1 photo
Kumho Ecowing ES01

Kumho Ecowing ES01

3.9 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kumho? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.0 (7)
  • Durability
    3.4 (7)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.4 (7)
Previous
Next

Sidewall Failure

published

OEM Hyundai fitting.
Puncture at 35000km
Front Driver side tyre sidewall failure at 55000km.
There's substantial Road Noise when driving at speed.
The tires were maintained well and was always driven on sealed roads.
Wouldn't recommend.

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fer
FerVaucluse
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Really good tyres so far (after 3000km)

published

The tyres adapt well to wet surfaces during and after rain. They are super stable and keep the air pressure well making me safe money on fuel.
They are performing very well so far.
They came with a free puncture repair guarantee, and 50K km warranty as well.
I recommend them

Purchased in April 2021 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $279.84.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hugh R
Hugh RSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Sidewall failure at 28K, first time in 40 years of driving

published

OEM tyre front passenger sidewall fail at 2 years and 28,000km. These tyres absolutely have poor sidewall strength and reliability. No issue with tread wear or handling, but not that relevant if you have to replace a relatively new tyre anyway!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rockey
RockeyNorthern Region, NSW

Sidewall failures.

published

OEM fitted to a Hyundai i30. First sidewall failure at 11,000km. Puncture at 20,000km, first in 40 years. Second sidewall failure noticed at dealer 30,000km service. Tyres not wearing well. Even wear across the tread, so no alignment problem. Not a suitable tyre for rural usage. I don't drive on unsealed roads.

Purchased in January 2017 for $130.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Kumho Ecowing ES01 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
giuseppe
giuseppebyron bay
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

safe and affordable

published

Very good, safe, quiet tyres for affordable prices. 7 months and barely worn with regular use. Tread lasted for while and safe while driving the car . I recommend trying this tyres as they are cheaper and higher quality than other products

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marc
Marc
  • 2 reviews

2 cars, both great experiences

published

We have two sets of ESO1 / KH27 tyres in the household. One set on a Toyota Corolla and the second set on a Mitsubishi ASX. Combined Kms of approx 60k and other than some road noise, we can't fault them. ASX is up for a new set soon, very likely to be fitted with these again.

Purchased in June 2018 for $150.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MissBella
MissBellaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Kumho Ecowing Tyres

published

Fantastic tyres for our Honda Jazz.
Smooth ride, quiet and far better than the original Bridgestone tyres that were on it. Recommend highly for replacements and would be happy to purchase these again in a few years.

Purchased in April 2020 at Tyresales.com.au for $529.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Mike
MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Grippy tyres

published

I've had these tyres on my Subaru Impreza for around a year now. I find these tyres to be quieter and better grip in the wet and dry than the Yokohama tyres that they have replaced. No complaints at all, feel very safe driving my family around on these.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rosscoandsandi
rosscoandsandiPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

great little tyre

published

got a set of 4 for a yaris that had scrubbed the originals - 40,000km. these ones have been on for 8 months and 10,000km and no visible wear, they are quiet and hold their air pretty well, i check them every 2 months and rarely need to inflate. tyresales.com.au. fitted at a nearby holden dealer, very simple process, all in price no other tyre places could match.

Car2009 Toyota yaris
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Kumho Ecowing ES01 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ace Man
Ace ManSydney
  • 2 reviews

Mid price tyres that do perform better than cheapies.

published
Car1999 Ford Falcon
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
amag
amagMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

No problem so far

published

These tyres are pretty durable. I haven't had an issue since i installed them in October 2017. Bought the tyres from tyresales.com.au and the installation was a breeze by a pre arranged installer. The car seems smooth and overall it's been a good set of tyres. I will definitely buy them again.

CarToyota Prius v
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simmogunner
SimmogunnerSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

So far so great!

published

Got 4 new tyres for my Subaru Forester after having P1 Centurato's and loving them so far. Best value for money deal that I could find at the time and the fuel savings they advertise could actually be on the money as I have noticed some slight fuel savings. Would recommend!

CarSubaru Forester
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Kumho Ecowing ES01 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DKDC
DKDCSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified

Good grip on wet roads and very quiet

published

I purchased four Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 205/60R15 91V for $357 on tyresales.com.au. several weeks ago. They are quiet, have good grip on wet roads, and feel very stable. I can't comment on the whether they improve my car's fuel economy till I've driven them some more. However, for $357, I am quite happy with their performance so far.

CarSaab 900
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
V Stanky
V StankyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 27 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified

Wears too quickly

published

These tyres were put on a Chrysler Grand Voyager. The car handled well on city and country driving. They were quiet but the outer edge wore down after 20,000 kms, possibly due to a wheel alignment problem, but we haven't hit any kerbs so I doubt that should have occurred. Kumho took no ownership of the issue so we replaced all 4 with another tyre.

Car2010 Chrysler Grand Voyager
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
johnyg68
johnyg68
  • 6 reviews
  • 14 likes

Cheap to buy...quiet and grippy!

published
CarCitroen Xsara Picasso 2001
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.