??!

See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Joto

JotoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect fridge, no complaints

published

Have this fridge for over two year now and it's still doing excellent. No fussy installation required, just plug in and switch on. Compartments are detachable for cleaning (except for the egg storage part, still can't figure out how to detach it and clean). No noise at all.

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys Online store for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Hilarys_Dad

Hilarys_Dad

  • 28 reviews

Best fridge I have ever owned

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
DiepT

DiepTBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing product

published

This fridge is very spacious and quiet. I share this fridge with 3 other people and I have no problem with it. This fridge is very stable and energy efficient. it is amazing, I absolutely love this product. I would highly recommend this to everyone because it is a must have

Date PurchasedMar 2018
ThanhTM

ThanhTMQLD, 4059

  • 4 reviews

Very quiet fridge

published

I bought it for 3 people using. It look nice and energy efficient (4 stars). It is quiet and easy to use compared with my old Westinghouse fridge. It is really good with the price ~$600.
I usually buy the Samsung fridge before, now realize that LG is a good brand as well.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Suz

Suz

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little fridge

published

I bought it as my first fridge. Good size for one person. Temperature is good. I have a thermometer inside but obviously being a small fridge i dont put semi warm food inside. It quiet and easy to clean glass shelves. Krisper keeps my veggies good for ages. Happy with purchase. Going strong after travelling interstate after several months

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Davor

DavorMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

LG fridge

published

It looks good and is smaller than my previous fridge. It looks nice and perfectly matches the rest of my kitchen. It's energy efficient which was my main reason for choosing this model. LG is a good brand. It is quite and easy to clean. For two people this is a perfect fridge.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Sahan S

Sahan SPayneham

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money from this fridge

published

First thing you have to bear in mind is that, this is not a huge fridge. That said, It maintains a good temperature and well spaced. However, during operation it can get a bit noisy which can be heard if you do not have any other sounds running in the background. Very easy to clean and it's a bang for the buck

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Clive28

Clive28AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not cold enough

published

This fridge wasn't working as well as my old beer fridge from the start. The fridge is hot at the front where the door seal connects with the fridge, We got the technician around. He says it measures 2 degrees C inside at a setting of 6 out of 7, which is normal (I don't think it is cold enough). I am reluctant to turn it up to 7/7 but may have to in order to have cold enough beer.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
milhouserulz

milhouserulzMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge, a little noisey

published

The looks and design of this fridge is great - all the shelves are really well spaced (I was even able to adjust the shelves so that I can stand up beer bottles at the bottom) and the LED light provides amazing lighting. The pull our drawer at the top is great and so far our veges are lasting a bit better. It's the perfect size 2 people. The only thing is the compressor makes a very high pitched noise, that when there is no other noise, is quite distracting. Also, when the compressor clicks on it is quite loud.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
iltby

iltby

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good small fridge

published

The freezer does fill up very quickly, but the fridge compartment holds a surprising amount. The fridge was the most energy efficient we could find for the price and it looks pretty sleek and inconspicuous. The only downside I can think of is that it seems to dent/mark quite easily.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Megan

MeganSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

great value for money

published

fridge works fine for 2 people. Was a little noisy but besides that, had absolutely no problems with it. Easy to clean, maintained good temperature and all parts and accessories were of good quality and easy to use. We upgraded to a bigger fridge because there wasn't enough room for fruit and veggies and we buy a lot of that. But this fridge was good value for money as we are uni students. did the job.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Ian Gardner

Ian GardnerMaleny, Queensland

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very quiet and efficient.

published

Very carefully and efficiently packed and very quiet - almost silent! I have only had it working for little more than 15 hours but I like its internal layout and performance. Customer service was outstanding.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

www

wwwasked

Is this frost free?

No answers

brianf

brianfasked

what is the overall height, and does this include the "pods)?

No answers

john

johnasked

Is the noise of the compressor common to this model , and if so , what is the level of noise .

2 answers
milhouserulz
milhouserulz

I don't know if it's common, I'm just a consumer. But all I know is that when the compressor kicks on it makes quite a sound (almost like a bang at times), and then a high pitched noise for the entire time the compressor is on. Which seems to be a really long time, possibly due to the 'digital inverter'. I potentially have a faulty unit though? I will keep an eye on it.

Ian Gardner
Ian Gardner

The noise, which I would term "sound", is hardly noticeable.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.