??!
93 photos
LG QuadWash
3.3 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (30)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (31)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (31)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (29)
Previous
Next

Panel too sensitive to touch

published

Regretted buying this piece of junk. The control panel is too sensitive to touch and will stop the machine mid cycle just merely brushing the panel. No way of resuming once you have accidentally pressed the start or switch button. LG - Shame on you for producing such a non-intuitive product. Life is NOT GOOD with your machine.

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Thean Sim

Thean SimGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good dishwasher

published

Bought and installed in Oct 2020. Like the dishwasher. It cleans well on the plate, spoon, and fork etc. It dries very well. The drying process is quiet. It is slightly more pricey than the average but worth it.

Purchased in October 2020 at Betta Home Living for $878.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Vihar Modi

Vihar ModiWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

terrible After sales service

published

Its been a month now I have requested for repair no one care about customers from LG, I have been chasing them everyday. their customer care department is giving me Excuses only. No happy with service. Its not even 1 year since I purchased.

Hope someone listen to me from LG.I will never ever buy any LG products any more.

Thank you for hard time

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how LG QuadWash compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
retireland

retireland

  • 44 reviews
  • 24 likes

Cheapskate designers

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Goodguys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

NOT MATT BLACK

published

Purchased for mainly matt black appliances but product is gun metal grey. Very disappointing. It sits under a matt black sink so color difference very noticeable. Should not be allowed to advertise this color when it is not

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Phillip

PhillipGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Falsely advertised by Good Guys.

published

I bought this model from Good Guys.
This was advertised to have the "Automatic Door Open" feature in their (Good Guys) product page.
BUT IT DOESN'T. This was the prime feature that I liked.
Please double check with your customer representative or retailer if the product actually have the feature it was advertised with.
I was to pay for restock/delivery/installation fee (which equates to about 1/3 of the price of the dishwasher) if I wanted to refund and buy a different model, so I kept it.
LG, you should be checking the retailer's advertisement and identify these issues.
I will be second thinking buying LG products from now on.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $995.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ken

KenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a peice of junk!!!

published

If I could give less stars I would. Bought this peice of junk in July 2019, and I wish I never spent my money on an LG dishwasher. I have had the control panel replaced 3 times now already and the machine is having the same issues. It beeps randomly with a flashing control panel and shuts off mid cycle more times than it finishes. I infield LG that the appliance is faulty for the 4th time and I am requesting an exchange machine or a refund. I was unformed a complaints specialist will contact me in 24-48..... that was a week ago!

Do not waste your money on this dishwasher.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Paul M

Paul MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Happy customer

published

Purchased in August 2020. After searching various online reviews we selected LG. After a month, this decision seems justified with ease of installation, quiet operation, cleans well and looks good. All at a mid range price. Overall very happy with selection.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 35 reviews
  • 24 likes

Hate that cutlery doesnt wash properly

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how LG QuadWash compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alvin L.

Alvin L.North West, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lemon product

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Matthews Music & Electrical for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Billy Warren

Billy Warren

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great cleaning performance - drying mediocre.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $679.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kim

KimIllawarra, NSW

Very disappointed

published

Purchased this dishwasher in mar 2020. Broke down in July 2020. Heating element went within 3 mths of purchasing. Lg would only repair the dishwasher. It meant it being taken away and pulled apart. After paying $849 for a dishwasher I was very dissatisfied in their aftercare. Weeks without a dishwasher! Could Have brought a cheaper one from other places . Goes to show! Paying more does not mean you get a better product. Very disappointed

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $849.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Just lasted 2 years

published

Product was good until it was broken.Performance and quietness was so good but did not last.We are family of 4 so not much use.Once ever day or second day.After paying 700 Cad. You expect to last at least 10 years.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Bay for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
ajb

ajbTasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very quiet, no more bending with top cutlery drawer & it dries plastics and opens the door at the end

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Deepak R.

