?
? !
12 photos
LG Top Mount GT-442 Series

LG Top Mount GT-442 Series

441L, 442L
4.1 from 93 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Impressive 4-star energy rating

  • Quiet operation

  • 'Smart diagnosis' feature

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (17)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Gazza

GazzaBrooms Head

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Fridge

published

Love this fridge,it is spacious, bright lighting inside. Strong shelves and runs very quitely.The doors are easy to open and close and the fridge beeps if you have accidently left a door open. Great fridge, great price.

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan

JanSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Very, very disappointed

published

I wrote a very positive review on this product about 9 months ago but feel it necessary to write another review now. Love the fridge BUT the door of the fridge have small 'dents' that seem to appear over night. We are in our 70s with no pets, no children and very clean and house-proud but so disappointed that this fridge dents so easily. Hate to see what it's going to look like in 5 years time. Would never have bought this knowing this problem. Also I totally agree with other reviews about the vegetable crisper down the bottom - the fridge door prevents you from opening the crisper wide enough to get anything in it properly - you literally have to remove the crisper just to get your vegies in and out. Total design fail.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Orlando L.

Orlando L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Wish I never bought this fridge

published

Bought on 27/09/17, plastic fan in freezer compartment broke on august 2019, now after getting it fixed it’s broken again December 2020, have to wait 2 weeks for tech to look at it so I’m going to throw it out and never buy an LG fridge ever again nor will I recommend anyone to buy one, 3 years old and needs a 3rd fan, not to mention the inconvenience of not having a fridge for days on end because of waiting for technicians,

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG Top Mount GT-442 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darrel C.

Darrel C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it! Spacious and strong shelves

published

Like the design, colour etc and very easy to open and close the fridge. It beeps if it is left open for little bit longer. So spacious and keeps good temperature control.

Purchased in April 2015 at The Good Guys for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ric L.

Ric L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Paper THIN DENTS easy! Thin PLASTIC cracks !

published

Paper THIN DENTS easy! i have treated this with kid gloves since owning to avoid this very thing and without trying dents appear never seen anything like it.. so cheaply made :( Thin PLASTIC inside cracks but even Worse the vegetable drawer barely opens enough it doesnt hold enough for 2 people but as i said it doesnt open enough to fit a lettuce in there even. you have to dis engage the drawer to get that in there.. they were out to lunch on this new inverter design and quality.. never again LG...

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Ric L.
Ric L.
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liz

LizSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the fridge but make sure the door is on the right side as it cant be swapped.

published

Maintains constant temperature. Doors are easy to open so great for older people. Easy to keep clean. Price wise it was a bargain for what you actually get. Would thoroughly recommend this fridge.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
expattr

expattrSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

LG FRIDGE IS NOT RELIABLE

published

I bought this fridge around August 2017. 2 months ago its door shelf is cracked although we used it gently. 1 month ago its leg support is cracked. I do not have enough time to buy a new fridge, and I do not want to use this fridge as a cracked door shelf preventing the door to close. LG provides a two-year warranty, and I need to pay around 100 dollars for replacing these parts. I do not recommend any LG product to people because of this experience.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jafrin S.

Jafrin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Very good service

published

Very good fridge for our family of five. Easy to adjust the temperature. Ample space in the fridge and fridge. Very good in very reasonable price. I definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sanach

SanachGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good fridge at this Price

published

Purchased this fridge from the good guys for $890 including the delivery. Very good fridge, considering the size and capacity of the fridge. Been working good until now. Compared with the samsung fridge, this fridge has space for bottles at the bottom of the door.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG Top Mount GT-442 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Libbyt

LibbytPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible. Wish I never bought it.

published

Terrible. Freezer full of ice and frost in the first week I had it, and cycles between +12 and -23 degrees Celsius. Fridge won’t go below 6 degrees Celsius. LG service has been frustrating and uncooperative. Total waste of money and food.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $990.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Adequate for a 3-person family

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hari

Hari

  • 6 reviews

solid performer

published

I has been close to 2 years since I got this fridge and zero complaints so far. Maintains a constant temperature and runs pretty quite. Wish the egg trays were bigger and the fridge was lit from the sides.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Nice no frills fridge

published

I only had it delivered yesterday from The Good Guys .Delivery and removal of old Fisher & Pakyle was quick. My old fridge was at the time of purchasing the largest I could but back then I had a family and now there is only the 2 of us . So far it is keeping everything cold and surprisingly has a lot of room. The freezer is a good size and I love the ice maker. I don't know why the egg holder isn't for a dozen ,doesn't matter I probably won't use it .Nice doors and it is very easy to open

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mi.andyme

mi.andymeAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 23 likes

Very happy I bought this lg fridge (lg gt-442wdc)

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gabbi

GabbiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great fridge so far

published

Purchased a LG top mount fridge... Much happier with this... It's spacious.. Easy to clean. Bright and great value for money. Looks great too! I have small children and so far no fingerprints left... Yay!

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG Top Mount GT-442 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaye H.

Kaye H.

