??!
2 photos
Sony MDR-ZX110NC

Sony MDR-ZX110NC

MPNs: 35904809 and MDRZX110NC
4.0 from 127 reviews

Reviews

(40)
(65)
(13)
(3)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Bass
    3.5 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (9)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.5 (6)


Tiffany B.

Tiffany B.

  • 2 reviews

Good budget noise-cancelling headphones... wish the lead was longer

published

Purchased in March 2016 at Dick Smith for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Anna H.

Anna H.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I use these when flying

published

I mainly use these when I am flying and listening to movies on the plane. For an in-expensive headphone they work well for me. I like that they fold up. They take a AAA battery and you turn them on to listen. No adjustable sound levels on the headphones, but you can do that on your device.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Sam L

Sam L

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good mid end on-ear headphones

published

I have this one for nearly a year now and they are still intact, no scratches,peel off, etc. In terms of comfort, it is not bad although I still think that over the ear headphones are more comfortable. The noise cancellation makes these headphones need a battery to operate, but I found the noise cancellation is not that useful but I am not really sensitive towards noise/high pitch noise. Again, it is easier to 'cancel' noises by getting over the ears headphones than actively cancelling it like these heandphones do.
They are light and foldable make it easy to carry around, the cable is long enough. Sound quality wise they are as good as a 70 bucks heandphones can be.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jimb

JimbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good Headphones

published

Bought these to use while flying as they drown out air noise good quality comfortable to wear amplifier good light weight sound quality good needs to be a bit more durable but if taken care of ok also fold up.

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mylo N.

Mylo N.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A step up from standard headphones.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Melanie H.

Melanie H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great affordable headphones with good sound quality.

published

I listen to mostly pop, dance, rap and hiphop. I have been really please with these headphones the sound quality is great for the price. Headband part stretched abit though.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Najmus S

Najmus SGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good for the money.

published

It’s not great. However it serves my purpose as a layman. I am using this for more than a year and I am happy with it. It has chord, so not really good for activities.

Purchased in April 2017 at Target Australia for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

mthom75

mthom75

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Played for about 30 minutes

published

I was excited when I bought these, until I got them home. The noise cancelling is not perceptible but that didn't worry me too much, the sound was ok. Then after about 30 minutes of use on two occasions they stopped working. Tried reconnecting everything in every different way, but they had died. This voice in the back of my head is now clearer than ever "should have bought the Bose"

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers
Luna

LunaPerth, WA

  • 30 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great reliable product

published

We bought this through online. Noise cancelling function isn't quite focused and it seems just an addition. Other functions are great, not complains. Reliable product and we recommend this if you seek a decent reasonable headphone without spending fortune.

Purchased in September 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maharshian

MaharshianAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

This is a perfect headphones for daily use.

published

I have been using this headphones for almost a month and half now and it have been serving the purpose perfectly. The sound quality is amazing. However, if you are considering going for a noise cancelling headphones, this headphones are not for you. Also, there is an issue of leakage on some noise with this headphones, if you don't mind these problems than these are the best pair of headphones you can get for this price range.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Fiona

FionaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Overall decent value, 50% less noise does really help.

published

Overall decent value, 50% less noise does really help. I bought these for flying, after being subjected to annoyingly loud engine/flight noise on a recent trip to New Zealand. I guess they reduced the noise by about 50%, which may be normal for a lower end product. I paid about $75 aud for them. {I mainly chose these because at the airport, they were one of the least expensive , after which prices jumped to $300+. I would've paid up to $180, but nothing available. }
The sound when listening to a movie was really quite good, clear, with very good volume adjustment.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Eve

EveCASSOWARY

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good choice

published

When switched off, they're not very good, frankly. But when switched on, they sound pretty great. Not quite like a high-end pair, but very good for this price point. They are snug - fairly comfortable but after 2-3 hours, your head might need a break. While they work well in a car/office environment, they do NOT reduce noise enough for good airplane use in my opinion. They'll work in a pinch, but only at full volume.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Chloe Schurr

Chloe SchurrFrenchmans

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid airplane noise reducing headphones

published

Pros:
-They work well at reducing airplane engine noise (the reason I bought them.)
-Compact due to their folding design.
-On ear design, which work very well if you wear glasses.
-Price, price, price.
Cons:
-Do not have the best sound, so if you're looking for Bose like quality, stop here.
-I found the cord length a tad short, but certainly wasn't a deal breaker.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Gizzyduck

GizzyduckSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 27 reviews

Value for Money

published

Bought these 5 months ago. They do what they say but I haven't been able to test them in flight yet...so jury is still out in this regard.
Battery life is great.
Can get a little uncomfortable on ears with extended use.
Good value for money.
4 foot cable which is fine for in flight.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Donna

DonnaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it! Couldn't live without it

published

I use the headphones daily to listen to music and podcasts when walking. They are very comfortable to wear and have good clear sound with good volume. I like that they sit over the ears rather than inside the ears. I wouldn't use them for exercise as they would get sweaty. Great value for money

Date PurchasedJan 2016
A_Nother-Consumer

A_Nother-ConsumerPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not bad for the price

published

I can't really complain about these headphones for the price I paid for them. Not overly bassy, good midrange and treble. Nice clean and clear acoustics, great for wearing out and about, around the house or at the gym. The noise cancelling feature is a gimmick - it merely uses the battery (1 x AAA) to amplify the sound. They're comfortable on the ears, lightweight and not too bulky around your neck and fold away nicely. Sure they're not as good as Beats, Bose or Sennheisers but they're not in the same price range either. If you want good headphones with good bass, mids and trebles expect to pay a lot more for a good set of cans. For $50 you can't go wrong with these phones.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Jess

JessLilyfield

  • 4 reviews

Great sound and comfortable to wear

published

These have become my favourite headphones so far and I have only used them for two weeks. They are very comfortable on my ears and stay put and do not slide off when I move. The sound is very nice as well and I would recommend these headphones to a friend.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Musarrat

MusarratBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is great!

published

These headphones are soft with an overall comfortable-looking design. The sound system and audio quality are awesome and the amplifiers and bass work well to allow you to enjoy your music. The cables aren't too problematic but they can get tangled and create a mess, which is slightly inconvenient but this is an issue with most wired headphones.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Kimbo

KimboLockwood park

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but the cables sometimes get in the way

published

These ain't bad head phones the sound quality is great and base and sound levels sound really nice but the cables can sometimes get in the way or make a mess when tangled. They can be very load or very soft volumes seem good and the over all design seems very comfortable

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Ryan

Ryan

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This is the ideal type of Headphones

published

Is soft and comfy to wear and the sound system is quite good. Good bass and very good sound amplifiers. Has a distinct amount of creating sound that helps you enjoy music more. Would recommend to anyone who is wiling to try to buying a new set of headphones. This product should be your first choice.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Malcolm G.

Malcolm G.asked

Why are they clicking when turned on

1 answer
Tiffany B.
Tiffany B.

That doesn't sound like normal operation to me.


Helen

Helenasked

Can these be used on Emirates airlines

1 answer
Jimb
Jimb

If you get a twin Jack for the lead maybe I have only used it for my pad.


Helen

Helenasked

Can these be used on emirates airlines

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.