Deepak R.North Western Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

It's a good product for the value

published

Happy with this purchase. It works well as it is supposed to be. I think LG dishwashers are a good value product. Of course you can buy expensive models with superior quality and functionality but I am happy for the buck I spend on this. Generally i am happy with the LG brand.,

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how LG QuadWash compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

heap of rubbish- DONT BUY!

published

Heating element went after 5 months ownership. LG customer service informed me I might have to pay for service ( despite it being in warranty), but I wouldn't know until service had been done. Service man ordered part, then after 1 month of not being able to use it, LG informed me the dishwasher had to go back to repair centre as could not be fixed in situ. LG customer service less than helpful. After all this retailer thankfully gave me a refund. Will never be buying any LG appliance again.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Liz

LizMurray Mallee, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Dishwasher, love the open door function at end of cycle.

published

It’s very quiet, washes really well, even removes baked on residue on Pyrex. It also dries well. Only negatives are the cutlery tray is only wide enough on one side for knives & forks to fit in. The other side only fits smaller items like teaspoons etc. The other thing I have noticed is that there is an oily/grease smell when it is washing. I hope this will eventually disappear. Best feature is the auto opening door after it finishes. Overall, very happy with it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Mick

MickSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dishwasher

published

We replaced the previous LG dishwasher (which developed a problem after 10 years of excellent service) with the current model. It is quiet, washes very well and is user friendly. We hope it is as reliable as the previous one. So far so good.

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Tino

TinoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

BUY AT OWN RISK - FAULTY PRODUCT

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
lilybuffyau

lilybuffyauSydney, NSW

  • 82 reviews
  • 57 likes

No problems with this one!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Betta Home Living for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

David P.

David P.asked

QuadWash

I just bought and installed an lg quadwash dishwasher. It has replaced an Asko d5434. The new dishwasher sits about 2cm further out than old machine. I thought all 60cm dishwashers were the same? Can I remove anything to make it not as deep?

No answers
Alan UU

Alan UUasked

QuadWash

We have just purchased the LG QuadWash? Now we are looking at these reviews. Am concerned over the HE heater element problem? The machine is being heavily discounted at Betta Stores as are the rest of the small range. The LG quality looked the best coupled with star ratings. Can LG assure us that we are going to experience Same problems. Purchased September 8 2020.

4 answers
karen55
karen55

No idea I’m not from LG

Alvin L.
Alvin L.

Probably our luck... is an awesome dishwasher, unfortunately the HE is the only issue. After a few nasty phone calls and boiling conversations, LG did the right thing to fully refund us. Some of the CS staffs are very incompetent with their job, you will be asked for the same information.

Kelly D.
Kelly D.

I am also in this boat. We got ours installed yesterday... Two washes in and already not happy with the fact it's not drying! Our old 8 year old dishwasher was amazing. Short cycles and dried perfectly! And now this! 3 hour cycle and wet! Not happy! We only saw good reviews too!

Another concerned mother

Another concerned motherasked

QuadWash

LG, I had my eye on this dishwasher but there are lots of complaints here about the heating element and then the appalling service to address this issue. What has been done to rectify the problem? What changes have been made to customer service to ensure the issue is dealt with promptly and satisfactorily? I am now really hesitant to purchase your product...

2 answers
Kim
Kim

Less than 3 months old heater element went. 3 weeks without a dishwasher. Not happy. Lg refused to replace it. Told us under their legal writes they could repair it. Repairer had 3 appointments. Quote. To take it away and then return it. Choose another brand for your own sanity

Thanks Kim. Disappointing that you beat them to a response. Seems telling...

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 10 LG QuadWash
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,349.00$1,749.00$1,499.00$1,749.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackEco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayEco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Self Cleaning
Number of Place Settings 14151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5.5 star(s)5.5 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Consumption11.5 L/wash11.1 L/wash11.1 L/wash11.1 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption230 kWh per year246 kWh per year246 kWh per year246 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontTopTopTop
Maximum Noise Level44 db41 db41 db41 db
Number of Programs8778
Colour / FinishPlatinum SteelMatte BlackNoble SteelBlack Stainless Finish
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 600 mm850 x 600 x 600 mm850 x 600 x 600 mm850 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 10 LG QuadWash

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.