??!
4 photos
Logitech UE MEGABOOM

Logitech UE MEGABOOM

MPN: 984000483
4.2 from 26 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
2

TKJSBH

TKJSBHSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Music where I want it!

published

Love this device!
Great sound, tough and resilient and the battery outlasts my demand every time.
Its compact and easy to carry. I don't have to worry about it getting slightly wet.
One star off as the battery charge doesnt hold well if I havent used for a couple of weeks?

Overall, very happy with purchase

Purchased in September 2017 at Joyce Mayne.


KATHY

KATHY

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice sound for a portable speaker

published

I brought it on sale in JB Hifi at 140. the quality and value are good. and it also supports connect a different device. the sound quality is good for a rented single room. and the bass is not so bad. and it has various color.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $140.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gibbo

GibboPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Battery replacement

published

Battery would no longer charge after 5 years of service. Phoned Logitech Australia and was told they do not have any service centre for replacing batteries and that aftermarket batteries are not sold. So, I was faced with the choice of buying a new speaker or searching for a new battery myself. Found a new battery on the internet in Australia for $53.90. Logitech customer support lied. So now I don’t have to buy a new speaker. Very poor service and information from Logitech. YouTube video clearly shows the battery replacement procedure. Hope this helps people not to have to buy a whole new speaker. Product is good but realise you will be replacing the battery after 5 years or buying a whole new speaker. Warranty is 4 years.

Purchased in April 2014 at Harvey Norman for $275.00.

Jess

JessCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

The best purchase I've ever made!

published

I love the megaboom. I ummmed and ahhhed over buying one for months and the cost is completely justified! I love that the bass is heavy and the music is crystal clear! The speaker at its loudest is so loud! I love that it connects via bluetooth and its a stylish and sleek design.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Michelle Eldridge

Michelle EldridgeSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Nice sound for my grandson

published

It is packed very well and the box is very funky with bright graphics.Solid feel for a smallish speaker, good size, very portable and easy Bluetooth connection good sound my grandson loves it as it has a fair bit of bass ,I haven’t tried it with classical music yet but would recommend it

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Landlubber

LandlubberMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great bluetooth speaker ! Superb sound.

published

Very solid construction. Quite amazing sound from such a compact device. Very happy camper. I see some other reviews complain about battery life. I really have not 'stretched it' so can't comment. Get a Spotify account, your phone and have your music, ad free, anywhere ! Works in the car perfectly. Really interesting to shift speaker around and get different tonal qualities. Fav toy right now ! Was about $220 from JBs. BTW I hear there are bluetooth speakers now where you can hook up several... that may be worth checking. But I'm happy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Not a 15 hour battery life at all

published

I just purchased the megaboom and I will agree the sound is Cristal clear. Only it doesn't last 15 hours. I work 12 hour shifts so It should last my entire shift. From fully charged over night, the megaboom only had 10% battery life left 9 hours into my shift. Not happy at all.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Markp

Markp

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great speaker but doesn't last

published

As a result of its short life span I don't recommend this product. I've had two of these UE Megabooms now and they both only lasted just over a year before they would no longer charge. It's a shame because they are a great little speaker with good audio quality and plenty of volume for the size.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

The best!!! Highly recommend...

published

I can't believe such a little portable speaker has such amazing quality sound... Highly recommend. I was hesitant to buy it as I didn't think it would be loud enough for my apartment but I'm so glad I did, Its perfect for my apartment. I would highly recommend... Amazing quality...

