??!
6 photos
LG 332L with Door Cooling

See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Catherine A.

Catherine A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect, quiet

published

This fridge is amazing ! So quiet, you dont even realise its on. Quite roomy can have so much food and drinks in it. Love the ice maker! Its literally one of the best fridges

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $587.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

papercut1486

papercut1486Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Cheap, stylish and efficient

published

We love how cheap it is but still has that elegant, stylish look. It saves us energy since it is efficient and we like how it makes a sound when you forget to close the door :)

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online.

Household Size 2 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LisaP68

LisaP68Illawarra, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Sleek design, very energy efficient. Perfect for single or couple family.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Adzy

AdzyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Small form factor, roomy inside and energy efficient.

published

Always sceptical of buying new appliances, nothing these days is made to last. I can honestly say I'm impressed, it's a great sleek fridge, quiet, energy efficient, no fancy electronics and being an inverter compressor it doesn't run flat strap all the time, regulating it's power level according to load thus reducing noise and cost.

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge

published

Slick, beautiful design. I find myself staring at it, transfixed, for minutes at a time. This is happening so often that my girlfriend is starting to become jealous.

Consistently cold in all compartments—keeps my Um Bongo and chicken thighs at the optimum temperature. Great use of space inside.

Only slight downside is the noise—it's far from quiet. I often wonder whether a bunch of tiny fridge beings are hidden inside, softly omming in group meditation, and distracting me from my book.

Great fridge overall, would definitely recommend.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Tom

TomBundaberg

  • 8 reviews

Perfect fridge

published

Perfect fridge /freezer, glad I took the time to do some research. It's just the right size for me and is very quiet. Does what it's supposed to, removed the ice maker for more room.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $773.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Compacct

CompacctSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and Compact. Has enough room for 1-2 people. Great for apartments

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $719.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

TK114

TK114Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Spacious and efficient

published

I replaced a 10 year old smaller Samsung fridge with this model due to it's superior efficiency data. I couldn't be happier with my selection. The fridge is well designed and spacious with good space for bottles and smaller items in the door and adjustable shelves in the main part of the fridge. It is very, very quiet and keeps a constant temperature easily. I like the door open reminder beep and the light is bright to see all your items. The freezer is spacious also and has plenty of room for multiple frozen meals/items and freezes ice quickly.

Overall a great refrigerator - can recommend. Love the stainless steel and modern design.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Atei7039

Atei7039NSW, 2320

  • 13 reviews

Great value fantastic performance fridge!

published

This is my second LG fridge ( had to sell the first one because the apartment already cane with a fridge) it has a dry non icy technology that you don’t have to defrost the freezer every now and then. My is stainless steel. This model looks small on the outside but has plenty of space inside. It beeps if the door is left open for too long. Great product for its price.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jess M.

Jess M.QLD, 4011

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Size, Sooooo Quiet!

published

I have had this fridge for 2 months now, it is extremely quiet. The door compartments allow for for plenty of storage for all size bottles. Lighting is great! Freezers space is a little small for meal prep, but i just took the ice compartment out and then it was enough.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

callmekoh

callmekohBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Great Fridge

published

I bought this as a replacement fridge for my tenants and it's absolutely stunning. The design is sleek and with great looking curves. It can totally blend in to a modern home. However, it gives out a little humming noise but it's not too noticeable when you are not in the kitchen.

4 stars energy rating which means you are entitled to a $250 rebate (QLD only). This brings the price down to about $450 which is a steal!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Aaron c

Aaron cMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great slim fridge

published

Great fridge, nice and slim so easy to get into awkward or smaller spaces. Keeps nice a cool, logical shelf spacing. It beeps at you if you leave it open which is pretty annoying but good I guess incase you leave it open. Ice maker is decent enough. Can't complain at all

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

JTB

JTBMELBOURNE

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge. Perfect for renters.

published

Amazing fridge. One of the thinnest you can buy so will likely fit in the majority of fridge spaces so it's super ideal for people renting. Also pretty easy to move. Starts beeping if you accidentally leave the door open for too long. Great energy rating too.

Only downside is that it dents really easily.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

M Sheth

M ShethWestmead

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Value for money

published

buy from JB hifi flash sale without any review but now I can say i made right decision and very happy. Fridge is awesome, works very well perfect for small family. Temp control very well and didnt notice any vibration noise. it is easy to remove trays and clean. Downside is this fridge comes with one milk shelf otherwise fine.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Caitlin

CaitlinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Purchased this fridge for the office.

published

Fantastic fridge! Works perfectly, the temperature doesn't change, the fruit stays fresh in the bin and the ice tray is a treat and easy to use! Would recommend to anyone (work or home) looking for a new fridge. LG have always been a trusted brand for me with electronics - I have had a TV, washing machine and now fridge and not ever had a problem with any of them.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Disappointed

DisappointedCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job, reasonably quiet

published

This fridge is ok. It does the job. Given its size, I would expect it to be more roomy inside - we used to have a smaller fridge which actually had a better layout. In this fridge, you only have one shelf for milk/bottles.
We wanted a quiet fridge, which this one wasn't at first - for the first 3-4 weeks it was often producing a high-pitched noise and a gurgling sound. But it has gotten better over time, it somehow stabilized.
I would have preferred a bottom-mount fridge because it makes more sense to me, but they are more expensive (sometimes by several hundred dollars) and the choice is more limited in-store.

Questions & Answers

Lee S

Lee Sasked

I need to Replace the crisper lid as it has cracked

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.