7 photos
Kogan 10kg Top Loader KAWWASHT10

Kogan 10kg Top Loader KAWWASHT10

MPNs: KAWWASHT10A and KAWWASHT10B
3.9 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kogan

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.9
9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next
natalieherbstm
natalieherbstmGascoyne, WA

For the price it’s perfect

published

I have had this machine for about a year now. I experienced my first issue today where the error code E4 came up and I noticed the lid felt funny. So got t back into place and it was all good. The clothes get very tangled by the end but that’s no issue. I’m really happy with it, easy to clean, has a good filter, nice to do large loads.

Purchased in April 2020 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lavender L.
Lavender L.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Just the trick

published

Handles all our household throws at it.
Auto sensing is great. Close the lid and let it work out the right cycle.
So happy with this purchase I can totally recommend it

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rol
RolSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super Cheap and works well after 1 month frequent use

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Kogan.com for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Kogan 10kg Top Loader KAWWASHT10 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rena
RenaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my new Kogan washing machine!

published

I can wash heaps in one go so time and energy efficient. Every thing from sheets towels everyday clothes and delicates. Love the easy to read and good performance of the programs available and the choice of custom settings if I wish. Clothes come out lovely clean and fresh as there is good amount of water to clothing as water level automatically adjusts to weight of clothes. The cycle times are reasonable and in no time ready to hang compared to my 5 year old front loader that packed it in and took forever it seemed to finish a cycle. Plus the top loader is easier on the back when putting in and removing clothing.

Purchased in November 2020 for $460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sammy
SammySouth East Queensland, QLD

I'm upset, stressed & feeling lost here.

published

I bought mine about 3 months ago, what frustrated me at first is it knotting up and stretching everything, having to sit and untangle everything annoyed me but I dealt with it because I'm not a complainer. But now it keeps stopping with a full drum of water with E1 on the screen. I'm currently handwashing in a bathtub for a family of 8. Kogan not responding

Purchased in April 2020 at Kogan.com for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kogan
RossKogan

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Josh M
Josh MPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Value for money

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mark
MarkSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beware dodgy machine & service

published

Purchased the Kogan 10kg washing machine on 6th February & I am writing this on the 29th February 2020. I thought it would be great for all washing including my sheets & blankets. From day one I have had nothing but trouble from the noise, vibrations & the strange sounds.
After 30 + emails & numerous trips to the laundromat Kogan said “as a goodwill gesture we will give you a $40 store credit (hahaha) that would have paid for one trip let alone the inconvenience of waiting around for the washing &drying. Please be aware if you purchase this be ready for nothing to be done. Long time loyal buyer previously but wouldn’t spend another cent with KOGAN.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kogan
RossKogan
Mark
Mark
Ben
BenHunter Region, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

so far very pleased with this machine haven't had it long enough for a report but hoping it keeps on going on . So far I love it and it is a good price.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LAC
LACSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent Value

published

I purchased this washing machine about a month ago and I’m very impressed. To start with it arrived sooner than expected (which is always great) and it was packaged really well. Extremely easy to set up and manoeuvre. Aesthetically it looks as good as most, more expensive brands. It washes really well and has all the functions you would want/need in a washer. The only downside for me is the buttons aren’t easy to decipher without having familiarised yourself with the manual first, which is just a little annoying. Aside from that you definitely can’t beat the value for money especially considering you can purchase additional warranty for peace of mind.

Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Kogan 10kg Top Loader KAWWASHT10 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Dee
Deeasked

I’m having difficulty figuring out the Kogan manual. Can you set The 10 kg Toploader washing machine to spin spin dry only mode?

No answers
Warren
Warrenasked

Hi the manual states
8. If you want to use a customised program on a regular basis, you can program it to the machine's memory for easy access. See the Memory Function section for the machine's memory for easy access. See the Memory Function section for instructions.
But the memory section states
Memory Function
When you run the Normal, Custom or Heavy-Duty program, the machine memorises your settings (except for preset time and water level) for the next time use.
settings (except for preset time and water level) for the next time use.
But after trying several times , it does not remember the settings
Am I doing something wrong or is the manual wrong or missing a step ?
Regards Warren

No answers
Peita G.
Peita G.asked

Hi there, has anyone had any long term problems with this machine since these reviews? Does it have an agitator?

1 answer
Mark
Mark

I had major issues, & very unsatisfactory returns issues when I first bought the machine. I could not use the machine from day one so I cannot advise really anything on the operation of the machine except it caused me a lot of grief trying to get my money back. If your thinking of buying one I would suggest you look at other options. Yes I know some are a lot more expensive but at least they will give you peace of mind.

See all Kogan 10kg Top Loader KAWWASHT10 questions

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $449.00
Capacity10 kg
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating1.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 985 x 626 × 601 mm
Max Spin Speed 680 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds6
Number of Wash Cycles6
Weight47 kg
MechanismImpeller
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • MPN: KAWWASHT10A and KAWWASHT10B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.