??!
7 photos
Land Rover Range Rover L494 SE SDV6 (3.0L, 225kW)

Land Rover Range Rover L494 SE SDV6 (3.0L, 225kW) (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Land Rover Range Rover L494 SE SDV6 (3.0L, 225kW) 2019 and Land Rover Range Rover L494 SE SDV6 (3.0L, 225kW) 2021.
3.9 from 9 reviews

Reviews

3.9

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Greg2250

Greg2250Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent drive, faultless

published

Ex land rover display car, bought with 16k km , now with 40k km, has not missed a beat. Mainly some short commutes and longer weekend drives. Excellent tow car; had a 2t caravan that it towed as if the van wasn't there. Brilliant drive whatever the surface.

Purchased in September 2017 at Land Rover Dealers for A$99,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Range Rover Sport is a lemon

published
BadgeTDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015

It goes wrong after warranty expires

published

The 2014 SE Diesel is a great car although I'm disappointed with a few things - The Range Rover name has tarnished on the bonnet. The airbag warning light remains on and according to Landrover needs a new harness at $900! How does a harness fail? It's never been off road yet it has a suspension fault that requires another $2,600 to be spent! Seems as though the electronic suspension is frail. All happened just after warranty with 75,000kms on the clock. No help from Landrover. It is galling that a $130k vehicle that is less than 4 years old is already failing. Perhaps the Range Rover reliability is not fixed on the new model. Never had a problem on the old Pajero!

BadgeSDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Land Rover Range Rover L494 SE SDV6 (3.0L, 225kW) compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MD88

MD88Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Car, Fantastic Drive

published

Perfection - the car drive is fantastic and the car is faultless. Although the base price is quite basic, we upgraded a number of items. Having come from a Mercedes C Class, there were a number of items i found missing or upgrades, however overall we are extremely happy with this vehicle and we will be sure to look in again for our next car also

BadgeSDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
mick

mickBuderim

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

ok but a few things

published

Previously had the supercharged Sport. Nice to drive but the music system is so bad, its tinny and the whole car shakes, the seat movement button is down the left hand side so cannot be reached when driving and the door needs to be open to move the seat.. The music system definitely lets this car down that's for sure.

BadgeSDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
don36

don36Hobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent

published

Brilliant to drive and very economical fuel consumption. I have TV6 SE but the level of standard equipment are down side.. unless you get SV6 HSE. But it is very nice car. quiet engine, love it so far.. no problem to date. it has done 16,000kms and we love it..

BadgeTDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Duncan

Duncan

  • 2 reviews

Must Have!

published

Over the moon with this purchase. After testing a lot of comparable cars in size, engine, and price we knew it had to be the Range Rover. Comfort is awesome, offers a good level of customisation from the dealer and is affordable to own and run. Outclasses it's competitors and love the onroad presence.

BadgeTDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Grant Y

Grant YChapel Hill Qld

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

An Excellent Vehicle........ BUT!

published
BadgeTDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
David Whitelum

David WhitelumSouthport QLD 4215

  • 2 reviews
  • 15 likes

Unbelievably Good The Best

published

This is our 4th Sport and the best so far. Excellent resale and the most comfortable ,competent vehicle on the road. The new model brings more power and unbelievable fuel economy. This vehicle is the real hing of the road bar none. We have NEVER had a problem with the 4 Range Rover Sport we have owned over the last 8 years

BadgeTDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Land Rover Range Rover L494 SE SDV6 (3.0L, 225kW) compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Land Rover Range Rover Sport reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Land Rover Range Rover L494 SE SDV6 (3.0L, 225kW) (2015-2020) but you can read 37 questions about Land Rover Range Rover Sport.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.