??!
2 photos
L'Oreal RevitaLift

L'Oreal RevitaLift

1.3 from 85 reviews

Reviews

1.3

85 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(73)
Previous
Next

Loreal revitalift problem

published

I purchased Loreal revitalift four days ago, I started using it in the morning after the first day I noticed rash and itchiness. I knew exactly what could have caused the rash since I don't have skin problems I continued for two more days and the skin got worse. I decided to discontinue. I wish there was a warning message about this.

Purchased in March 2020 at Clicks Phamarcy.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
Alex

Alex

  • 5 reviews

Worst eyecream

published

I used L'Oreal Eye Revitalift for one week. My eyes soon became red and sore. Not sure what ingredient caused the problem, but it was like an allergic reaction. All I can say is avoid it.

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$32.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Preservative caused rash, swelling.... only used 2 days. Normally I have no problems with products like this.

published

Day 1 after use, thought something bit me in sleep. Face swollen in morning. Used that night for moisturizer
Day 2, woke up with more swelling in face. Used again under makeup and at night for moisturizer.
Day 3 woke up with tingling and swelling. Started researching. Others have had same reaction.
Put product away and made complaint to L'Oreal. No answer as of yet.

Purchased in March 2020 at Grocery store in Ecuador for A$21.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
Anti-Aging Products

Find out how L'Oreal RevitaLift compares to other Anti-Aging Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Caused chemical burn to face

published

I had used this for 2 days, I have always had beautiful clear skin, and I noticed dry scaly skin. I quit using it, but my skin has not improved a 100%. I noticed they have removed products from the line, maybe this is the reason

Purchased in December 2019 for A$20.00.

Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No

Dermatitis on eyelid!

published

After using this product I now have dermatitis on 1 eyelid . Red itchy scaly patch of skin. I have never suffered from this complaint before so blame this product. Never again.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

Scary stuff

published

I put on Revitlift eye cream before I went to bed and woke up the next day with eyes nearly swollen shut, red and peeling. It looked like a horrific sunburn. I am on day five and the skin is still peeling off around my eyes but getting better. The only thing that helps is analgesic burn cream.I get it has retinol in it but dang this stuff is crazy strong. Definitely never using it again.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$35.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
Betty

BettyHunter Region, NSW

Reaction don't buy it.

published

Revitalift night cream
Thought I would try this product as it was on special at the time. After 3 nights of use my skin has a red like chemical burn, it's swollen, itchy and red bumps have appeared all over my face. I have used other L'Oreal products with no ill effects. When researching on line I have found others with a similar experience. I am hoping it has no long term effects as my skin is very good for my age. Posted same review on loreal website but because it wasn't favourable they would not post it and said thanks. Will never use L'Oreal products again.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

Loreal Red Cream

published

I just bought and used this cream for 2 days and I got red spots and sandpaper like skin. I hope it will go away! Do not buy it, not worth it!

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
Jan

JanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

The worst cream I have ever put on my face.

published

I now have severe rosacea. Should have looked at the reviews before paying for something that is quite dangerous. Bought the day and night creams to help with skin tone but now I cannot go out of the house after using them for only a week.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$70.00.

Causes Irritation Yes
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
Anti-Aging Products

Find out how L'Oreal RevitaLift compares to other Anti-Aging Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Don't buy it!!!

published

I bought LOral revitalift and it was the biggest mistake I make. It is causing my skin to feel like a send paper. It looks horrible red and swollen. Don't buy it!!!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Janice88

Janice88

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Expected a bit better

published

I applied the revitalift to my face and forehead and everything was fine up until an hour later... my skin was very dry and when I washed it off there was a burning sensation. Not sure if this product is for a specific skin type its definitely not a one size fits all product

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

Not a good experience with L’Oréal

published

Used L’Oréal revitalift for the first time and it really felt good going on. Next few hours my skin was dried out, burned and now feels like sandpaper all over!

Purchased in September 2019 at Walmart for A$17.00.

Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
robyn.marshall.1428

robyn.marshall.1428Queensland, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money

published

I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased it. I didn’t have any adverse reaction in fact I didn’t have anything ,no improvement whatsoever. I would glass the ad is false advertising.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Skin TypeDry Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
Karen louise Hinds

Karen louise HindsMidway Point Tas 7171

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Wrinkles no longer visible

published

The best on the market. Using both day and night moisturisers it lifts and firms skin,diminishes wrinkles. The more you use the better the result. It's natural ingredients a must.

