??!

Reviews

(16)
(4)
(2)
(2)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (16)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (16)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (15)
lilybuffyau

lilybuffyauSydney, NSW

  • 79 reviews
  • 1 like

No problems with this one!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Betta Home Living for $750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Mark

MarkPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Unit failed within 2 months of buying it!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Richard B.

Richard B.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

LG XD4B24PS BE WARNED THESE UNITS FAIL SHOWING HE CODE

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how LG QuadWash compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
danielr

danielrAU

  • 9 reviews

Energy and water efficient, very good cleaning result. Steam result is very good. Very quiet.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Billy Guyatts for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Mumof4

Mumof4Hunter Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Best dishwasher I've owned - dries plastics!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
ajistewart

ajistewartSouth East Queensland, QLD

2 failures in 4 months - struggling to get a refund

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Nik

NikSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

I'm flabbergasted, and dumbfounded.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Wayne Sams

Wayne Sams

  • 3 reviews

Buyer beware

published

5 months after purchase, the unit tripped the circuit. Tried again, went through full cycle without heat. Called LG. Repair man turned up after week, took the machine away. 2 weeks later it will be returned. Heating element damage. Have tried other brands and would not recommend LG. This is my experience, buy at your risk.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $739.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 33 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty good.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,066.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Shenanigans
Shenanigans
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how LG QuadWash compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kmercial

KmercialGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

ITS amazing

published

I have bought this few weeks earlier and very satisfied with the working. The best part is it is smart home means we can connect it with our google home. Very satisfied.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
vick

vickIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A quiet dishwasher for a noisy household

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lydia

LydiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Better than I thought

published

This dishwasher is fantastic, it's so quiet that you even forget that it is on, also it leaves the dishes dry. A bargain for under $1000, rally happy with it

messenger

messenger

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pre Purchase Consumption Usage not Available!

published

Compare water & energy use and time for each cycle before you buy? Forget it!! Not on website, or User manual, or livechat - agent advised that info is not available to them. Unbelievable in this day and age.

Purchased in June 2019.

Trevor P

Trevor PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

The dishwasher that doesn't ...

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Jodi M.

Jodi M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Life's Good with LG!

published

I am floored at the advancements in dishwasher technology today. My LG is so quiet and thorough when it does a load, I hardly even know it is operating. I can fit all necessary dishes in, and I know they will all get cleaned to perfection. I have only one gripe about the finish of my dishes, and that being the small amounts of liquid that pool on top of cups. Perhaps one day, makers of dishwashers will fit them out with blowers like a laser car wash, and blow the liquid off....

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how LG QuadWash compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Quality-Check

Quality-CheckGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 33 reviews

Not quite as good as expected

published

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Percy

PercyAustralia

  • 5 reviews

Not As Fantastic As We First Thought

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,330.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Trev

TrevBowral

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Why did I wait so long?

published

Just bought the LG quad wash dishwasher after putting off buying a dishwasher for years as there are just two of us. Sooo easy to use , easy to choose programs , easy to clean and dishes come out sparkling. I use rinse program while waiting until the dishwasher is full, then auto program to complete the wash .

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Smiley

Smiley

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quiet stylish washer that reliably cleans

published

Not normally one for white dishwashers, this is a stylish washer that is quiet (compared to my previous Technika washer). Couldn't be more happier - their is adequate space, does the job, blends with rest of kitchen and is fantastic value for money. Has good range of washing features and had good build quality.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Natasha A

Natasha ACentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

Its a great dishwasher cleans great after every wash. Easy to clean filters, love the tune when it is finished. Child lock option is great for little kids only down side even when child lock is on dishwasher can still be turned on/off so when kids are touching the panel they sometimes press the on/off button which i then have to restart. Other than that its a great dishwasher. I would definitely buy another one if needed to

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jake Rose

Jake Roseasked

QuadWash XD5B14PS (Platinum Steel)

I put the Drainage hose on the kitchen sink piping not knowing it hadn't been drilled out. It has a massive bulge back top middle of the washing machine. is this a result of the drain pipe or is it a result of something else. Because i doubt very much the dishwasher having enough pressure to bulge out 2mm thickness aluminium.
Kind regards.

1 answer
Richard B.
Richard B.

best to call LG service .

JNF

JNFasked

QuadWash XD5B14WH (White)

I have sworn by LG dishwashers for the last 7 years since my first one however, we recently lost our dishwasher in the recent floods and bought a new one in December 2019. Problem it washes in auto takes 3 hours. . .the dishes come out wet. My old model even dried plastic and I didn't have to open the door partially. Just wondering if I have missed something in the manual as I would love to use an hour cycle and I would also like dry dishes. I look forward to hearing from you.

2 answers
Richard B.
Richard B.

Hi there. Thats what mine did but showed HE error code which means heating element failure . LG did the right thing by me after two failures and issued a store credit to solve the issue . I would suggest contacting LG service they were very helpful

Mumof4
Mumof4

Sorry, have been away on holidays. We use the Eco 53 + Extra Dry Cycle and it runs for 2hrs 21mins. The door opens at end of cycle and everything in it is clean and dry. Our dishwasher is hooked up to the hot water, so I'm not sure if that makes a difference? For a shorter cycle, I think you have to download the app and choose that particular cycle. I haven't tried that so cannot help you there. Sorry. Di

rowdy1961

rowdy1961asked

QuadWash XD3A15NS (Noble Steel)

Can you set a time using the App or other way to run cycles so it runs using Solar generation time? There is a delayed start but would be easier to set to run the same time every day once wash is imitated.

2 answers
danielr
danielr

Makes sense but I think it remembers all the settings. I'd leave the wifi capability off to be honest.

Mumof4
Mumof4

I haven't tried it, but apparently you can sync your phone to the dishwasher and I would imagine you could set it from there. As the ThinQ app works with Google/Alexa, you should be able to set the dishwasher through them to come on at the same time everyday as long as the door is shut! Might have to research that a bit more to be sure, or ask them at LG!

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.