??!

See the Best Freestanding Dishwashers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
5

Mumof4

Mumof4Hunter Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Best dishwasher I've owned - dries plastics!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

ajistewart

ajistewartSouth East Queensland, QLD

2 failures in 4 months - struggling to get a refund

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Nik

NikSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

I'm flabbergasted, and dumbfounded.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Wayne Sams

Wayne Sams

  • 2 reviews

Buyer beware

published

5 months after purchase, the unit tripped the circuit. Tried again, went through full cycle without heat. Called LG. Repair man turned up after week, took the machine away. 2 weeks later it will be returned. Heating element damage. Have tried other brands and would not recommend LG. This is my experience, buy at your risk.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $739.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 32 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty good.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,066.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Kmercial

KmercialGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

ITS amazing

published

I have bought this few weeks earlier and very satisfied with the working. The best part is it is smart home means we can connect it with our google home. Very satisfied.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

vick

vickIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A quiet dishwasher for a noisy household

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lydia

LydiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Better than I thought

published

This dishwasher is fantastic, it's so quiet that you even forget that it is on, also it leaves the dishes dry. A bargain for under $1000, rally happy with it

messenger

messenger

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pre Purchase Consumption Usage not Available!

published

Compare water & energy use and time for each cycle before you buy? Forget it!! Not on website, or User manual, or livechat - agent advised that info is not available to them. Unbelievable in this day and age.

Purchased in June 2019.

Trevor P

Trevor PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

The dishwasher that doesn't ...

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Jodi M.

Jodi M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Life's Good with LG!

published

I am floored at the advancements in dishwasher technology today. My LG is so quiet and thorough when it does a load, I hardly even know it is operating. I can fit all necessary dishes in, and I know they will all get cleaned to perfection. I have only one gripe about the finish of my dishes, and that being the small amounts of liquid that pool on top of cups. Perhaps one day, makers of dishwashers will fit them out with blowers like a laser car wash, and blow the liquid off....

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Quality-Check

Quality-CheckGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 29 reviews
  • 31 likes

Not quite as good as expected

published

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Percy

PercyAustralia

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not As Fantastic As We First Thought

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Trev

TrevBowral

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Why did I wait so long?

published

Just bought the LG quad wash dishwasher after putting off buying a dishwasher for years as there are just two of us. Sooo easy to use , easy to choose programs , easy to clean and dishes come out sparkling. I use rinse program while waiting until the dishwasher is full, then auto program to complete the wash .

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Smiley

Smiley

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quiet stylish washer that reliably cleans

published

Not normally one for white dishwashers, this is a stylish washer that is quiet (compared to my previous Technika washer). Couldn't be more happier - their is adequate space, does the job, blends with rest of kitchen and is fantastic value for money. Has good range of washing features and had good build quality.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Natasha A

Natasha ACentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

Its a great dishwasher cleans great after every wash. Easy to clean filters, love the tune when it is finished. Child lock option is great for little kids only down side even when child lock is on dishwasher can still be turned on/off so when kids are touching the panel they sometimes press the on/off button which i then have to restart. Other than that its a great dishwasher. I would definitely buy another one if needed to

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Rickster

RicksterPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Very Quiet

published

Great dishwasher. Cleans and dries well especially on turbo. The only issue is there’s no rack for large cutlery like knives and wooden spoons etc.

Easy to install yourself and good value for money. Some of the wash cycles are extremely long but not really needed. Overall it looks good and does the job well.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

april4

april4Toowoomba

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Washes the dishes well

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Stefan29

Stefan29ACT, 2905

  • 12 reviews

Just great with savings on power and water usage .

published

I just purchased this dishwasher over a month ago and never had a problem with the cleanness of the dishes. In case you don’t use any tablets then just make sure you don’t use too much of the cheaper dishwashing powder as it can make your dishes a little sticky. However I like also the adjustable top rack which can be moved up or down to make more room for bigger plates . You will notice the quietness and the big amount of larger dishes you can put in. The display of the program buttons makes it very easy to choose your next dishwashing option, especially the pre-timer settings is a great help to have your dishes ready just before you get home from work .

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Good performance but poor design.

published

Looks great with good, whisper-quiet washing performance that leaves dishes clean and mostly dry, but a completely flawed interior design makes stacking frustratingly difficult. e.g.Taller glasses hit the cutlery drawer, but if you drop the top shelf down to anything other than the top position plates & pots obstruct the arms. The arms are too easily knocked off as well... Easy enough to replace, but it's fair to expect better from one of the most expensive dishwashers in it's class.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

sheryl z.

sheryl z.asked

Is it worth buying compare to Bosch?

1 answer
vick
vick

Hi there, depending on how much you want to spend our dishwasher has been fantastic so far, majority of our appliances at home is LG and never had an user so far. Dishwasher was $850 but we got extended warranty as well for peace of mind bringing the price to $1100. If you are choosing to go Bosch get the one which are made in Germany you do pay extra though.


Janice Q

Janice Qasked

If you open the door in the middle of a cycle, will the cycle continue when you close the door?

1 answer
vick
vick

Hi there, no I haven’t been game to try it as i’m still In the ‘new dishwasher stage’,


Natalie

Natalieasked

Has anyone owned this dishwasher for a year or more? I would love to hear of its long term reliability and customer service standards if assistance is needed. Thank you!

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.