??!
6 photos
LG WTG6520 / WTG7520

LG WTG6520 / WTG7520

WTG6520 (6.5 kg), WTG7520 (7.5 kg)
3.8 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awful machine for tangling clothes

published

In December 2020 I bought this machine new. Had I have known it tangles clothes so badly I wouldn't have considered it. It doesn't matter what water levels are set it does the same. Very disappointing. Be aware.

Purchased in December 2020 for $645.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Rubi

RubiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far so good!

published

So far so good. I decided to use the washing for few months before making any previews. Easy to use, clean and its very quiet. This is the first time I bought an LG washing machine. Hopefully this one will last 10 years just like my Aldi washing machine.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Coffee is good

Coffee is goodFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Need replacement

published

After 3 months all 4 suspension rods needed replacing.washed spun good till a few days ago when I washed one queen size sheet set.the drum was slapping the inside of the cabinet, I can tell I'm gonna have problem with this machine for the next year or so. And yes my machine is level and installed properly.

Purchased in October 2020 at Betta Home Living for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6520 / WTG7520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anastasia Gymnopoulos

Anastasia GymnopoulosGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Do Not Buy this Washing Machine!

published

Wrote a product review on the 26th July LG Washing Machine (LG WTG70520- 7.5 kg).

Please see attached images of what my eight month old LG WTG7520 Washing Machine has done to our clothing.

1st image - tag ripped off brand new bath towel
2nd image - lint accumulation on dark clothing
3rd image - tea towel torn and smearing of some sort
4th image - smearing of some sort on light material
5th image - lint accumulation on dark clothing

Do not recommend this product.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $729.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Alan

AlanSouth West, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dont waste your money on this machine

published

Had my machine for about 2 years and have to say its the worst machine i have ever owned
Most washing comes out more dirty than it went in although lint filter is cleaned weekly
Currently looking at replacing with a different brand as sick of having to rewash clothes

Purchased at Betta Home Living for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Chris

ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent family machine

published

This machine replaced a 20 yrs old Hitachi 6.5kg top loader machine. Love it almost identical machines, but with a better lint catching system. I am using the eco wash setting; washes well and performance excellent.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Trish

TrishSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not a fan

published

I previously had a Fisher and Paykel, which eventually died after almost 10 years. I was advised by someone that they weren't as good as they used to be. I don't know if this is true? It was a great little machine.

In contrast the LG is complicated to use, takes a long time for an ordinary wash (even the quick wash is 33 minutes), and I have to spin the clothes again at the end of the cycle as they are still very wet. The extra spin (on high) takes a further 15 minutes, and the clothes are still a lot wetter than with my Fisher and Paykel.

Purchased in July 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Brett M.

Brett M.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Washes items that tangle easily well but disappointed in reliability.

published

We use this washing machine to launder cafe aprons and tea towels , so not heavy items. It does this well as there’s no agitator to tangle aprons . But after 18 months level sensor failed. Disappointed.

Purchased in January 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
A Tran

A TranSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this Washing Machine

published

We got this for our apartment when we moved in after our wedding. Been using it for almost 1 year and it has been great. Doesn't use too much water. Clothes comes out nice. No issues whatsoever.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6520 / WTG7520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heidi R.

Heidi R.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Works great

published

This small yet powerful washing machine works great. I use it almost daily to do my washing which is usually pretty light. Occasionally it gets blankets. It handles it very well. The cycles are quite long but it does the job. I haven’t had any problems with it so far and hope it lasts for years to come.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman Online for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robin

RobinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

great for small family

published

The old one finally broken down after many years. There was a 7.5kg LG washer on sales. but seems too big for a small family 2 people. This one the size is better and save some water.
Have been used for 3 weeks and no problem.
About $10 more expensive than the price on appliance online, but in Goodguy, at least can talk to some one and get some tips of choosing washer.
The delivery guys were in a rush, had to adjust the foot to make the machine more stable.
The lid made some noise when running, other than that, all good .

Purchased in April 2020 for $669.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Denis W.

Denis W.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Fabulous machine

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
LG
LG A.LG
Denis W.
Denis W.

Thank you Alicia, credit where credit's due. Cheers.

Meli

MeliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Fantastic machine

published

Fantastic machine with excellent value for money. Big enough to wash duvets, pillows etc. Filters are so easy to clean and really accessible. Lots of functions to choose from hardly any noise.

