??!
2 photos
LG V30+

LG V30+

MPNs: KHLGV30P128BLK and LGH930DS
4.1 from 19 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1

deckstar001

deckstar001Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

Buy of the year

published

Had an iphone x for work and this thing is much better. Amazing screen resolution. After 10 years of iPhone the menus are quite intuitive. Paid 399 at JB. Proves apple is a cartel rip off. only thing is keypad is a bit more prone to mis hits but ive got big fingers! Just cant believe how good the screen resolution is.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $399.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

homealone

homealoneCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not latest flagship smart phone but very good value

published

Bought this phone for $399 from recent JB Hifi sale to replace Moto g4 plus. Used a month now and very happy with it. The OLED screen is brilliant, 128GB is plenty of storage. Battery last more than a day. The overall build quality is very high. The only thing downside is the power button at the back, it's a bit not convenient when used with a wallet case, but consider the price point, can leave with it. Very happy.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $399.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adz

AdzAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

A good piece of hardware

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Eddie K.

Eddie K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just a bit short of excellent

published

This is the best phone I have ever used. The screen size is perfect. Screen quality is good. The software is ok, sometimes there are minor hiccups and scrolling has some lag. Wireless charging is a bonus. This phone is really thin and light. I don't feel it having it in my pocket. Battery life is excellent but I feel it comes at a cost of very aggressive ram management which results in delayed notifications.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Moisture has been detected from the USB port

published

This phone has a very sensitive USB port which can be easily damaged and will not last more than a year-and-a-half one rainstorm brings down your phone permanently and it is very difficult to replace the USB port is over $100. You can get this phone wet however the USB port will sense wetness Forever After and you will not be able to use the phone do not buy this phone do not buy it from Sprint do not use Sprint. Before I got it wet it would also give me warnings about slow charging from chords that I would buy on the internet I see all this is on purpose by LG to make the phone useless after a year-and-a-half.

Purchased in June 2018 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

whip

whipCentral West, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great phone at an excellent price

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $399.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Robin V

Robin VGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good, but not great.

published

Overall the phone was good value, especially considering the deal we got it for. The camera is really good, but sometimes the camera app fails, which is really annoying when you want to capture that perfect moment. Also, there is no night mode. Build quality is good, so is the display. The occasional hiccups here and there in running the OS during daily operation but nothing excessive.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $479.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Sev

SevBrisbane

  • 27 reviews
  • 41 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great smartphone, 128GB, 2 sims, great price

published

Great smartphone, 128GB, 2 sims, great price.
I like LG smartphones, they are waterproof, great price/quality ratio, 2 sims, the only downside is that the battery capacity could be better. That's not to say it is lower than other modern phones. Great sound quality on headphones as they have a headphone amp. Who else does that?

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for $600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mike C

Mike CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Underrated phone!

published

The camera and video capabilities are inspiring -- especially when using gcam. No issues to report yet after a month of use. Great battery life, responsive performance, nice display. I'm glad I tried this instead of paying substantially more for other phones with similar specs..

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Pawan Prasad

Pawan PrasadSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice.

published

I like this phone mostly for its audio dack. also, Pretty good build overall, lots of features and cool wide angle camera. It's responsive and as quick as you'd need for a daily.

Purchased in January 2019 for $480.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Michael_Jones

Michael_Jones

  • 36 reviews
  • 16 likes

Disappointing battery life and no LG support

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Viv

VivSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Stylish mobile phone with good features

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $479.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware

Matt

Matt

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great deal, great phone

published

Pretty good build overall, lots of features and cool wide angle camera. Its responsive and as quick as you'd need for a daily. The quality feels good and battery lasts for 2 days with moderate use. Only issue is finding screen protectors ect as most places do not stock them.
Great phone, especially if on promo

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Grizzwold

GrizzwoldBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great phone - pity about screen quality and warranty claim process

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Willyeckerslike

WillyeckerslikePerth

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value

published

This is a great phone. The sound through the earphones is great. The widescreen camera is great. It phones people if you need that? The screen is great compared to my old one. OLED seems to improve things greatly. I have had no issues with this phone so far. Overall I recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mark P

Mark PAuckland

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Software Tragic!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Derk

DerkPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

No Regrets With This Purchase

published

Spent some time looking around for a phone to fit my needs and would happily recommend this phone. Have previously owned HTC and Samsung so I'm not really loyal to a single company. Has amazing battery life, amazing audio, looks real good with minimal top/bottom bezels and USB-C port (was a must for me). I find the main camera to be quite good but truthfully camera quality has never been a concern for me. The phone comes in a couple hundred dollars cheaper than the Samsung/Apple flagship phones and as other reviews have stated it could easily be the best phone of 2017.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

thisispants

thisispantsCanberra

Excellent phone, great screen, amazing battery life

published

As the title says, literally the only thing I can complain about is the camera isn't quite as good as other flagships.... However, it's still very very good.... The widescreen lens is great fun.

Amazing headphone jack, zero screen issues, battery life is sensational...

It's the best phone I've ever owned.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Josh

JoshPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

One of the best phones of 2017

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

richard p.

richard p.asked

Does the LG V30+ ThinQ have a sound equaliser installed?

No answers

Sir J.

Sir J.asked

Have the blue tooth Connection.. Drop Out issues been sorted ???

No answers

Tinazm

Tinazmasked

Is yours still running with jan-2018 security patches?
Rhanks

1 answer
thisispants
thisispants

yep


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,199
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack and Expandable Storage
Charging Port USB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density538 ppi
Screen Size 6"
Screen Resolution2880 x 1440 pixels
Display TechnologyOLED
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)5MP Wide Angle
Rear Camera(s)16MP Standard Angle, 13MP Wide Angle
Hardware
ProcessorOcta-Core 2.45 GHz x 4 + 1.9 GHz x 4
Internal Storage128 GB
Battery Size3,300 mAh
Memory (RAM)4 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Aurora Black, Raspberry Rose
Dimensions 151.7 x 75.4 x 7.4 mm
Body MaterialAluminium
Weight158 g
Release dateSep 2017

Visit official website
  • MPN: KHLGV30P128BLK and LGH930DS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.