??!
12 photos
Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Land Rover Range Rover Sport

L320, L494
3.5 from 39 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(5)
(5)
(4)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.7 (3)
  • Handling
    3.7 (3)
  • Braking
    3.7 (3)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (3)
  • Interior Design
    2.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    2.0 (3)
  • Features
    2.3 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (3)
Greg2250

Greg2250Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent drive, faultless

published

Ex land rover display car, bought with 16k km , now with 40k km, has not missed a beat. Mainly some short commutes and longer weekend drives. Excellent tow car; had a 2t caravan that it towed as if the van wasn't there. Brilliant drive whatever the surface.

Purchased in September 2017 at Land Rover Dealers for $99,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Dave J

Dave JSydney, NSW

2018 Sport. It died in my driveway, haven't seen it for over 2 months now and no phone calls.

published

Commuting on the freeway and visiting clients. I bought it because it should be safe
Twice a week. Never socially and seldom at weekends
Serviced to manufacturers requirements as per the handbook

Purchased in April 2018 at Land Rover Dealers for $120,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Dave J
Dave J
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

What a mistake a Range Rover was

published

I brought the top of the range Range Rover sport autobiography and I had nothing but trouble with the car from day one, screeching metal on metal sound so loud it hurt my ears when driving slow, it was a total embarrassment.
I took it in for the complaint 3 times to be told there was no problem, as soon as the warranty ran out the whole front drivers side suspension destroyed itself, I had to fight to have it covered u der warranty a week after it ran out.
Service team are rude and useless and make a complaint to head office you get a sorry better luck next time.

Purchased in June 2013.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Land Rover Range Rover Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

WHY I WOULD NEVER EVER BUY ANOTHER RANGE ROVER SPORT.

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Land Rover Dealers for $150,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
See all answers
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst car and woeful service

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Hunter Land Rover.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers
Adam

Adam

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Range Rover Built for Royalty...

published

Great car fit for Royalty literally lol very comfortable and very well built customer service is impeccable they could not do enough for us i would not buy one with big klm's or out of warranty for obvious reasons if something goes wrong its going to be expensive it is an expensive car.I would highly recommend a RRSport as a family car and yes every car/suv has problems that's life deal with it.

BadgeSDV6 HSE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Drive4WD

Range Rover Sport is a lemon

published
BadgeTDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
krystal888

krystal888WA, 6024

  • 25 reviews

Great car - you pay for what you get I suppose

published
BadgeTDV6 Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bill 65

Bill 65Darwin

Great vehicle pity Land Rover Australia doesn’t perform as well

published

Have a 2010 tdv6 and for the main we love it. Have had the transmission sump replaced to allow servicing, fitted a water watch, bull bar, roof rack and replaced the front lower control arms. Biggest beefs are the lack of map upgrades and JLR Australia call centre and their total lack of product knowledge. Also buy my parts from uk as they are about 2/3 cheaper than oz even with freight. Why should we be paying premium prices for a bunch of suites in a flash head quarters. also use British off road north of brisbane they know their product and reasonable with prices.

BadgeTDV6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Land Rover Range Rover Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveSydney

Worst car i have ever purchased

published
BadgeTDV6 Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Davo

DavoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Exelent, but...

published
BadgeTDV8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

It goes wrong after warranty expires

published

The 2014 SE Diesel is a great car although I'm disappointed with a few things - The Range Rover name has tarnished on the bonnet. The airbag warning light remains on and according to Landrover needs a new harness at $900! How does a harness fail? It's never been off road yet it has a suspension fault that requires another $2,600 to be spent! Seems as though the electronic suspension is frail. All happened just after warranty with 75,000kms on the clock. No help from Landrover. It is galling that a $130k vehicle that is less than 4 years old is already failing. Perhaps the Range Rover reliability is not fixed on the new model. Never had a problem on the old Pajero!

BadgeSDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014
MD88

MD88Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Car, Fantastic Drive

published

Perfection - the car drive is fantastic and the car is faultless. Although the base price is quite basic, we upgraded a number of items. Having come from a Mercedes C Class, there were a number of items i found missing or upgrades, however overall we are extremely happy with this vehicle and we will be sure to look in again for our next car also

BadgeSDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
mick

mickBuderim

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

ok but a few things

published

Previously had the supercharged Sport. Nice to drive but the music system is so bad, its tinny and the whole car shakes, the seat movement button is down the left hand side so cannot be reached when driving and the door needs to be open to move the seat.. The music system definitely lets this car down that's for sure.

BadgeSDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Timhcollins

TimhcollinsPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

3rd one and still excellent - 4th on way

published
BadgeV8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Land Rover Range Rover Sport compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Coco Black

Coco BlackSydney Surrounds, NSW

Worst experience - don't be fooled by the facade

published
BadgeSDV6 HSE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016

The good and bad

published
BadgeTDV8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2008
don36

don36SYDNEY

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent

published

Brilliant to drive and very economical fuel consumption. I have TV6 SE but the level of standard equipment are down side.. unless you get SV6 HSE. But it is very nice car. quiet engine, love it so far.. no problem to date. it has done 16,000kms and we love it..

BadgeTDV6 SE
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
peter atherton

peter athertonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

What a lemon

published

Brought the 2012 autobiography brand new for 150k, it was nothing but trouble it made all sorts of horrible noises from new and they couldn't find the problem so to them it didn't exist, then one month after the 3 year warranty ran out the front airbag blew and they tried to stitch me up, I made the biggest scene and said I would go all the way to the top and they said out of compassionate grounds they will fix it!
I now have a land rover sport half the price and twice the car!

BadgeSDV6 Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Great car bur...

published

Geart car can not fault the driving experience except perhaps the gear lever which is weirdly less intuitive than the dial shift on other land rovers. However the infotainment system is awful in control apps is pointless please Land Rover stop it. Let us have apple and android systems like volvo has, then concentrate on the rest, I won't buy another if this is stilll the same when I need to update.

BadgeHse
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

dean.felton.50

dean.felton.50asked

How much is an extended warranty for a 2016 model

No answers
Ben.C

Ben.Casked

Range Rover Sport L320 (2005-2013)

Hi I have a 2008 RRS L320 4.2 S/C V8 and the auto feels like its flaring in 3rd gear it doesnt feel right Ive serviced the trans a couple of weeks ago and done the adaptive clear and relearn but now its flaring badly from first to second not sure whats going on or going to happen next as its my first rangerover?

No answers
Craig

Craigasked

Range Rover Sport L494 (2013-2020)

Hi There,
My 2014 with 60,000 ks has developed a noise in the front end, the noise can only be heard inside the vehicle but seems to be coming from the front diff. The noise sound like the gears are not meshing, click, click click on full lock going slowly. Can any one know what is going on and how is it fixed. Thanks

2 answers
A-A-Ron
A-A-Ron

The diff on these should be pretty robust, and without issue at only 60000km. A clicking at full lock is often a sign of faulty CV joints, usually one or bother of the outer ones. If that's the case, they're likely to replace the axle on the offending side as a complete unit, because it's far quicker than pulling and replacing just the CV joint. The upshot is that you'll also get a new inner CV joint and boots as well. On my 2005 RRS, I had a clicking at slow speed turns that ended up being a bad rear wheel bearing. But thats an uncommon symptom I believe. Best of luck.

Craig
Craig

Thank you !!

Get an answer from our members and Land Rover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.