??!
4 photos
Sennheiser Momentum M2

Sennheiser Momentum M2

Over Ear, On Ear
4.7 from 13 reviews

Reviews

4.7

13 reviews
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Yval

    YvalPalmeston

    • 14 reviews

    very comfortable for people who wear glasses

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Lyn

    Lyn

    • 4 reviews

    Lovely!

    published

    Great in every way, most importantly they sound great, light and airy with a big sound stage, they're light and comfortable, they are well designed and they are made from quality materials. You can't go wrong with these classic headphones. They were on sale at JB Hi Fi for $149..what a bargain!

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Shenanigans

    ShenanigansBrisbane

    • 35 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Superb, classic Sennheiser sound.

    published

    I bought these to replace an original pair of Momentum's (model 1) over-ear, so I have been able to compare them back to back.

    About the only fault with the originals was that they were a little small for over ear headphones, which made them somewhat uncomfortable.

    This new model is slightly bigger - just enough to properly fit over you ear, which makes them much more comfortable. They are just as well made and have the added bonus of being foldable.

    Although Sennheiser don't quote any changes to the drivers they do seem to sound a little brighter, with slightly more upper-mid and treble response.

    Overall the sound is rich and smooth with plenty of bass oomph - typical Sennheiser really.

    Thoroughly recommended.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Wired Headphones

    Find out how Sennheiser Momentum M2 compares to other Wired Headphones

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Kizzy

    KizzyBrisbane

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    One of the best sub $300 headphones money can buy

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Jon

    Jon

    • 6 reviews

    Sound quality is where it’s at.

    published

    Man I did a lot of research on this one. These phones are the best bang for buck if true sound quality is what you’re after in this space. Tried the bose QC’s and was dissapointed. Base was muddy though admittedly noise cancellation was better, almost eery and disconnected to your environment. The sennheisers are more of a sound-quality-first option. Comfortable, look cool. Do it.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    T.G.R.

    T.G.R.

    • 6 reviews

    Comfortable for long periods, good quality for portable headphones

    published

    Although the price tag is comparable to Bose Quietcomforts, these headphones are great if you’re mainly listening to music in quiet environments. Since I mostly listen to mine in the uni library they’re perfect for the low noise level.

    The soundstage is quite wide, with a very warm sounding bass making it perfect for jazz or hip hop music. The highs are a tad veiled so it isn’t ideal for orchestral scores, instrumentals or soundtracks, but this is really just nitpicking.

    Overall it’s a good pair of headphones and worth it if you can find them on sale.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Kieran

    Kieranmelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    good sound and good quality

    published

    It doesn't need a amplifier and smartphone is able to drive it, and its sound it still good. The frame is made of leather and steel, durable enough. The cable is replaceable. However, there is just one cable in the package, while the previous version has two... anyway, still a good one

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Goose

    GooseFremantle

    • 4 reviews

    Superb

    published

    One of the best sound quality headphones I have ever used, great quality leather. Soft to touch and very comfortable. was scared to take it out where I live. I don't think I could ever live without the quality product. 10/10 for the price and would recommend them to anyone

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Leon

    LeonPerth

    Fantastic look and design, good-quality sound

    published

    I use these daily on my commute / occasionally at work.

    Great look and very comfortable; the folding feature is not a gimmick, keeps the headphones compact and protected when traveling in my bag.

    The cord/plug got damaged due to my own fault, easy to find a replacement online and install.

    Sound quality is above average - I'm not hugely discerning but a little weak on the low-range, though better than any non-studio pair I've ever tried.

    Top-quality product overall, including the price point.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Wired Headphones

    Find out how Sennheiser Momentum M2 compares to other Wired Headphones

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    RobbieRhino

    RobbieRhinoMelbourne

    • 5 reviews

    Second pair after losing first

    published

    Left my first pair on a train (nightmare) so went straight out and got another pair. Really great and not a terrible prive point. Up there as one of the most comfortable headphones I've owned and great sound quality. A must for if you are travelling and need to hear the sound.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Darren Pass

    Darren PassCanberra

    • 2 reviews

    Twice a day, 5 days a week

    published

    Outstanding comfort and quality in the Sennheiser Momentum 2 over ear headphones. I use mine for an hour a day, 5 days a week while walking to/from work and after 12 months still love them. Sound quality is exceptional - often like the concert is between my ears and the soft leather is extremely comfortable. They've handled the wear really well and remain in as new condition. Pricey but worth the spend.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Tony

    TonyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 19 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Nice and comfortable product, the retail price is a bit too high though

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Rob

    RobMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Classy and fits my ears!

    published

    I naturally have large ears and was disappointed with the 1st generation headphones, so when a second generation had better ear cups I jumped at the opportunity and am very happy I did since these fit my ears perfectly but the only problem is the same as the original the lack of bass is a bit of a downer

    Date PurchasedJul 2015

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.