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Amazing speaker

published

For the size and cost the sound is excellent. We use this speaker for small events in the park with a bunch of kids. Despite noise of kids in background he sound is really clear, crisp and high quality. Thee system is robust. Well worth investment.. i am going to buy one for home now.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Good speakers...when they work.

published

Bought 2 UE Megabooms through Harvey Norman. Both worked well to begin with, but one had a faulty battery so I returned it & receved a replacement. The new one also had battery issues & would not charge, so this one was also returned & replaced. Still to try the 3rd one. Harvey Norman were very helpful, commenting on my “bad luck”, to which I replied “or perhaps a bad product?”. Other issues I’ve experienced include speaker turning off at random and battery life of only 3 hours of continuous use. Although one of the first ones I bought is still working well, I cannot recommend this speaker. If you do buy one, make sure it’s from a retailer with a good reputation where it can be easily returned.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

DaveL

DaveLBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

one of the best on the market

published

Fantastic speaker. Can go as loud as you need and will fill most rooms without distorting. The build quality is fantastic. Really durable and also waterproof so is great for taking outdoors or on holiday. Its quite big but that allows it to be loud and provides excellent battery life.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

BShandy23

BShandy23Bendigo

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great portable speaker

published

The UE MEGABOOM is was my first ever portable speaker. And it is a good one... With 360 sound the megaboom lets you hear the loud sound where ever you are standing. In comparison to portable speakers such as the JBL Extreme, a contender to the Megaboom. You have more of a sound where ever you are. The Extreme is a standard speaker which pushes sound in a 180 angle. So people standing behind the speaker don't get the same experience.

Being water proof is handy as well, i like to take the megaboom into the shower to have my music playing in the background.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

nfury8

nfury8Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Even better than the amazing reviews

published

Great class leading sound, deep base,easy pairing, brilliant battery life and incredible bluetooth range 25m+
The downloadable app allows you to easily set the equalizer to suit your mood/environment.
Solid but stylish build quality allows you to take it anywhere, and i love the subtle (+-) branding, just lets the product speak for itself.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Benjamin

BenjaminSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

UE Megaboom, the coolest and loudest portable speaker!

published

Bought the UE Megaboom because I was looking for a loud and quality speaker to use outdoors, and not be worried about the weather/water and sand at the beach! It is so loud and clear that I am very happy with the purchase. I have actually had another friend buy it because they got to play with it at my house. The UE App is also awesome.. put it into DJ/House Party mode and your friends can all connect to it and change the songs. Great idea for a party or a BBQ!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
michael

michaelFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Ue megaboom

published

Purchased in August 2017.


The best portable speakers

published

I bought one of these about 18 months ago, and was so impressed with the sound and battery life that I bought another about 12 months ago after discovering you can connect many of them together. I bought it for the beach, camping and to simply use in the garden. The sound quality is amazing, it has great bass and crisp sound. I use them mostly in the garden, in a courtyard setting...and even just spaced out on either side of the lawn when lounging around. I’m trying to resist buying another...but being my geeky music loving self I am curious about one or 2 more in each corner of the garden!! Highly recommended...I have not been disappointed at all. Well worth the money...I’d encourage buying as a gift for any music lover!!

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Talia S.

Talia S.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Best purchase!

published

I've had this speaker for a year now and I use it practically everyday. Pairs beautifully to my ipad and iPhone with no issues. Battery has lasted very well, I usually charge it once in 10 days. The sound quality is amazing.
Bought from Harvey Norman on special with an additional 5 year warranty for $248. Definitely worth the money!

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Worst purchase ever

published

Brought this product as a gift for my partner
Product worked perfectly for 10 months
Then wouldn't connect via Bluetooth, wouldn't charge (tried other charges however was a internal battery problem) and was unable to connect to app or computer
Contacted Logitech was given the run around for a few months (product was now over 12 months old) got told is was now out of warranty and there was nothing they could do.

A waste of a lot of money and ended up putting it in the bin

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Don't waste anymore time looking just go buy it you won't be disappointed.

published

Get the Megaboom - really easy to operate - really easy to use - neat packaging - lots of info on the internet - easy to "pair up to your devise" - portable - great choice of colour which is fab if you have more than one like we do...... sound quality is fantastic for a small unit - quick and easy to charge - I would highly recommend for all age groups..... a good price but even better if you can get on a special offer, we signed unto Noel Leeming and got 10% off which paid for the extended guarantee which I would also recommend to get....

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Logitech representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.