Purchased in March 2017 at Coles Supermarkets for A$35.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Red and puffy under eyes

published

Just started using Revitalift SPF15 Anti-Wrinkle + Extra Firming Day Cream and noticed swelling under one eye. Next morning it was very red and swollen and slightly so on the other eye. I certainly won't be using it again!

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
Anti-Aging Products

Find out how L'Oreal RevitaLift compares to other Anti-Aging Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Wish I had read these reviews before buying this junk!

published

Purchased this product, cleanser and face ceam 4 days ago. On the second day began to experience redness and as has been described sandpaper like quality to my skin. I am so happy that I finally read the reviews as I was going to continue using the products to see if things would improve but by the sounds of it would only get worse. Here's the question why is L'Oreal not offering refunds for the numerous unhaopy customers? Seems to me that would be the honourable thing to do.

Purchased in July 2019 at Real Canadian Superstore for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

Chemical burn

published

I used this cream for two days and my eyelids and under my eyes are a terrible red and dry like sandpaper. It looks like a chemical burn. It’s so bad I’m embarrassed to be seen in public. I have no idea how long this will last and also hope this dryness doesn’t leave me with wrinkles as I’ve always had a nice texture with my skin. This cream needs to be taken off the market

Purchased in July 2019 for A$18.00.

Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Backpack Fiend

Backpack FiendCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Chemical burn

published

Used Loreal Revitalift Night Cream once, on my face and neck. Fortunately I'm a light sleeper, because I woke up with a burning feeling on my face. Looked in the mirror and my face was bright, angry red. Immediately wiped the cream off with a wet washcloth. Spent the rest of the night cooling my burnt face with another wet washcloth. A month later and I still have dark red cheeks, nose and chin. Do not buy.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Charlotte W.

Charlotte W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Horrendous cream! Used for two weeks, still suffering irritation 3 months on

published

LOreal Laser 3 with SPF

published

I purchased a new pot of Laser3, this time it had the SPF15 in it. After using it I came out in a very red itchy rash on my neck which spread to my face and I ended up with swollen eyes. I had to have anti histamines to get rid of it which took about a week to clear.

I went away for 4 weeks and had forgotten about the rash and on my return I used the cream again, almost immediately my neck started itching and once again I had a burning red rash and a swollen face.

It is important to note that I have been using L'Oreal face cream for over 20 years and have had no issues and swore by it until I bought this new batch.

Purchased in May 2019 at Countdown for A$24.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

corinne mortimer

corinne mortimerasked

I bought Loreal revitalift day and also the Loreal revitalift night cream. Used once and my eyes are completely red and sore and I dare not use it again as I did not even put it near my eyes but whatever is in this cream is terrible. Frankly I am horrified at what is happening to my eyes and it was used half way down my cheeks away from my eyes so what on earth are you putting in it? I hope to god it settles down as taking it off again has not helped to soothe my eyes at all and I can never use it again. After years of using Loreal products on and off I cant believe this could happen. I hate it. Any chance of a refund. Hardly any has been used. I have never had a reaction to things like this.
Corinne

1 answer
Disappointed
Disappointed

Hi Corinne, I tried to write a Review of the cream on Loreal's website but they disallowed it. No offer of compensation, refund or substitute given. Try phoning.....
I'm back to Oil of Olay!

Ros and Paul

Ros and Paulasked

can we get our money back, i too have a hideous red burning sensation and will never use again. I want a refund.

2 answers
Charlotte W.
Charlotte W.

Yes you can get a refund! I have been in contact with customer services of L’Oréal about the ongoing issues I have thanks to usin this cream. The man I was speaking to has even said he agrees that an ingredient in the cream must have caused the irritation. They have said that a £29.99 cheque will be posted to me within 2-3 weeks. (I regrettably brought and used Day and night cream) I’m still suffering with itchy sunburnt like rash with welts that look like spots 11 weeks on. I have said “thank you for the refund, I am now requesting compensation” the reply I got was “I have forwarded your case to a manger, they will get back to you”
We need to all get together and sue this company!! All of us have occurred the same issue! And I can confirm that mine was not an allergic reaction as I was put in antibiotics and steroid cream. My doctor said, had this been an allergic reaction, the medication would’ve cleared the rash and spots.

Candace J.
Candace J.

Hi are you still getting together

RATIDZAI

RATIDZAIasked

Can I use age perfect day cream and revitalift day together in the morning?

2 answers
Linda
Linda

I really dont know, My experience of their latest products has been awful, after using their products for a couple of years, but I won't go,back to them again

Tash
Tash

I dont know but I used the Revitalift and had to see the doctor as my skin was sore and very red.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.