6 photos
LG WTG6520 / WTG7520

LG WTG6520 / WTG7520

WTG6520 (6.5 kg), WTG7520 (7.5 kg)
3.9 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by LG

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (27)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Helen C
Helen CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Brilliant Machine

published

I bought this washing machine model based on reviews from product reviews and i couldnt be happier.
It is a great little machine and washes clothes so clean and easily.
I wasnt sure i would like no agitator and i admit the clothes come out a little tangled but so did my agitator one. I would highly recommend this machine out of all LG's machines.
It is a nice looking machine and quiet and i love the beeping that's quite musical.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Erin
Erin
  • 4 reviews

Easy to use and reliable

published

I upgrade my machine a year ago to this. I find it reliable, easy to use qnd effective. I like the glass lid and touch buttons. The cycles are easy to pick and minimal noise.

Purchased in June 2020 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Nat
NatSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Update - Washing Machine Review

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Appliance Central for $645.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6520 / WTG7520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kel
KelBundaberg
  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my new machine truly !!!!

published

So pleased that we purchased this new 6.5kg LG Washing Machine.
It is very quiet and washes clothes just perfectly. When it gets to the rinse cycle it beeps several times and then when the cycle is finished it plays a tune..... similar to the My Whippy tune ! Would thoroughly recommend this machine.

Purchased in May 2021 at The Good Guys for $580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
AndrewW
AndrewW
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lg top loader 6.5kg washing machine

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Goodguys for $623.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Frank&Estelle
Frank&EstelleHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lint filter holder broken 2nd day

published

Lint filter design poor with weak plastic spring thingy. Seems to make lots of lint every wash. Lint filter protrudes into wash basket making it slam into items causing it to break off. Thanks Lg can I have new filter assembly.

Purchased in March 2021 at Bing Lee for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Tom
TomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awful machine for tangling clothes

published

In December 2020 I bought this machine new. Had I have known it tangles clothes so badly I wouldn't have considered it. It doesn't matter what water levels are set it does the same. Very disappointing. Be aware.

Purchased in December 2020 for $645.00.

Incentivised Review No
LG
LG A.LG
Tom
Tom
Rubi
RubiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

So far so good!

published

So far so good. I decided to use the washing for few months before making any previews. Easy to use, clean and its very quiet. This is the first time I bought an LG washing machine. Hopefully this one will last 10 years just like my Aldi washing machine.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Coffee is good
Coffee is goodFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Need replacement

published

After 3 months all 4 suspension rods needed replacing.washed spun good till a few days ago when I washed one queen size sheet set.the drum was slapping the inside of the cabinet, I can tell I'm gonna have problem with this machine for the next year or so. And yes my machine is level and installed properly.

Purchased in October 2020 at Betta Home Living for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6520 / WTG7520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anastasia Gymnopoulos
Anastasia GymnopoulosGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Do Not Buy this Washing Machine!

published

Wrote a product review on the 26th July LG Washing Machine (LG WTG70520- 7.5 kg).

Please see attached images of what my eight month old LG WTG7520 Washing Machine has done to our clothing.

1st image - tag ripped off brand new bath towel
2nd image - lint accumulation on dark clothing
3rd image - tea towel torn and smearing of some sort
4th image - smearing of some sort on light material
5th image - lint accumulation on dark clothing

Do not recommend this product.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $729.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Alan
AlanSouth West, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dont waste your money on this machine

published

Had my machine for about 2 years and have to say its the worst machine i have ever owned
Most washing comes out more dirty than it went in although lint filter is cleaned weekly
Currently looking at replacing with a different brand as sick of having to rewash clothes

Purchased at Betta Home Living for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent family machine

published

This machine replaced a 20 yrs old Hitachi 6.5kg top loader machine. Love it almost identical machines, but with a better lint catching system. I am using the eco wash setting; washes well and performance excellent.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Trish
TrishSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Not a fan

published

I previously had a Fisher and Paykel, which eventually died after almost 10 years. I was advised by someone that they weren't as good as they used to be. I don't know if this is true? It was a great little machine.

In contrast the LG is complicated to use, takes a long time for an ordinary wash (even the quick wash is 33 minutes), and I have to spin the clothes again at the end of the cycle as they are still very wet. The extra spin (on high) takes a further 15 minutes, and the clothes are still a lot wetter than with my Fisher and Paykel.

Purchased in July 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
LG
LG A.LG
Brett M.
Brett M.
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Washes items that tangle easily well but disappointed in reliability.

published

We use this washing machine to launder cafe aprons and tea towels , so not heavy items. It does this well as there’s no agitator to tangle aprons . But after 18 months level sensor failed. Disappointed.

Purchased in January 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
A Tran
A TranSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this Washing Machine

published

We got this for our apartment when we moved in after our wedding. Been using it for almost 1 year and it has been great. Doesn't use too much water. Clothes comes out nice. No issues whatsoever.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
LG
LG A.LG
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6520 / WTG7520 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Anastasia Gymnopoulos
Anastasia Gymnopoulosasked
WTG7520 (7.5 kg)

Is the ACCC aware of consumer complaints aired on this platform called 'Product Review' and if so why isn't the ACCC holding companies accountable, such as LG, for being devoid of customer service, customer care or refunding?

No answers
Anastasia Gymnopoulos
Anastasia Gymnopoulosasked
WTG7520 (7.5 kg)

Why is this washing machine so bad?????

5 answers
Alan
Alan

My review was on the 6.5kg washer but maybe the 7.5 is the same
The major problem is your washing comes out every time covered what looks like lint
You either have to hand wash items again to remove residual or let dry and brush off
I clean lint filters on a weekly basis but has not improved the outcome
After 2 yesrs with this washing machine its time to try a different brand
Cheers

Chris
Chris

I purchased this machine in June 2020. I absolutely love this machine. If you do not clean the filters lint could be a problem. For clothes that are fluffy change the water level to the next setting. I very rarely have lint left on clothes. Synthetic track pants seem to be a magnet for lint.

This particular washing machine is an impeller type, the clothes are aggressively rubbed by these rotating nodules found at the base of the drum, and my family believes that clothing must get caught in grooves and therefore stretching, lint deposits and smearing occurs on the washed clothes. Cleaning and therefore handling the filters constantly has also led to another problem, ie if you don't pop them back in completely, the filters will dislodge into the washing machine and become damaged, as has happened to me and as a 9 month old machine, I have had to call LG to send me a new filter, thankfully for now it is still under warranty, just.
This machine is deficient by design.......

Narelle P.
Narelle P.asked
WTG7520 (7.5 kg)

IS this machine big enough for king size sheets

1 answer

Firstly, don't buy LG because they are based in the Phillipines and if you have a problem with your machine they will avoid you like the plague.
Secondly, 8.0 kg washing machine is perfect for king bedding sheets.

See all LG WTG6520 / WTG7520 questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG WTG6520 / WTG7520

Details

Compare both LG WTG6520 / WTG7520
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $849.00$839.00
Capacity6.5 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)3 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 960 x 590 x 620 mm950 x 590 x 620 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 740 rpm740 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles77
Temperature Settings 3
Weight40 kg39 kg
Open Lid Height 1,330 mm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite with Black TrimWhite
Release dateMay 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare both LG WTG6520 / WTG7520

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.