??!
2 photos
Panasonic SD-ZB2512

Panasonic SD-ZB2512

MPNs: SD-ZB2512KST and SDZB2512KST
4.5 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

24 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
  • Bread Quality & Consistency
    4.9 (8)
Previous
Next
Marshall

MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 50 reviews
  • 57 likes

Embodiment of a "Dummies Guide To Breadmaking"

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$381.65.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Bread Quality & Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Kate R

Kate RBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tastes so much better than store bought bread!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Bread Quality & Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Thanks for the great review Kate

Trent B.

Trent B.

  • 5 reviews

Best purchase in a long time.

published

An amazing piece of machinery. So so so simple to use, and the results are amazing. Unable to buy generic store bread, and having to have to purchase expensive bakery bread every third day, we were hoping to be able to create our own at home. How we have taken so long to take the step and buy our own is ridiculous when we think about it. Do yourself a favour, spend the money and get this. You will not regret it. For newbies like me, follow all instructions exactly, failure to do so may result in a mess..... First loaf taught us this lesson the hard way.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Bread Quality & Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-ZB2512 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jono

Jono

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very good bread machine, works well every time.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Bread Quality & Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
silver sailor

silver sailorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Breadmaker

published

We are very happy with this breadmaker. It works perfectly and looks nice on my benchtop. We use it at least three times per week. Making Sourdough is so easy. Most complaints I read are as a result of people not following the instructions exactly.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online for A$285.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Bread Quality & Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Heather D.

Heather D.

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

After Sales Service

published

Purchased in July 2018 at RetraVision for A$290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Bread Quality & Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Heather, thanks for the great feedback and your loyalty to your Panasonic breadmaker! Some yummy new recipes you may like to try in the future can be found here
https://www.theideaskitchen.com.au/category/recipes/bread-maker/

Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Bread Maker!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hifi Home for A$281.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Bread Quality & Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
willsmother

willsmotherAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with machine, 2 years so far

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Bread Quality & Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Willsmother. Thanks for your very detailed review and feedback. Sounds like a real winner you have their with your bread maker. Happy baking

Monet

MonetSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Panasonic Breadmaker.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Monet, thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your breadmaker.

Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-ZB2512 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ted

TedAdelaide

Not Workimng

published

Have bought this Bread maker thinking it would be the solution to the perfect loaf. Had it for a while now, tried every thing and every setting not "one" good loaf. Using Laucke Bread mix Sourdough.Then tried plain white using fresh yeast. Still no good. To get in touch Panasonic is not easy so one can find a fix. Had 2 bread maker before this they were great. Perfect bread. I used them so much the elements burnt out. Thought I would treat myself to a "Upmarket" one and have not had a good loaf out of it to date. Bought this bread maker on the reviews. I've been making bread for years, very disappointed, Theo

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Ted, thank you for taking the time to provide detailed information on your experience. Are you able to confirm you have followed the user instructions to ensure that you are following the steps we would recommend to get the perfect loaf of bread?

DVW

DVWAU

  • 28 reviews
  • 17 likes

Never fails to bake great bread

published

I cannot fault this machine, but would urge caution when following their recipes. Use only very good bread flour and leave out the sugar unless for a sweet loaf. The recipes are designed for the USA Market. This is, in my opinion, the best domestic bread maker in the World

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi DVW, thank you for the feedback and review. The instruction manual does refer you to the recipes recommended for use in Australia at the top of each recipe.

Terry Ellis

Terry EllisPort Macquarie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant.

published

I have baked bread almost daily for the past 20 years. I purchased this machine because I could no longer knead the dough successfully due to arthritis. I was skeptical initially about bread machine bread but now I am a convert. It bakes perfectly and all without fuss. Love it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Terry, thank you for the feedback and we are so pleased to hear you love the breadmaker and it is also so helpful to you. You may wise to try pizza dough in there also!

