in the 5.3l before?

No answers
Sharon Monsuere

Sharon Monsuereasked

Why does my air fryer drawer not go back in sometimes when I take it out to turn the food

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $89.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity5.3L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,800 W
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 389 x 326 x 372 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: AF701

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.