??!
9 photos
Logitech UE BOOM 2

Logitech UE BOOM 2

MPN: 3014593
4.2 from 51 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
31
4 star
11
3 star
0
2 star
5
1 star
4

Do not buy these speakers !!!

published

Australian customers Do not buy these speakers. Logitech the manufacturer have no repair center in Australia and no speaker repair people will touch them as they are not worth it. Whilst its ok if they are in warranty as soon as they are out you are basically left with a piece of tech junk. When they work the speakers are great but just be warned of the after care.

Purchased at apple for $499.00.


JEFF

JEFFNEWCASTLE NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Using it now as i review!!

published

Bought on special as discontinued, newer model inbound. Was important to have a smash-proof and waterproof speaker as young kids are rough.
Good sound for the price.
Bluetooth doesn't drop out.
Dedicated app on Android or Apple app stores, to control sound and equaliser.
Great battery.
Only issue is the charging connector seems fragile. Takes a few goes to correctly insert supplied usb male connector into female on device.
Will look at another bigger one soon, from UE. Maybe MegaBass.......
Edit: I love the inbuilt hook as well, to put a carabena through and hook anywhere. For me it's my backpack!!

Purchased in September 2018 at jbhifi kotara for $129.00.

Awesome portable speakers

published

Very handy small but powerful portable speakers.
Great quality sounds
Long life battery
Quick charge
Cool design and features
Very easy to set up and connect to your device via bluetooth or aux cord

I have it for 2yrs now

Purchased in January 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Seve T.

Seve T.Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Can't live without mine

published

Waterproof, good and clear sound, extremely resistant. What else would I expect from a a sound box? Nothing. I love mine, maybe I will just update it to the new models, but excellent work of UE.

Purchased in May 2018 at Officeworks for $130.00.


Mike

MikeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Shocking after service within warranty period

published

Purchased for our daughter for Xmas only 2 months ago from Harvey Norman
Pulled the charging cord from the speaker and the end of the cord came apart
Harvey Norman phoned them and they apparently said it was the way it was pulled out
What a load of garbage
They said that it wouldn’t be covered under warranty
We purchased it 2 months ago!!!

Wouldn’t buy this garbage again

Date PurchasedDec 2018

imo33

imo33Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great speaker that is waterproof and very portable

published

The UE boom 2 is great for a loud and portable speaker, because it has great quality of noise and also can be connected to other UE booms to make it louder. overall a great speaker! It is waterproof so it can sit next to a pool or near the shower without being damaged, and it is also drop resistant so it doesn't get damaged when it is dropped.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jasonc

Jasonc

  • 2 reviews

Absolute frustration

published

The eu boom by far has been the most frustrating piece of technology I have ever used. The wire cable that recharged the unit is fragile and breaks - the unit disconnects all the time. We purchased 5 of these and had the same experience with all. I seriously think there are better options available.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

mark

markGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Love this portable speaker

published

I just love this portable speaker, It produces good sound and bass for its intended purpose. I mainly use the Boom 2 on trail rides with my cycling group, it keeps the whole group entertained connected via my mobile phone device.
In fact two other members have gone out and purchased their own. I highly recommend it, and when on special its a great deal.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Nick H

Nick HPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A great and solid speaker

published

Our first Bluetooth speaker and couldn’t be happier. The Boom is rugged as and perfect for our home, at work, or out and about. It’s light and easy to carry around when travelling and has a great sound with most genres of music we have tried. Battery life is also impressive!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
sarah s

sarah sNambour

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Small music box with big sound

published

We’ve had our UE Boom for over a month. Connection and operation smooth and very easy to follow instructions. Surprised on how loud it can get for such a small speaker and longevity with the battery while in use. Very clear sound, we use ours everyday. Must have versitile speaker for music lovers.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Sri

