3 photos
Kogan 2.0L Premium Stainless Steel Bread Maker KAPRMBRDMKA

Kogan 2.0L Premium Stainless Steel Bread Maker KAPRMBRDMKA

MPN: KAPRMBRDMKA
2.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Bread Makers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kogan

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (6)
  • Bread Quality & Consistency
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
fptr
fptrmooloolaba
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

didnt last long

published

made about 6 loaves of bread and 2 lots of jam now no buttons work so renders unit useless shame as the unit is well made and the breads and jam i made were excellent i dont waste time any more on budget things that dont work so in the bin it goes and ill buy another brand would i recommend it definitely not would make a good paperweight

Incentivised Review No
Kogan
RossKogan
Happy Elwood Resident
Happy Elwood ResidentGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Underrated Bread maker

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $139.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Bread Makers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Do not buy this Chinese junk

published

Made 1 loaf of bread then died. Just buy bread for the cost of this rubbish could have bout 50 loaves from the local baker.
Was bought on a whim but regret it.
Sorry to my local baker

Purchased in January 2021 at Kogan.com for $199.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Brett Moore
Brett MooreWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 24 reviews
  • 29 likes
  • Verified

Do not buy this unit - It will disappoint you.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Kogan.com for $119.99.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Brett Moore
Brett Moore

Apparently I have been contacted with some mediation but I cannot see any comments added by Kogan, not here not in my inbox on productreview. Very strange.

Kogan
RossKogan
Brett Moore
Brett Moore
Bread Makers

Find out how Kogan 2.0L Premium Stainless Steel Bread Maker KAPRMBRDMKA compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good Price But That Comes... At a Price

published

It was pretty cheap and at first seemed like she good buy. Despite being VERY loud it did the job. But after a bit over a year and maybe 60 uses the clip that retains the shaft for the stirring paddle has broken so now the bread pan leaks and the paddle has worn off the non stick coating inside the pan (I guess we ate some of that, before we noticed - I hope it's not toxic). Kogan won't fix or replace the bread pan, and the unit is useless without a bread pan so in the end it cost us around $2.50 per use/loaf. Should have just gone to Coles for bread. Don't buy one of these.

Purchased in September 2018 for $150.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Kogan
RossKogan
David
David
David
David

UPDATE: Kogan have replaced the bread pan... with a whole new unit. Thanks :)

Emjo
EmjoPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bread but questioning the quality after some use

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kogan.com for $44.95.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Emjo
Emjo

July 2020 - the coating is wearing off the mixing paddle again, I’ve ordered a Panasonic machine instead!

Kawgirl
KawgirlSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Good Machine, lots of settings, Great price!

published

My Breville bread maker died and it was more expensive to buy the mixing pin/clip, so I bought this bread machine. I use my machine every Friday for homemade pizza and make bread regularly so I need something reliable. After using this new machine, I have to say I am very happy with it. I always use the same bread recipe as the last machine and use the french setting. The bread turns out better in this machine! Only thing I fine disturbing is when the machine starts banging to release the nuts or seeds from the dispenser.

Purchased in July 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Dinger
Dinger
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent

published

I always had a popular brand b/maker which died after many years so purchased a Kogan & couldnt be happier with what it does & I think it cooks the bread even better than previous machine as I like it dark.The machine has a wide range of settings to please eveyones liking

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Other Bread Makers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Malcolm
MalcolmMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published

I've used bread makers for many years, the latest being the Kogan. It does the job for me, but that's because I only ever use the machines to mix the dough. After proving I take it out of the bread maker, let it have a final rise, and then bake in the oven. Like many folks, I've never liked the taste of the bread maker bread. So yes, the Kogan is cheap but it works fine for me.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Bread Makers

Find out how Kogan 2.0L Premium Stainless Steel Bread Maker KAPRMBRDMKA compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
stephen
stephenkingswood
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Poor Bread Maker

published

we bought this model because it was cheap, it does not get hot enough to cook the bread properly, a waste of good money

Questions & Answers

Jane
Janeasked

I have just received my bread maker and the seed dispenser came as a separate part. I can't work out how to attach it to the machine. There's nothing about it in the paper quick start guide.

1 answer
Jay L.
Jay L.

I have one too, I love the machine but the dispenser is useless. It’s difficult to line up properly and most the time it does not release the ingredients. I have given up using it and just add my extras when the machine beeps instead.

Mary Lou K.
Mary Lou K.asked

My bread machine is not working Help

2 answers
Larry
Larry

Throw it in the bin or send it back to China where it belongs

fptr
fptr

i did just that in the bin

Juliet C.
Juliet C.asked

Hi, we've just tried baking our first loaf of fruit bread. We set it to a 'sweet bread' cycle with an overnight timer and put the fruit in the dispenser. When we woke up, we found that the fruit had been dumped on top of the loaf and not mixed through. What did we do wrong here?

1 answer
Denmar
Denmar

I tried the same loaf and the dispenser did not work at all. I ended with a fruitless loaf!

See all Kogan 2.0L Premium Stainless Steel Bread Maker KAPRMBRDMKA questions

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryBread Makers
Price (RRP) $149.00
Max Loaf Size0.9 kg
FeaturesAutomatic Ingredients Dispenser, Keep Warm Function and Viewing Window
Preset Timer 15 hours
Dimensions 310 x 345 x 248 mm
Weight6.7 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Construction MaterialAluminium and Stainless Steel
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9350062036907
  • MPN: KAPRMBRDMKA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.