??!
11 photos
LG OLED C9 Series
4.5 from 8 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(6)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Picture Quality
    4.6 (8)
  • Software
    4.8 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (7)

Upgraded to this - fantastic, couldn't ask for more.

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Jawad A.

Jawad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Excellent TV with exceptional functions

published

Its TV for those who are caring for their eyes thanks to OLED screen technology, also its very fast response due to The Alpha 9 Gen2 Intelligent Processor, if you are looking to buy PS5 this T.V HDMI 2.1 function is worth considering, overall I am happy with TV!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Blurry image while watching sport

published

TV seems good except when I am watching fast ball movement sports. For example when watching cricket in HD or 4k the ball looks blurry or jittery when moving across the screen.
I have contacted customer support numerous times and even sent in video footage of the problem and no one has got back to me

Purchased in December 2019.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG OLED C9 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony Binstead

Tony Binstead

  • 3 reviews

Excellent TV

published

Purchased in November 2019 at David Barkes for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Galaxy

GalaxySydney

  • 6 reviews

Almost perfect

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Raymo

RaymoRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Brilliant picture AND sound

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $2,710.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Tony Murace

Tony MuraceSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Best TV I have ever owned. Stunning Picture Quality and Operating System

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $2,580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Flyby

FlybyNSW, 2456

  • 21 reviews

Best TV I have owned

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $2,520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Questions & Answers

Rebecca D.

Rebecca D.asked

OLED C9 Series

will it play amazon prime through wifi or do i have to connect with cable to my computer? Also how does it view in a very bright room?

No answers
Neil E.

Neil E.asked

OLED65C9PTA (65")

I’m considering a lg c9 65”, all shops have them advertised at $3399 or so.
Has any body picked one up cheaper than this ?
Sales people tell me there is new models coming out, so you would think they would be keen to clear old stock....

1 answer
Betho
Betho

Sale on at the moment ends Monday I think, this was in a Victorian store. $2895

Rich P.

Rich P.asked

OLED C9 Series

Does anyone know if there was a solution found to Hoffman H’s issue with fast motion sport, as per his post?

Blurry image while watching sport
published 2 weeks ago
TV seems good except when I am watching fast ball movement sports. For example when watching cricket in HD or 4k the ball looks blurry or jittery when moving across the screen.

I have EXACTLY the same issue with this screen and would love for someone to tell me how to alleviate this problem. My old ALDI LED was perfectly smooth, so surely this premium screen that costs 5 times more should be perfect?

5 answers
Galaxy
Galaxy

Haven’t noticed this. What motion processing settings are you using, eg “clear” or “smooth” or nothing?

Rich P.
Rich P.

I’ve tried everything! Smooth, clear, every variation of custom.
It’s seriously doing my head in!

Tony Binstead
Tony Binstead

I haven’t noticed this on mine. Motion across the screen is very smooth, particularly with the recent tennis I’ve been watching.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.