??!
7 photos
LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH

LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH

WTG8532WH (8.5kg), WTG7532WH (7.5kg), WTG9532WH (9.5kg White), etc...
3.4 from 208 reviews

See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
71
4 star
52
3 star
21
2 star
15
1 star
49

Jasmine

JasmineWheatbelt, WA

  • 4 reviews

Hate it!l

published

We've had this washing machine for 3 years now and it's been horrible pretty much the whole time. It's ruined so many clothes by leaving black marks on them. I've done numerous tub cleans and it makes no difference. I've contacted the company a few times now and they say it's not their fault but mine. Really not impressed and i will not buy lg again. Can't afford a new washer so am stuck with this piece of junk

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Delwyn

DelwynSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Decent machine

published

Been using this for almost a year now, working well all sorts of clothes. It did put a hole in one of my shirts but easily fixed by using laundry bags. Have had minor issues with it not being able to turn on but easy to fix.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Gwen

GwenMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

LG? - Lot of Garbage - Both the Machine & Customer Service

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 32 reviews

Very happy!

published

I have the 14kg LG top loader and we absolutely love it so when my mum needed a new machine,we didn’t hesitate to go for the LG. This is a perfect size for her,still big enough to wash doona covers and blankets and with all the different cycles she could ever need. These are stylish machines with a soft closing glass lid,controls on the front so she doesn’t have to bend and very easy to see and use.She loves the glass lid and no agitator and it’s very quiet too. Most importantly, the clothes come out perfectly clean every wash with very little creasing and no left over soap or fabric softener residue. It even plays a nice little song at the end..thanks LG,you’ve done it again!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeLG 8kg Heat Pump Dryer TD-H803CSW
See all answers

Janelle F.

Janelle F.Perth, WA

4 weeks out of warranty it failed!

published

Nightmare started 4 weeks out of warranty. Got to spin cycle, with a small light load of clothes and it made a gurring noise of a stuck motor. No movement and smell of burning. Waiting for a technition come with a $160 call out fee. Has only been used by me, a single person with light loads. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE! too long.need tongs to get clothes out.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Deb.B

Deb.BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

LG 7.5 washing machine.

published

I bought the LG 7.5 recently. It washes very well.
Love being able to adjust wash and spin time with the push of a button. Very user friendly. The glass lid is definitely a bonus.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Kingy

KingySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

LG washing machine Great!

published

Fantastic washing machine, does a great job from delicates to heavy duty items. Favourite feature is time delayed wash and quick wash. For a small machine it washes well with a large load.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Kimba

KimbaBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing to start with

published

Purchased in February 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeSimpson 4.5kg
See all answers
vinod

vinodSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washing machine

published

Great washing machine. Have been using it for almost a year without any problem. Cleans well and has many functions like soak, delicate wash, quick wash, quiet wash, tub clean and air dry. The glass top lid gives it a great look and it is not too noisy. Since it is agitator-less, it can accommodate more clothes and feels more than 6.5 kg capacity. It is big enough for our family of four (2 adults and 2 children).

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Kri

KriGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Horrible!!!!

published

Gave one star because I couldn't find '-' or '0' star. after so many complaints about lint filter not working well how come company still selling this product in the market. I feel like i bought this machine to ruin my clothes. I am stuck with this machine bcoz I've paid $1000 and tried to sale it online but the resale value is just $300. What a shame!!!

Purchased in March 2010 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Elvin N.

Elvin N.

  • 5 reviews

Best LG

published

Every couples of years I need to replace a washing machine, when I bought LG washing machine from a retailer in 2009 to now is about 10 years time I still use it.

Purchased in March 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JD_G

JD_GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible terrible LG customer service, machine damages clothes.

published

Machine 1 year old and it damages clothes- stretches it and leaves lint on half load.

What is even more of a headache is the LG customer service (offshore) - the most terrible customer service i've ever received- inconsistent, lacks care, poor communication. Called over 12+ times, constantly following up before I am able to get a technician.