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Jessica

Jessica

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washing machine

published

This washing machine is great. No issues at all. Easy to use, the only thing I wish was different is if there was a delicates option but you can alter the spin speed so I guess that’s good enough. But overall I’m happy with my purchase.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Olivia m

Olivia mSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

The best

published

This top washing is by far the best washing machine I have used. I love the fact its a top loader with a wide number of washing cycles. Even though it is 7.5kg, it appears to fit alot more. clothes come out clean and the machine is easy to maintain

1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6520 / WTG7520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MJay

MJaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely great!

published

I live alone so this is a perfect washing machine as you can do very little loads but big loads when necessary! Love all the different options... mostly the quick 30 one!
For the price you pay, it’s pretty amazing! The clothes always come out smelling amazing! Not to mention the machine itself is super cute!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Miss Alison Hughes

Miss Alison HughesSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect purchase.

published

I love this washing machine. I put all kinds of clothing items through it, never have a problem. The different settings work well, and it washes everything, including delicates. Very happy with my purchase.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abdullah H.

Abdullah H.Southwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

I use almost all type of clothes, perfect wash, never disappointed.
Purchased for cheap price
It is worth it i guess
I will recommend this for every one and every type of clothes

Incentivised ReviewNo
Callia Jèan A.

Callia Jèan A.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Perfect size for price!

published

Perfect size for our 2-3person household (clothes, sheets, towels). It can handle smaller blankets without the agitator in the middle, which is really handy, and doesn't make a lot of noise. The end chime is a bit unnecessary.
Basic wash cycles average about 1hr, quick wash option is 33min. But can custom set spin, temp, water level, rinse, soil level, and wash times for own needs.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $675.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
BKO 3071801

BKO 3071801Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great machine

published

Basic clothing and beddings. Effective machine, functions well. Handles clothes well and cycle times are great. Features/controls are easy to navigate and it functions as stated. Washing comes out excellent.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anastasia Gymnopoulos

Anastasia Gymnopoulosasked

WTG7520 (7.5 kg)

Is the ACCC aware of consumer complaints aired on this platform called 'Product Review' and if so why isn't the ACCC holding companies accountable, such as LG, for being devoid of customer service, customer care or refunding?

No answers
Anastasia Gymnopoulos

Anastasia Gymnopoulosasked

WTG7520 (7.5 kg)

Why is this washing machine so bad?????

5 answers
Alan
Alan

My review was on the 6.5kg washer but maybe the 7.5 is the same
The major problem is your washing comes out every time covered what looks like lint
You either have to hand wash items again to remove residual or let dry and brush off
I clean lint filters on a weekly basis but has not improved the outcome
After 2 yesrs with this washing machine its time to try a different brand
Cheers

Chris
Chris

I purchased this machine in June 2020. I absolutely love this machine. If you do not clean the filters lint could be a problem. For clothes that are fluffy change the water level to the next setting. I very rarely have lint left on clothes. Synthetic track pants seem to be a magnet for lint.

This particular washing machine is an impeller type, the clothes are aggressively rubbed by these rotating nodules found at the base of the drum, and my family believes that clothing must get caught in grooves and therefore stretching, lint deposits and smearing occurs on the washed clothes. Cleaning and therefore handling the filters constantly has also led to another problem, ie if you don't pop them back in completely, the filters will dislodge into the washing machine and become damaged, as has happened to me and as a 9 month old machine, I have had to call LG to send me a new filter, thankfully for now it is still under warranty, just.
This machine is deficient by design.......

Narelle P.

Narelle P.asked

WTG7520 (7.5 kg)

IS this machine big enough for king size sheets

1 answer

Firstly, don't buy LG because they are based in the Phillipines and if you have a problem with your machine they will avoid you like the plague.
Secondly, 8.0 kg washing machine is perfect for king bedding sheets.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare both LG WTG6520 / WTG7520
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00$839.00
Capacity6.5 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)3 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhite with Black TrimWhite
Dimensions 960 x 590 x 620 mm950 x 590 x 620 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 740 rpm740 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles77
Temperature Settings 3
Weight40 kg39 kg
Open Lid Height 1,330 mm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both LG WTG6520 / WTG7520

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.