??!
5 photos
Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101

Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101

MPN: VC101
3.1 from 72 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(18)
(19)
(6)
(9)
(20)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (23)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (24)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (10)
    • Daily (7)
    • Weekly (3)
    • Monthly (1)
    • Rarely (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (24)
  • Pet OwnerYes (11) · No (12)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (22)


Tara Gibbon

Tara GibbonSouth West, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great, lightweight cordless vacuum

published

This vacuum gives a lot more than it looks. Has 2 settings for suction and very easy to empty and clean. Fantastic value for the work that it does in your home.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JKvic

JKvicGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ordinary

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Hanane E

Hanane E

  • 2 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Works well for the first couple of months but then the suction gets worse and worse. Definitely in this case not a good buy. Targets version of the stick vacuum works much much better

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 65 reviews
  • 10 likes

Unsuccessful attempt to copy a Dyson Cordless Vacuum Stick

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

H M M

H M MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

I wanted to like this one - I really did

published

Got this one to deal with kitty litter spills in the bathroom but unfortunately the messy moggy has won this round - this unit is not up to the task of vaccuming kitty litter and once it's switched off, all the litter comes sliding back out of the pipe......zero suction even at the highest battery sucking setting - sorry kmart, this one is a thumbs down

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Tashy T.

Tashy T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good product

published

Used on tiled floor. Very good performance, would definitely recommend this product. Very light and easy to use. Try it you won't be disappointed. Kmart offers great appliances for reasonable prices.


  • Verified purchase

The only star I can give is for battery life. Unfortunately the suction is non-existent.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

V Kelly

V KellySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Basic and Functional but Lacks Power

published

I use this only on tiles for quick cleanups after kids breakfast etc and have tried in a rug but it just doesn't have the power to pick up on carpet. It would be ideal for a holiday home. It's compact, light, has good maneuverability, easy easy to empty and charge and can convert to a small hand held with attachments for dusting and blinds. I wouldn't recommend it for everyday use though. I have to drag out the proper vacuum to do all the floors properly. It's budget friendly but lacks any real oomph.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Momma-Sar

Momma-SarPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worst Kmart purchase

published

We have timber floor through out our house. The only tiles we have are in the bathroom and we only have 2 rugs. The vacuum will suck the dirt up and hold it until you lift it up or turn it off and it spits it all back out. The only thing it does suck up is dust and cat hair. Not helpful when you have a baby who feeds themselves and no dog. At the time it looked like a great alternative to the Dyson and was a fraction of the price but there is a reason for that and I wouldn’t recommend.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kmart for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
Jaz

JazHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Quick an easy

published

This vacuum works wonders on both carpet and tiles, I have tried more expensive vacuums in the past and this cordless stick is by far the most convenient and easiest to use, all components are easily detached making cleaning the appliance out a breeze.
With small children and a hectic schedule it’s great to know I can just charge it and use it when needed saving me a lot of time dealing with cords and lugging a heavier appliance throughout a two level home.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Mikamber

MikamberSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product carpet

published

Bought this stick vac from Kmart 99$ great little product for during the week vacuums. Can’t fault it. It picks up every thing and is light weight and easy to use considering I am a mother of two a toddler and a school child who love craft. Def happy with purchase and has no big ticket cost or brand name. Great length too unlike some vacs that really put pressure on your back.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Probably would not buy again...

published

We mostly use this vacuum on a hard wood floor. Unfortunately, hair gets caught around the spinning floor head part which is quite hard to unwind. Also, the width of the head is quite small, so you feel like you are putting in much more time and effort to vacuum even a small area. Also, as it is a stick, you can't use the unit to easily suck things that aren't on the floor, like you can with a flexible hose type of vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Rubbish don’t buy

published

Only lasted 6 months
Then it wouldn’t suck
It just spat out , don’t waste your money
Save up for a better vaccume cleaner

Wouldn’t buy another Kmart vaccume cleaner waste of money

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Annie

AnnieHobart

  • 2 reviews

Waste of $99.00

published

I bought this stick vac about 6 months ago and used it a few times. It sort of did the job although not well. Useless on carpet but OK picking up bits you don't want to bother getting out the heavy machinery for. Did not use it many times and even then it seemed to be deteriorating. Now it is behaving like a mechanised Swifty Sweep - mostly it just pushes the dust and breadcrumbs around the floor and sometimes spits out rather than slurps up. Worth a try I guess but I wish it had been obvious from the start that it was going to be useless, so I could have claimed a refund.