  • 2 reviews

Excellent, so far so good.

published

Excellent fridge. The only brand which would fit our site without kitchen modifications. Love the matt surface, extremely easy to clean, unlike other s/s fridges. There is nothing we don't like about it. It has plenty of shelf space.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $862.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alphacat

AlphacatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic easy to keep clean

published

Fridge and freezer have internal lights. Alarm sounds if either door is left open. Essy to keep clean inside and out. Freezer can be changed into fridge but I haven't used this. My electricity bill went down when I purchased this fridge freezer and has stayed down. Easy to adjust internal Temps

Purchased in August 2017 at Betta Home Living for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

cherubbabies

cherubbabiesIllawarra, NSW

  • 94 reviews
  • 39 likes

Highly recommended

published

Great in every way. This fridge has lasted us for nearly 20 years.
Has not skipped a beat.
Its tremendous in every way.
Great features.
Loads of room inside
Easy to keep clean
Very affordable
Great in every way for us

Purchased in December 1999 at winnings for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jag

JagMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great energy saving refrigerator

published

I have bought this fridge a year ago. It doesn't make any noise.
It has plenty of room for fresh fruit and veggies as well.
Comes with smart diagnosis.
4 star energy rating will save you few $$$.
10 year warranty on inverter motor.

Purchased in November 2017 for $738.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sydney_mon

Sydney_monSydney

  • 7 reviews

Highly recommended

published

Colour is graphite and the size is just right. Plenty of space and I don’t even have to turn the temperature up! I put mine in the lowest setting for the freezer and mid in the bottom and it cools the fridge and keeps the food fresh.

Beeps when you accidentally leave the doors open or have kept it open for a while. It comes with a phone app and you can log in and control the fridge set up using your mobile phone.

Great value for money!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

lindsay rogers

lindsay rogersasked

442L Top Mount GT-442BPL (Platinum Silver)

is there a fan in the bottom section or does air all come from the top freezer section the fridge section is around 14 deg c and top -23deg c

1 answer
Orlando L.
Orlando L.

The fan is in the top section in the freezer

Christine L.

Christine L.asked

Top Mount GT-442 Series

We have 2 year old LG 441 Top Mount. compressor is very noisy with vibration, started shortly after purchasing and then stopped noise. Has started again now. Technician came out and said rubber mount isn't dampening vibration. He suggested putting cardboard under the wheel (doesn't stop it). He said maybe could get another rubber mount but might be part of whole compressor. Anyone else have this problem and how can it be fixed?

No answers
Christine L.

Christine L.asked

Top Mount GT-442 Series

Fridge is 2 years old. Compressor makes constant loud vibration noise. First started when new then no problems for 2 years.Technician came out, said can't do much. He could try to get another rubber support. Any one else have this issue and How did you fix it?

3 answers
Jan
Jan

Christine I have only had my fridge for a couple of months, but I've just checked and the compressor is under a 10 year warranty. I would definitely pursue this issue further. Mine makes the occasional seldom loud noise which it has done since installation, for some reason other than that I am extremely happy with this fridge

Ina
Ina

That's just the fridge compressor kicking in...all fridges do that

Christine L.
Christine L.

Issue fixed under warranty. Was a faulty compressor mount.

See all LG Top Mount GT-442 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG Top Mount GT-442 Series

Details

Features:

  • Series of 2 fridges, one is a durable stainless steel, and the other has a white finish
  • These fridges don’t contain a huge amount of space, but they contain enough storage space to suit a household of around 3 to 4 people
  • Features strategically placed air vents, including vents at the back and within the fridge door. According to the website, items stored in the door cool up to 35% faster than LG fridges without this door-cooling featuring.
  • 4-star energy rating: A high rating compared to other types of fridges, which typically have much lower energy-ratings.
  • Although these are not smart fridges, both LG fridges offer a ‘smart diagnosis’ feature activated by pairing the fridge with a smartphone. If there are issues, this feature allows the fridge to figure out what the problem is.

Points of praise:

  • Reviewers were pleased that the fridge ran quietly and didn’t cause a disturbance. Some even forgot that their fridge was switched on.
  • Although both fridges weren’t difficult to clean, the stainless steel was especially easy. All it took was a quick wipe down to get the fridge sparkling again.

Points to consider:

  • Some reviewers wished there were more shelf space, but considering this type of fridge is typically thinner than others, it makes sense that this fridge wouldn't have the most amount of space
Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series
LG 441L Top Mount GT-442WDC (White)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2018

LG 441L Top Mount GT-442WDC (White)

4.0
(4)
LG 441L Top Mount GT-442BTDC (Black Steel)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2018

LG 441L Top Mount GT-442BTDC (Black Steel)

No reviews yet
LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BPL (Platinum Silver)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2018

LG 442L Top Mount GT-442BPL (Platinum Silver)

4.2
(52)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,259.00$1,139.00
Dimensions 1690 x 700 x 730 mm1690 x 700 x 730 mm1690 x 700 x 730 mm1690 x 700 x 730 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor AlarmDoor AlarmDisplay Panel and Door AlarmDoor Alarm
Colour / FinishStainlessWhiteBlack SteelPlatinum Silver
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoYesNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves4444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight70 kg70 kg70 kg69 kg
Door Hinge RightRightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 441 L441 L441 L442 L
Fridge Capacity 305 L305 L305 L306 L
Freezer Capacity 136 L136 L136 L136 L
Compare all 6 LG Top Mount GT-442 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.