SriPerth

  • Verified purchase

Ultimate Ears Boom 2

published

Love the product good quality and amazing sound for such a portable speaker.
Looks tiny but produces lot of sound.
Battery life is fantastic.
Ease of use.
App works fantastic too.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

rakesh

rakeshmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

perfect travel mate

published

Bought this from a gumtree seller. Price was very cheap. But never expected this sort of quality sound effect. Has been with me for the past 1 year and I always use it while cleaning house. makes me go crazy. Charging is quite good and can listen to songs for a while.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Rob

Rob

  • 5 reviews

Not a bad product works with ease.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Sothereyougo

SothereyougoAustralian Capital Territory

  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Sounded good, did not last more than a couple of weeks

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Gabser

GabserPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

A great way to play music.

published

Had this for over a year now and really happy with it. Can take it with me wherever I go - shower, pool, in the garage and can play my music. Great sound and gets a high volume with quality of sound out of it. Definitely worth buying one to play your music.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Brad Mc

Brad Mcsydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent Sound

published

Great sound, in a compact package. The app is easy to use, battery lasts, loud enough for BBQs and party. Can't fault this device, thinking about purchasing another to pair them. I totally recommend this speaker to all, easy setup and pair with multiple devices. Paid ~ $150 AUD so good value for money also.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

CypherOz

CypherOz

  • 3 reviews

Stunning sound for this size

published

Very good sound, great bass, esp. considering the size. Very happy with this unit.
Waterproof and drop proof are a bonus.
I need good sound for a small group of people (~20), this does it with capacity to spare.
It charges quickly.
The Android app and ability to remote control, including equalizer are also very handy.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Vignesh

Vignesh

  • 3 reviews

It doesn’t make sense, it shouldn’t sound this good!

published

I am not one to shy away from spending money on good sound system/speakers. Anyway decided to get the ue boom 2 as they were on sale for 150 dollars and I needed something water proof for pool parties... I didn’t have any great expectations regarding sound quality but gotta say I’m blown away by how good this sounds and it’s ability to fill a room with rich deep sound is increadible. A friend came over with his JBL flip and was embarrassed at how much better this sounds. Hope this company makes multi room audio system they would give Sonos a run for their money.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

numloxx

numloxx

  • 3 reviews

great speaker and very loud and sturdy

published

Owned this speaker for about a year before I lost it. Very happy with its performance and would recommend it to anybody. Battery life is good and volume as well. Charges quickly and Bluetooth interface was very simple and straight forward to setup. Bought a Bose SoundLink Mini but did not compare to the UE boom 2.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Liz

LizSydney

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic sound, long battery life!

published

This speaker has awesome sound and the battery life is so good. I've used it for a few parties now and have taken it to the beach and it's literally lasted for the best part of 6 hours with constant use. It's also obviously super easy to carry anywhere which I super enjoy.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Wolfchild

Wolfchildasked

All the lights are on but it won't play, what's wrong?

2 answers
Gabser
Gabser

Sounds like a connection issue - make sure the bluetooth is matched with the music device.

Sothereyougo
Sothereyougo

Have you downloaded the android app you need to control the music? If so, don't know what else. Mine failed to charge and I swapped for a JBL.


Gabriel

Gabrielasked

Where can I get replacement parts for it?

2 answers
Gabser
Gabser

You'd need to contact Logitech and ask them.

Brad Mc
Brad Mc

google it: https://www.google.com/search?q=ue+boom+replacement+parts&client=firefox-b&source=univ&tbm=shop&tbo=u&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi7pOvLutTbAhWLi7wKHeuSAY8QsxgIJg&biw=1536&bih=700


Stan the man

Stan the manasked

Could you please tell me how I can connect this UE BOOM 2 to my UNIDEN XDEC Cordless phone?T8155
Thanks Stan

3 answers
Stan the man
Stan the man

Is it possible to blue tooth to a cordless phone? Stan

bpm
bpm

No, the UE Boom and the Uniden use different wireless technology (the UE uses Bluetooth, the Uniden does not).

Stan the man
Stan the man

Thankyou bpm. I really appreciate your comments. Stan the Man


Get an answer from our members and Logitech representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.