??!
5 photos
Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101

Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum VC101

MPN: VC101
3.1 from 75 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
20
3 star
8
2 star
9
1 star
20

Hanane E

Hanane E

  • 2 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Works well for the first couple of months but then the suction gets worse and worse. Definitely in this case not a good buy. Targets version of the stick vacuum works much much better

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
See all answers

Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 62 reviews
  • 6 likes

Unsuccessful attempt to copy a Dyson Cordless Vacuum Stick

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
H M M

H M MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

I wanted to like this one - I really did

published

Got this one to deal with kitty litter spills in the bathroom but unfortunately the messy moggy has won this round - this unit is not up to the task of vaccuming kitty litter and once it's switched off, all the litter comes sliding back out of the pipe......zero suction even at the highest battery sucking setting - sorry kmart, this one is a thumbs down

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Tashy T.

Tashy T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good product

published

Used on tiled floor. Very good performance, would definitely recommend this product. Very light and easy to use. Try it you won't be disappointed. Kmart offers great appliances for reasonable prices.


  • Verified purchase

The only star I can give is for battery life. Unfortunately the suction is non-existent.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Lynne

Lynne

  • 3 reviews

Disappointed

published

This product was brought for my old mother ,she thought it would be simple to use .Weight was perfect she can manage it well ,but the suction power leaves a lot to be desired

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

V Kelly

V KellySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Basic and Functional but Lacks Power

published

I use this only on tiles for quick cleanups after kids breakfast etc and have tried in a rug but it just doesn't have the power to pick up on carpet. It would be ideal for a holiday home. It's compact, light, has good maneuverability, easy easy to empty and charge and can convert to a small hand held with attachments for dusting and blinds. I wouldn't recommend it for everyday use though. I have to drag out the proper vacuum to do all the floors properly. It's budget friendly but lacks any real oomph.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Momma-Sar

Momma-SarPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worst Kmart purchase

published

We have timber floor through out our house. The only tiles we have are in the bathroom and we only have 2 rugs. The vacuum will suck the dirt up and hold it until you lift it up or turn it off and it spits it all back out. The only thing it does suck up is dust and cat hair. Not helpful when you have a baby who feeds themselves and no dog. At the time it looked like a great alternative to the Dyson and was a fraction of the price but there is a reason for that and I wouldn’t recommend.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kmart for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Very easy to store

published

This is a very light machine with great suction, without cords.The battery last long enough to clean my large house about 45 minutes and come with a attachment to hang on the wall.It’s good for hard and carpeted floors, it’s very easy to clean and empty. Well recommended

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Jaz

JazHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Quick an easy

published

This vacuum works wonders on both carpet and tiles, I have tried more expensive vacuums in the past and this cordless stick is by far the most convenient and easiest to use, all components are easily detached making cleaning the appliance out a breeze.
With small children and a hectic schedule it’s great to know I can just charge it and use it when needed saving me a lot of time dealing with cords and lugging a heavier appliance throughout a two level home.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

olya

olyamelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor suction

published

Does NOT work well. Weak suction and is very hard to lift so I'm tired to lift and move it. Over priced a bit for its value. Don't buy it

Purchased in July 2018 at Forty Winks VIC, Hoppers Crossing for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Mikamber

MikamberSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product carpet

published

Bought this stick vac from Kmart 99$ great little product for during the week vacuums. Can’t fault it. It picks up every thing and is light weight and easy to use considering I am a mother of two a toddler and a school child who love craft. Def happy with purchase and has no big ticket cost or brand name. Great length too unlike some vacs that really put pressure on your back.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Probably would not buy again...

published

We mostly use this vacuum on a hard wood floor. Unfortunately, hair gets caught around the spinning floor head part which is quite hard to unwind. Also, the width of the head is quite small, so you feel like you are putting in much more time and effort to vacuum even a small area. Also, as it is a stick, you can't use the unit to easily suck things that aren't on the floor, like you can with a flexible hose type of vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Christine edwards

Christine edwardsGoldfields, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product

published

I have hard flooring throughout the whole house I find it to work well and is very effective I have to recharge half way through but I am still happy

Purchased in June 2018 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rubbish don’t buy

published

Only lasted 6 months
Then it wouldn’t suck
It just spat out , don’t waste your money
Save up for a better vaccume cleaner

Wouldn’t buy another Kmart vaccume cleaner waste of money

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Annie

AnnieHobart

  • 2 reviews

Waste of $99.00

published

I bought this stick vac about 6 months ago and used it a few times. It sort of did the job although not well. Useless on carpet but OK picking up bits you don't want to bother getting out the heavy machinery for. Did not use it many times and even then it seemed to be deteriorating. Now it is behaving like a mechanised Swifty Sweep - mostly it just pushes the dust and breadcrumbs around the floor and sometimes spits out rather than slurps up. Worth a try I guess but I wish it had been obvious from the start that it was going to be useless, so I could have claimed a refund.

Purchased in November 2018 for $99.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Pollyanna

PollyannaSouthern and Hills, SA

Great product and excellent service

published

This vacuum cleaner is fantastic and works well on all surfaces. We purchased one for my mother because we were so happy with it. Unfortunately she had difficulty replacing the pipe back in after it was cleaned out and a part was broken. We contacted Kogan and sent the photos of it and they immediately sent a new one to her. This service is unheard of these days and we have nothing but praise for the company, the product and the service

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Pollyanna
Pollyanna

I purchased this product from Kogan, Not Kmart


worse than a manual cleaning

published

I cannot believe I paid $99 for this useless vacuum cleaner. It sucks nothing. I tried it on the floor and carpet, but couldn't suck even dust or a napkin. They shouldn't sell something like that at all. After this bad experience I have stopped shopping anything in k mart even though it used to be my favourite shop in the past. I am so disappointed and sad. I couldn't return in on time because I live far of the shopping mall and I don't drive. Really disappointed and feeling like I have been fooled!

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers

Martin B

Martin BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Product for the price.

published

I use it on carpet, tiles and lino. Due to health problems it is easy to maneuver around and picks up most of the dust & bits and pieces. Great for the car. I use it more now than I did with the corded vacuum.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers

Meerkat

MeerkatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great cordless vacuum

published

I brought this mainly to vacuum tiles and the cloth couch. It does a brilliant job! With the tiles, it doesnt "kick stuff away" like the brush one. It gets all the cat hair off the couch etc.


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kimberley M.

Kimberley M.asked

Hi,
I have charged battery and cleaned all filters etc but the rotary brush head will not rotate on my model. It is not due to the length of carpet-it doesn't workk on the tiles either!
Please help.
Thanks

No answers

Lynette

Lynetteasked

Where can you get a new power plug

No answers

Grandma

Grandmaasked

Have misplaced the charger for my Anko Stick Vac cordless. Would like to know where to purchase another or could you advise me if there is any other charger that can be used please.

3 answers
Meerkat
Meerkat

Hello. You would need what ever it says in the instruction booklet, or ring Anko to find out.

Martin B
Martin B

If you get in touch with Anko, they will be able to tell you the nearest stockist.

Grandma
Grandma

Thank you Meerkat and Martin B. Very much appreciated.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.