??!
2 photos
Magimix 4200 XL

Magimix 4200 XL

4.3 from 74 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Love my red 4200XL

published

Still getting used to this powerful machine. So far all expectations have been met. Slicing and grating are efficiently achieved. Enough cauliflower can be prepared for cauliflower rice in one go and chopping onion is quick and easy with excellent results. Great addition to my kitchen appliances.

Purchased in November 2020 at Myer for A$565.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ian

IanAustralian Capital Territory

  • Verified purchase

It works very well

published

The processor is very quiet and is easy to use compared to the other food processor we owned that has just been places on Gumtree to sell.A very good instruction book is provided.

Purchased in November 2020 at David Jones for A$620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forGround Meat
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

magi mix 4200 my new mixer

published

after 17 years my Magimix4100 died, so i replaced it with no other than the magi mix 42oo all the tools are as good or better than the old machine ,if it lasts as long as the 4100 i will be 97,and still making bread and cakes.

Purchased in November 2020 at john lewis for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDough, Ground Meat, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how Magimix 4200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda

AmandaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Simply gorgeous, outstanding performance, strong and robust!

published

Purchased in November 2020 for A$764.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDough
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jodie K.

Jodie K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

why did I wait so long!

published

Great food processor that I replaced my old breville with, this has so much more power. Potato bakes are now back on the menu! Its so quick and slices thinly and easily. I like the three bowls so your not having to wash the bowl in between for each thing your doing, haven't got the hang of the little bowl yet but I think that's me trying to put too much in it.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sandhu d.

sandhu d.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Highly disappointed ☹️

published

Very disappointed with magimix as I cant make anything without a mess!! It only works well for small quantities of food, but not for larger quantities as it leaks every time and increases my work as I have to then clean the mess!!!! Example: can’t blend one litre smoothie in one go in main bowl. Have to do it twice to avoid the leak. It leaks from between the motor shaft and metal blade. Mini and midi bowls are also a waste as you can’t do small quantities in there!!! You have to have medium quantity of stuff in there for it to start mixing it or the material will just stick to the sides and blades just move the air!! Such a waste of money!!!! It hurts as I paid 599 for this terrible machine !!

Purchased in August 2020 at David Jones Online Store for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Sandhu, we're sorry to hear about your experience with your food processor. Please send us an email (service@magimix.com.au) describing the problem along with photos/videos and your proof for purchase. Thank you.

  • Verified purchase

The best food processor I have ever used! Very easy to use and to take care of!!

published

Works very well, does the job and the accessories that come with the food processor are incredibly helpful and easy to use. Love how quiet it is when in use.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDough
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

excellent product , exceeded expections

published

All functions exceed any other processor i have owned before & so quiet to use with a powerful motor. The colour fits perfectly with the kitchen decor so no need to store away & has pride of place. Also gives a professional appearance to the kitchen.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chefs Complements for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Country Cook

Country CookGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • Verified purchase

I have used previous products this is the best I’ve used

published

have always wanted magimix it was well worth the wait! Solid and robust strong, reliable actions - so far have used Slicing machine and mixing Short crust pastry but all options look good.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for A$729.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough and Soups
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Magimix 4200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Happy with my 4200XL

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Total Food Equipment for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bobby

Bobby

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Just what I wanted!

published

Purchased in September 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fran

FranGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A Happy Cook

published

My Magimix 4200XL is fantastic. Love the idea of the 3 bowls. The machine does not rattle around on my bench. I have made soups, pesto and pastry with it and all components work as I expected with a quality machine. The total machine/parts does take up more space than my other brand +25 year old machine but have managed to make room and also been able to dispose of a couple of implements now not required.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic - have waited years for one! worth it.

published

I have coveted a magimix for at least a decade; it was well worth the wait! Solid and robust; strong, reliable actions - so far I haven't used too of the many accessories, but the options leave me super excited for more cooking action

Purchased in August 2020 at The Home Essentials for A$685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mary.vandenberk

mary.vandenberkSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Replacement for a 13 year old Magimix compact

published

Brought this model as a replacement for a 13 year old Magimix. Having 3 bowls instead of 2 is very helpful. Have only had the 4200 XL for a couple of weeks but really like the versatility it provides. May even be able to get rid of my cake mixer and have more bench space . Accessories similar to earlier model and slice, shred, mash and grind very effective but a much bigger machine. Each of the functions works well.

