2 photos
Sony MDR-ZX110NC

Sony MDR-ZX110NC

MPNs: 35904809 and MDRZX110NC
4.0 from 130 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Sony? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Bass
    3.5 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (9)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next
  • Verified

I'm very happy with this product. It does the job well

published

I walk to work sometimes on a busy, noisy road and bought this product to both hear my music clearly and minimize the traffic noise. Compared to other headphones I have, these definitely work very well. They are comfortable, clear and compact too. I'm happy with them.

Incentivised Review No
Ray
RaySydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Was not to

published

I called Sony 5 days in a row to follow up with this product because they falsely advertised this item and i bought in one to get a refund but never got a response on top of that they keep telling no can't do anything and told me to sell the product in eBay and you will get the money this was from one of the supervisor

SMT
SMTAU
  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great product

published

I bought it online not having any big expectations. The headphones positively surprised me. They are on ear rather than over ear. Noise cancellation works well and battery seems to last for hours and hours

Purchased in April 2020 for $39.00.

Incentivised Review No
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sony MDR-ZX110NC compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tiffany B.
Tiffany B.
  • 3 reviews

Good budget noise-cancelling headphones... wish the lead was longer

published

Purchased in March 2016 at Dick Smith for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Anna H.
Anna H.
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

I use these when flying

published

I mainly use these when I am flying and listening to movies on the plane. For an in-expensive headphone they work well for me. I like that they fold up. They take a AAA battery and you turn them on to listen. No adjustable sound levels on the headphones, but you can do that on your device.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sam L
Sam L
  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good mid end on-ear headphones

published

I have this one for nearly a year now and they are still intact, no scratches,peel off, etc. In terms of comfort, it is not bad although I still think that over the ear headphones are more comfortable. The noise cancellation makes these headphones need a battery to operate, but I found the noise cancellation is not that useful but I am not really sensitive towards noise/high pitch noise. Again, it is easier to 'cancel' noises by getting over the ears headphones than actively cancelling it like these heandphones do.
They are light and foldable make it easy to carry around, the cable is long enough. Sound quality wise they are as good as a 70 bucks heandphones can be.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jimb
JimbGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 28 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

Good Headphones

published

Bought these to use while flying as they drown out air noise good quality comfortable to wear amplifier good light weight sound quality good needs to be a bit more durable but if taken care of ok also fold up.

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mylo N.
Mylo N.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

A step up from standard headphones.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Melanie H.
Melanie H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great affordable headphones with good sound quality.

published

I listen to mostly pop, dance, rap and hiphop. I have been really please with these headphones the sound quality is great for the price. Headband part stretched abit though.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sony MDR-ZX110NC compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Najmus S
Najmus SGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Good for the money.

published

It’s not great. However it serves my purpose as a layman. I am using this for more than a year and I am happy with it. It has chord, so not really good for activities.

Purchased in April 2017 at Target Australia for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mthom75
mthom75
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Played for about 30 minutes

published

I was excited when I bought these, until I got them home. The noise cancelling is not perceptible but that didn't worry me too much, the sound was ok. Then after about 30 minutes of use on two occasions they stopped working. Tried reconnecting everything in every different way, but they had died. This voice in the back of my head is now clearer than ever "should have bought the Bose"

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luna
LunaPerth, WA
  • 30 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great reliable product

published

We bought this through online. Noise cancelling function isn't quite focused and it seems just an addition. Other functions are great, not complains. Reliable product and we recommend this if you seek a decent reasonable headphone without spending fortune.

Purchased in September 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maharshian
MaharshianAdelaide
  • 8 reviews

This is a perfect headphones for daily use.

published

I have been using this headphones for almost a month and half now and it have been serving the purpose perfectly. The sound quality is amazing. However, if you are considering going for a noise cancelling headphones, this headphones are not for you. Also, there is an issue of leakage on some noise with this headphones, if you don't mind these problems than these are the best pair of headphones you can get for this price range.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Fiona
FionaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Overall decent value, 50% less noise does really help.

published

Overall decent value, 50% less noise does really help. I bought these for flying, after being subjected to annoyingly loud engine/flight noise on a recent trip to New Zealand. I guess they reduced the noise by about 50%, which may be normal for a lower end product. I paid about $75 aud for them. {I mainly chose these because at the airport, they were one of the least expensive , after which prices jumped to $300+. I would've paid up to $180, but nothing available. }
The sound when listening to a movie was really quite good, clear, with very good volume adjustment.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Eve
EveCASSOWARY
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good choice

published

When switched off, they're not very good, frankly. But when switched on, they sound pretty great. Not quite like a high-end pair, but very good for this price point. They are snug - fairly comfortable but after 2-3 hours, your head might need a break. While they work well in a car/office environment, they do NOT reduce noise enough for good airplane use in my opinion. They'll work in a pinch, but only at full volume.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Sony MDR-ZX110NC compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Malcolm G.
Malcolm G.asked

Why are they clicking when turned on

1 answer
Tiffany B.
Tiffany B.

That doesn't sound like normal operation to me.

Helen
Helenasked

Can these be used on Emirates airlines

1 answer
Jimb
Jimb

If you get a twin Jack for the lead maybe I have only used it for my pad.

Helen
Helenasked

Can these be used on emirates airlines

No answers
See all Sony MDR-ZX110NC questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $79.95
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesNoise Cancelling
Frequency Response10Hz - 22kHz
Weight270 g
Cord Length1.2 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 027242879362
  • GTIN14: 04905524977134
  • MPN: 35904809 and MDRZX110NC
  • GTIN13: 4905524977134

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.