For a 7.5kg machine, i put 3 kgs (less than half a load) in and maximum water, they advised I am overloading machine and i need to use more water- what a joke for a 4 star water efficiency!

Their definition of "troubleshoot" is put clothing in bags and don't overload.

I have lost trust in the brand and quality of customer service. Never again LG. Life is not good!

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Lynn W.

Lynn W.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst washing machine ever. No Service from LG.

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $835.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Janetta

JanettaDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No regrets

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Joyce Mayne.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Saint

SaintSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent but

published

The machine has more high tech functions that will provide almost any wash combinations possible, Great value at the price and the warranty service is very good. But to start the machine the high tech self start packed in the first day and after repairs continues to malfunction. It is a technical issue that can't be solved as the item is way to over complicated. So when you get the error report tap the right side of the machine near the top and it works.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Damien

Damien

  • 2 reviews

Machine leak Water

published

I bought the LG 8.5 kg Top Loader washing machine, I had problems with the machine leaking water after the washing cycle is finished the machine keeps leaking water inside the drum, the inlet valve needs replacing it only lasted 2.5 years.
I'm really disappointed with LG Washing machines and don't recommend it for anyone.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

mon

mon

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Random wash cycles and lint everywhere!

published

Have been unsatisfied with this product and the way it washes. Swishes from side to side, barely cleaning any of our clothes. Detergent left on clothing (even when we have triple checked amounts used). Lint on every wash regardless of tub clean or filter clean. Have tried everything to fix from our end and no luck. Customer service gives same advice but it's obviously just the machine. Family members with same machine have experienced this also. Waiting for it to die and then never buying an LG again!

Date PurchasedMar 2016

grrrr123

grrrr123Seaford

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible Machine washing programs are way too long. Possible design fault and FIRE HAZARD and no sa

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

unhappy

unhappyadelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

not impressed

published

Not overly impressed with this machine. The wash cycle takes forever. I have had multiple issues with the machine clogging up because of dog hair/fluff in the filter which took me forever to work out why the machine would simply turn itself off mid wash and full of water. Technicians were no help. I worked it out myself. Now I know I have to regularly pull plug out the back to remove any buildup which then fills the laundry with the water that is in the machine after the drain cycle. Not happy with the quality of the clothes that come out at the end of the cycle. I only have rain water which is put through filters so my water quality is excellent. I would much rather use an old twin tub than this shiny new expensive waste of money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Bazz

BazzBundaberg

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing bit of junk

published

Negatives are just too numerous. VERY LONG wash cycles, no manual programming for shorter cycles. Power outage means one hell of a headache to resume/finish that cycle, twists and tangles everything throwing it out of balance and no safety out of balance stop. No soft close lid anymore just slams shut, very noisy and rattly.
Controls at front never have been a good idea on any appliance.
Never had an LG anything before this and an LG fridge bought at same time.(also crap) and will not ever have anything LG again.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Allan E

Allan Easked

We have been generally happy with our machine, except for the erratic timer. It seems to reset the amount of time to go without any human input. We can check the time to run and it may be, for example a few minutes, when we go back five minutes or so later, it has changed to 20miutes or more to run. It has always done this but at first only occasionally, now it is with almost every wash. Any suggestions?

2 answers
Dani
Dani

Ooh,no sorry. The only thing I can think of maybe its adding time according to the load? You may have to contact LG. I have always found them to be really helpful.

Allan E
Allan E

Thanks, I did that but all their call centre (Philippines, I think) did was refer me to one of their authorised repairers - $110 for the visit and $22 per 10 minute period for labour plus parts. No advice without a service visit I'm afraid.


Gary Chapman

Gary Chapmanasked

How do you replace a outlet hose, it seems to be inside the machine??

1 answer
Dani
Dani

Sorry but I cant answer that one! Maybe email LG? Im sure they would help


Greg D.

Greg D.asked

How do I set a favourite cycle ? I've looked through the manual and lots of online sources. We have the thinq app but favourite won't open...

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.