Purchased in September 2020 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for A$689.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hugh

HughCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • Verified purchase

How did I manage to cook before magimix?

published

Excellent product, well equipped when you purchase it. The protection inside the box is second to none. Once displayed in the kitchen it almost disappears because of the crisp lines and the large see-through bowls. The blades are super sharp and the other elements very efficient. I only bought it recently but I have been using it on a daily basis. As an example when you do a mayonnaise with Magimix, you will never buy a commercial mayo in a shop! Magimix is a time saver but the skills are to gather as much information as possible , such as the recipe book provided with the Magimix but also many hints and suggestions from YouTube. A great purchase: Not exactly cheap but quality, reliability and peace of mind are never free!

Purchased in August 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how Magimix 4200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

Michelle

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cooking is fast, easy and less mess. Very happy.

published

Cooking is fast, easy and less messy with my new Magimix. I made a huge batch of Hummus in a snap in the large bowl. I grated carrots for my carrot cake in seconds without mess all over the bench in the middle bowl. I made castor sugar in the small bowl. All quick and easy. Easy machine to use and changing bowls and blades is quick. This is a strong, sturdy machine and it looks great on my bench top. It will last for years and I'll use it heaps. Very happy customer.

Purchased in August 2020 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leanne Elliott

Leanne ElliottO'Connor 2602, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware the weak plastic trim - motor fine

published

Purchased food processor 5 years ago. Motor still runs perfectly. Blades and bowls great. I use the mini bowl & blade a lot for sauces / pastes etc Machine has handled all I've tried - incl whipping cream and grating Parmesan.
Red plastic trim is very weak and easily breaks from normal use. Have replaced 3 handles and 1 lid panel. Problem is these coloured trims are needed for safety and turn the machine on. Replacement trims from Magimix are expensive. If only a better quality. Will not purchase this machine again when time to replace.

Purchased in January 2015 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers

All good until motor guarantee time

published

Motor relay failed within 2 years of new. Repair agent charged for repair even though under guarantee. Magimix conceded the charge was in error but won't refund the money. Saying I need to chase it up with the repair agent. Funny , seeing as the repair agent didn't offer the guarantee. Magimix did. Their 30 year motor guarantee is worth nothing.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for A$693.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
norman

normanmaroochydore

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

The plastic jug on our Magimix 4200xl has cracked up despite careful usage.

published
  • +6
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Used forDips & Condiments, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

MAGIMIX with heating function

published

The metal inside the bowl is not highest grade. When you cook something, for example fruit, you can taste metallic. The rubber band at the base of the knife/ cutter, may not be safe if heated at high temperature. If I had known this, I would not have bought it. I wasted $1600.

Purchased at David Jones for A$1,600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Wendy T.

Wendy T.asked

I have water stuck in the handle part,and now it's going black. Very yuk. Best way to clean it please

3 answers
FairLady
FairLady

water? Sorry I don't quite understand your query

Janeann
Janeann

Gently ease handle cover off with a flat bladed knife and you will be able to clean it easily.

Wendy T.
Wendy T.

Thankyou very very much. l am cleaning it now. l really appreciate you taking the time Janeann to answer my question. Even Magimix Australia couldn't help me. You are a God sent...lt now looks like a new one. l was always embarrassed to have it out on the bench...Cheers for now and sincere thanks again... Wendy

Linzi W.

Linzi W.asked

Hi. We have whisked today but found that the black nib on the whisker is pushing up the lid and inserts so we have to hold them down the whole time or the blade stops spinning. What is wrong? Please help x

4 answers
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Linzi, is it possible for you to send a video and your contact details to info@magimix.com.au? A representative will get back to you once we have received this.

Regads,
Magimix

FairLady
FairLady

I don't know, sorry. What are you using it for?

Linzi W.
Linzi W.

Whipping cream

Eroline T.

Eroline T.asked

Which accessory or gadget should I use for creaming butter cakes. Is the dough blade ? Thanks

2 answers
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Eroline, You can cream butter and sugar using the standard chopping blade.
Thanks.

FairLady
FairLady

Hi Eroline, what are you trying to do? Creaming the butter? I actually use kitchen aide cake mixer to do that. I suppose you could use any blade and try and cream it that way. You could check the recipe book if it says that you could. Because to cream the butter, you need to beat it. The blade doesn't beat. I haven't checked Magimix recipe book though.

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Price (RRP) A$799.00
Capacity3L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYes
Included Blade TypesGrating / Shredding, Plastic Dough Blade, S- Shaped (standard) and Slicing Disc
Number of Speed Settings1
Colour / FinishWhite, Matte Chrome, Red, Black
Dimensions 425 x 210 x 260 mm
Power950 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 03519280011110, 03519280011127 and 03519280011134

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.