?
? !
5 photos
Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101

Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101

MPN: VC101
3.1 from 84 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (34)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (35)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (35)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (35)
  • Pet OwnerYes (16) · No (18)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (33)
Previous
Next
nicky

nickybrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Clean the filters and roller every use for great suction

published

Great cheap product. You must empty the holder and ran the filters each time to maintain suction. Those commenting with poor function after a few months, check the manual, there's a filter clogged somewhere!

Purchased in January 2020 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Audie B.

Audie B.Perth, WA

Worked fine for a few months. Just got worse...

published

Had this stick vac for just over a year. Worked great at first. Suction got worse even though it still sounds as if it has power. Now, it simply 'flicks' debris into the head. Once the vacuum is switched off, everything falls back out. This is a toy. Ok for dust and nothing else. I've read good reviews of this product but I guarantee, they'll change their rating in a few months.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Max D.

Max D.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

great value

published

Bought 2 of these (one blue and silver and a older grey and orange but there the same under the skin) and there both better than I expected. They do a great job on hard floors but only really clean carpets on max power. They have ok suctions but not a lot. The battery actually lasts along time enough to clean the house. The only real downfall is that the cyclone isn’t the best and the filter gets clogged up quite quickly also hair gets on the brushroll quite easily and you have to clean it often

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter W.

Peter W.

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Top value

published

We use it on tiled floors & carpet in three bedrooms in a fairly good sized 4 bedroom home and it performs very well. Because of its slimline design the filter requires regular cleaning which is easy & simple otherwise a top performer. The battery lasts quite well & throughout the time we've had it which is around a year and a half is still perfect. We don't understand why some people pay so much for their stick vacs when this was only $99 ! We used a relative's one which cost over a thousand dollars! It was terrible and hard to use. How much profit margin do these rip offs make? I highly recommend this 'anko' stick vac.

Purchased in December 2018 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Treker

TrekerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great value.

published

We bought this cordless vac mainly just for the occasional small mess on the carpet or tiles. We have since upgraded to the Dyson V11, which is fantastic for all kinds of cleaning with a vac. I am now using the K-Mart home & co vac in the garage and it works great on the old carpet I have on the floor, as well as on the concrete and cleaning up messes on the work bench. The secret to keeping it running well is to make sure it's kept clean, including the filter for the best suction. I also found that the brush on the head is removable for easier cleaning and that there's a cap on the end of it that needs to be taken off and cleaned, due to hair build up around it.

Purchased at K-Mart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susie

Susie

  • 4 reviews

Disappointed

published

Was so excited for this product but fills up very quick and barely any suction- I have to go over floors 4-6 times and empty fairly often. At the price I hoped for more than what seems to be a toy vacuum

Purchased in August 2019 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gloria P.

Gloria P.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Suction is bad

published

Worked great when i first purchased it. Have had it for a few months now and the suction is so bad. I've vacuumed on my carpet and tiles and it'll pick up some dirt/dust but not all of it. I end up going over it several times. I even have to pull out the broom and dustpan because the suction is so bad. Little crumbs get stuck in the rotating head so i end up having to shake it out over the bin. I clean it out often but that doesnt do much difference. Not worth the money. I'm now on the lookout for a new vacuum.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zoe

ZoeSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cheap but good vacuum

published

i have this vacuum for more then one year and it works very good! As we have a toddler at home easily iwe get messy carpets and tiles but this vacuum safe the time and doing the job in short time!

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katelynmuzz

Katelynmuzz

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfection only lasts a few weeks

published

I purchased this and instantly fell in love, but the more I used it the worse it got! No matter how much I clean it out, the suction just keeps getting worse and worse!
I don’t have pets and I’m not a dirty person so it’s not like it has mass amounts to pick up, yet it just doesn’t seem to be able to cut it.
I use it on carpet, tiles in the bathroom and vinyl Lino in the kitchen, it works well on all 3 surfaces, however as I said the suction isn’t anything to rave about.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JMc

JMcMurray Region, NSW

This sucks (not)

published

This vacuum is used on Tiles, carpet, floorboards. It does not work well on any surface. It has been a disappointing buy to say the least. Would not recommend this vacuum to anyone. Have actually considered using it as a blower instead. Might make a good toy to go along with the kids plastic mowers.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sha

ShaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published

Love it .does the job I would rather by this than spend hundreds on a dyson I use it everyday .have wooden floorboards.collects dust easily on carpet.wil recommend to all coz initially I also did not want to get this but thought will give be a try hence the price.i wasn't cooked it nailed it.im very happy and impressed about it

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Divia kaura

Divia kauraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Ordinary vacuum

published

I bought this vacuum last year, it wasn't too bad, did the work of cleaning ,only problem was the brush in front where hairs get tangled and they were a mess to clean. It was very very difficult to clean this vacuum.

Purchased at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tara Gibbon

Tara GibbonSouth West, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great, lightweight cordless vacuum

published

This vacuum gives a lot more than it looks. Has 2 settings for suction and very easy to empty and clean. Fantastic value for the work that it does in your home.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JKvic

JKvicGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Ordinary

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hanane E

Hanane E

  • 2 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Works well for the first couple of months but then the suction gets worse and worse. Definitely in this case not a good buy. Targets version of the stick vacuum works much much better

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 71 reviews
  • 48 likes

Unsuccessful attempt to copy a Dyson Cordless Vacuum Stick

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
H M M

H M MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I wanted to like this one - I really did

published

Got this one to deal with kitty litter spills in the bathroom but unfortunately the messy moggy has won this round - this unit is not up to the task of vaccuming kitty litter and once it's switched off, all the litter comes sliding back out of the pipe......zero suction even at the highest battery sucking setting - sorry kmart, this one is a thumbs down

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tashy T.

Tashy T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good product

published

Used on tiled floor. Very good performance, would definitely recommend this product. Very light and easy to use. Try it you won't be disappointed. Kmart offers great appliances for reasonable prices.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauren

Lauren

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

The only star I can give is for battery life. Unfortunately the suction is non-existent.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
V Kelly

V KellySouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Basic and Functional but Lacks Power

published

I use this only on tiles for quick cleanups after kids breakfast etc and have tried in a rug but it just doesn't have the power to pick up on carpet. It would be ideal for a holiday home. It's compact, light, has good maneuverability, easy easy to empty and charge and can convert to a small hand held with attachments for dusting and blinds. I wouldn't recommend it for everyday use though. I have to drag out the proper vacuum to do all the floors properly. It's budget friendly but lacks any real oomph.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Barbara S.

Barbara S.asked

Where do I buy a new battery li-ion vc101

3 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Have you thought of checking with Kmart

Barbara S.
Barbara S.

Yes I did! They said NO to batteries

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

So you google searched and checked ‘Battery World’ etc

BRENDA

BRENDA asked

I took the chamber off to clean it and now it won't suction

No answers
ghanshyam p.

ghanshyam p.asked

How to release the battery from cordless stick vaccum cleaner of Home &Co.

2 answers
ghanshyam p.
ghanshyam p.

There is given the swtich on vaccum cleaner but not release battery

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

So you answered your own question

See all Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $99.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Charging Time2 hours
Running Time 25 min
Power100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN8: 42610700
  • GTIN13: 9341105517620
  • MPN: VC101

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.