??!
7 photos
LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH

LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH

WTG8532WH (8.5kg), WTG7532WH (7.5kg), WTG9532WH (9.5kg White), etc...
3.4 from 211 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(72)
(52)
(21)
(15)
(51)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (16)

Customer Service Call Centre and LG top loading Washing Machine

published
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Don't expect clean washing

published

The cycles run OK, BUT it is absolutely hopeless for linens, particularly whites, it leaves blotches of dirty lint, lint in the creases and causes a lot, lot more work.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
oMSmellHer

oMSmellHerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it!

published

Love it, super quiet, washes well; Im so satisfied. Had it for 3 years now and still going strong. Would buy another again. Never had an issue and simple to use.

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for $770.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jasmine

JasmineWheatbelt, WA

  • 4 reviews

Hate it!l

published

We've had this washing machine for 3 years now and it's been horrible pretty much the whole time. It's ruined so many clothes by leaving black marks on them. I've done numerous tub cleans and it makes no difference. I've contacted the company a few times now and they say it's not their fault but mine. Really not impressed and i will not buy lg again. Can't afford a new washer so am stuck with this piece of junk

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Delwyn

DelwynSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Decent machine

published

Been using this for almost a year now, working well all sorts of clothes. It did put a hole in one of my shirts but easily fixed by using laundry bags. Have had minor issues with it not being able to turn on but easy to fix.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Gwen

GwenMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

LG? - Lot of Garbage - Both the Machine & Customer Service

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 40 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy!

published

I have the 14kg LG top loader and we absolutely love it so when my mum needed a new machine,we didn’t hesitate to go for the LG. This is a perfect size for her,still big enough to wash doona covers and blankets and with all the different cycles she could ever need. These are stylish machines with a soft closing glass lid,controls on the front so she doesn’t have to bend and very easy to see and use.She loves the glass lid and no agitator and it’s very quiet too. Most importantly, the clothes come out perfectly clean every wash with very little creasing and no left over soap or fabric softener residue. It even plays a nice little song at the end..thanks LG,you’ve done it again!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeLG 8kg Heat Pump Dryer TD-H803CSW
See all answers
Janelle F.

Janelle F.Perth, WA

4 weeks out of warranty it failed!

published

Nightmare started 4 weeks out of warranty. Got to spin cycle, with a small light load of clothes and it made a gurring noise of a stuck motor. No movement and smell of burning. Waiting for a technition come with a $160 call out fee. Has only been used by me, a single person with light loads. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE! too long.need tongs to get clothes out.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Deb.B

Deb.BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

LG 7.5 washing machine.

published

I bought the LG 7.5 recently. It washes very well.
Love being able to adjust wash and spin time with the push of a button. Very user friendly. The glass lid is definitely a bonus.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kingy

KingySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

LG washing machine Great!

published

Fantastic washing machine, does a great job from delicates to heavy duty items. Favourite feature is time delayed wash and quick wash. For a small machine it washes well with a large load.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Kimba

KimbaBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing to start with

published

Purchased in February 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeSimpson 4.5kg
See all answers
vinod

vinodSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great washing machine

published

Great washing machine. Have been using it for almost a year without any problem. Cleans well and has many functions like soak, delicate wash, quick wash, quiet wash, tub clean and air dry. The glass top lid gives it a great look and it is not too noisy. Since it is agitator-less, it can accommodate more clothes and feels more than 6.5 kg capacity. It is big enough for our family of four (2 adults and 2 children).

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Kri

KriGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Horrible!!!!

published

Gave one star because I couldn't find '-' or '0' star. after so many complaints about lint filter not working well how come company still selling this product in the market. I feel like i bought this machine to ruin my clothes. I am stuck with this machine bcoz I've paid $1000 and tried to sale it online but the resale value is just $300. What a shame!!!

Purchased in March 2010 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Elvin N.

Elvin N.

  • 5 reviews

Best LG

published

Every couples of years I need to replace a washing machine, when I bought LG washing machine from a retailer in 2009 to now is about 10 years time I still use it.

