??!
11 photos
Kogan Agora Smart 4K LED Series

Kogan Agora Smart 4K LED Series

KALED55UHDZF (55"), KALED43UHDZB (43"), KALED49SUHDZA (49"), etc...
2.4 from 449 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(49)
(79)
(70)
(75)
(176)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (12)
  • Picture Quality
    2.4 (12)
  • Software
    1.8 (12)
  • Sound Quality
    2.3 (12)
Nas

NasGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Really happy with this

published

This Kogan TV was my first purchase of Kogan products. I have to say I am really pleased with TV, the display is exceptional and the TV is an absolute value for money. I don’t think you can buy a TV of this quality with such a wonderful display for the price they are selling them at. Highly recommended and glad a friend recommended this brand to me otherwise I would have had to pay $400-500 more for the exact thing somewhere else

Purchased in July 2018 at Kogan.com for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Rubbish tv

published

Purchased may 2019 and no longer works. Remote is rubbish. TV is slow to turn on and slowto respond. Will not being purchasing any further products from this company in the future

Purchased in May 2019 at Online for $619.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Piece of crap

published

This tv is standard cheap Kogan, never again will I buy from this store.
Mine lasted the standard 18 months and took me 2 weeks to get Netflix on, which at the time I thought a major accomplishment.
Don’t buy Kogan, crap.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Ross D.
Ross D.

One other thing, Kogan state their office is in South Melbourne, it's a bogus address.

Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Agora Smart 4K LED Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ReviEwwwwer

ReviEwwwwerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pretty good for $600

published

Good panel able to run 4k games at 25hz 1080p at 60hz higher refresh rate would be better but it was only $600 I dont use this for the smart option cause is pretty bad and will lag it out just plug in a pc and it will be fine, has a game mode if you dig through menu options

Purchased in April 2016 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Julia

JuliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Kogan 55" Agora Smart 4K LED TV (Series 8 LU 8010)

published

This TV has a great image quality however it takes a very long time to load and is very slow to turn on and change channels. It is very frustrating.

Warren S.

Warren S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap, Reliable and Sharp

published

TV is fantastic as a TV. It is essentially an Android Box with a massive screen. It is a bit clunky to connect until one gets used to the control unit. I also use it as the display for my multimedia computer -and- I use it as my day to day 4K monitor for work. Nice to have all my working documents visible and it is fantastic for large spreadsheets. Has not missed a beat for 4 years

Purchased in November 2017 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Robbie P.

Robbie P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolute rubbish

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
3 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Robbie P.
Robbie P.
Robbie P.
Robbie P.

Kogan = defective products & hopeless service

published

Kogan completely hopeless product and support. Product lost sound and took 2 months for service to attend to it. Now TV has shut down and will not respond to remote I would not use Kogan to purchase any item.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Daniel

DanielGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible excuse for a Tv

published

TV is ridiculously slow. Takes a minute for the thing to turn on. Each click of the remote takes 5 seconds to register on the TV. To top it off, the remote just recently has decided to no longer work! Don't know why its called a smart TV, since most of the apps don't even work (including Netflix). All this and It's only 13 months old! I have TVs 6 years older that are in better condition! I don't even want a refund, I'd rather Kogan pick up and just take it off my hands.

Purchased in May 2018 for $524.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Agora Smart 4K LED Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike S.

Mike S.South East Queensland, QLD

Foxtel IQ4 4K not compatable with this set

published

I recently upgraded my IQ3 box to IQ4 and cannot access the 444 channel...DCP needs to be 2.2x not 1.1x as recognized by the Fox4 Box.
Kogan no help in resolving this...they say it’s DCP 2.2 compliant but no help on how to change to that setting.

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Al Qld

Al QldSouth East Queensland, QLD

Many problems. Regretful purchase

published

Have had many problems from the start.
1. This TV boots up to a menu screen and no option to disable this.
2. CEC Function function causes the TV to freeze up completely and reboot.
3. Frequently loses time/sync.
4. The Smart features do not work. No Netflix or any other apps can be run through the operating system.
5. Will frequently come up with error "TV has stopped" whilst watching TV.
6. Speed and menu navigation is clunky and slow.
7. Picture quality is 'patchy' in that there have always been visible washed out areas on the display.
8. Not able to adjust colour range properly in 'DTV' input. People appear much pink/redder than they should.

