??!

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

24 reviews
5
(16)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Previous
Next

Good blender, absolutely stupid packaging

published

I have owned a few blenders, as a blender by itself, this is not bad at all. But the way they sell their blendcups is absolutely stupid, they expect you to disassemble your jug and fit it to the cups. Why can't they sell the whole assembly with the cups!?? Also design an assembly just for the cups that is one piece not 3, make live easier for people

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Maia

MaiaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing Blender

published

I absolutely love my Magimix blender so much that I ordered one for my sister in England too. Makes great smoothies, soup and many other favourites. Can deal with any type of fruit & veg for green smoothies etc.

Purchased in May 2016 at David Jones for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
Betts

BettsCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent machine, powerful

published

Very happy with this blender. I purchased just shy of 2 years ago and it is still working perfectly. I bought it based on its positive reviews and because it's a glass blender that is powerful enough to blend ice and nuts. My blender gets regular use with ice and frozen fruit and does an excellent job of making frozen desserts and smoothies. I've only made nut butter a couple of times, as per the instructions, and it worked well - it needed a few goes to get everything smooth. It's a nice looking machine and easy to use, it is pretty loud (but I think that is to be expected?). I highly recommend this product, if you're looking for a powerful glass blender.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Magimix Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob

BobUlladulla

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

great blender, expensive replacement seals

published

We have had our Magimix 'Le Blender' for almost five years and use it every day. It is a very good blender, but about every 2 years the blade seal has to be replaced. Considering that it's just a tiny silicone rubber seal, it is rather expensive (current price $15). This wouldn't be so bad if you could buy a pack of 5 or 10 at a discount, but you can't -- you can only buy them individually.

Purchased in December 2014 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
trakka

trakkaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Smooth AS

published

The blending ability is great it handles solids and liquids beautifully.
If solids want mix well add a little liquid and it just whips it up.
Love it is glass no toxic plastic fumes

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
Geelong

GeelongGeelong

  • 16 reviews
  • 12 likes

Works as good as it looks!

published

I wanted a new blender with enough power to make smoothies with ice and avocado, and this one is great! I mostly use the smoothie function which will alternate between higher and lower speeds so the ingredients are dropped onto the blades more efficiently throughout the blending. The jug is a breeze to clean too. The blades can be removed to clean the base too.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Mmc

MmcMurray Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

I real whizz (excuse the pun)

published

I have used and used this blender. It’s easy to clean and always gives me the blend I need - dry or wet. A little expensive, but worth the money!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
DoAGoodJob

DoAGoodJobSOUTH BARWON, Victoria

  • 15 reviews
  • 20 likes

Beautiful Blender

published

I have had this blender for a few day's now and I am so loving the easy to use functions. Best of all I also recieved the free promotion offer of the blend cups two in the pack and the Mill attachment as well. What a bonus promotion as well. Great value for $285

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Gordy

GordyIllawarra, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

A Good No Nonsense Blender

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Blenders

Find out how Magimix Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess D

Jess DAU

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Great, sturdy, powerful blender. The pulse function is good for getting bites and pieces that aren’t captured initially. Cleaning is easy, you just have to be mindful that food can become packed into the rim around the blade. The blender is loud, but not particularly more than others I’ve tried.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Carol73

Carol73Essendon

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Blend, mix, grind - this is the one.

published

This blender is great for smoothies and crushes ice really well. We got bonus tumblers and you can blend a smoothie straight from the tumbler. Awesome product and would recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sam

Sam

  • 4 reviews

Not bad for the price

published

Very good for soups and blending very soft items. Often not the best for tougher types of goods such as beef chicken and lamb. The blender itself is very well priced and is very solid in built. It works really well for the amount of times I've used it. Good over a'll.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Elli

Elli

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Many years of service completed, many more to go

published
Date PurchasedAug 2012
Mummy999

Mummy999Adelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Shonky, has failed twice in 2.5 years

published

The machine smoked after 12 months. Was told that it was my fault as it had been put in the dishwasher, and the powder corrodes the spinner (the manual clearly states that it is dishwasher safe). After a battle, Magimix repaired the item. 18 months later, same issue again. No dishwasher use, yet they told me that the Earth's Choice Liquid is corrosive! Can you believe it? Don't buy it.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
J.K

J.KBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this blender

published

I love the the fact that it is a strong glass jug as oppose to many other blender out there with plastic jug.
Very powerful, easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Blenders

Find out how Magimix Blender compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Back up purchase.

published

Had one for for several years. No problems, used at least twice daily. Considered it may be an advantage to have a reserve. Kitchenware-superstore provided a prompt service, sent same day, well packed, at an excellent price

Date PurchasedSep 2016
El123

El123Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy

published

Great! No issues. Much quieter than my previous blender. Looks great on my bench too

Date PurchasedJan 2016
leafrust

leafrustNorthern Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fab blender

published

I have never had anything but great experiences when using this blender. I love the different settings i.e soup, smoothie. It makes the smoothest pumpkin soup I have ever eaten. I also use it to make tasty frappes and icy cocktails. It is the bomb!

Jaeger

Jaegerbirder@ozemail.com.au

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great blender!

published

I use this regularly for making smoothies, soups and frozen drinks.

The pre-programmed modes (crushed ice, smoothies/drinks, soups, frozen desserts) are very convenient.

If using frozen ingredients, make sure they are in ice-cube sized chunks. e.g. Frozen spinach: look for ones in individual "portions". (I bought a "brick" by mistake; partly defrosting it in the fridge makes dividing it up easier and safer.)

"Auto-clean" (1L warm water, a drop of detergent and blend on 3 for 30s) is best treated as a pre-wash only; it's easy to disassemble and clean the blender properly

Very disappointed

published

Bought the Vitamin 6 weeks ago and after only 4 weeks use discovered there was a chip in the base of the glass jug. I have no knowledge of how this happened as I am the only one who uses it. I have owed and used glass jug blenders for the past 30 years and never had any problems before. I was prepared to buy another glass jug as I thought it must have been me, but when the rubber seal at the base of the blender broke (after only six weeks) , I have now started to have doubts about the durability of this product.I really don't feel like spending more money if there will be further issues with this product.
I've contacted the company who have been less than helpful.

1 comment
Fif
Fif
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

7208kerry

7208kerryasked

Blender

We love our new blender but wonder if there is an attachment so that the smoothies don't dribble down the side when pouring into a glass? Are we doing something wrong?

1 answer
Maia
Maia

Hi, we don’t have that problem. I hold the blender jug with both hands and pour slowly. I completely remove the lid first of course. There might be one drip but I just wipe it with a finger. Are your smoothies very watery?

Sharlene0

Sharlene0asked

Blender

3rd time using blender - smoothie function in smoothie cup. I smelt a “Bakelite smell” and then smoke exuded! Stopped blender immediately! Is this normal? Concerned to continue use! ? Please advise!

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Sharlene, please give our customer service line a call on 1300 624 469. Thanks.

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.