??!
1 photo
Linen House Cotton Sheet Sets

Linen House Cotton Sheet Sets

1.9 from 16 reviews

See the Best Sheets & Blankets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
9

Kirkton 1000 thread count sheets from Aldi

published

I have just purchased 2 sets of this range from Aldi they are amazing washed on cold gentle cycle as washing instructions and they washed up beautiful. I paid $89 for them and they are as good as the last set I paid $300 for and lasted only 2 washes due to shrinking. I would recommend them.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Beautiful sheets But!!

published

Sheets are lovely quality but I only wash on cold wash and line dry but now fitted sheet is so tight I can't physically fit it on.Am very disappointed-bought 2 sets of queensize sheets at 59 dollars a pair and I csnt use them which is why I can only give them one star.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
JCMum12

JCMum12Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Shrinkage on the before use wash

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Mary

Mary

  • 2 reviews

Not Impressed

published

I, too, bought my ksb sheets from Harris Scarfe and I thought, being Linen House, they would be a really nice product. Unfortunately, the top sheet is skimpy being neither long enough nor wide enough. :(

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Very disappointed

published

Very disappointed with these sheets the base has shrunk dramatically and now showing signs of pilling. Thought buying Aldi they looked a great bargain. Never again will I bedding from there!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Massive Shrinkage of bedding from

published

Kirkton House 1000 count cotton sheet Queen size set from ALDI washed twice
1) Flat sheet has shrunk in length from 275 to ~240 cm.
2) Fitted sheet has shrunk from 203 cm 190 cm
3) Pillow cases have shrunk from 73 to 62 cm
The two sets are now unusable. Food and wine OK though........!!

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Rojimac

RojimacSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Extremely disappointed

published

I was optimistic at the start, but once they started piling and shrunk I will never buy these sheets again from Aldi... I Love most other things I buy from Aldi, their Kirton House Bath Sheets have been fantastic

Date PurchasedSep 2016

dissapointed

published

Purchased two sets of linen house 300 tc sheet sets from harris scarfe , have alot of confidence in this brand as our bed sheets are amazing from linen house but are cotton sateen , thought being linen house and paying so much for these sheets that they would be nice but after washing them and putting them on the bed they are quite rough unlike the sateen sheets. will be buying sateen sheets next time .

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Queen Size Fitted Queen Set - Fitted Sheet Now Unusable

published

I loved the quality and finish of my sheet set, however the fitted sheet has shrunk so badly it is unusable. I don't own a dryer and it has been washed as per your instructions. Very unhappy.

ALDI king size sheets

published

Bought king size 1000 thread count sheets from Aldi and like previous post re queen size sheets they don't fit the bed. Will have to use them on queen size bed as no way they can fit. Will not buy sheets from them again. Not sure if it was due to washing them - but this shouldn't happen.


Aldi Sheets Disappointing

published

I had a similar experience as other reviewer. Was impressed at first. My 1000 thread count sheets seemed good value at about $90 but they have shrunk and never been put in the dryer. There is no way I can get them on my queen size bed. Unfortunately I bought two sets. A waste of money as they could only be used on a double bed and who uses double bed sheets these days!!!! Can't even give them away!!!


AngZ

AngZAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst quality sheets I have ever purchased !!!!!

published

Purchased a 300 thread count Linen House sheet set, they are horrid!!! Been on the bed for 1 week, they have pilled badly, the pillowcases have bleached from the sun, the elastic is exposed, and they wrinkle like there is no tomorrow!! I cannot believe how bad quality these sheets are. I buy most of my sheets from Target, 250 thread count, less than half the price of the Linen House sheets and they are miles ahead in quality!! Target sheets or any other sheets that I have purchased have never, pilled, creased or faded like these. Do yourself a favour, and don't ever purchase Linen House brand!! I will never touch this brand again, they should be ashamed to sell such low grade products, absolutely appalling !!!!


Ricochet

RicochetSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Kirkton house sheets from Aldi

published

I recently bought a set of king size Kirkton house sheets from Aldi. At first glance, I was very impressed with the feel and the thickness of these sheets. Despite following the washing instructions they have shrunk so much that the fitted sheet no longer fits on my bed. So disappointed. $100 down the drain! Have contacted Aldi..I want a refund , waiting on a response.

1 comment
Ricochet
Ricochet

Thanks to Aldi for a full refund on the sheets!!!


Kirkton House Sheets Shrunk at least 10%

published

I was overwhelmed with jot when I found these beautiful 1000tc sheets.... and tried them on the bed before washing - they fit our King Size bed without a struggle - that made me even more ecstatic.... but this was short-lived. I washed them as per the instructions and went to put them on the bed.... and yes they shrunk - a little bit I could understand, but now the fitted sheet wont fit over the corners of the bed... and have shrunk by approx 8cm in width. The length its hard to say if that has changed... because I simply can't get them on the bed at all!!! What a waste of $100. Sadly - because I thought I had finally found the perfect sheets.

sparkygirl

sparkygirlAU

  • 9 reviews

A bit disappointing

published

I recently bought a Linen House doona cover set which is so beautifully soft that I decided to buy a sheet set as well (350 thread count). They felt nice in the packet, but after they were washed as per instructions and put on the bed, I was really disappointed to find that they weren't soft at all, in fact they resembled ones that I'd bought at Aldi. I don't know what the difference was between the doona cover and the sheets, but my dreams of soft bedding were unfortunately not met.
Other than not being soft, they seem to be good quality and don't feel as if they'll pill.
Not soft enough for my preference.

1 comment
sparkygirl
sparkygirl

Excellent

published
1 comment
sparkygirl
sparkygirl

I wish I'd had this positive experience with my 350 count.....

Questions & Answers

Ang

Angasked

Has anyone bought the Aldi kirkton house cooling mattress protector

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Linen House representatives

Details

CategorySheets & Blankets

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.