??!
3 photos
Kmart Convection Heater with Timer

Kmart Convection Heater with Timer

MPNs: 42834663 and DL01D-T
3.9 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Electric and Gas Heaters Buying Guide

With the chilly season just around the corner, a room heater can be just the thing to keep you cosy. Read on for more information on how to strike a match with the best heaters for your home space, lifestyle and budget.

Read now

Reviews

3.9

13 reviews
5
(3)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (9)
  • Heating Speed3/5 - 5/5 (9)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.4 (9)
  • Safety
    4.3 (9)
  • Smell Yes (1) · No (8)
Previous
Next
Henry

HenryMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Handy heater for smaller areas

published

Purchased at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Small Bedroom and Small Office
SmellNo
See all answers
Anju

AnjuSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for the money

published

It is nice and never have any problem for me
It fits in normal
Size bedroom for extra warm
Easy to use and it is effective
I am very much satisfied with my purchase

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Sharyn Crowe

Sharyn CroweGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

convection heater with timer

published

I bought a few of these to instantly warm areas in my home. They heat up nicely, can adjust temperature & I find presetting the timer works a treat having instant warmth on chilly mornings.
Excellent!!

Purchased in May 2018 at Kmart for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Office
SmellNo
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Convection Heater with Timer compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheryl

CherylGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Cant put the feet on the holes dont fit any screws..

published

Cant put the feet on it.it works well otherwise no idea how to put t h em on the holes dont match up.Heats well and l would like to put the feet on..

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Monique

MoniqueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little heater

published

It makes a small room warm and takes the edge of the chill. I'm happy with this heater, for $29 it's a great little heater. Also has a timer which is great for early work morning starts. It has 3 options, 740w, 1250w or 2000w which is great. The only thing it could be a bit taller.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers
Veer

Veer

  • 2 reviews

Value for Money

published

Effective for small or medium sized rooms. Extended usage is not a problem. Temperature control works well. Definitely Recommended. It's a value for money product, couldn't find a cheaper and better option than this one.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
SmellNo
See all answers
Braithy

BraithyAU

  • 6 reviews

Cheap and …. so far so good!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Small Office
SmellNo
See all answers
Ken H

Ken HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Surprised me

published

Plugged it in heated room to the required heat quite fast and the thermostat kept the room heated as set. Remote control worked ok and I am pleased with it

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

Love the timer feature

published

I've searched whole market and can't find any other Convection Heater with Timer better than this. Normally you need to pay at least $50 more just for timer feature. I set it up for automatic heat up at night and in the morning, so I can walk home or wake up in warm room.
Compare with the $150 Delonghi heater I purchased for living room, this one is smaller and quieter, good for bedroom but not for living room. Unsure why both heater are over 2000kw, but Delonghi heater can cover 60sqm but Kmart one can only cover 20sqm.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Online Store for A$35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Convection Heater with Timer compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blodgett

Blodgett

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

two timer failures

published

Decent inexpensive heater when it works. However, we have had two of these DL01D heaters. The first had a faulty timer from the beginning - it was so stiff to move that my wife could not manage it and I found it very hard.

Replaced with a second example in late May. Worked fine from when the evenings got cold until three days ago. Now the timer will not advance beyond 11am. It will be returned for a refund as they have no stock.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Emily Mc

Emily McGordon

  • 4 reviews

Great small heater, heats quickly.

published

Purchased only a few months ago as my daughters room had no heater duct. It heated it so quickly! Has some great features, especially the fan which heats very quickly. I love this heater and would not hesitate buying another one. I went back and they were sold out!! Best heater I've purchased to date.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Great heater.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
  • Verified purchase

Does the Job

published

It has some decent features such as timer, fan and dual setting! I wouldn't rave about it but it does the job. Suitable for my apartment and takes the chill off in the winter months.

Questions & Answers

Amy M.

Amy M.asked

My heater ticks really loudly - does anyone else have that issue &/or know how to make it stop ticking?

1 answer
Henry
Henry

The actual timer on mine makes little or no noise. A ticking or clicking noise could be any of; faulty timer, thermostat turning on / off (set it higher), something caught in the fan blades, out of balance or loose fan motor or blades or faulty heat switch. Always run heater uncovered and upright with feet attached.

Lola J.

Lola J.asked

The screws provided in the box are far too large to fit into the holes on the heater. Are not meant to screw in all the way, or will I have to buy some smaller screws?

1 answer
Henry
Henry

The 4 screws for securing the feet to the bottom ends of the heater are screwed in all the way. As I recall they are about 1cm long by 2.5mm wide. They should be a tight fit to the appropriate holes.

Akankshya A.

Akankshya A.asked

Is it necessary to turn on the fan while the heater is on?

1 answer
Henry
Henry

You can run the heater without the fan on but area may take a bit longer to warm up. Just remember not to block the vents and ensure the feet are fitted so it is off the ground and upright.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) A$29.00
Heater TypeConvector & Panel and Portable
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 425 x 585 x 200 mm
Construction MaterialPlastic
FeaturesFan, Thermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesTip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings3
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 42834663 and DL01D-T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.