??!
2 photos
LG V30+

LG V30+

MPN: LGH930DS
4.0 from 25 reviews

Reviews

(13)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (15)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (17)
  • Camera Quality
    4.4 (18)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (17)
  • Software
    4.1 (16)


Pri

PriSydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Smart phone with a smart design

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Rowan Tassie

Rowan TassieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

LG V30 NOT Audiophile sound as promised.

published

head phone jack doesn't output volume at a reasonable level. software inside phone limits volume depending on the ohms level the software sees. plugging into a preamplifier on my stereo is absolutely hopeless. it is so quiet, even when the volume on the phone is set to maximum 75. sound quality is appalling especially when the write-ups call it an "Audiophile Sound". Don't be fooled by reviews stating it's great. a complete dud for audio via MQA on Tidal.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $450.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Gra

GraM

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Value

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Julian

JulianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

An absolute gem in the sound and value department!

published

Like others, I got this for 399. at JB Hifi. At this price its an absolute steal. The sound quality is top notch due to the built in ESS dac/amp - it amazes me that other 'premium' phones dont have high quality dacs like this. The rear power button takes getting used to and the volume buttons are a little too high to be comfortably used. Also, like others have mentioned, I find it easier to input typos using this keyboard. But all these are minor things. Coming from an OPPO, the charging is noticeably slower but so is most of the competition. The screen on the LG is great too. Its amazing how many people won't give other brands like this a look in. Their loss.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

deckstar001

deckstar001Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

Buy of the year

published

Had an iphone x for work and this thing is much better. Amazing screen resolution. After 10 years of iPhone the menus are quite intuitive. Paid 399 at JB. Proves apple is a cartel rip off. only thing is keypad is a bit more prone to mis hits but ive got big fingers! Just cant believe how good the screen resolution is.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $399.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Paul LW

Paul LWGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Phone with Performance

published

I recently switched from an iphone 8 to the LG V30+ . This is a seriously good phone. The build quality is excellent and the battery life is bullet proof. The screen resolution is crystal clear. I use the phone mainly for data and the hi tech camera. I have clients I speak to and the hands free is clear and LOUD :-) Sure its a 2017 model but it ticks all the boxes. Not to mention bang for your buck.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $379.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

homealone

homealoneCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not latest flagship smart phone but very good value

published

Bought this phone for $399 from recent JB Hifi sale to replace Moto g4 plus. Used a month now and very happy with it. The OLED screen is brilliant, 128GB is plenty of storage. Battery last more than a day. The overall build quality is very high. The only thing downside is the power button at the back, it's a bit not convenient when used with a wallet case, but consider the price point, can leave with it. Very happy.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Adz

AdzAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

A good piece of hardware

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Eddie K.

Eddie K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just a bit short of excellent

published

This is the best phone I have ever used. The screen size is perfect. Screen quality is good. The software is ok, sometimes there are minor hiccups and scrolling has some lag. Wireless charging is a bonus. This phone is really thin and light. I don't feel it having it in my pocket. Battery life is excellent but I feel it comes at a cost of very aggressive ram management which results in delayed notifications.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Moisture has been detected from the USB port

published

This phone has a very sensitive USB port which can be easily damaged and will not last more than a year-and-a-half one rainstorm brings down your phone permanently and it is very difficult to replace the USB port is over $100. You can get this phone wet however the USB port will sense wetness Forever After and you will not be able to use the phone do not buy this phone do not buy it from Sprint do not use Sprint. Before I got it wet it would also give me warnings about slow charging from chords that I would buy on the internet I see all this is on purpose by LG to make the phone useless after a year-and-a-half.

Purchased in June 2018 for $900.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

whip

whipCentral West, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great phone at an excellent price

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Robin V

Robin VGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good, but not great.

published

Overall the phone was good value, especially considering the deal we got it for. The camera is really good, but sometimes the camera app fails, which is really annoying when you want to capture that perfect moment. Also, there is no night mode. Build quality is good, so is the display. The occasional hiccups here and there in running the OS during daily operation but nothing excessive.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $479.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Unhappy

Unhappy

  • 2 reviews

Mobile Phone LGV30

published

I brought this phone 7 months ago from celletel.llc and the screen froze yesterday, could not even make ooo calls. I rebooted it back to factory settings and still does not work. Contacted the seller and they will not do anything about it. Do not buy from this company celletel.llc as they as not good with warranties. I have wasted my money and will never buy from them again.


Sev

SevBrisbane

  • 32 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great smartphone, 128GB, 2 sims, great price

published

Great smartphone, 128GB, 2 sims, great price.
I like LG smartphones, they are waterproof, great price/quality ratio, 2 sims, the only downside is that the battery capacity could be better. That's not to say it is lower than other modern phones. Great sound quality on headphones as they have a headphone amp. Who else does that?

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for $600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mike C

Mike CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Underrated phone!

published

The camera and video capabilities are inspiring -- especially when using gcam. No issues to report yet after a month of use. Great battery life, responsive performance, nice display. I'm glad I tried this instead of paying substantially more for other phones with similar specs..

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Pawan Prasad

Pawan PrasadSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice.

published

I like this phone mostly for its audio dack. also, Pretty good build overall, lots of features and cool wide angle camera. It's responsive and as quick as you'd need for a daily.

Purchased in January 2019 for $480.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Michael_Jones

Michael_Jones

  • 36 reviews
  • 16 likes

Disappointing battery life and no LG support

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Viv

VivSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Stylish mobile phone with good features

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $479.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware

Matt

Matt

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great deal, great phone

published

Pretty good build overall, lots of features and cool wide angle camera. Its responsive and as quick as you'd need for a daily. The quality feels good and battery lasts for 2 days with moderate use. Only issue is finding screen protectors ect as most places do not stock them.
Great phone, especially if on promo

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Grizzwold

GrizzwoldBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great phone - pity about screen quality and warranty claim process

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Michael G.

Michael G.asked

does this phone support wireless charging

2 answers
Julian
Julian

Yes. Apparently. I have not used it though.

Paul LW
Paul LW

Yes....I think so yet haven't used it...It comes with a rapid charger which is super fast


billings4ever

billings4everasked

I have just, very very recently, purchased the LG V30+. I was wondering wether phone cases for the V30 also fit the V30 plus? I can't find much info. Thanks.

4 answers
deckstar001
deckstar001

Not sure. Plenty of cases available on ebay. Look there you will find out fairly quickly

billings4ever
billings4ever

Ok thanks. I'm leaning towards thinking that they do, because when you search LG V30+ cases on Google, there are either LG V30 cases showing up, or on Amazon or eBay it says LG V30/LG V30+ case. Idk...

Anni
Anni

Try Mobile Mate or Amazon Au. I believe both phones are similar in size!


Don M.

Don M.asked

Im about to purchase lgv30+ does it have a flash for camera? and does it have a radio?

1 answer
deckstar001
deckstar001

It has a flash and an fm radio. U need headphones plugged in for radio as they act as antenna. Otherwise a good app for radio is radioapp


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.