??!
20 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9MASTER2X, A9MULTI2X, A9MULTI, etc...
3.7 from 121 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

121 reviews
5
(67)
4
(11)
3
(10)
2
(11)
1
(22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Karen Isaac

Karen IsaacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great Product

published

This works well on both carpet and hard floors, easy to empty, easy and light to use.
Best features are a spare battery, the stand alone stand, so that is does not have to be screwed to the wall. the on /off button so there is no trigger to hold. All of the accessories that came with it are very good especially the mattress head.
I have 2 dogs and cats all live inside, i have a husky and a long hair white cat and it gets rid of all the hair, i have thrown out my plug in large vacuum as this does a much better job. an one of the best things is the washable filter and comes with a spare filter so while one is being washed you can still use it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Kev H

Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Versatile Stick Vacuum Cleaner

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$805.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Bought August 2019 - Mop head has almost fallen apart !

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,077.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Product

published

Worked well on all floors even with very hairy pet. It's great to have both batteries to avoid frustration of half finished jobs although they can be expensive to replace.

Purchased in May 2018 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
2 comments
Rob
Rob

Lg very kindly replaced the battery even though it was just out of warranty
Great customer service.

LG
LG A.LG
Jill

JillWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Battery review.

published

I find it ok to use does the job, not as powerful as I would like, need to use turbo boost at times. The complaint is changing the batteries, it is nearly imposible to remove from the machine.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Jill
Jill

I would like a member of LG to come and show me how to remove the battery without breaking my fingers. It is almost impossible to remove there must be an easier way or it may be faulty.

LG
LG A.LG
Courtney

CourtneySouth West, QLD

Help Lg. No response after multiple emails

published

Loved it when it was working. My review is mainly based off support. Brought in December. Multi head no longer spins!

Taken all the right steps to contact support and nothing.

Spent $1000 and having a hard time. Disappointed.
Please contact me lg

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
trisreed

trisreedPerth, WA

Great Vacuum

published

The vacuum part of this is head and shoulders above the Dyson V6 that it replaced - quieter, more powerful and came with great attachments and a longer battery life. However, the supplied mop head did not spray the water out when in use so the mop head was not functional at all. Having seen the same issue with others here, I contacted LG using the contact details below and was gratefully surprised with the response - replacing the mop head - considering the 'Live Chat' previously was not very helpful!

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
michael s.

michael s.Sydney, NSW

Bought December 2019 - broken twice - customer service shocking

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Pedro Gomes

Pedro GomesPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews

Great vaccum

published

Very pleased with the stick vaccum. Works well on carpet and wooden floor. Very easy to maneuver and readily available with the stand. Also it's not horribly overpriced like the Dyson.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$685.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Product is ok

published

Mop water will not wet pads at all when in use, vacuum works well but is let down by no water. Can you give me some information on this as I have seen another customer with the same problem at one stage

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
elv

elv

  • 6 reviews

[13 months on update review] Broken down twice!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
LG
LG A.LG
Claire

Claire

  • 2 reviews

Overpriced and poor quality

published

Bought this vacuum cleaner in July 2018. Performance is okay but not great - the hard floor head spits debris out the back so you have to go over the same area several times. The carpet head gets pet fur and hair stuck inside it. After about year, it started randomly going on and out of turbo mode by itself while in use. Now the battery has completely died and won’t hold charge. Warranty guide states batteries are only covered for one year so I’ll have to buy a new one. Save your money and buy a different cordless vacuum!!

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Good on hard floor

published

I Use the vacuum on hard floors-tile and vinyl. It fills quickly and can be quite loud along the tiles however picks dirt up well and is easy to empty.

Purchased in April 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$665.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Lynette G.

