??!
21 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9ULTIMATE, etc...
3.7 from 154 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (119)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (118)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (119)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (118)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (119)
  • Pet OwnerYes (69) · No (52)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (119)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Paul-W

Paul-WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Regret this purchase, didn't last 12mths

published

Had it for 10 mths and not happy at all, should have returned it after a week, mop attachment struggles to make pads damp, kills batteries really quick, if you have kids that drop bits and pieces then forget it. Neither head (carpet or hardfloor) will suck up skittles or smarties for example, I have to push them around and then vac them up without a head attachment on. Now the motor has stopped working, lights come on but the motor doesn't. I am told that now I have to take it to a service centre (over an hr round trip) and then they take 8-12 days to assess it, then they order replacement parts, wait for them and then fix it.
So its not ideal to have pets and kids and no vac for a month.

Purchased in March 2020 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
IanG

IanGSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent stickvac but battery failed after 15 months

published

I bought the LG A9 from the Good Guys just less than 2 years ago. I chose it rather than Dyson because it had 2 batteries so there would always be a spare when it ran out of juice.

Unfortunately, one battery failed after 15 months and has never worked since. The batteries are not cheap (approx $120) and to have one fail after it had been used a maximum of 15 times is disappointing.

The stickvac is well designed and works well on multiple surfaces. But my whole reason for choosing it was the 2 battery capability.

Update Feb 4 2021

After contacting LG through this website I was provided with two replacement batteries free of charge.

Thanks Alicia (LG) for your prompt attention to this.

Purchased in January 2019 for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Ben_ramsden

Ben_ramsdenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Suction is fairly poor.

published

The vacuum works alright with the power head but is fairly useless with out that attachment. Doesn’t clean cars or furniture very well and also doesn’t pick up very well off of timber floors.
Our first one broke after 1 month and it took over 30 days to get a replacement head.
Wouldn’t buy this product again.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerry M.

Kerry M.South East Queensland, QLD

7 months old and the on/off button glitches

published

Bought 09/05/2020, today is 21/12/2020, the on/off button is making a glitch sound and malfunctioning when trying to turn on/off. Was happy with it but really disappointed about it’s short life span, have always followed instructions to keep clean, have guests staying over Christmas and no working vacuum! The store better offer me replacement when I call them tomorrow!

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Jim

JimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good, but battery life could be lots better

published

Mainly carpet, but also some tiles. I am happy with its suction and all round performance, but, and it's a big BUT, I am disappointed in the battery life. I need to buy one new battery right now, after a little over 2 years, where the cleaner is used just once each two weeks in my 4 bedroom , not overlarge, sole occupancy house. Most of the tiles are cleaned with a HiZero sweeper / mop. Like Geoff -(review 17 Dec 20), I am interested in learning how to extend battery life.

Purchased in August 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Geoff

GeoffGippsland, VIC

Cleans well with multiple options on different surfaces

published

The attachments make this vacuum suitable for multiple surfaces. We have a 25 square house with carpet and tiles throughout. The battery life could be better as we need to use both batteries on low power to get through the house

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Geoff
Geoff

Thanks LGA Social media team. Is there a way of improving the battery life? I'd be interested in your advice.

tmack

tmack

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

DOA power mop. Poor outcome with resolution - video

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
Mark505

Mark505MELBOURNE

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Seriously the best.

published

Bought one of these over a year ago and found it to be A1 in most areas.
Battery life is fantastic.
Second battery is very handy and is always ready in its charging slot.
Great stand comes with it that holds vacuum and charges both the vacuum and second battery at the same time. ( battery's are easily detached)
Great suction power and you don't have to hold button in unlike some others.
2 settings for speed control.
Some may say its a little on the heavy side but its really not. I find it very light and easy to maneuver.
Comes with great attachments and soft floor brush as well.
We have had dysons and still do but this is definitely my favorite.
Well done LG.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Nico

NicoBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Household asset

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angeli V.

