??!
2 photos
Panasonic SD-ZB2512

Panasonic SD-ZB2512

MPNs: SD-ZB2512KST and SDZB2512KST
4.4 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Bread Quality & Consistency
    5.0 (3)
Heather D.

Heather D.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

After Sales Service

published

Purchased in July 2018 at RetraVision for $290.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Bread Quality & Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Heather, thanks for the great feedback and your loyalty to your Panasonic breadmaker! Some yummy new recipes you may like to try in the future can be found here
https://www.theideaskitchen.com.au/category/recipes/bread-maker/

Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Bread Maker!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $281.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Bread Quality & Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
willsmother

willsmotherAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with machine, 2 years so far

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Bread Quality & Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Willsmother. Thanks for your very detailed review and feedback. Sounds like a real winner you have their with your bread maker. Happy baking

Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-ZB2512 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Monet

MonetSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Panasonic Breadmaker.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Monet, thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your breadmaker.

Ted

TedAdelaide

Not Workimng

published

Have bought this Bread maker thinking it would be the solution to the perfect loaf. Had it for a while now, tried every thing and every setting not "one" good loaf. Using Laucke Bread mix Sourdough.Then tried plain white using fresh yeast. Still no good. To get in touch Panasonic is not easy so one can find a fix. Had 2 bread maker before this they were great. Perfect bread. I used them so much the elements burnt out. Thought I would treat myself to a "Upmarket" one and have not had a good loaf out of it to date. Bought this bread maker on the reviews. I've been making bread for years, very disappointed, Theo

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Ted, thank you for taking the time to provide detailed information on your experience. Are you able to confirm you have followed the user instructions to ensure that you are following the steps we would recommend to get the perfect loaf of bread?

DVW

DVWAU

  • 27 reviews
  • 1 like

Never fails to bake great bread

published

I cannot fault this machine, but would urge caution when following their recipes. Use only very good bread flour and leave out the sugar unless for a sweet loaf. The recipes are designed for the USA Market. This is, in my opinion, the best domestic bread maker in the World

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi DVW, thank you for the feedback and review. The instruction manual does refer you to the recipes recommended for use in Australia at the top of each recipe.

Terry Ellis

Terry EllisPort Macquarie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant.

published

I have baked bread almost daily for the past 20 years. I purchased this machine because I could no longer knead the dough successfully due to arthritis. I was skeptical initially about bread machine bread but now I am a convert. It bakes perfectly and all without fuss. Love it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Terry, thank you for the feedback and we are so pleased to hear you love the breadmaker and it is also so helpful to you. You may wise to try pizza dough in there also!

Rob

RobAtherton

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best Bread Maker I have ever Bought

published

I have owned many different brands of bread makers in the past, and this one is by far the best. I have made everything from wholemeal, white, Rye and sour dough in this machine and it is fantastic. I made Rye Bread with Molasses, Pear n Walnuts, and it came out fantastic. The bread maker was posted promptly, and I received it in a good timely manner.

bettyfrances

bettyfrancesLogan City

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best machine for bread

published

This is the best machine for bread after having a horror run with the Sunbeam Bakehouse (My worst buy ever and an expensive mistake) I just set and forget and out comes a perfect loaf every time. A bit more expensive but worth it. My only complaint is the finish alarm is not too loud but it is the best machine in my opinion.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-ZB2512 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gb130175

gb130175Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works fine but lid hinge broken

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jenstarr

JenstarrSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

The best of the best, Unbelievably awesome bread machine highly recommended

published

Easy to use, consistent results, lots of adjustable settings.
I if'd and r'rd and researched for the best bread maker until I came across this one. To be totally honest it is priced on the higher end, but in all honesty you pay for what you get. Results are always consistent, unlike my old sunbeam which had a mind of its own. I have had it for 2 weeks now and bake different loaves / types of bread and always turn out perfect,

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sati

SatiWollongong

  • 4 reviews

Excellent machine!

published

I've only baked two loaves thus far but I'm very happy with this. I've used Laucke Rye Sourdough (at Coles) pre-packets and have had two delicious loaves as a result. Probably better to buy this on special as it still ends up costing $2.80 per loaf (plus machine cost).

This morning I woke up to hot, fresh bread due to the timer function. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
DRSSG

DRSSGMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very impressed!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
crisssydoll

crisssydollSouthwest, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

The best BREAD MAKER I have ever owned!!!!

published

I got this for a xmas present and let me tell you, it is so easy to use and makes the absolute best bread and pizza dough ever! Really do yourself a favour and buy it, its quiet, robust, quick, has lots of different programs and i just love the separate yeast and fruit/nut compartments.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
piripi

piripiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-ZB2512 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josimo

JosimoMaroochydore

  • 9 reviews

Fantastic gluten free breadmaker

published

From what I can gather, this is the newer, stainless steel version of the 2501.
It is amazing.
I make my own gluten free bread based on the do it yourself recipe in the instruction booklet. As long as you keep to the same amounts of wet and dry ingredients, you can vary it up by using your own organic ground rice, millet, lentils, tapioca flour etc.
The bread comes out in under two hours with a crispy crust. Love it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
lone ranger

lone rangerGold Coast

works perfect, exactly what I wanted

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kate

KateMelbourne, Vic

  • 22 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent breadmaker, takes some trial and error.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
The Expeditor

The ExpeditorNortheast, VIC

  • 9 reviews

This one is great.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Questions & Answers

Andrew T.

Andrew T.asked

Hi,
Love the bread maker we have had some success and a few failures of which the centre of the loaf is too doughy, have been using the Laucke Multigrain and Defiance White bakers flour using all the correct ingredients and correct settings. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Andrew

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Andrew, it is difficult for us to give you advise here as to why the bread isn't rising as it should. We would recommend following the basic instructions in the user guide that provides the measurements for a loaf.
We can also recommend our recipes you can find here
https://www.theideaskitchen.com.au/category/recipes/bread-maker/

Toni N Stuart E.

Toni N Stuart E.asked

I have had my bread maker for a week, it worked perfectly. Today, I put it on number 1 program, the timer is working but nothing is happening. The tin is in correctly.

2 answers
Heather D.
Heather D.

The Panasonic Operating Instructions Manual - Troubleshooting does show that '1'
will appear on the display if there has been a power failure for certain amount of time. Othewise no idea Toni. Do email panasonic_support@panasonic.mailus.com.au
They are prompt with their response and extremely helpful.
HD

Toni N Stuart E.
Toni N Stuart E.

Thanks Heather. It started after half an hour, I read that apparently it warms the ingredients before starting to mix. (Clever little thing) The days are cooler this week so I guess that must have been the reason. I'm so relieved.

Robyn M.

Robyn M.asked

What are the dimensions of a loaf when it comes out please?
I need to make Gluten Free for my son. Thanks

2 answers
Heather D.
Heather D.

Morning Robyn
Loaf dimensions: Height 18.5cm; Width 12cm; Length 19cm.
I do use a little more water than recipes stipulate, which makes a more airy, lighter loaf. Yours may be more dense and lower.
I do close the nut 'trapdoor' after nuts and seeds have dropped so the loaf can rise to its full height.

Robyn M.
Robyn M.

Thankyou so much!

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.