??!
2 photos
LG WTG9032WF

LG WTG9032WF

MPN: WTG9032WF
2.4 from 15 reviews

See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(3)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (5)


Mara

MaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worst Washing Ever Purchased

published

Purchased 3 weeks ago and have had nothing but problems. Squeaks and many issues with water level. Do not buy. Worst washing machine I have ever purchased and will try to return as very disappointed. LG customer care overseas centre is frustrating and hopeless. Do not buy.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Lin LAM

Lin LAMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great Capacity and no lint!

published

Generally very happy with it - the basic functions but learnt to make adjustments when suits. Love the lint filtering feature and unconcern with putting delicates in as I tend to use wash bags to protect. The only negative that comes to mind is the height of the machine - too tall!!!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Goodies

GoodiesQueensland, Australia

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic Machine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for $897.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Lisa

LisaLithgow NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Too tall to technical

published

Mary Widgets

Mary WidgetsSydney, NSW

Looks good, but impractical

published

This machine has three major problems...
1. It is too tall, anyone under 180cm will have trouble getting clothes out of it. (I suspect that includes the vast majority of women?)
2. The automatic wash cycles NEVER put in enough water, so the machine is frustrating to use.
3. The manual wash cycles are derived from the automatic cycles, so it is impossible to create a completely customised wash cycle. So, for example, if you want to use a gentle wash action, you can only have a low water volume! Why?

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Replaced lid twice & less than 12 months old

published

I have had the machine for less than 12 mths. Have just had the lid replaced for the 2nd time since 6 weeks ago as its has cracked underneath where the hinge is. Totally brole 1st time & wouldn't close. Just from normal open & closing. The wash cycles are longer & clothes look like they aren't rinsed properly despite 2 rinse cycles. On fuller loads they often get tangled up. Bought as no agitator so thought it would have more room. It's good for fitting more towels in & sheets, but sometimes stops from overbalancing.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Reviewer

Reviewer

  • 2 reviews

Happy Customer

published

Works great, extremely fast spin for quick drying of clothing once hung. I recommend against using top spin speed for delicates as can overstretch them just a little, which makes the other spin options great as well. Plenty of settings and options. Lint filter is also very easy to remove and clean between washes.


S and J Reading

S and J ReadingHobart, TAS

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst washing machine and service -we have ever encountered! Do not buy!!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Don't buy it!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
ReviewGuru

ReviewGuruPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A reasonably good top load washing machine.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Fliss

FlissSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Strongly suggest you do not buy

published

Sadly this is the worse washing machine I have ever owned - & I've had about 6 machines. This machine leaves lint all over the clothes, leaves scum in the bottom of the machine, black loads are especially bad (white not so bad), because brown scum & white lint is left over black loads. It is a terrible washing machine. waste of hard earned money. Also seriously disappointed in the fact that LG have not gotten back to me to discuss issues.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Ripped

published

Knots, ripped cloths, longer washing time, in a nutshell please avoid. LG Tech comes and submits incorrect report saying i overloaded while i actually loaded below the mentioned line. 20th century technology in 21st century. Knots, ripped cloths, longer washing time, in a nutshell please avoid. I wash just standard house hold cloths.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Moscato

Moscatomelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Gŕeat you can change water levels to suit wash

published

Love it. You can select you own water levels even in mid cycle, just pause it, with a see through lid to check on water level (hate water sensors) & change (does not empty & restart
like my old Samsung. Select any cycle you want & so quiet (I put anti vibration mat under to protect any hidden vibrations & protect. I'm 5.6 average height but find it a bit deep to get clothes out but it's not too bad, better than bending down to a front loader. On that its a front loader but upright. And no agitator (they do not tangle clothes) Loving this washing machine. The best :)

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Debbie. H

Debbie. HLysterfield

Clothes end up in knots!!!!

published

Worst machine I've owned in 30 years. I've had this machine for about 4 Months now.
The wash quality is very poor, marks and stains don't come out at all.
When the wash is finished it leaves the clothes so tightly tangled you spend 5 mins just undoing the knots, can't be good for the clothes. One almost new towel actually ripped about 10 cm deep, I couldn't believe my eyes.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Do not buy this machine - renamed model to WTF

published

Purchased this machine after being very happy with previous LG washing machine (that we had for almost 18 years). This new machine leaves lint and detergent marks all over clothing, cycles take too long, quick wash does not spin clothes well. I have contacted LG twice and have been recommended to only wash on hot, not to use detergent dispenser, and to add additional water to each load to improve the wash quality- has LG technology Deteriorated in the last 10 years? We did not spend $1000 to spend more time in the laundry rewashing clothes by hand. Do not buy this product, we're so disappointed with our choice. Life is not good with LG

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Questions & Answers

Tom

Tomasked

The soft close lid does not close softly

5 answers
Goodies
Goodies

Most definitely. We just touch the lid and down she goes in slow motion with a silent seal. Thats another beautiful feature of this machine.

Lisa
Lisa

Same here I just go to close half way and it does the rest. Yours must be faulty, call the warranty number or were you bought it from to get it fixed

Tom
Tom

Thank you Lisa


Fliss

Flissasked

Can anyone tell me how they are managing to wash black clothes in this machine without them coming out dirty & covered in lint? Thanks.

4 answers
Moot
Moot

Doesn't it have a lint filter? Maybe it is over full? Sorry, I don't have one, but am hazarding a guess.

Fliss
Fliss

Yes, it has a link filter, which I constantly clean, but black clothes still come out with greyish coloured streaks. :(

Goodies
Goodies

Sounds like the clothing / colour dye is the problem. It has two large lint filters. Clean them.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.