??!
1 photo
Logitech G933

Logitech G933

3.6 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
1

James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Headaches - Earpads Hmmm

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Build Quality
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

Worst Headset Ever

published

This is the worst headset you can get for this price point, the mic stopped working right after the warranty dropped, the software is all broken it can't even update anymore and one of the left side speaker is dying already and they're not even 2 years old

Purchased in December 2017 at BestBuy Electrical for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers
Noda M.

Noda M.Brisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great headphones with multiple use-cases

published

These headphones are very versatile. The wireless adapter has a 3.5mm input, so you can wirelessly listen to any device that has an audio output via a 3.5mm audio jack. Since my TV doesn't have bluetooth audio, I can watch movies without disturbing anyone at night using these wireless headphones. They also come with a 4-pole analog audio cable so you can plug it into phones and other media devices. The only thing that's missing is audio through usb, for connecting to a computer. There is no functionality for this, to use as a traditional USB headset.

Purchased in August 2018 for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers
Christianyonas

ChristianyonasSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Good design and performance

published

This headphone has a great design. Very futuristic and modern. It looks sleek and I just love the combination of black and blue LED colours.

It is wireless and very comfortable to use. It has over the ear cups with soft fabric and it fits well in my ear so far. I use this game mainly for playing games due to its design. It is not something you will wear casually on the street due to its bulkiness.

For gaming, the headset provides a very detailed sound. I could hear the sounds of gunshots and footsteps above the minimal voice work and music.

Overall, I'm happy with the design and function of this headset. Beware the price might turn you down but believe it is worth it.

Purchased in August 2018 at JW Computers for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

Nick

Nick

  • 2 reviews

Great Headset when working, Plagued by Left Ear Issues after few years

published

Great wireless headset for gaming and chatting with friends. The Sound quality is fantastic and I've had no issues with the mic quality. I can wear it for hours and forget its even on.

My main issue is the left earphone dropping out of sound after a few years of use. Pushing the power on/off button in seems to bring it back but its a fiddly fix.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

Aly55

Aly55Perth

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Works really well

published

- Sound, in all mode, including surround sound is great
- Mic has always been clear
- Never had connection problems
- Cord for charging is really long so you have plenty of room to get from behind your PC to your desk
- The cord is also fabricated and has stayed sturdy
- Battery stays charged for a good amount of time
- Can turn off the led lights if that's not your thing (isn't mine)

I guess my only cons would be
- Is quite heavy and after long periods you can really feel it
- Does make your head/ears pretty hot after some time.

Purchased in March 2018 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

Matt

MattBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Be aware that Boom microphone doesnt work on xbox one wirelessly

published

We purchased these for our son for Christmas and he loved them. It went downhill when we realised that the boom microphone only works when they are plugged in the controller (xbox one). Defeats the purpose of purchasing these highend headphones when you cant use them for what you purchased them for. Logitech fail to advertise this on the packaging, it only becomes apparent after opening and going through the instructions.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Jordi

Jordi

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent headphones

published

Build quality is fairly good start with, however it does have a few creakes and weird noises so not amazing. The sound is good with powerful bass and great directional sound with the virtual 7.1 surround sound system, but the mic is absolutely awful with no adjustability basically and extremely quiet for others to hear from. Quite a heavy headset too that can get hot in summer, so all round just fairly decent at best.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Nicole

NicoleMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

After about 12 months, headset is now faulty

published

I expected this headset to last longer than 5 years. Firstly, the audio cable broke which the supplier sent me back a replacement and a replacement headset. The audio cable supplied to me was not the original so not Logitech's fault. But then the headset is now faulty, the microphone is working only intermittently. The headband is coming apart. Not great quality given the price tag. Would have expected it to last longer.

As a side note, Logitech is refusing to help me even under the warranty and the supplier (Mighty Ape) is also refusing to help me. As a consumer, very disappointing.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Nicole
Nicole
Roger T

Roger T

  • 2 reviews

Great sound and great fit but keeps on disconnecting and reconnecting when on usb cable

published

As the title says I love this headset. Had another logitech headset before but kept on breaking it when the cord caught on the chair arm. This set is brilliant and the surround sound invaluable for FPS games. However it keeps disconnecting and reconnecting when on the USB cable - probably a dodgy port possibly due to it getting caught on the chair arm again!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Marcus

Marcus

  • 2 reviews

Good sound. Temperamental connection

published

Good sound quality and cool RGB lights.
Well made and feels good even when wearing for a number of hours.
Often disconnects with no warning.
Often asks to update even though it is on the updated firmware.
Unfortunately can only use on my pc and won't connect to my console.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

N. James

N. James

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing! if they work

published

This headset has so many features and amazing sound and looks! But it will just not work on our xbox one s which is frustrating as the box says it would work on all devices.
But the logitech team a great and helped us resolve the problem as fast as possible.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Ash

Ash

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect.

published

The Logitech g933 is a perfect example of what a gaming headset should be. R G B LED lighting, adjustable microphone, fabric ear muffs, wireless and replaceable battery. A very good length charging cable which can be used at the same time. The wireless has a great range I found to be around 10 meters.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

be7nso7n

be7nso7nSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Sound, Uncomfortable and a Below Average Microphone

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Fatty

FattyAuckland

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Clear and comfortable

published

I got these mainly so I can play video games and not disturb the rest of the family. I didn't really want to give up the surround sound so I bought these.
Not as good as the real 5.1 speaker setup but certainly far better than standard stereo headphones. Plus, wireless, will BT to cellphones so can listen to music or make calls, with flip-down microphone. So COOL. Rainbow effect lighting - which Logitech seem to be doing with their computer accessories now.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
poida00

poida00

  • 5 reviews

Great sound!!

published

We bought these Logitech wireless headphones from Harvey Norman a few months ago and are surprised at how good the sound is that comes out of them. They feature various controls that you can customise to your liking and feature quite nice soft cups, so are nice and comfortable for longer term use. Being wireless is a great advantage too.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Logitech representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.