Angeli V.South East Queensland, QLD

Can't imagine not having duo battery charger.

published

This vacuum has the power of a corded vacuum in a hand-held. Not super loud for the power it delivers. Would rate 5 stars if it could be left standing without a stand. Though still one of my best investment in home appliances.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
pawan

pawanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Works for 3 months

published

I bought this product in July 2020, it was good, but suddenly it’s motor stopped working. I went to good guys from where I bought it but it doesn’t have any replacement warranty just the repairable but if they repair how long it gonna work may be another 3 months. So I strongly recommend DO NOT TO BUY THIS PRODUCT. I don’t know when it gonna come back. I can’t survive without vacuum so I have to spend money again to buy this. I will update again you guys once I got response from LG. At present bad experience with LG and good guys.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Sucked in

Sucked inGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't live without it

published

I was vacuuming and last week and then the battery stopped the motor, I diligently replaced with another LG battery and now the whole unit has stopped. I am most unhappy as I cannot live without it. I did expect the two batteries to last much longer. I actually do not beleive that it is battery trouble, I think it is the motor but I am not an engineer ! What should I do? Can't take it back to shop in Melbourne as shops are not open. Where is the LG service centre in Melbourne? Tried calling LG but could not get through to anyone. I threw out the box so I don't have all the specific details that are on the box like model number and my receipt details were stuck on there too. I just want my silver stick vac to work again. :(

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Andree Mansour

Andree MansourSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor suction disappointing product

published

I bought the LG Cord ZeronA9 vac stick in May 2020 from Harvey Norman. It has poor suction and have to go over and over same areas but still very weak suction. Took it back into retailer to complain. They told me to clean filters every time I use it as it is " a high maintenance vac stick" .Have been cleaning filters but it makes no difference. Won't be buying LG again.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Andree Mansour
Andree Mansour

Yes but what are you going to do for me? I am a dissatisfied customer with a virtually useless product which I paid around $700 for.

Rod

Rod

  • 2 reviews

Excellent cordless vacuum

published
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
sss140

sss140Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great at first but unfortunately didn't last

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $689.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kerry

kerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great vac but wish the catcher held more

published

This is an amazing product, pulls things from the carpet i didn't even know was hiding in it. Battery time lasts long enough for a quick rip around, wish it maybe had 20minutes longer, as I use it on high speed. Also wish the catcher held more , as I need to empty it a few times.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PeterB

PeterB

  • 2 reviews

Dyson Killer

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
ptodd256

ptodd256Sydney, NSW

When things go wrong

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $697.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Loi

LoiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A Great Time Saver

published

I use the LGCordZeroA9 on carpet and tiled floor in my rented unit.It goes easy on both surfaces picking up ground in dirt and dust in the carpet.Its so quick I spend less time vacuuming.Great suction and easy to empty.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
D & K

D & KSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really poor suction

published

Bought this LG Ultimate vacuum cleaner just end of June and we have been really disappointed with the suction. Have to have multiple strokes in the same area for any dusts to be picked up. The mop itself it quite useless as it still doesn’t seem to wet the floor or mop off the dirt.
Very disappointing as we paid $1200 for it.

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Leila

Leilaasked

CordZero A9

I accidentally rinsed a bit of water through the motor.... I was sort of just rushing through the cleaning process and completely forgot that the motor couldn’t be wet. I’m letting it dry for more than 24 hours, maybe 2 days to be safe. Any chance it’ll still work??? Please let me know as soon as you can. We absolutely love this vaccum, it’s one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. Thank you so much.

No answers
Lei

Leiasked

CordZero A9

Do I unplug when the battery is fully charged?

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

CordZero A9ESSENTIAL

Does it matter if the docking station (charging battery) remain on all the time or should it be switched off when battery charged ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $884.00$749.00$834.00$699.00
Bin Capacity0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L0.44 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Weight2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg2.7 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 40 min40 min40 min40 min
Suction (Air Watts)140 AW140 AW140 AW140 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 12 LG CordZero A9

  • MPN: A9-LITE and A9K-CORE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.