Rob

RobAtherton

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best Bread Maker I have ever Bought

published

I have owned many different brands of bread makers in the past, and this one is by far the best. I have made everything from wholemeal, white, Rye and sour dough in this machine and it is fantastic. I made Rye Bread with Molasses, Pear n Walnuts, and it came out fantastic. The bread maker was posted promptly, and I received it in a good timely manner.

bettyfrances

bettyfrancesLogan City

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

The best machine for bread

published

This is the best machine for bread after having a horror run with the Sunbeam Bakehouse (My worst buy ever and an expensive mistake) I just set and forget and out comes a perfect loaf every time. A bit more expensive but worth it. My only complaint is the finish alarm is not too loud but it is the best machine in my opinion.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
gb130175

gb130175Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works fine but lid hinge broken

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bread Makers

Find out how Panasonic SD-ZB2512 compares to other Bread Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenstarr

JenstarrSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best of the best, Unbelievably awesome bread machine highly recommended

published

Easy to use, consistent results, lots of adjustable settings.
I if'd and r'rd and researched for the best bread maker until I came across this one. To be totally honest it is priced on the higher end, but in all honesty you pay for what you get. Results are always consistent, unlike my old sunbeam which had a mind of its own. I have had it for 2 weeks now and bake different loaves / types of bread and always turn out perfect,

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sati

SatiWollongong

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent machine!

published

I've only baked two loaves thus far but I'm very happy with this. I've used Laucke Rye Sourdough (at Coles) pre-packets and have had two delicious loaves as a result. Probably better to buy this on special as it still ends up costing $2.80 per loaf (plus machine cost).

This morning I woke up to hot, fresh bread due to the timer function. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
DRSSG

DRSSGMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very impressed!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
crisssydoll

crisssydollSouthwest, VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

The best BREAD MAKER I have ever owned!!!!

published

I got this for a xmas present and let me tell you, it is so easy to use and makes the absolute best bread and pizza dough ever! Really do yourself a favour and buy it, its quiet, robust, quick, has lots of different programs and i just love the separate yeast and fruit/nut compartments.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
piripi

piripiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great machine

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jacki

Jackiasked

I would like to bake a sour dough loaf adding seeds. What number on the menu would you suggest so the seeds are mixed in.

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jacki, please call our customer service team on 132600 for assistance.

Thanks

John adams

John adamsasked

Hi, I bought the Panasonic SD-ZB2512 about a month ago and have baked a couple of basic sandwich loaves. What I've seen is that the proofing time of 2hrs and sometimes more is too long for the bread, making bread that is spongy as opposed to fine bubbles that you might get at the supermarket. Is there a way to move onto the next stage of the program when you think its proofed enough? Or create a custom program where you can put your own timings in for each stage of the program?

3 answers
Trent B.
Trent B.

Sounds like you just need to play with your yeast and water amounts. The machine is set to cook the way its designed so I personally wouldn't go and change anything. But try your different amounts as suggested and see how you go

Jono
Jono

There are no custom settings, try the rapid white instead, it’s a bit different to the normal.

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jono, please give our customer service team a call on 132600 and they will be able to assist you.

Thanks

Jane A.

Jane A.asked

Hey everyone - thanks for the really informative reviews. I'd love to know about the size of the loaves this machine produces. Big enough for my family of five for a day?

1 answer
Trent B.
Trent B.

Absolutely. If you make a large loaf, I find 1 slice cut in two works well for a normal size sandwich. This is seriously the best addition to our kitchen. Loaf baking as we speak!

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

CategoryBread Makers
Price (RRP) A$439.00
Max Loaf Size1.6 kg
FeaturesAutomatic Ingredients Dispenser, Gluten Free Setting, Jam & Compote Mode and Temperature Sensor
Preset Timer 13 hours
Colour / FinishStainless
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 389 x 256 x 382 mm
Weight7.6 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8887549641190
  • MPN: SD-ZB2512KST and SDZB2512KST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.