?
? !
2 photos
L'Oreal RevitaLift

L'Oreal RevitaLift

1.3 from 103 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Liz

LizSydney, NSW

Burnt Skin

published

I experienced burning redness and terrible itching. It is very uncomfortable
The doctor gave me burn cream to apply as he said it was a bad burn and not to use this product again.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $29.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

L’Oréal pure retinol night serum

published

Burned damaged skin!!! Warning ⛔️

After 2 uses my skin began to burn and is painful to touch. After ceasing use my skin appears dry, sore and burned around my eyes where applied to wrinkles. Darker areas where burns appeared and the wrinkles have dried up and crusted worsening their appearance. Very concerned about permanent damage. I have emailed the company consumer advice as I believe this is a dangerous product.

Purchased in May 2021 for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don’t waste your money

published

Was hoping to find a product to decrease wrinkles and line. My face is burnt and blotchy after two uses. Skin under my eyes is painful and puffy. I don’t have sensitive skin. Would NOT recommend.

Purchased in February 2021 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anti-Aging Products

Find out how L'Oreal RevitaLift compares to other Anti-Aging Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Burned face

published

Bought 2 days ago. Haven't used for a day and face is burnt, splotchy and has bumps. Burns showed up today. Photo is after applying a hydrocortisone cream. Will not use again!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It works

published

I was dubious that this would work but after a few weeks i saw quite a bit if difference. Less wrinkles kes, nicer texture. And its soothing to apply. I dont have tight dry winter skin now.

Purchased in December 2020 at Drugscreen for $18.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rose

RoseNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Terrible product

published

Please read...Don’t buy... it burns your face, red patches.. Super burn your face.. They need to get them out of the shelves.. I used it couple times thinking it was normal... After my face got burn, the skin dry like a major sunburn.. Terrible product..

Purchased in December 2020 for $27.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Irritated my skin

published

I don't have sensitive skin, but this product irritated my skin instantly. It caused burning and dry, itchy skin. The burning lasts for a while and my skin is red and blotchy...I would not reccommend this product.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Suffered for 4 days after first and last application.

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $8.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

KateCentral, SA

Break out

published

I bought two containers at Costco. The cream makes my face tingle. At first I thought it was normal. My forehead and cheeks are covered in red bumps every time I use the cream. I’ve waited a few days and used other creams to see if maybe I was reacting to something else. Nope. Every time I use it my face breaks out and it’s tingly and painful. Do NOT use this cream.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anti-Aging Products

Find out how L'Oreal RevitaLift compares to other Anti-Aging Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anita

AnitaHunter Region, NSW

Omg the worst!!!

published

I used it one time and my face was burning, major welts and severely itchy!!! Now it's extremely dry! Ughhhh the absolute worst. Now I'm afraid to put anything on my face

Purchased in October 2020 for $19.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

tingling sensation

published

Don't really see any difference in my skin appearance / wrinle reduction but only used the cream few times. My skin does look a bit more blotchy that before. It gives me tingling sensation. I am not usually sensitive to any type of creams but my skin doesn't like this one.
For my liking there is too much fragrance. The cream is very heavy and sits on the skin. It puts me off trying anything from Loreal.

Purchased in September 2020 for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Beware of Revital Lift

published

This product burned my eyelids and neck. Ot was incredibly itchy until treated with steriod cream. My skin is now dry and wrinkled (just like after a burn).
Fortunately I only used it once.
I dont want anyone else to suffer

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Less Than One Star

published

I used it for two nights, and my face was on fire!!! For days I had to put Neosporin on my face in attempts to calm the burning. I have never experienced any reaction like this from any product.
It was miserable for days (and still burns upon normal washing. That's why I decided to Google it. I wanted to see if others have experienced similar reactions. Hard Lesson learned!!!
I've used Retinol products in the past with no problems. I do not recommend Loreal Revitalift.
My daughter told me I look exhausted, so the facial stress it has caused was definitely showing

Purchased in September 2020 at Walmart for $25.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marianaxo

Marianaxo

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

absolute rubbish

published

this is the worst skincare product I have ever used which is a shame because I use all of the other loreal products and love them. the revitalift left a mild burning sensation and redness on my face which persisted for over 25 minutes the first time I used it, the day after I used it my face had small red spots throughout the areas I used it and was sensitive and irritated.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jane

JaneSouth West, WA

My face is on fire

published

I have applied the Laser x 3 night cream 3 nights in a row and now my face is burning with red patches and bumps under my skin. My eyes are swollen and my face is itchy. Will never buy again and would advise people not to purchase this product.

Purchased in September 2020 at Coles.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anti-Aging Products

Find out how L'Oreal RevitaLift compares to other Anti-Aging Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julia K.

Julia K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Leaves residue

published

Bought this product due to brand name and what it offers "Anti-wrinkle + Extra Firming Day cream". Felt light tingling sensation when applying to freshly washed face (just using water). The cream doesn't absorb very well and sits on the skin. I think its too thick. I don't see much of the claimed benefits. Will try something else.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths Online store for $16.50.

Ease of Application
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Blotchy skin

published

After a few days of using the day and night laser renew creams my skin looked very blotchy. with red patches. I have had very clear skin all my life ..I am 68..and the red blotchiness is distressing. The night cream has a horrible musty smell when on the skin.

Purchased in February 2020 at Sainsburys .

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I am so disappointed

published

I waited until I could purchase the day and night cream. My first application was the day cream this morning around 7:00 a.m. This morning was an errand morning. By 8:00 a.m. my eyes were burning and made it almost impossible for me to return to my home (driving). I certainly will not attempt to use the night cream. Perhaps some type of warning to future users that caution should be taken when using around eyes. No other face treatments have had a negative reaction.

Purchased in June 2020.

Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Loreal revitalift problem

published

I purchased Loreal revitalift four days ago, I started using it in the morning after the first day I noticed rash and itchiness. I knew exactly what could have caused the rash since I don't have skin problems I continued for two more days and the skin got worse. I decided to discontinue. I wish there was a warning message about this.

Purchased in March 2020 at Clicks Phamarcy.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

Alex

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Worst eyecream

published

I used L'Oreal Eye Revitalift for one week. My eyes soon became red and sore. Not sure what ingredient caused the problem, but it was like an allergic reaction. All I can say is avoid it.

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $32.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

GAE

GAEasked

I’ve been using revitalift triple power along with glycolic acid for over a month without issues. When I added hyaluronic acid and Nightime Retinol serum, after one week I am experiencing red, blotchy burning skin. I started spacing out the use of the hyaluronic and retinol, no change. Now it hurts to even touch my face. I will wait 4-5 days and see if the burning stops.

Did I use the products wrong?

Please advise.

No answers
Louise M

Louise Masked

just bought l'oreal revitalift fragrance free mosturizer and just applied it and my skin is all read and burning....is this normal?

No answers
Kristeena S.

Kristeena S.asked

I have purchased the following products and was wondering in what order do I use them. Revitalift with hyaluronic acid , revitalift triple power and the day and night moisturizer. I don’t want to use them in a way they counteract each other. I just finished the 7 day capsules and loved them. My goal is to firm and reduce wrinkles around eyes and mouth please advise if I need to add in another product in my regiment. Thank you

No answers
See all L'Oreal RevitaLift questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAnti-Aging Products
Price (RRP) $32.99
Skin TypeAll
ApplicationFace
Release dateSept 2009

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 05011408039757, 05011408080865 and 05410103913773

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.