Purchased in May 2015 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Anu

AnuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The worst buy ever

published
3 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Anu
Anu
Anu
Anu
Looi

LooiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible waste of money

published

Terrible tv. Very hard to move around and it just didn't respond. Would love to throw it away if it weren't mounted.
Feel like smashing it in for all the time wasted on it.
Operating system is useless.what's the point you'd all the apps yang features when it doesn't work half the time.
Very dissatisfied with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Screen failed less than 12 months since purchasing

published
Uttam

UttamPERTH

Waste of money and TV does not work after 1 year

published

Got this TV nov 2017 with extended warranty of 3 years
now the tv switch off automatically with a error on screen and remote had issues from day one of the TV being opened
does not work as a smart tv remote and its very hard to use the remote as the IR has top be in line when you wanna switchon/off
have contacted kogan via email an still no reply

i paid using Paypal so hoping paypal can help me
never buy this crap tv good to throw in the bin and you will loose the 500-600$ what you paid
better get hisense tv atleast its good in reviews
WASTE MONEY AND KOGAN TV IS VERY BAD QUALITY

Date PurchasedNov 2017
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Agora Smart 4K LED Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan

NathanMelbourne e

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Product!

published

This is the best TV i have ever owned, the screen quality is fantastic! The capabilities with the apps and remote and amazing! only things i would say need improving is sound quality, having a optic audio cable option and 1 more HDMI pots (only has 3). Other than that i absolutely love this product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Teej

Teejqld, 4217

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money

published

After 2 years its still going good. However I have never been able to get Netflix to work on the tv. Says required external storage. Not very explanatory with how to get it going. Picture and operating is otherwise good. There was one issue where the loading screen kept flashing in a cycle after it was turned off for a few days ran as good as new. Probably shouldn't have to do that through.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Locked/frozen Kogan screen emblem

published

After a year of service machine locked up and contacted Dick Smith and Kogan even though have extra warranty can't get any help. Keep getting stacks of firmware numbers which dont apply. Very poor after sales service and now going to have to complain even though purchases extended warranty very annoying

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Dean

Dean

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wasting Money & Time

published

It does sound that you had for yourself a bargain when you bought it at $580 a 55” Smart TV , but wait till you receive the TV and you’ll be shocked that TV of the 1980’s has better features and more solid
It takes ages to load (alot longer than any other brands)
Lots of buttons on remote control are just useless and has no function
It keeps on booting you out
Eventually after few months , it stops working
When you try to contact support , no numbers provided , and when you send an email , no one contact you ever

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Éva T.

Éva T.Melbourne

BUYER BEWARE-WHAT YOU PAY FOR IS WHAT YOU GET!!

published

Firstly after setting up my Kogan 49” KU8000 TV I noticed how lifeless the colours were, tried resetting it, helped a bit. The sound was also very tinny, so could only watch with a sound bar. Then 16 months after purchasing the TV there’s a large clap sound and it goes completely dead. I took it to a repaire shop, there they showed me that it had blown up, due to a power surge. Of course the unit was out of warranty and even had I tried to complain they would of denied my claim even though I have a 1830 joules power protector and nothing else blew up connected to that power board.
Replaced it with a Hisense, so happy now, picture and sound quality amazing.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Perry O

Perry Oasked

Agora Smart 4K LED Series

Hi.

The Google play store does not show netflix app when i am searching for it. I am then Trying to access Netlix from Chrome browser, I can login to netlix when i want to play content i get an error it says i need HTML or silverlight, I can download these but the tv does not install when i try.
Is it possible to Chromecast or screen mirror to this TV?

Thanks in advance KALEDKU8000SZJ

Perry

2 answers
Ross D.
Ross D.

It took me two weeks with the help ? desk at Kogan to get Netflix up, its incredibly complex but can be done.
My TV only lasted 18 months so problem solved

Perry O
Perry O

Cheers Ross, sounds like too hard basket, now i have a cheap miracast dongle so can mirror my phone which is a work around.

Ron R.

Ron R.asked

Agora Smart 4K LED KALED65UHDZB (65")

I get error: YouTube or Google Play Services "has stopped working" every few seconds. Firmware is the latest v1.0.22
How do I fix?

No answers
gleneen

gleneenasked

Agora Smart 4K LED KALED55KU8000SZC (55")

Have somehow turned subtitles on and cannot turn them off have even reset but no joy, anybody have any ideas?
Gleneen

1 answer
Ross D.
Ross D.

Sorry gleneen, can't help you.

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.