??!
3 photos
Magimix Compact 3200 XL

Magimix Compact 3200 XL

3.4 from 14 reviews

Reviews

3.4

14 reviews
5
(3)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Easy As

Easy AsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fast and Fantastic!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers
Adele Mackay

Adele MackaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great time saver especially making cold slaws grating and slicing

published

I love my 3200xl but unfortunately I haven’t had any luck beating egg whites in it and I would like a cover for it . Can you advise where to buy one?

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

Can't live without it! Excellent service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Food Processors

Find out how Magimix Compact 3200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz

KazMelbourne

A $600 unit should not be so flimsy!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015

Ok, except plastic blade cap can fall off and get "minced" together with food.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Shocking attitude in regard to warranty and service

published

My original Magimix eventually gave its last gasp after over 40 years of use, so with great confidence, I replaced it with a new Magimix.. Within 6 months the motor makes a terrible grinding sound. I took the unit back to David Jones who rang the 'distributor" Cambur in Victoria. I spoke to them and found them extremely rude and also arrogant. Service is available from just one place in Sydney and DJ's said they can take months to do a repair. Magimix products will never be bought again by me or my family and friends. This an expensive mistake!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sal

SalSydney

Excellent

published

A solid machine that is actually quite large despite being the smallest model. The three bowls give lots of options however my only gripe would be that the larger bowls do get some food scraps when using the smaller bowls inside them. Other than that, a heavy, quiet but powerful machine that gets the job done. I have also purchased the dicing attachment which works well. It sits on the kitchen bench so I can use anytime.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
rose3

rose3Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Great product would recommend it to a friend!

published

Finally, the product that delivers every time! I am very happy with my purchase and looks stylish on my kitchen bench, it is easy to use and the manual is easy to navigate. All the attachments work as described in the manual. I would recommend this product to a friend. I should have bought this long time ago.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

It does the job well

published

I bought this for my kitchen needs and it did not dissapoint me. Everything works perfectly. I think this is the best investment I ever had. It enable me to be more creative with my cooking. It reduces my preparation time prior to cooking and baking. It has proved to be a time saving device.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Food Processors

Find out how Magimix Compact 3200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not worth the money

published

This machine worked ok until the plastic body snapped and now requires a $200+ repair. A 30yr warranty on the motor is totally useless if it's housed in a faulty plastic body! The attitude of the supplier was quite rude and lack of service agents disappointing. I'd recommend buying something else!

Date PurchasedDec 2013
Kokanee

KokaneePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

plastic bowl & lid cracked with occasional use only

published

I love the way this machine works, but the plastic bowl & lid have cracked with occasional use only. The crack on the large bowl is actually where the bowl was originally sealed, ie, exactly half-way around from the handle, running from the top to bottom. It sprays a fine mist when blitzing liquids. I'm not rough on my appliances, so this is a significant fault in workmanship. Quite disgusted as the cost of replacing these parts is ridiculous ($230). I likely bought it over 3 years ago so it's out of warranty of course.

Quiet and powerful

published

I recently bought this appliance and it has made my life so much easier. It's not loud like my mix master and extremely powerful. It makes biscuit dough or protein balls so easy. I have yet to try out all the attachments. It is rather bulky and requires significant bench space or cupboard storage.

Joan Kennedy Rongieras

Joan Kennedy RongierasNeuilly sur Seine

Accessories Container

published

The machine its self is just fine for my current needs. I just gave away my old but still functioning "Cuisinie System Pro" away to have more counter space. However the container for the discs etc. is the ridiculous size of an old fashion bread box. Think about that for anyone living in small Paris Studio as I do.
Rge Magimix 3200 is just what what I wanted. My daughter bought the same model Two months ago.
The machine is fine but the "bread box" container for the accesspries is pretentious.

Crossrip

CrossripSydney, NSW

  • 42 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

Glad I took the leap and purchased this machine. It has awesome performance and is really easy to clean. Have used it for egg whisking, shredding carrot, juliette carrot (with extra disk), slicing zucchini, all work fabulously fast and exceed expectations. I tried chopping rosemary in the mini bowl and was disappointed so bought the Le Micro and they compliment each other well. Definitely would recommend to others. Its a good size and does not take up too much room on the bench compared to other models.
Love everything about it, cleaning is far easier than expecting
Herbs aren't really suitable, the blade does not turn fast enough.

See all Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL reviews

Questions & Answers

Greg B

Greg Basked

Compact 3200 XL

i just took my 3200xl out of the box. Put it together and it won't go. have I missed something basic?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.