??!
2 photos
Kogan 32L with Grill

Kogan 32L with Grill

MPN: KAMWO32CSSA
4.2 from 10 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

4.2

10 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Stopped Working After Warranty Ran Out

published

Went well until just after warranty expired?. We didn't use the griller so probably was not a good buy for us. Will buy one simpler next time, as too complicated for us 70 year olds

Purchased in May 2018 for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
alec93

alec93victoria, 3173

  • 16 reviews
  • 17 likes

Limited

published

This is for the 34L version which I have tried to put as a heading, but which the software appears to be overwriting.
Have had the unit for about 3 months, and have had to accept that its a microwave only. To use the grill or any other convection function, you generally have to regulate temperature and time, but this unit regulates percentage power output only, with no easy conversion to temperature. Having ruined a few dishes trying to cook by guesswork, I will in future only use the microwave function. Yes, it was temptingly cheap, but yo do get what you pay for

Date PurchasedJun 2018
David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good product but does have some limitations

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Kogan 32L with Grill compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bec

BecGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolutely brilliant. couldn't be happier

published

Quiet, cheap to operate, cooks, grills and microwaves perfectly and very easy to use, not to mention cheap! for the price, you can't go wrong, why would you buy a standard microwave, when you can have this. Easy to clean, sleek and user friendly. Perfect for when i'm doing a massive cook up and the oven is already in use. Not to mention when summer comes and i don't want to heat up the house. For less than the price of a name brand microwave.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Mitch

MitchBallarat

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great microwave at a top price!!!

published

Kogan has some of the best technology going around and this microwave is another one of those, it does what a microwave is suppose to do and you grill a cheese toastie in as well, excellent microwave at an excellent price, I recommend purchasing this microwave if you don’t want to spend to much but you want something good, go with this microwave. Logan microwaves kicks goals!!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Brian

BrianPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Microwave and convection

published

Great to use just as a microwave over and great to use as a convection oven as well, very quick to heat up if baking as it's smaller than heating up your normal oven, save on power consumption, use it many many times with great results. Yes, I recommend this little beauty.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
knifey

knifeyMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Rock solid.

published

I was actually a bit apprehensive buying from Kogan after my Smart TV experience with them, but I have to say this has exceeded my expectations. It runs well, I love to use the convection feature to make cakes and to cook meats, the grill function for cheese toasties, and the microwave for everything else. It's not the cheapest microwave going, but the features make this well worth it in my opinion. It looks stylish, and has a comprehensive manual. It's presented me with no problems whatsoever, and for the price I paid I already have gotten way more than my moneys worth out of it. I'm a fan of this.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Poco

PocoBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published

Easy to use. Grill function is very handy for quick small pizza for kids instead of heating up BIG oven for a small pizza. Also much better for reheating bread roll and deep fried food than using microwave. Con is not easy to clean inside and get pretty hot outside when using grill&oven functions.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Asif

AsifGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Does the job well

published

Does what it says very handy for small family if you're not really in to big grilling.the only thing that is disappointing is that it makes noise louder than usual don't know if it's more related to power or something else.have the extended warranty as well at a.discounted price so can't complain.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Kogan 32L with Grill compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt R

Matt R

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice oven, could look better.

published

Works great though the convection is lacking a little and I don't use the grill much but you can use any of the functions all together or with another and of course by itself. Microwave heats evenly and hasn't missed a beat. Have roasted a chicken in ours and It was decent. For the price its hard to beat.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Questions & Answers

Borgy

Borgyasked

Has anyone placed their 32L Microwave Oven with Grill or any Microwave Oven in the Kitchen Cabinetry made specifically to take Microwave Ovens? I purchased the 32L Microwave Oven with Grill from Kogan and then I check out the Manual then found out the Oven requires an extreme amount of space above and either side if placed in Cabinetry. I immediately contacted Kogan to cancel the order and even though the item hadn't left their warehouse, I was told it was too late to cancel. It is so difficult to access after sales service and there is a very long delay before responses are received. There should be an on-line chat available but no, this adds to frustration on after sales enquiries or warranty questions. So please, if anyone out there has placed their Oven inside Cabinetry, let me know and if there haven't been any issues then I'll keep my oven.

3 answers
alec93
alec93

I think the requirement to leave plenty of room around it would be pretty universal with microwaves since their mod of operation is to heat the water in the food being cooked (yes, almost all food contains water - without it microwaves wouldn't cook) and when you cook water, you produce steam. Microwaves in an enclosed space would just trap this steam and encourage growth of mould and the like.

Bec
Bec

Yes I placed mine in my cabinet, without any problems. For what it's worth though I had to leave sufficient room in my cabinet around my previous microwave. As the previous comment or said, it's a universal thing. If your cabinet area is too small try installing a shelf under your existing cabinets and use the current one for cook books or something. I've done that in the past too

Bec
Bec

That all being said I'm pretty sure it's Australian law, that kogan has to let you cancel the order if it hasn't been shipped yet. After its shipped you can still legally change your mind and return it too. I'd be contacting consumer affairs for advice

Jane R.

Jane R.asked

How long should it take to grill 2 slices of cheesy bread ? Should the top grill light up red ?

5 answers
alec93
alec93

Sorry Jane, as I said in my post, I find the unit useless for anything but microwave. The only time I tried the grill I ended up with two slices of carbon.

Jane R.
Jane R.

Have you sent it back ? I don’t want another if it doesn’t grill !

alec93
alec93

I haven't, because as a microwave it works well

flutter

flutterasked

Has anyone got decent results grilling chops using the grill function on this convection microwave? If so, how? Did you use a combo of convection/grill? Did you use a special grilling plate? If so, what kind and do you know where can I get one? Did you use something to elevate the meat so it is closer to the grilling element? It seems to me the top of the grill rack is too far from the element to grill effectively. I "grilled" some chops for an hour at 100% grill power and all it did was grey the meat. I ended up frying the chops instead.

2 answers
Jane R.
Jane R.

I have the same problem - it dies not grill anything ! It should take chops about 5 minutes each side and it doesn’t grill at all !!

flutter
flutter

thanks Jane. I've since had a look at reviews on the Kogan website and reviews for other Kogan Microwave/Convection/Grill and it seems it is a standard complaint.

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.