1 photo
Lavazza Prontissimo

Lavazza Prontissimo

2.6 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.6

25 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
rodeime
rodeimeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really, it's just instant coffee

published

I bought the 'Espresso' variety and have to say I was underwhelmed. Really, it's just instant coffee. Nothing remarkable or special at all. Bearable if you mix it with lots of milk. Stick with Nescafe.

Purchased in June 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jezzaj
JezzajHobart, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrid, I thought Lavazza was “premium”

published

I’ve had the distinct displeasure of having to wade through two tins of this mud.
(Wife bought the second tin as it was “on special”, I can see why).....I drink a lot of coffee, instant, pod and plunger, and this is the worst, well done Lavazza!

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Instant Coffees

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
heat.complete
heat.completeLaunceston, TAS
  • Verified

Some coffee from plunger and espresso doesn't taste this good.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Instant Coffees

Find out how Lavazza Prontissimo compares to other Instant Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sally
Sally
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tastes Vile

published

This coffee tastes truly revolting to me. Thankfully I've never tasted poison, but I imagine that it tastes something like this. It smells odd too, not much like coffee at all, more like chemicals.

Dale
DaleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love this product

published

A really good alternative to Plunger coffee. Full flavour. Goes well with Almond Milk. Only problem is that
our local Coles and Woolworths have not had it on their shelves for some weeks.

Purchased in September 2020 for $10.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Michtill
MichtillSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great alternative

published

So I dislike instant coffee and use a coffee machine as a rule but it's in for repairs so didn't have a choice. We have nescafe and moccona in the house and I thoroughly dislike both. When I came across this shopping I thought this must be good. It's smooth and doesn't leave a bitter after taste in your mouth. It would be better if it had a bit more flavour, not stronger, just fuller. I dissolved it in tempid water then poured it into the cup so as to not burn it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Best instant coffee, hands down.

published

I started drinking this coffee a couple years back, expensive, but great flavour. Strong and bold, not for weak. If you know your coffee, and love the taste of coffee (not all you Melbournians drinking Melbin Magik's like its actually coffee flavoured) then this is the coffee for you!

So disappointed Woolworths stopped stocking.

Purchased at Woolworths for $10.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
rhianaisv
rhianaisvSouth West, WA

Very Intense, but my Dad's Favourite

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Instant Coffees

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
AmandaFox
AmandaFoxLaunceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The worst!

published

The aftertaste if this coffee is so bad! Don’t waste your money .. lucky I got it on sale, honestly it’s awful!

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Instant Coffees

Find out how Lavazza Prontissimo compares to other Instant Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arianna
AriannaNorthern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best instant coffee.

published

Highly recommended this product, i believe people that reviewed this product with one star, obviously don't understand a good coffee. To all coffee snobs this product will give you sensational experience.

Purchased at Coles Supermarkets.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Tastes like burnt water

published

Well done to Lavazza for creating an instant coffee that simultaneously has no redeeming flavour and has a flavour profile of burnt dirt. Then having the audacity to charge $10 for a 95 gram tin and advertise being able to get 52 cups out of it. I strongly recommend not purchasing this product even at the special price of $6, as any money spent on this "coffee" will end up down the sink, literally.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lynda kemp
Lynda kempSydney, NSW

Tastes like something that was swept off the floor

published

Absolutely disgusting. Tastes like coffee crumbs that were swept off the floor. Please never call this a real Italian coffee. I could only drink 2 mouthfuls. Dont waste your money.

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $9.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyson C.
Tyson C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great Instant coffee first impressions

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $10.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dani
DaniIllawarra, NSW
  • 6 reviews

My favourite instant coffee

published

I love this instant coffee. Some of the reviews surprise me. It is the only instant coffee I can buy in Australia that does not taste like maybe liquorice flavour and plastic mixed together. I hope it continues to be available so I can make a decent instant coffee for guests and friends. Maybe because I and mine are Italian.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolies for $10.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Instant Coffees

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Susu
SusuSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Tastes like Chemically Ash

published

If the ash from an ashtray fell on a petrol station floor, I think this is what it would taste like. It's going back to the store for a refund. It's undrinkable.

Instant Coffees

Find out how Lavazza Prontissimo compares to other Instant Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

JezzaLenko
JezzaLenkoasked

This is actually my favorite coffee if I have to do InstaCoffee. I think these 1 star reviews are bogus or they just don't know good coffee. I'm from Melbourne which world class coffee. Yes...I'm a coffee snob

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.