Lynette G.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Excellent, I wonder how I`ve done without all these years

published

This LG A9Pro is excellent. I can`t do without this machine. It is so versatile, lite, easy to use. It comes with 2 batteries a plethora of attachments, even a floor mop. However I`m a bit sceptical about the stated battery life guide, but still wouldn`t trade this for another electric monster. It cleans carpets BETTER than my electric vacuum, very easy to clean/empty when I`m done. It still amazes me how well this little machine cleans. Excellent Quality and design. Couldn`t do without it now that I have experienced the difference.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Treefrog77

Treefrog77Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great for a house with pets!

published

We recently bought a house with tiled floors and carpeted bedrooms. After looking around we decided the LG Cord Zero as it had a great sounding mop function which would be brilliant for the tiles.
The vacuum itself has an incredible suction power and is super easy to use with a really good battery life, and the attachments are brilliant for lounges and corners.
Although the power mop is handy for a quick light once over, in my opinion it doesn’t give the tiles a good proper ‘clean’.
I’m super happy with it though, and the service from LG has been top level.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how LG CordZero A9 compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

don't waste your money

published

I purchased an a9 2x yesterday and after fully charging both batteries proceeded to use today only to find that I could only do app half the house mostly on hard floors before batteries were flat now have to wait 3.5 hours to charge up both batteries before completing the cleaning of house
also gives you blister on finger knuckle when using as hand grip as a stupid finger hole on handle
does pick up dust which is good
with carpet head won't let you push away from yourself you must pick up and drag head back to yourself
looks like its app 9 hour job to clean house with waiting time

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
INSPECTOR ALAN
INSPECTOR ALAN
Auzzie700

Auzzie700South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

This is a beast

published

We just purchased this on the weekend. We were tossing up between LG and Dyson, after having two Dyson’s. We couldn’t be happier. This is a brilliant product, built with quality materials, spare battery and multiple heads at less than half the price of the Dyson. I would definitely recommend this vac to anyone/everyone

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$559.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Nancy

NancyThe Mallee, VIC

Good vac with very poor battery quality

published

I have Makita cordless products that one 5amp hour battery can run a grinder for 5x longer than what the lg battery can run the cord zero. I think Lg should do a deal with makita to supply their batteries and send me a couple new ones . Other than crap batteries the vac itself is fine in my opinion.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Beans

BeansCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 15 reviews

Best vac I've had for a while

published

Over the last couple of years I've tried 2 Dysons and 1 Electolux hand stick vacuum's. Both the Dysons broke and the Electrolux is no better than Mums old carpet sweeper! But the LG Cord Zero is just amazing. It does a great clean and the carpet hasn't looked this good for ages. Good design in terms of handling and it's easy to clean- yesterday I washed the filters for the first time. Has a great turbo function. The only negative so far is the lack of onboard tools in this model. It's pricey, but no worse than the rubbish Dyson that is sitting broken (again) on the floor!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Beans
Beans

Thanks- it's awesome!

Jimbobra1234

Jimbobra1234Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Better than a Dyson

published

Swapped my Dyson V6 out of this as it as still under warranty and had suction loss. So glad I did not purchase another Dyson and got this instead, it’s equivalent to the v10 but 2/3 of the price and comes with multiple attachments and the stand. Great value for money, my favourite thing about it is the dual interchangeable battery which gives me 60 minutes of power. Only bad side is the canister is on the smaller side and needs to be emptied frequently.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Jill

Jillasked

CordZero A9

I have a great deal of trouble getting the batteries out, does anyone have the same trouble? I have contacted LG but as yet have not received any advice from them, even my husband cannot remove them. It really is so disappointing as I love using it and it works well.

No answers
Dbcooper

Dbcooperasked

CordZero A9

What would cause my lg cordless a9 vacuum to not power on? The problem was intermittent for about 2 weeks, now it won’t power on. The batteries are fully charged, the unit is used occasionally and cleaned after each use.

1 answer
Jill
Jill

I am not an expert but the only things I would consider are either the cord is damaged and no electricity is getting through or the batteries are not inserted enough to make contact with the connector points, also make sure they are clean and free of dust.

bunny2705

bunny2705asked

CordZero A9

I have the LG with mop head. According to the manual you must only move mop head in forward or forward diagonal direction (which makes sense I guess in that you don’t want to be sucking up any moisture in the floor from where you’ve just mopped), but this means you are walking over the area you have just mopped (unless you have no furniture and can go around in big circles, keeping to the side of area just mopped. Not really practical in my opinion.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.