Purchased in March 2009.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JD_G

JD_GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible terrible LG customer service, machine damages clothes.

published

Machine 1 year old and it damages clothes- stretches it and leaves lint on half load.

What is even more of a headache is the LG customer service (offshore) - the most terrible customer service i've ever received- inconsistent, lacks care, poor communication. Called over 12+ times, constantly following up before I am able to get a technician.

For a 7.5kg machine, i put 3 kgs (less than half a load) in and maximum water, they advised I am overloading machine and i need to use more water- what a joke for a 4 star water efficiency!

Their definition of "troubleshoot" is put clothing in bags and don't overload.

I have lost trust in the brand and quality of customer service. Never again LG. Life is not good!

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how LG WTG6532W / WTG7532W / WTG8532WH / WTG9532WH / WTG9532VH compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynn W.

Lynn W.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst washing machine ever. No Service from LG.

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $835.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Janetta

JanettaDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No regrets

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Joyce Mayne.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Saint

SaintSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent but

published

The machine has more high tech functions that will provide almost any wash combinations possible, Great value at the price and the warranty service is very good. But to start the machine the high tech self start packed in the first day and after repairs continues to malfunction. It is a technical issue that can't be solved as the item is way to over complicated. So when you get the error report tap the right side of the machine near the top and it works.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Damien

Damien

  • 2 reviews

Machine leak Water

published

I bought the LG 8.5 kg Top Loader washing machine, I had problems with the machine leaking water after the washing cycle is finished the machine keeps leaking water inside the drum, the inlet valve needs replacing it only lasted 2.5 years.
I'm really disappointed with LG Washing machines and don't recommend it for anyone.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
mon

mon

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Random wash cycles and lint everywhere!

published

Have been unsatisfied with this product and the way it washes. Swishes from side to side, barely cleaning any of our clothes. Detergent left on clothing (even when we have triple checked amounts used). Lint on every wash regardless of tub clean or filter clean. Have tried everything to fix from our end and no luck. Customer service gives same advice but it's obviously just the machine. Family members with same machine have experienced this also. Waiting for it to die and then never buying an LG again!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Chris H

Chris Hasked

WTG7532WH (7.5kg)

Bought the machine in April 2016. Lint! Lint! On everything. Lint filter no don't one. Wash the clothes then go outside with a lint brush before bringing the clothes inside. Where does all the lint come from? Previous loads. As for service in Canberra act. One company only. One other Company want service call fee over the phone when you book. The other is sooooo busy can't service for at least another week. As for the LG Care centre, don't think the staff are in Australia. For future reference don't buy it unless it has a lint filter. LG products are good. Question - why no lint filter in this model?

2 answers
JulsDen
JulsDen

Sounds like your filter at the bottom at the back of the machine. Suspect that could be full, in is further in the outlet pipe I think from memory. Needs cleaning that might solve it??

Chris H
Chris H

na. no lint filter on this model of machine. talk about lucky.

Muhammad I.

Muhammad I.asked

WTG8532WH (8.5kg)

I have issue with this model become Error P E

No answers
Kristine K

Kristine Kasked

WTG7532WH (7.5kg)

I have an LG inverter top loader 6.5kg a few years ago. Does this machine have a lint filter. Cant find any evidence . Thank you.

4 answers
oMSmellHer
oMSmellHer

Hi Kristine, yes it does. Should be on the barrel on the inside on the side somewhere. Don’t know how to explain it sorry. But that where mine is. You have to like pop it open.

Kristine K
Kristine K

Hi, mine is a stainless steel inside but theres nothing else on the side. Just the drum.

Maree
Maree

no lint filter, hence I posted about dirty washing, impossible to get clean sheets, the lint sticks to the sheets and gets in the creasers, the sheets come out dirtier than when you put them in. Of course you can do a drum clean of two, which uses up 3+ hours of electricity, not good for reducing our carbon foot print. I asked about the lint filter at the time or purchase and was told the machine doesn't need it as it washes all the lint away, which is absolutely not true.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.