Purchased in November 2018 for $99.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

worse than a manual cleaning

published

I cannot believe I paid $99 for this useless vacuum cleaner. It sucks nothing. I tried it on the floor and carpet, but couldn't suck even dust or a napkin. They shouldn't sell something like that at all. After this bad experience I have stopped shopping anything in k mart even though it used to be my favourite shop in the past. I am so disappointed and sad. I couldn't return in on time because I live far of the shopping mall and I don't drive. Really disappointed and feeling like I have been fooled!

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Martin B

Martin BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Product for the price.

published

I use it on carpet, tiles and lino. Due to health problems it is easy to maneuver around and picks up most of the dust & bits and pieces. Great for the car. I use it more now than I did with the corded vacuum.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers

Meerkat

MeerkatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great cordless vacuum

published

I brought this mainly to vacuum tiles and the cloth couch. It does a brilliant job! With the tiles, it doesnt "kick stuff away" like the brush one. It gets all the cat hair off the couch etc.


Pete P.

Pete P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not too bad

published

I live in a one bedroom apartment with carpeted flooring. I use the stick vacuum occasionally and it is able to pick up light dust most of the time. Suction is not the best but is reasonable for the price.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Helen

HelenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for me

published

We have wooden flooring and this vacuum is perfect even I can use it (I am full or arthritis) Reasonably priced as it was a gift and my sister loves it. I used it for the first time today just to try it out and is so very light for me to use. Vacuumed up pet hair and was awesome. Will be using again.

Purchased in April 2019 for $89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Monika

MonikaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Used it once and then it lost suction!

published

First use was amazing for the fact it came from Kmart. Then I used it again the next day and there was no suction!! I cleaned it out thoroughly and still no suction. It wouldn’t even suck up a tiny bit of paper or hair....but just got the hair tangled in the spinning brushes.
Waste of money! $99?? Worth less than $20.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Justin

Justinasked

Hi,
We have one of these things and has a issue.
The machine turns on then turns off again. Has yellowish light on the side of the battery.
When on charge no light at all
Any ideas?

1 answer
Amayzingone
Amayzingone

Sounds like either your charger or battery has failed. Could also be dirty or corroded contacts preventing proper charging. Make sure the charger plug is seated all the way in the socket and also not loose. Try twisting the plug inside the socket to establish better contact. According to Dyson V6 Stick vac support.....A solid amber light indicates that the battery is not charging due to a temporary fault (e.g. too hot/cold). If this fails time for a new one. But go for one of the new Dysons this time. Chalk and cheese. The VC101 pales into insignificance compared with a real Dyson Vac Stick. Good luck!


Angela S.

Angela S.asked

Hi there,
I need to purchase a replacement recharging cord for the Anko VC101 vac stick as I have misplaced the old one. Do you know the specifications of this ie what exact type of cord as I do know that there are too many different types with different charging volts and plug types to guess.

1 answer
Amayzingone
Amayzingone

Best you review the questions first as this has been answered several times. Buy from ebay for around $8 dollars delivered! Here is the search criteria: 25.2V 1A li-ion Battery Charger For 21.6V 22.2V 24V lithium Battery. Ebay link here: https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/223605188017


Norm H

Norm Hasked

How do you physically remove the brush ?
I can't find any instructions

2 answers
Amayzingone
Amayzingone

Turn the head over. There is a cover you silde off at the end of the brush and then you can pull out the brush

Norm H
Norm H

Thank you
I thought I should ask rather than think that was the way to go
and STUFF it up


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.