??!
12 photos
Lexus GS

Lexus GS

L10, S190, S160
4.8 from 16 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)


    Wazza

    WazzaSydney, NSW

    • 10 reviews
    • 5 likes

    A Satisfying trouble free luxury car

    published

    My third Lexus after owning a LS400 and a GS430 then a Grandeur 3.8 now a Lexus GS350 , the GS350 is the pick of all, but the LS400 and the Grandeur had the best comfortable ride, the GS350 uses less petrol than all of them and handles better also with a firmer ride. the grandeur was a more versatile car with fold down rear seats to the trunk with features that compare to all of them I only wish that they still imported them.

    BadgeGS350
    LineSports Luxury X
    Engine Size3.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2016

    Sun

    SunBrisbane

    • 6 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Highly recommend for kids and family

    published

    We used to have tiguan for my 2 kids. That was horrible experience to have very little one. We bought lexus gs this year. This is most comfortable car i have ever had.
    There are huge spaces front and back seats especially back seats has no dump in the middle. It is all flat and straight floor for more comfortable for kids. Also really good fuel consumption 6l only.

    BadgeGS300h
    LineSports Luxury
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Gold Coaster

    Gold CoasterGold Coast

    • 7 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Amazing car for the money

    published

    Bought new in 2005 and drove for 11 years. Very little maintenance, great performance and handling. Leading edge looks, loads of creature comforts compared to what was available at the time. One of the best cars for the money I've ever owned. No regrets. The only criticism is you have to hit a few too many buttons to get into the display panel to control basic functions.

    BadgeGS430
    LineSports Luxury
    Engine Size4.3
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2005
    Kailen K.

    Kailen K.NSW

    • 4 reviews

    Great car ! Love it

    published

    Looked at a lot of cars before l chose the Lexus GS was blown away by the performance when l tool it for a test drive it's a zippy little car for getting around town but has the power on the open road it is very economical to run l absolutely love it

    BadgeGS350
    LineLuxury
    Engine Size3.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2014

    Albert H.

    Albert H.AU

    • 11 reviews

    Great car with topnotch quality

    published

    I had the car for over two years as a demo from the dealer. Great car with great performance and fun! Every time sitting behind the wheel, it makes me smile.
    Though the service cost is high ($700/yr), the reliability and quality of cabin material cannot be beaten. You can find a good independent auto shop for service for around $400.
    Compared it with a BMW when purchasing, only let down on this Lexus is its gearbox, it's a touch slower than BMW. But the options equipped, fine quality and long-term reliability win my check. I loved the car since purchase and would definitely recommend people shopping in the segment to check it out.

    BadgeGS250
    LineF Sport
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2015

    Gary

    GaryRhodes

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Nice looking and good quality

    published

    The 2014 Lexus GS comes in one well-equipped trim. All-wheel drive is available, as are extras like heated and ventilated front seats, heated rear seats, and a premium sound system. Some models feature numerous sports enhancements, including variable sports suspension, a rear spoiler, and more-powerful brakes. The enhancements are nice, but the base GS delivers plenty of luxury.

    BadgeGS250
    LineLuxury
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2016

    Ay

    AySydney, NSW

    • 10 reviews

    Nice looking car and great comfort

    published

    Everything was excellent with the car especially the reliability compare to other competitor.
    Been 5 years owning the car nothings wrong.
    Put the new michelin pilot sport 4.
    Wow amazing so quiet.
    Smooth and solid lexus sedan.
    The only problem i choose the v6 2500 cc was enough but less power for a man and a bit thristy.
    1 lt for 9 km.
    Service was cheap for normal service with liqui moly oil 10-40w and oil filter cost me $250.

    BadgeGS250
    LineLuxury
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedApr 2012

    Ramez

    RamezMelbourne

    • 21 reviews

    Great car

    published
    BadgeGS300
    LineGS300
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSep 2013
    WRC

    WRCSydney, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Luxury on a Budget

    published
    BadgeGS300
    LineSports Luxury
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2014
    Engine Size3.0 litre
    djdjam

    djdjamUlmarra

    • 7 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Comfort and luxury ,reliability

    published
    BadgeGS250
    LineLuxury
    TransmissionAutomatic

    joh31

    joh31Sydney, NSW

    • 34 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Bulletproof prestige and price performance

    published
    BadgeGS300
    LineSports Luxury
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Engine Size3.0 litre

    Mister Ed

    Mister Ed

    • 16 reviews
    • 21 likes

    Brilliant car - appalling stereo.

    published
    BadgeGS450h
    LineSports Luxury

    Greg Q

    Greg QGold Coast

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    The best car I have ever owned

    published

    After several Porsches, a Mercedes, a Honda Accord, a BMW 535i we bought our current GS450h. What a revelation, and a relief to be out of that BMW. The car is very smooth, ultra reliable, quiet, refined. The stereo system alone is worth the price of admission. We liked this car so much that we bought a used GS300 for a second car.

    BadgeGS450h

    Dr hefferer

    Dr heffererbrisbane

    • 3 reviews

    Oh my gawd!

    published

    The best from Japan is better than the best from Germany. Few like to admit it, however it is true. This car is super smooth and quiet, bestowed with every conceivable luxury and has Toyota reliability. No brainer. There are model options with various engines but even the gs300 moves with much authority.
    Reliability and luxury - a very rare combination
    Automatic boot closer could be a teeny bit more sensitive

    blizzcon

    blizzconAU

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    The thunder car

    published

    This car is an excellent choice for someone with a lot of money and wants to save the enviroment from them evil greenhouse gases.
    Energy efficient, reliable, looks, luxory
    Low power from the hybrid engine

    Excellent

    published

    The GS I now own is my third Lexus. The first one - ES300 - clocked 278,000 Kms. No a singly problem. Just servicing. The Lexus Service the BEST. I owned before 4 Mercedes (last 420SEL) and three BMW. Good cars, poor service. Compare with Lexus they are still behind, particularly BMW.
    Smooth, quiet, SAFE, comfortable... in a word SUPERB.

    Questions & Answers

    Asehgal

    Asehgalasked

    Why GS 250 is in shadows of GS350 and even IS range? The reviews from owners on GS250 are actually very positive. Any guidance as I lean towards GS250 please?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Lexus representatives

    Other Sedans

    Previous
    Next

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.