12 photos
Lexus GS

Lexus GS

L10, S190, S160 (See All)
4.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Lexus? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.8
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Tmd99
Tmd99Sydney, NSW

What a car

published

175000kms and 10 years from brand new and not a single mechanical failure. They say the battery should start to wear out by 8 years but personally speaking, it's still charging like new.

Only fault is my right speaker stopped working. All servicing has been carried out by myself every 5000kms even thought the manual recommends every 15000kms.

One thing I love is that when the motor powers on there is no ugly engine crank noises like Mazda and Subaru's start stop tech. The cvt in my opinion is so seemless due to the quiet motor and lack of jerking when gears change showing off its excellent build quality in all departments.

Lexus Toyota is truly winning the car game.

Purchased in February 2013 at Lexus Dealers for $110,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wazza
WazzaSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

A Satisfying trouble free luxury car

published

My third Lexus after owning a LS400 and a GS430 then a Grandeur 3.8 now a Lexus GS350 , the GS350 is the pick of all, but the LS400 and the Grandeur had the best comfortable ride, the GS350 uses less petrol than all of them and handles better also with a firmer ride. the grandeur was a more versatile car with fold down rear seats to the trunk with features that compare to all of them I only wish that they still imported them.

BadgeGS350
LineSports Luxury X
Engine Size3.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sun
SunBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Highly recommend for kids and family

published

We used to have tiguan for my 2 kids. That was horrible experience to have very little one. We bought lexus gs this year. This is most comfortable car i have ever had.
There are huge spaces front and back seats especially back seats has no dump in the middle. It is all flat and straight floor for more comfortable for kids. Also really good fuel consumption 6l only.

BadgeGS300h
LineSports Luxury
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gold Coaster
Gold CoasterGold Coast
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing car for the money

published

Bought new in 2005 and drove for 11 years. Very little maintenance, great performance and handling. Leading edge looks, loads of creature comforts compared to what was available at the time. One of the best cars for the money I've ever owned. No regrets. The only criticism is you have to hit a few too many buttons to get into the display panel to control basic functions.

BadgeGS430
LineSports Luxury
Engine Size4.3
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2005
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Lexus GS compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kailen K.
Kailen K.NSW
  • 4 reviews

Great car ! Love it

published

Looked at a lot of cars before l chose the Lexus GS was blown away by the performance when l tool it for a test drive it's a zippy little car for getting around town but has the power on the open road it is very economical to run l absolutely love it

BadgeGS350
LineLuxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Albert H.
Albert H.Perth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great car with topnotch quality

published

I had the car for over two years as a demo from the dealer. Great car with great performance and fun! Every time sitting behind the wheel, it makes me smile.
Though the service cost is high ($700/yr), the reliability and quality of cabin material cannot be beaten. You can find a good independent auto shop for service for around $400.
Compared it with a BMW when purchasing, only let down on this Lexus is its gearbox, it's a touch slower than BMW. But the options equipped, fine quality and long-term reliability win my check. I loved the car since purchase and would definitely recommend people shopping in the segment to check it out.

BadgeGS250
LineF Sport
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary
GaryRhodes
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice looking and good quality

published

The 2014 Lexus GS comes in one well-equipped trim. All-wheel drive is available, as are extras like heated and ventilated front seats, heated rear seats, and a premium sound system. Some models feature numerous sports enhancements, including variable sports suspension, a rear spoiler, and more-powerful brakes. The enhancements are nice, but the base GS delivers plenty of luxury.

BadgeGS250
LineLuxury
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Ay
AySydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Nice looking car and great comfort

published

Everything was excellent with the car especially the reliability compare to other competitor.
Been 5 years owning the car nothings wrong.
Put the new michelin pilot sport 4.
Wow amazing so quiet.
Smooth and solid lexus sedan.
The only problem i choose the v6 2500 cc was enough but less power for a man and a bit thristy.
1 lt for 9 km.
Service was cheap for normal service with liqui moly oil 10-40w and oil filter cost me $250.

BadgeGS250
LineLuxury
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ramez
RamezMelbourne
  • 28 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great car

published
BadgeGS300
LineGS300
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Lexus GS compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WRC
WRCSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Luxury on a Budget

published
BadgeGS300
LineSports Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2014
Engine Size3.0 litre
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
djdjam
djdjamUlmarra
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Comfort and luxury ,reliability

published
BadgeGS250
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
joh31
joh31Sydney, NSW
  • 36 reviews
  • 20 likes

Bulletproof prestige and price performance

published
BadgeGS300
LineSports Luxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size3.0 litre
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Lexus GS compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mister Ed
Mister EdGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 26 likes

Brilliant car - appalling stereo.

published
BadgeGS450h
LineSports Luxury
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg Q
Greg QSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best car I have ever owned

published

After several Porsches, a Mercedes, a Honda Accord, a BMW 535i we bought our current GS450h. What a revelation, and a relief to be out of that BMW. The car is very smooth, ultra reliable, quiet, refined. The stereo system alone is worth the price of admission. We liked this car so much that we bought a used GS300 for a second car.

BadgeGS450h
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dr hefferer
Dr heffererbrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Oh my gawd!

published

The best from Japan is better than the best from Germany. Few like to admit it, however it is true. This car is super smooth and quiet, bestowed with every conceivable luxury and has Toyota reliability. No brainer. There are model options with various engines but even the gs300 moves with much authority.
Reliability and luxury - a very rare combination
Automatic boot closer could be a teeny bit more sensitive

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Asehgal
Asehgalasked
GS

Why GS 250 is in shadows of GS350 and even IS range? The reviews from owners on GS250 are actually very positive. Any guidance as I lean towards GS250 please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Lexus GS

Details

Compare all 9 Lexus GS
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $75,560.00$83,720.00$94,940.00$106,670.00
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8 L/100km8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 66 L66 L66 L66 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L6 Cylinder 3.5L6 Cylinder 3.5L
Max Power180kW @ 5800rpm180kW @ 5800rpm232kW @ 6400rpm232kW @ 6400rpm
Max Torque350Nm @ 1650-4400rpm350Nm @ 1650-4400rpm380Nm @ 4800rpm380Nm @ 4800rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)
Release dateApr 2012Apr 2012Apr 2012Apr 2012
Compare all 9 Lexus GS
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.