??!
19 photos
LG CordZero A9

LG CordZero A9

A9Master2X, A9MULTI2X, A9MULTI, etc...
3.8 from 102 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(58)
(9)
(8)
(7)
(20)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (70)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (69)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (70)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (70)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (35)
    • Daily (25)
    • Weekly (11)
    • Monthly (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (70)
  • Pet OwnerYes (46) · No (26)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (70)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Kc1

Kc1Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great lightweight quick use vacuum

published

I have timber floors and a thick carpet and the two heads are wonderful to pick up all dust and debris from the floor. I love that there isn't a button to hold to keep it on like the Dyson you have to hold your finger down to use it. 2 battery chargers are great. Wonderful and quick to use rather than getting out the old big, heavy vacuum that you have to plug in to the power points and keep changing around the house.

Purchased in February 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

HWRVR

HWRVR

  • 3 reviews

Grwat cordless

published

Works consistently, easy to empty, battery lasts long enough I can vacuum my entire house without needing to swap in (although I don't have a huge house). The "turbo" feature is handy for all the nooks and crannies

Purchased in June 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Trent S.

Trent S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Decent vacuum, terrible customer service from LG.

published

Pretty happy with the vacuum, does the job, very unhappy with the after sales service from LG, battery died in August ‘19, still in the 1 year warranty period, its mid Feb ‘20, Ive called multiple times and it still hasn’t turned up.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
DiL

DiLMoncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 4 reviews

This is just What I Need!

published

I had been tossing to buy between dyson or LG, and i was so grateful i chose LG! I have carpet and floor tiles at my place and this vacuum is just perfect! Adjustable height and spare batteries make my life so much easier! The power suction is great for my need! Most importantly, I adore the accessories that come with it. It comes in a beautiful packaging too!

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Teyah

TeyahSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

LG A9 Zero Amazing

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,048.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Nothing but problems,

published

Constant issues with the battery sent it back to LG who said it was fine. that now only lasts 30 seconds- buyer beware, For a top of the range vacuum this is a very poor product

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

MelW

MelWSouth West, QLD

Terrible!

published

We purchased our vac after being told it was the best on the market and paid $800+.
Got it home, it is terrible!
Pulses to turbo, battery lasts top a 5 minutes.
Spits any dust and sand back out the bottom when it turns itself off. So disappointed!

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers

Michael

MichaelSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Battery sucks!

published

Vacuum works great, but despite claims to the contrary, the battery lasts about 10 mins only... JUST enough to clean my 1-bed flat.

And after about 14 months (surprise surprise), the battery stopped charging so I had to buy a new one for $140 or so. PRETTY crappy, considering I assume now I need to buy a new battery every year.

Purchased in April 2018 at Powerland for $529.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Michael
Michael

Thank you, I have sent an email.

Love it but 1 battery just completely dead.

published

Used on carpet and hard floors. Great on pet hair and much more robust than our previous Dyson. Purchased in May 2018 and have been recommending to all my friends and colleagues but now one battery is completely dead and won’t recharge. LG customer Service were awesome and agreed to ship me a new battery. Top marks LG!!!!! Thank you

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Vicki S.

Vicki S.Melbourne, Victoria

  • 28 reviews

Leaves a grimy, swirly film on floors...so disappointed!

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Slack Vac

Slack VacSydney, NSW

It sucks because it doesn’t!!!!

published

Used it on all surfaces and at the beginning it was great now it barely holds a charge and the dust canister is sooo annoying to empty! Never again LG

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
3 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Slack Vac
Slack Vac

Thank you but no doubt a generic response - I’d accept nothing less than a replacement as 30 seconds per battery in a top-of-the-line $900 Stick Vac not my idea of money well spent!

LG
LG A.LG

Fred B.

Fred B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

terrible dont wast your money, after sales dont want to know you

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $700.00.

Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
3 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Fred B.
Fred B.
LG
LG A.LG

Laurie P

Laurie PCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Battery stopped working in a just over year

published

We spent around $800 on a CordZero and its pretty disappointing. After only a year of average use the battery already wont hold a charge, and the vacuum hunts in and out of power mode on its own. Its just below par at this price point.

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Sharon

SharonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

great vacuum

published

The LG is a little beauty, stays charged for 15 mins plus and does a great job! It charges very quickly too a too, just have to push abit harder. Mine came with two heads but Im only using the one for tiles so far, it glides beautifully

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

absolutely rubbish

published

got this vacuum 1.5 years and 9 months it's with the repair center, send it back 3 times to repair but the same problem still remind. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!!
It will keep switching from lower mode to higher mode by itself and the battery will finish in 10mins. i better buy a broom than this rubbish

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
PRUE32

PRUE32Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of LG CordZero A9

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Kiara

KiaraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fire risk! Spend over 1k to be left with no vac after it smokes up

published

worked okay for couple of months
charged it one day and I usually don't vac at night but my daughter had sand on the carpet so 8pm go to get the vac off charge and I smell smoke, I open the top where the filter is and smoke comes out, all of it is burning hot and melting! I would hate to think what would have happened if I didn't need to use it that night! It was in the laundry next to my 3 young kids rooms and lg don't seem to care at all!!

Purchased for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Jayne S.

Jayne S.Sydney, NSW

Don't Even Think About It!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bing Lee for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Paul H

Paul HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Can't live without!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

podikor

podikorGold Coast

  • 6 reviews

Excellent Vacuum

published

I am a long-time Dyson user and always loved it. I chose LG this time because it comes with an extra battery. LG seems to clean slightly better and hairs do not get stuck in the head either. So far I have been really pleased with the product!

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Vicki Watson

Vicki Watsonasked

Can this unit be left on charger between uses

1 answer
Vicki S.
Vicki S.

I leave mine on to charge 24/7, then it’s always ready to go.


Jeanine Gallian

Jeanine Gallianasked

I purchased my lg cordzero A9 at Harvey Norman at tweed heads south about a year ago.. with only one batterie and this one never last very long , yesterday the batterie giveup,
I been back to the shop to see if they an help me but I only got your phone no
I am very disappointed about it , would you please tell me what to do ,

Kinds regards

Jeanine Gallian

16 Narara crescent
banora Point , NSW, 2486

Phone 04 1111 2339

saw in your advertising that they normaly come with dual pack batteries,

3 answers
Darren T.
Darren T.

I contacted LG customer service. They were great and sent a replacement battery. Thanks LG! Great customer service.

Jeanine Gallian
Jeanine Gallian

Thank you Darren. I will try ..

Amy C
Amy C

I had similar problem and rung LG customer for battery replacement in Jan 2020 and still haven't received the replacement battery. Now the 2nd battery start having problem too which I'm paying $700 for such a crapy product and poor customer service.


Elham S.

Elham S.asked

I've had my vacuum for about 6 months and recently it has begun to speed up for 5-10 seconds and then go back to normal speed. It's as though it's switching in and out of turbo mode, even though I'm not using the turbo function. I'm wondering if this is a precursor to a major problem and if so, what can I do about it?

3 answers
Laurie P
Laurie P

Mine does the same thing, and now the battery doesnt work...I think they are just low quality

Elisha F.
Elisha F.

It does that when there is a blockage in the vacuum somewhere, have you checked everything is clear and your filters are clean?

Loretta K.
Loretta K.

There is a video on YouTube by LG USA on how to fix intermittent suction and remove blockages which may be helpful


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.